The world of Fab.5 & The Commoners

piya2025 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Hello everyone,

Myself- Piya :) A new fan of #KY2.Would it be too early to call myself a fan?😕 Ah! Let that be,I'm watching the show anyway😆,Lets see for how long though. 😳

So how are you liking the show so far? Honestly,I m totally against ragging,basically I can't take this thing not even for the sake of entertainment...may be that's the reason I watched the episodes in bits & pieces til Monday "The Ghusa day" 😆

Since,It's IF,I'm sure you all have decided it already whom you are rotting for,I mean the couple .Although, I hope we wont have another World war 5464+94+41+467687 like every other forum of IF.But which character you are liking so far?

I have liked four. & just not because of the actors but also their characters,I feel they are really good..

Starting with Nandini- Hmm,at 1st when I saw the promo,I thought the story is going to revolve around only the Fab.5 but till now I feel,it has more to do with Nandini or probably they will focus on all these 7 or should I say 8 character as the story progress & I really hope they do.

Coming back to her.Nandini- She's today's girl,She's smart yet she's among one of those who values her tradition..Like every teen,she has her share of problems,She gets scared at a times but she never let anyone get a hold of her because of that & she fights back,even if it against the FAB.5.She's a girl with a brain,which works BTW...that's the factor I like about this char most.

Next, TheROCKStar - Cabir, With a C,😆 Now that's unique,so is his style of telling his mom "ILY" ..It's so endearing😛. Honestly,Ayaz was the reason why I'd started watching the show in 1st place...Thanks to his previous show which made me a fan of his acting & I'm really looking forward to his story in the show.

Manik - TheUltimateBadBoy - With a golden heart? Well,we'll know about that too.. soon😉..It's not really hard to fall for a bad boy, with a cool dude attitude also with a guitar😆 really...But it's the characterization which does wonder for me,that " There is more than meets the eye " factor.He's actually that. & Boy,Is he handsome ? ☺️

& now,Last but not the least ( Not at all ) The Interesting&Intriguing - Dhruv- Words fall short when I try to describe him even if its in my head.He's such a puzzle which I try to solve but then I see those eyes & I can't think beyond that.I'm already on the verge of becoming a pankha of him you see😆..He's like the storm in one second, which only Manik can clam down & on another he's clam like the moon..He's so soothing to my eyes at the same time there is something about him which make me want to know about this char more,Thus I termed it as "Interesting&Intriguing" . 😳

Apart from these,I'm in awe of the relationship that Manik & Dhruv Share & The Tri-angle Love story doing no good to me either. I'm so confused between Dhruv-Nandini & Manik-Nandini..So yeah more of these equations,in some other post.

Till then..? You share...You thoughts :)

Lots of Love...

Andy_Dynamite thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Cabir...seriously... he is such a bad character yet i wait for his scenes!!! he really makes me giggle!!😆
nandini... totaly agree with ya.. she is definetly a strong female who at times is scared but still emerges out as a winner wen shez pushed beyond her limits!
And Dhruv..well.. u named him right!! intresting and intriguing ... hardly two lines he gets to say but still it has such a huge impact on me!!

sourmisery thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
I simply love Cabir! He's no Mr. Goodie Two Shoes but he's so endearingly naughty with the way he plays around with Navya :P I liked him since his first encounter with Nandini when he was busy shooting the boy's suicide and was thinking of all the ways his video would be a hit.

Dhruv is not working for me, at least not yet. I know this guy has so many layers but he is so pushed into the background. I wish he had a more active part in the things that are going on. Like yesterday. He got up to call up Nandini as his partner but when Manik beat him to it, he just sat down like nothing. He leaves me all confused and in not so good way...

Manik is total my type of guy. With that icy hot exterior of his but andar se ek dum softie type. He's the guy who is defined by his relationships with people (something S1 ka RV was <3) be it his friends or his enemies. He has this inherent kindness to him which shines out at moments. For instance today, he reached out to help the old lady having a fit without much hesitation. He is shielding himself from something and not letting just anyone in. There's always something about a guy who has his walls up all the time but can't help the little cracks from happening when something unexpected comes along...

Nandini is really good! She is one female character who doesn't annoy me so that works in her favour. She is strong and not afraid of facing challenges. I just hope she keeps doing that and not become an abla naari..

Not much to say about Navya except that her dance is dhamaka 😆 Mukti and Alya are just there for me, as members of Fab5. Not much fan of their individuality. So far they haven't shown any depth for me to think about them.

(sooo good to see a familiar face here Piya! <3)
piya2025 thumbnail

Cabir- He's "Bad" & he knows it.His antics are just funny..😆

Dhruv- Not working for for you ? (I hope the day comes soon when I hear you saying it's working😉) but my POV about Druv is- Exactly the things that bother you about him,makes him all interesting to me.As I said he's such a puzzle & he gives me the feel that he has the ability to either break or keep intact - This team of 5..& mend ways with the commoners as they all it. Yes, I agree with the fact you stated ,He's needs to be a lil bit more active but then didn't he mention,he's not into these ragging business so his in-activeness in all these makes sense.(But I'd love it if I get to see him more)

How I wish though that he didn't just sit down like nothing,then it's him.He wanted peace to take place between Manik & Nandini.Who knows what he was thinking in his head? I'm REALLY Looking forward to this particular character.He's the one who attracted maximum attention of mine.

Manik- You just couldn't stop yourself from mentioning RV here,Isn't it ?😆 & what you think what made me write a description like that about Manik.? Ofcourse,somewhere I was thinking about RV,as well.

I know he's totally ur type of guy & I have my share of liking such characters as well..so,I agree there with you.

I'm no fan of OTT characters.Plus,The actress playing Navya,somehow never really appealed to me.On the other hand Mukti & Aliya-Like you said,They are..well.. Just there. 😳

So it leaves me with just Nandini...n She works just fine.If she's not really up for becoming a headache (I.e-Too much preachy n all) I'll be find but as of now.She's good.

[ It's good to see you too Maris,🤗 :) ]

BTW,No matter whom you ship,I want DN & Dhruv stuff for me along with MN in 'ur updates.You see,I'm in my confused best state ,where I'm in love with a Tri-angle 😆

Preternatural thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hi Piya..Welcome to KY2 forum.
Here I don't think there will be any kind of war since every character is lovable and cute. I ship MaNan... but I am falling for Dhruv..he is way too adorable to handle
piya2025 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Abray

Hi Piya..Welcome to KY2 forum. - Hey. Thanks :)

Here I don't think there will be any kind of war since every character is lovable and cute. - That'd be simply the best thing for me,then I'd be able to be in this place more than often ...

I ship MaNan... - & I love the trio😆

but I am falling for Dhruv..he is way too adorable to handle - He definitely IS 😛😳

@ Andy_Dynamite - Thanks for writing in. ;)
Edited by -MamuKiBhanji- - 11 years ago
pickachu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 8
this forum is calm unlike many forums nowadays..I hope it stays same way
and u r not the only one who is confused between dhruvni and nandini-manik
First time i'm confused in a love triangle that which couple to choose
apart,from dhruv-manik and nandini,I really like cabir's character.enough he is bad but he is funny at same time.
and i'm against ragging too but in this show i want to see how they all will change
piya2025 thumbnail

Originally posted by: pickachu

this forum is calm unlike many forums nowadays..I hope it stays same way

and u r not the only one who is confused between dhruvni and nandini-manik
First time i'm confused in a love triangle that which couple to choose
apart,from dhruv-manik and nandini,I really like cabir's character.enough he is bad but he is funny at same time.
and i'm against ragging too but in this show i want to see how they all will change

I'm quite sure that I'm going to be in this confused state till I watch the show,not that I mind b'coz it's any day better than choosing one side n then hating on the other one,That's how you start feeling once you come to discuss in a place like IF. but I really hope this forum wont have to see such a day.

Plus,I'm too much in love with Dhruv to not like DN(They have that spark which automatically make you love them) & it's hard for me to not like Manik as well,since I have always liked such characterization..so I'm on for MN as well.

If things gets worse for me I'd just cut Nandini out n Ship Dhruv-Manik...The best I can do.😆

arnavfluffy thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
My favorite are nandini Dhruv and navya
sourmisery thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: -MamuKiBhanji-

Cabir- He's "Bad" & he knows it.His antics are just funny..😆 I love it how he is so confident in all his antics..his expressions are always so spot on its hilarious!

Dhruv- Not working for for you ? (I hope the day comes soon when I hear you saying it's working😉 the day he lets go of his topi, I am sure he will start growing on me 😆) but my POV about Druv is- Exactly the things that bother you about him,makes him all interesting to me.As I said he's such a puzzle & he gives me the feel that he has the ability to either break or keep intact - This team of 5..& mend ways with the commoners as they all it. Yes, I agree with the fact you stated ,He's needs to be a lil bit more active but then didn't he mention,he's not into these ragging business so his in-activeness in all these makes sense.(But I'd love it if I get to see him more) I didn't mean that he had to be active in the ragging...just that he needs something to be active about. I wouldn't mind him being openly on the side of Nandini, against the actions of Fab5. But give him something at least...he's too in the background for me. I love his relationship with Manik, their bromance is amazing! More of that wouldn't hurt.

How I wish though that he didn't just sit down like nothing,then it's him.He wanted peace to take place between Manik & Nandini.Who knows what he was thinking in his head? I'm REALLY Looking forward to this particular character.He's the one who attracted maximum attention of mine. Well, if you put it like that then i can excuse his sitting down quietly 😆 but then again, it's far too early for him to be so involved in Nandini that someone else beating him to be with her would affect him much. Later on when things would be different, tab dekhenge..

Manik- You just couldn't stop yourself from mentioning RV here,Isn't it ?😆 & what you think what made me write a description like that about Manik.? Ofcourse,somewhere I was thinking about RV,as well. AaaH! My Man! My RV! <3 How can I not think about him? Manik reminds me of RV in so many ways...the S1 wala RV..the one I fell for and then just kept loving! Sorry..old faces dekh ke I am getting senti 😛

I know he's totally ur type of guy & I have my share of liking such characters as well..so,I agree there with you. I hope he continues to grow on me and actually turns out to be what I think him to be...I can't always strike gold like RV every time 😆

I'm no fan of OTT characters.Plus,The actress playing Navya,somehow never really appealed to me.On the other hand Mukti & Aliya-Like you said,They are..well.. Just there. 😳 I think Navya is funny but I wish there is more to her. Mukti and Alya seem like typical bullies atm so meh.

So it leaves me with just Nandini...n She works just fine.If she's not really up for becoming a headache (I.e-Too much preachy n all) I'll be find but as of now.She's good. Yeah, she isn't too preachy. She just states things as they are and that doesn't come off as OTT so that works for her..

[ It's good to see you too Maris,🤗 :) ]

BTW,No matter whom you ship,I want DN & Dhruv stuff for me along with MN in 'ur updates.You see,I'm in my confused best state ,where I'm in love with a Tri-angle 😆 Chalo ji, lootere agaye 😆 i have had more than my fair share of confusion when it comes to triangles so I can understand 😆 I'll see what I can squeeze in my updates xD

(I so love the way you call me Maris 😳)