Take 5: Top 5 countdown to celebrate the return of Jalal

divyavm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
The Preamble

If all the CVs wanted to do was show a teda Jalal manaofying Jodha in Amer, CVs, there was a much simpler way to get there ... Ever watched a movie called Jodha Akbar? 😉

You didn't have to waste 2 weeks of Jodha in hurt mode and Jalal crying his eyes out ... But, I think I was right in my Eureka moment ... They CVs wanted to go exactly the movie way but complicated things to be a bit hatke ... See my thread here if you have a moment, I had a lot of fun writing it: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3998873. 😊

So, what happened to the guilty and pleading Jalal? He suddenly disappeared and the CVs seem back on track in copying the movie way. Now, finally, we seem to be in safer hands.

Now, Jodha ... Not sure what is in her fate ... But I hope it something close to what our writer-e-khaas Lashy / Shraddha has beautifully described here: http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=3998800. Though it looks like Jodha herself will now go back to Jalal. Adi, where shall I send the chocolate boxes? 😊

The actual take 5:

So, let's celebrate the return of Jalal in take 5 style:

(1) Translators for Jodha: So, the CVs finally heard me ... Instead of having Jodha reflect on herself ... They have Jalal and later Mainavati translate for her.
- Jalal recognizes what we all assumed: She cares for me but does not want to show it.
- Mainavati describes how her daughter is taking out her anger on Jalal.

Thank you very much CVs for finally sending translators for Jodha! Very much needed. But, I love how Jalal knows his baaghin so well. 😳

(2) It is "guroor": We all knew there were some things amiss with Jodha ... Yesterday Bharmal rightly questioned is this the Jodha we know ... Today, Jalal had rightly identified she had built a "wall of guroor" while he had toppled his guroor.👏

So now, it is a full-on fight between guroor and Mohabhat and as only Jalal can say in an amazingly attractive way, "Everything is fair in love and war." 😳I love the ziddi Jalal from the prior Amer track and now he is back- refusing treatment till Jodha herself provided it ... He knows how to get Jodha to do what he wants and will break down this wall.

And the way Jalal looked at Jodha as she was removing her jewelry, what did Jodha think she was achieving with the pardah? 😉

(3) Mohini Part II: Cockroach, insect, knife - what guesses we had! It was a snake, again. How it got there is way too logical a question? I loved it actually for Jalal's persistence on the age-old question "Why did you save me?" As always she hides behind the kartavya question but Jalal's smirk said he knows better ... Now, I need someone to ban this K-word from Jodha's script! God save us! 😆

(4) Anger mgmt 101: Boy does Jalal know his bhaagin well, he let's her take out all her anger on him through the sword fight and only defends himself... Now, teda Jalal still manages to win the battle is proof of his tedapan... 👏

But he does know her weakness, she wants to fulfill the kartavya of a wife in front of all for sure ... But has to move beyond that.

Seeti maar dialogue of the day: "Ghayal shehr sab se khatarnaak hota hai" 👏 Jodha, if you have any doubts ask Abul Mali 😆

Sidenote: Okay CVs, if you are going to copy the movie, you might as well had Jodha say "Ekaant"- I really do not need Shehnaaz as a cheerleader. 😆

(5) Return of the Shehenshah: I already know what the seeti maar dialogue will be tomorrow- loved the way he told she can live with her guroor, he needs to get back to his awaam and his responsibilities. It is about time. Now, I am not worried about Maham Anga's plotting at all.

By the way, what is Jodha doing in that dress? Was she playing hide and seek with him where he had to recognize her in disguise like the movie? To be creative, maybe the creatives changed the costume😉

Symbolic moment of the day: When Jalal said, "chalo maaf kar diya" , I am going to take it that he forgave all the mistakes Jodha had done in recent times, whether she outwardly asks for forgiveness or not.

Hope the take brought a smile to your face. So, what were your thoughts on the episode?

Edited by divyavm - 11 years ago

staker123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
awesome post divya😊

the episode was quite an average episode
despite several akdha scenes 🥱
the aparks was missing

the only thing that was mindblowing was precap

finally cvs ko yaad aa gya ki jalal is an emperor😆

looking forwar for teda jalal
and jodha to fall in love🥱

Edited by happygolucky099 - 11 years ago
adiana12 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
UnRes

Divya first let me do my cheerleading dance

Yesss TE is back and what a way to return - Now the man cannot be faulted - He did what he needed to do - and he has forgiven himself and moved beyond his guilt - and now 'Mhaari Jodha' will come to him!!!

I wrote this on Lashy's thread, copying parts of it here -

My TE has gone into Ishq - and I cannot settle for less from Jodha.

She needs to bare herself completely - including all the darkest corners of her heart and soul - so that the light of love can seep in - till then she will never be a match for him - She has to break her heart into smithereens - cut herself up into infinite strips and weave them into a blanket for her beloved - and then she will be the Jodha I want her to be.

When she goes to him in all her haar shrigaar, this is what I want from her -
Apni chhab banaikay, jo main pi kay paas gayi
Chhab dekhi jab piyu ki so apni bhool gayi.
With my beautiful face all adorned, when I went to the beloved,
I saw his face, and forgot all about my own beauty.

Becoz this is what love does to a person - what it has done to TE
Khak ko but aur but ko devta karta hai ishk
Inteha yeh hai ke bande ko khuda karta hai ishk

And I want this for her too.

And for this to happen, her abhimaan, her ego, her ghamand, her guroor has to break - and only TE can do that for her I feel and that is exactly what he will do now!!!!! He was so spot on when he said that her wall of her Ego is not bigger than the ground of his mohabbat!!!!! This man takes my breathe away!!!! Kya phaadu dialogues dete hain iske writers isko - why cant Jodha's writers do this for her!!!!!
Edited by adianasr - 11 years ago
shahbhavini thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Divya wonderful post 😃. I have not watched episode for last 3 days and was waiting for good episode...Looks like today's episode is filled with fun... I will surely watch episode and update my comment. Thank U for this post.
Edited by shahbhavini - 11 years ago
sam_0506 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
It brought a huge smile to my face Divya.. 😃

Your post and more than anything return of our TE (I was tempted to say my TE, but in the spririt of camaraderie I said OUR TE) 😆

Wonderful re-entry of Jalal. Now I'm gonna wait for tomorrow.

Btw,a small kostin, why don't they ever get a pest control done. Bedroom me saanp??? 😲
lashy thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Very well said divi... enough is enough... he tried talking to her many times but she refused to relent...the only thing left was for him to walk out before he lost any more self respect... 😊
anger hurt jo bhi ho...makes sense for a while...but, after the person has apologized many times and tried all he can to talk and youre unable to get over your pride to oblige and even listen to what he says...then, it makes sense for him to leave...she is in the comforts of Amer now...lets see if she finds herself at peace or if her conscience starts pricking like what Id predicted...

Also, i find a few strange similarities with the letter i posted this morning...including the wrist holding 😃

As for why Mathura was required...its to get a route to overlook the maasaa vachan bit...and the introduction of Shehnaaz...
The Amer was purely for a sword fighting scene since even the ganghaur pooja held little importance this time 😊
divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: flemingo

It brought a huge smile to my face Divya.. 😃

Your post and more than anything return of our TE (I was tempted to say my TE, but in the spririt of camaraderie I said OUR TE) 😆

Wonderful re-entry of Jalal. Now I'm gonna wait for tomorrow.

Btw,a small kostin, why don't they ever get a pest control done. Bedroom me saanp??? 😲

Thanks! Why would they do pest control - they are the only cupids this couple has! 😆

OUR TE is back...
akdha thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Divya, nice post😛 i am afraid after seeing the precap, i am not ready to see jallu and jo's separation again. 😭. let them go and continue their fight in Agra, and not separation track again, i can't take it😭
divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

Very well said divi... enough is enough... he tried talking to her many times but she refused to relent...the only thing left was for him to walk out before he lost any more self respect... 😊

Thanks! I agree- though I have to admit Jalal's transformation was rather sudden

anger hurt jo bhi ho...makes sense for a while...but, after the person has apologized many times and tried all he can to talk and youre unable to get over your pride to oblige and even listen to what he says...then, it makes sense for him to leave...she is in the comforts of Amer now...lets see if she finds herself at peace or if her conscience starts pricking like what Id predicted...

I can't wait

Also, i find a few strange similarities with the letter i posted this morning...including the wrist holding 😃

This is one of the few times I actually hope the CVs copy the forum ditto!

As for why Mathura was required...its to get a route to overlook the maasaa vachan bit...and the introduction of Shehnaaz...

Or be diff from the movie!

The Amer was purely for a sword fighting scene since even the ganghaur pooja held little importance this time 😊

Or copy the movie!

My Shraddha/Lashy's smiles are also back! 🤗

divyavm thumbnail

Originally posted by: happygolucky099

res😊

sorry dear could not unres previous post as was totally dissapointed😭
now will celebrate here for return of teda jallu🥳

Don"t forget to come back!