Why Stepmom = Evil Mom-- Check page 3/4!!

Shariefah thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Hey all😊,

i have been thinking about this for some time....

there is a family. Mom-dad-child. Mom dies....dad can't bring up his daughter alone and sometimes under pressure of family members...he brings home a new mom.

And this new mom, better known as the "stepmom" becomes "evil mom"...

be it on indian television, english television, in books or in fairytales...

the stepmom is always jealous of the little girlie. she hates her, tortures her, makes her life hell. but in the eyes of the father she is a very good wife and mom.

so i was wondering.......where the hate comes from. why does the stepmom hate her husband's daughter soo much. why is she jealous. what drives her anger & jealousy? Is it because the child is not their own? or because the child reminds her of the other woman?

why? what's the reason? this is what i don't get! what is the reason for a stepmom to hate her husbands child?

tell me, i'm waiting 😉

luv

sha

** Edited**

we came to the conclusion that jealousy is the key reason why stepmons hate the child of the husband.

mean while the topic moved to discussing how jealousy controls our life

do join 😉

Edited by Shariefah - 18 years ago

IrUmIBrAhIm thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
maybe she is from another mothr is not er own child 😕
Shariefah thumbnail

Originally posted by: jal izda best

maybe she is from another mothr is not er own child 😕

but even if the child is not yours...is that a valid reason to hate a child? to torture a child? that is what i am trying to understand

why does a stepmom always hates the child......child ke saath kya dushmani hai???

Tasha1985 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
i think it has to do with the fact that for the step-mother the child represents a link betwen her husband and his first wife .... a constant reminder (for both her and her husband) of a past relationship her husband had ......

personally i don't agree with this and i don't think that this is enough justification for a person to hate a child ... honestly i wish there was no difference between mothers , real, step, or adopted
Shariefah thumbnail

Originally posted by: NaVy1985

i think it has to do with the fact that for the step-mother the child represents a link betwen her husband and his first wife .... a constant reminder (for both her and her husband) of a past relationship her husband had ......

personally i don't agree with this and i don't think that this is enough justification for a person to hate a child ... honestly i wish there was no difference between mothers , real, step, or adopted

i agree ....even if the child reminds you of the husbands relationship with the first wife...it does not justify that you hate the child and try to destroy her life

chainedreamer thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shariefah

i agree ....even if the child reminds you of the husbands relationship with the first wife...it does not justify that you hate the child and try to destroy her life

I think it also accounts for the fact that the stepmom feels that she comes second on her husband's list of priorities. If the child was her own, she could place her child before her husband and be okay if she got the same treatment from him! But in case of a step-child she puts him first whereas he puts her second and thus she is jealous of the child on those basis too and puts the child down in order to regain her husband's affection as firstly her own! 😕

Hope that made sense!

TC

CeeDee😊

Shariefah thumbnail

Originally posted by: ceedee

I think it also accounts for the fact that the stepmom feels that she comes second on her husband's list of priorities. If the child was her own, she could place her child before her husband and be okay if she got the same treatment from him! But in case of a step-child she puts him first whereas he puts her second and thus she is jealous of the child on those basis too and puts the child down in order to regain her husband's affection as firstly her own!

Hope that made sense!

TC

CeeDee

yes i do understand what you are trying to say. but in front of the husband she never declares her true feelings. she acts like a perfect mom right? so how will the husband ever know she is feeling ignored or left out....and if the husband places the stepmom as second....what cause has the child in this.

i think the reason must lie here some where. the child is daddy's little girl. and her dad loves her immensly. even if he doesnt know how to show that. is it this love the father feels for her daughter, is this what the stepmom is jealous of?
crosby87 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
it could be because the child isn't her own... and obviously the reminder of a past relationship... but i think its more of a fact that the mom hasn't been able to accept the child as her own... if the step mom has her own child its worse, cuz they would favor their own child... but its not always the case.. i mean in SS, Alaknanda accepts the child of her husband and his affair... so you cant really "label" a step mom as evil... cuz yea they are portrayed that way in these serials, and fairy tales... but they are normal women ... like any of us... would we do that??????? it basically depends on the type of women the husband marries, if shes a good human being or not ... i dont like labeling that "step moms" are evil when in fact your own biological parents can be jerks, ... its all about what type of person they are, not the fact that they are a step mom. if shes not a good person, clearly she will find faults in others... and hate on the daughter/son ...w/e
Nishtha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
should i tell you something Sha..step mom=evil mom only in India while in abroad there is no such thing exists we have certain mindset..which we dont want to change..we've certain image where Stepmom..is a synonym of evill cruel..bad and what not.. 😕

and we dont supppor those shows where ppl tried to change that concept ..where in west thr is no such thing exist your own mom could be cruel while you step mom could be better than you own mom..so

we are just..like a train..we follow engine without thinking or using our brain..doesnt matter whether bridge ahead is broken all boggies will still follow engine.. 😆

btw did i make any sense 😆 😆 😆
crosby87 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nishtha

should i tell you something Sha..step mom=evil mom only in India while in abroad there is no such thing exists we have certain mindset..which we dont want to change..we've certain image where Stepmom..is a synonym of evill cruel..bad and what not.. 😕

and we dont supppor those shows where ppl tried to change that concept ..where in west thr is no such thing exist your own mom could be cruel while you step mom could be better than you own mom..so

we are just..like a train..we follow engine without thinking or using our brain..doesnt matter whether bridge ahead is broken all boggies will still follow engine.. 😆

btw did i make any sense 😆 😆 😆

i agree, thats what i was trying to say, but i confused myself!😆