eveline thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Guinea

Beautiful post eve , that was a lovely scene and deserves such a lovely post 😃 I am presuming such scenes are usually shot seperately and then juxtaposed later ... Both ashish and sanaya were very good in it .

It had a slight " romeo and juliet" kinda balcony scene feel ...or maybe its just me sensing that ..

Yup...I guess so too. It must have been shot separately, and then edited. And therefore, their expressions were more superlative, coz they had nothing to act or react against...and still they nailed it so beautifully...
Lol...I was in two minds whether to write about Chaand and Chakor...or Romeo and Juliet...yes, I had that feeling too. But seeing how they both were not in love yet, I saved it for later...
eveline thumbnail

Originally posted by: pink.lotus

i sincerely doubt that there are other actors who can do the eye convesations like these two. a full story, just with one minute of eyelock. brilliant writing, eveline!

I doubt if actors of this caliber are that easy to find. Their fantabulous performances in every scene is the USP of this show for me.
eveline thumbnail

Originally posted by: yulZ

U have expressed my exact feelings in such a beautiful way and thank YOU so much for that 😳.. The way he was staring at her ur words were the perfect description and I don't think anyone could have explained it better 😳.. It was beautiful Mann.. Like u said he was happy to see that small smile on her face otherwise he would have told her to go back to her room the first time he saw her but he let her watch the dance because he knew she was happy while watching it 😳..

Rudra bhi kamal kartha hai coz he told her to go back and when she did he started panicking coz he didn't see her 🤔😆..itni bechainee itni fast 😉

Embarrassedthanks! He gets so restless, so much on tenterhooks when he cant see her...isska kya hoga??!!😉
eveline thumbnail

Originally posted by: niyoti

That's such a perfect reflection of his thoughts. Loved the incredulous raise of the eyebrow!

The yearning. *Sigh*. It does creep up on him when he's not expecting it huh..

Although i would beg to differ on their last bit of communication. Paro didn't obey him, not at first at least. I think the restlessness stems from the fact that there was a little moment when he wasn't looking and she seemingly disappeared. He asked her to leave, yes, but didn't actually see her walking away of her own accord and hence the raised anxiety levels.

I can almost imagine the thought process:

I asked you to leave.. and you left.. You left?? (Confused frown) Did you really? Or did someone get to you while i wasn't looking? Did you go to another window, just to annoy me? ( Searches frantically) Where are you? I need to check!

Also when Laila was dancing, he did look upward with an resigned expression. I can almost imagine him thinking. O great! You're watching this too?. That's when he realizes she's missing.

Lovely Post Evie! Lovely Symbolism.👏

I love this interpretation too. It gives a different shade to the whole scene. The way you have explained their thought processes...great!! I like the way you have put words to their actions and thoughts...kudos!!
Midnightsorrow thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Nice post as always Eveline!
niyoti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: eveline

[QUTOE=niyoti]

That's such a perfect reflection of his thoughts. Loved the incredulous raise of the eyebrow!

The yearning. *Sigh*. It does creep up on him when he's not expecting it huh..

Although i would beg to differ on their last bit of communication. Paro didn't obey him, not at first at least. I think the restlessness stems from the fact that there was a little moment when he wasn't looking and she seemingly disappeared. He asked her to leave, yes, but didn't actually see her walking away of her own accord and hence the raised anxiety levels.

I can almost imagine the thought process:

I asked you to leave.. and you left.. You left?? (Confused frown) Did you really? Or did someone get to you while i wasn't looking? Did you go to another window, just to annoy me? ( Searches frantically) Where are you? I need to check!

Also when Laila was dancing, he did look upward with an resigned expression. I can almost imagine him thinking. O great! You're watching this too?. That's when he realizes she's missing.

Lovely Post Evie! Lovely Symbolism.👏

I love this interpretation too. It gives a different shade to the whole scene. The way you have explained their thought processes...great!! I like the way you have put words to their actions and thoughts...kudos!!

One of the reasons i love reading your posts. They're so intuitive and makes adding my two cents so easy and such a pleasure 😊
Edited by niyoti - 11 years ago
SS88 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
beautifully written, Eve. I noticed that too. They're his family, and he couldn't care less if they were happy or sad. While she who doesn't belong with them has made herself a part of their lives. She fights for them, she's happy for them. And that wistful look he gave her with Rab ne bana di jodi playing in the background . <3