Gunday: Stupid movie, Fight scene with fishes as clubs, Spoiler Alert

yellowflower thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
I just watched Gunday and its too too stupid. Bikram and Bala aka Ranveer and Arjun is Wasted. There's hardly 5 mins of Bromance in the entire movie.
The movie starts allright and then ruins it in the fight scene over train. Then again picks up when PC enters.

PC's entry was best. Bikram Bala susu-ing in English toilet in men restroom and enters PC. 😆 I loved that.

Then ruins it again. Same old story. Girl goes to Bikram, Bala gets jealous and kidnaps PC. and then begins Ramayan. Seeta gets haran by Ravan, Ram gets to rescue.

Another funny scene, Ranveer fights with guy in a fish market using fishes as clubs. 😆

Irfan Khan is also wasted. He's a cop and tries to nab Brikram Bala. PC is not cabaret dancer. She's undercover cop, Inspector Nandita Sengupta of Calcutta Police. 😆 Satyajit Sarkar ka chakravyu.

One famous line by Arjun: Jis Bangalee ko football pasand nahi usko sala pasand hi nahi karna chahiye. 😆

Arjun Ranveer please don't do any more movies like Gunday. You guys are talented. PC's talent is Wasted too.

zara321 thumbnail
21st Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7
Plz post reviews in the review thread.
Edited by zarak65 - 11 years ago
Me thought the toilet scene was kinda gross but yes it had humor but some random gal just being there and watching was ewww..but it was lol too when they saw the american style loo/bathroom and werent sure how to use it and hillarious were them picking up their lungis
And was lol, when they said it wrong a woman come to a gents bathroom , and she like where is there any rule a woman cant come to a guys restroom 😆😆
Edited by wat_up - 11 years ago
936725 thumbnail
Ranveer : Chichora character as he plays always...seems he achieved some masters of degree at that one 😆
Arjun : In competition with Ranveer with whom can ham up the better

Priyanka : looks too manly to appear as a woman !

Irrfan : his voiceover ONLY saves the day

that's GUNDAY for you 😆
824342 thumbnail
Susu-ing 🤣
Jiske songs ache hote hai wohi biggest flop hoti hai 😆
Not expect every 😛
yellowflower thumbnail

Originally posted by: wat_up

Me thought the toilet scene was kinda gross but yes it had humor but some random gal just being there and watching was ewww..but it was lol too when they saw the american style loo/bathroom and werent sure how to use it and hillarious were them picking up their lungis

And was lol, when they said it wrong a woman come to a gents bathroom , and she like where is there any rule a woman cant come to a guys restroom 😆😆

Wat up ji I am a girl n I love watching delicious men like Ranveer n Arjun in compromising situations 😆 😆

Originally posted by: yellowflower

Wat up ji I am a girl n I love watching delicious men like Ranveer n Arjun in compromising situations 😆 😆

😲😆 ok, but then doing there business isnt my cuppa tea no matter how hott they are 😆😆
blue-ice. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4
I haven't watched Gunday yet...but ur review is damn funny... 😆 ...

How did u like Ranvir and PC's acting though?...from the promos and the songs and the critics review ...it looks like Ranvir has done a great job as far as acting is concerned...
Debarati7 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: yellowflower

Kya YF ji ap bhi na..😆😆
Hilarious review..😆😆..But I will watch it..Love Ranveer's and Arjun's acting..And it has a small icing of Irfan Khan too..so one time dekhna to banta hai...😳
yellowflower thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue-ice

I haven't watched Gunday yet...but ur review is damn funny... 😆 ...

How did u like Ranvir and PC's acting though?...from the promos and the songs and the critics review ...it looks like Ranvir has done a great job as far as acting is concerned...

Thank you. 😆
PC was better than Ranveer n Arjun IMO. Ranveer n Arjun looked great but I didn't like any characterization in this movie. Ranveer n Arjun both has much better talent.

In this move:

PC > Ranveer > Arjun.

Whatever little bromance scenes were there, that was awesome. I loved those. But it was sooo little. Hardly 5 mins. 😭 Those were gems of scene.