sashashyam thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
When I enquired about it, I was told that it would open two days before the show started!😉

I informed them that it had already started from Nov 14, of which they seemed unaware😉. They have now promised to open it in a day or two.

Shyamala Aunty

luckySnow thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sashashyam

When I enquired about it, I was told that it would open two days before the show started! 😉

I informed them that it had already started from Nov 14, of which they seemed unaware😉. They have now promised to open it in a day or two.

Shyamala Aunty

😊 chalo let's see Tiwari sir Kitna distort karte hain
luckySnow thumbnail

When I enquired about it, I was told that it would open two days before the show started! 😉

Shyamala Aunty

Aunty g your view on porus ending🥱
sashashyam thumbnail
Porus' death was sickeningly, brutally violent. You, with your Game of Thrones addiction, would not have reacted as I did. 😉

The basket for Malayaketu came, as usual, out of nowhere.😆

Alexander's 180 degrees turn made me wonder whether someone from the Paurav Rashtra side, perhaps Chanakya, had cast a vashikaran mantra on him!😉 .For he suddenly began to praise Porus as if he had made some revolutionary new statement, whereas he was just rehashing the same old things.

I was very pleased that my prediction re: Barsine, that she would never get anywhere near Alexander to be able to kill him, turned out to be correct.

Alexander's death scene was awe inspiring, and was at least 80% historically correct. I missed his calling out to his mother with his last breath, and Olympias' heart-rending reaction to the news of his death.

That is about it. I am glad it is over at last.

Chandragupta Maurya is not promising. Chanakya looks like an Upper Division Clerk in a government office. Not like the omniscient, austere, dominating guru, the sharpest mind in all of Bharatvarsha then. His bhashan to Dhananand was so long that I could not understand why Dhananand did not have him physically thrown out.

The new Mura is a washout. I like Kartikeya from Shani, now the young Chandragupta, but too much time is being wasted on his derring do.

I don't think this serial, the third Chandragupta Maurya show in 6 years, is going to work. It is not just a question of the inevitable distortions. It is more that the subject is too familiar and thus boring. Porus had a very fresh subject, and a magnificent Alexander, still it didn't work. This one seems to me to be much more risky.

Shyamala Aunty

QUOTE=luckySnow]

Shyamala Aunty

Edited by sashashyam - 6 years ago
ALONELOSTGIRL thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
MILA KYA😉
sashashyam thumbnail
Please look at my post above about my discussion with the mods.
Shyamala Aunty

QUOTE=SONAMM3110]
MILA KYA 😉
luckySnow thumbnail

Porus' death was sickeningly, brutally violent. You, with your Game of Thrones addiction, would not have reacted as I did. 😉

The basket for Malayaketu came, as usual, out of nowhere.😆

Alexander's 180 degrees turn made me wonder whether someone from the Paurav Rashtra side, perhaps Chanakya, had cast a vashikaran mantra on him!😉 .For he suddenly began to praise Porus as if he had made some revolutionary new statement, whereas he was just rehashing the same old things.

I was very pleased that my prediction re: Barsine, that she would never get anywhere near Alexander to be able to kill him, turned out to be correct.

Alexander's death scene was awe inspiring, and was at least 80% historically correct. I missed his calling out to his mother with his last breath, and Olympias' heart-rending reaction to the news of his death.

That is about it. I am glad it is over at last.

Chandragupta Maurya is not promising. Chanakya looks like an Upper Division Clerk in a government office. Not like the omniscient, austere, dominating guru, the sharpest mind in all of Bharatvarsha then. His bhashan to Dhananand was so long that I could not understand why Dhananand did not have him physically thrown out.

The new Mura is a washout. I like Kartikeya from Shani, now the young Chandragupta, but too much time is being wasted on his derring do.

I don't think this serial, the third Chandragupta Maurya show in 6 years, is going to work. It is not just a question of the inevitable distortions. It is more that the subject is too familiar and thus boring. Porus had a very fresh subject, and a magnificent Alexander, still it didn't work. This one seems to me to be much more risky.

Shyamala Aunty

QUOTE=luckySnow]

Oh aunty g this is best I have read😆 yes porus death was brutal about Barsine I sympathize with her but Woh bhi koi dhoodh ki dhuli to thi Nahin...what Alex did with her was heinous but whatever she was doing was also not very good...she was responsible for death of poor Cleitus and she was smirking when his dead body fell. Also she almost killed Alexander...

Battle of hydespass ended traditional way...I am happy...

Yes Alexander didn't scream his mother's name was a bit of surprise and disappointing. Yes it was 80 percent historically correct with Roxane his bed side...Seleucus who cried buckets along with other generals was missing...

Sony Alexander was indeed magnificent, some may say he was distorted but to me he was the best written character in a long time...also Alexander went out with bang...like a real emperor...as a winner...also despite total efforts by CVS they couldn't make him absolute villain...people didn't stop loving him...yes Rohit acting is also huge reason ...

About cgm show...bhagwan bachaye isse. ...Seleucus is reduced to third grade villain and sony Dhanaanad is trying to copy iconic Dhanaanad of Suraj thapar ...amatya mahishasur lag Raha hai...and cgm hawa mein udd Raha hai...also Chankya is rotlu type ...and Malya kettu shayad Jhelum mein hi rahega...a whale will raise him...
Edited by luckySnow - 6 years ago
sashashyam thumbnail
I am glad you liked my little take on Porus and the new CGM, and that you and I are of one mind about everything we discussed.

I completely agree with your assessment of Alexander, though many scenes, the most recent of which was the one of him and Barsine, and especially the killing of his baby stepsister, could have been totally avoided. Seeing this continuous demonisation of Sony Alexander, the last two episodes were very surprising.

But yes, he made a grand exit, one worthy of an emperor. I felt very, very sorry about how they wrecked the death of Porus. He deserved better. And it was funny to see Chanakya reduced to carrying the torch of Akhanda Bharat as a legacy from Porus!!!

I won't be doing any posts for this CGM even after they open that forum, but I will drop in from time to time to see what you are up to 😉, till I abandon the show, that is!

Shyamala Aunty

Oh aunty g this is best I have read😆 yes porus death was brutal about Barsine I sympathize with her but Woh bhi koi dhoodh ki dhuli to thi Nahin...what Alex did with her was heinous but whatever she was doing was also not very good...she was responsible for death of poor Cleitus and she was smirking when his dead body fell. Also she almost killed Alexander...

Yes Alexander didn't scream his mother's name was a bit of surprise and disappointing. Yes it was 80 percent historically correct with Roxane his bed side...Seleucus who cried buckets along with other generals was missing...

Sony Alexander was indeed magnificent, some may say he was distorted but to me he was the best written character in a long time...also Alexander went out with bang...like a real emperor...as a winner...also despite total efforts by CVS they couldn't make him absolute villain...people didn't stop loving him...yes Rohit acting is also huge reason ...

About cgm show...bhagwan bachaye isse. ...Seleucus is reduced to third grade villain and sony Dhanaanad is trying to copy iconic Dhanaanad of Suraj thapar ...amatya mahishasur lag Raha hai...and cgm hawa mein udd Raha hai...also Chankya is rotlu type ...and Malya kettu shayad Jhelum mein hi rahega...a whale will raise him...
Edited by sashashyam - 6 years ago
luckySnow thumbnail

I am glad you liked my little take on Porus and the new CGM, and that you and I are of one mind about everything we discussed.

I completely agree with your assessment of Alexander, though many scenes, the most recent of which was the one of him and Barsine, and especially the killing of his baby stepsister, could have been totally avoided. Seeing this continuous demonisation of Sony Alexander, the last two episodes were very surprising.

But yes, he made a grand exit, one worthy of an emperor. I felt very, very sorry about how they wrecked the death of Porus. He deserved better. And it was funny to see Chanakya reduced to carrying the torch of Akhanda Bharat as a legacy from Porus!!!

I won't be doing any posts for this CGM even after they open that forum, but I will drop in from time to time to see what you are up to 😉, till I abandon the show, that is!

Shyamala Aunty

Yes aunty g porus death was violent.

Also Jhelum maa why are you lying. Obviously porus didn't send Alex empty ended. He chose to go back himself ...usko khadeda nahin Gaya...he won that's it...no big dialogues can erase this fact...no Bharat jaitu happened in the end... Puru was trapped and was at mercy...

Yes last two episodes were very shocking I was thinking Alexander may even kill lachi and porus but thank god he didn't ..😛

Regarding Chankya...this is the weekest Chankya I have ever seen ..

Aunty g I used to post because of Alexander only...so I also will not be as regular as here😆
Edited by luckySnow - 6 years ago