Meher and Abeer life has turned upside down with Gone Megha!
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th Sept '25 Episode Discussion Thread
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
Two contradictory dialgues in single episode? Aurton se Rude nai hona?
KIARA THROWN 14.9
Anupamaa 13 - 14 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 14th Sep 2025 - WKV
When a lie is repeated hundred times…
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
Bb top 5 - guess
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
What happened to Tiger Shroff? Why did he decline?
Which movie is your 1st choice on 2nd October?
Malla and ARS running crime list
Prologue
Meher's POV
" Megha " I say walking over empty street. Light is fading faster as its a sunny day, I lift my head to gaze at Sky , Sun is almost off to bed. Fear grips me , I looks around , peek into every corner, walking with fumbling legs.
A jetblack cat jump's on me from its hiding spot , I jerk back in fear muffling my screams , I hate it to let Megha know I'm sacred. As cat walk on road A dog appeared from nowhere and dasghes to attack cat. Screams of Cat and Dog are so horrific, still I don't break into fear.
" Me..Gha "I say gain , composing my tone .I hear nothing other than whizzing sounds of wild wind and screams of two crazy animals.
" Meg's , I will find you " I say in a chirpy tone hiding my fear.
I walk around glancing at every possible place, recollecting her hiding spots. I remember Megha last time hiding in aunt Anjali garden. Dislodging my fear I run to Anjali home.
"Megha...Megha ... Megha. " I run chanting loudly her name .
aunt Anjali is watering plants , her back is facing me, I hold her elbow and pull her to look at me, she screams in horror with my sudden attack, gushing water from pipe she is holding drip me wet.
I Gaze up to look at her face ,She holds her head with one hand , pipe in other hand is still dripping me wet
" Meher " she yells , flips water rushing pipe to ground ,kneels down to reach my height and continues " came to find your sister like every time ? " I nod my head . She huffs, rolls her eyes then a small smile escapes her lips.
" Megha just left before your arrival. " she says and waits for my reply, but I don't wish to waste time in replying her, i need to find Megha . I run not replying her .
" Meher, you are wet darling " She yells from back, I don't heed of my wet state, I run to our home damping path I am walking with water dripping from my wet dress. Fading light is fearing me more , although I'm scared to enter backyard of my home alone , I silently steps in like a cat. I hear nothing except to my breath and rustling sound , when I stamp on dry withered leaves.
I gaze around , I hear tweets of young birds, they are not humming ,they are calling their mother out of fear. I turnaround and walk to Oak tree, it's trunk is big , so big that it can fit both me and Megha!
" Megha " I giggle , I jump clapping near its trunk anticipating her presence , but she is not here.
I can no longer hold fear, " Megha " I say in a cracked tone.
I tweet her name like a young bird calling it's mother , walking everywhere in the backyard.
Only spot I'm left with is spot near old well, I am scared of that spot , my neighbour friends always scares me saying there is a devil in well. So I never dared to cast a glance of it too, but now with trembling legs, shaking body I walk towards well expecting Megha ,I peep to other side of it maintaining safe distance from it, unsure of who will pop up from other side, what if it's a devil with long sharp teeth stained with blood , I shut my eyes and calls Megha in most fearful tone of mine.
"Meher " you found me " hearing Megha I open my eyes gasping for air.
" You found me Meher " she says again stamping her leg in disappointment.
" I thought you will not find me, so I hid here, where u will not dare to come, but you came bravo ! " she says patting my shoulder.
" you scared me Megha " I say sniffing .
" Ohh Meher , I thought you will not come here , finding me ! " she says in concern.
" Don't do it Again Megha , I will come anywhere to find u " I reply with a smile , she smiles back appreciating me .
" come let's walk away from here " I say dragging her away from the most horrific place .
" I found you Megs ,I found you " I say again and again barreling my win.
" okay, that's enough , let's play again, you have to hide this time " Megha anounces.
" No, no I will not hide " I reply , taking large step towards home yelling ' I found you ... I found you ' denying her offer to play again.
" MEHER ... MEHER " I hear screams of my name , I jerk back from sleep opening eyes widely, it's Rati , not Megha !
I shut eyes tightly trying a way back into my dream! No memories in my dream.
" Meher " I hear Rati again, I prop up supporting to head rest,
" Meher ,You were screaming ' I found you Megha ' " she says offering me a glass of water.
I nod my head sipping water. Megha is gone , that's the only cruel fact. My heart shrinks , my only family , my sister is Gone.
" don't worry Meher everything will be okay " She says patting my shoulder.
" Nothing will be fine without her " I say bursting into tears, I remember that fateless day , the state I was in , I thought it was some prank and like every time I kept searching for her , it took hours to realise, she was Missing.
She still is missing! She is missing from 3 long years . 3 years weighed as 30 years. It has thought me so much
Never mind ! What about Megha ?? What happened to her ?
" you will find her Meher " Rati says reassuringly squeezing my hand.
I know , I will do that, I can go any end to find her, Megha is my everything and I lost everything when she Vanished.
Abeer 's Pov
My life has changed , Every dream shattered into million pieces, life I aspired from my childhood seemed unreachable, impossible for some period . Loving her truly sent me to place none wishes to go. I was blamed for nothing I did.
I can never do of what I was blamed for! I am over it, but still I am thinking those rough days of my life . I lost me, my family lost me. Life turned upside down.
Dad's sweat, years of hard work , Reputation he earned faded to many shades, just because of me, I stoop so low in my Dad's eyes, he never asked me to become perfect, but never expected me to be of how I was pictured by everyone.
I saw disgust , defeat in his eyes. When I was absolved , faded reputation gradually enhanced. I was entombed in rubble of blames and people who stabbed with their blame slowly tried clearing me from rubble but, it hurt me more than when they hit me. I diont know why!
It took many months to position back my wits, to align my life to normalcy.
Now every one feels I am out of it , I wish even I feel same . Maybe my indifferent behaviour made them feel I am free.
I laughed at nothing, I behaved normally like nothing happened, letting my inner turmoil to twist and twirl every part of me . I let time to cure me, I made no efforts to come out of it.
As I expected intensity with which feelings attack reduced to a great extent.
I thought I am over Megha ,I thought Megha was my past.
I went out , tried to hang out with my friends, enjoyed like before after 3 years.
After when I was back to home, I lied on bed savouring taste of joy. I was not sure when I slipped into old memories , counting moments. Few among them were with Megha .
Megha was special, especially that day with her was so magical. Intensity of pain boosts little. Till then I made no efforts to forget but after that I tried forgetting her. It's not simple ! It's not easy to forget memories whose end result were misery .
Trying to forget is nothing but digging ! I dig ways , ways to come out of memories. More I dig , more I am falling in them. It's hard for any one who knows Megha to forget her.
this vague promise I made her Shoots into my memory back while I am digging ways . vague ! Very vague ! But I saw trust in her eyes , though she knew I made promise playfully, without any serious intention to keep it.
" Do you like travelling ? " Megah asked me once .
" yes, I like " I replied her.
" but, I love it, what if I go missing in my adventures ?? What will you do??" she questioned dramatically.
" I will find you darling " I said kissing her.
" if you cannot find me ,then ? " Megha questioned looking intently.
" I will search for you , until I find you . " I said .
It was not a promise ,an assurance , a vague word, never expected of a situation to arise where the vague word shapes as a promise but ,I saw that admiring look and trust in her eyes listening my words.
Intensity of pain redoubles, we made attempts to find her , but I never made any efforts personally finding her. I was busy untaming me.
unintentional promise I made is slaying me . Assurance might not be serious but, love and trust I saw in Her eyes were true, so true that thinking of it an acute pain booms out of heart.
I should find her at least for the trust she had on me.
End of update .
Sorry for giving a long prologue , I tried putting it little , but u know I am a dragging queen😆😆
How was it ?? Hope it was not lame !! Drop ur comments and feed back . Would love to read it . Buddy me for pm'S.
Originally posted by: oshinchaudhary
I dont know why this story didnt worked on wattpad ... i mean it has intresting plot...something different among other... u have a great style for writing it...
i loved both idea and narresation of your story...
its a quite inresting start... i will love to follow and read more of it...
all the very best for the story i know it'll be awesome...
Love
harshita
p.s- i love long update for good stories...
Originally posted by: oshinchaudhary
I forgot to tell plz do pm me so i can read it...