Kalapi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: hillydee

It does not matter if they are blood or not, they are sisters, are you saying Archana is not Purvi's Mother? because I see all over this forum that no one must say that Purvi is not Archana's daughter. Purvi calls Manav "Baba," and Archana "Aai," they are the parents of Ovi, so I am not sure what you are saying here. Are we saying that every child that is adopted into a family, is allowed to have sex with any of the real children's boyfriend and girlfriend and pass them on to each other? I am sure no one would not want a man after he had sex with their adopted sister. I am sure they would feel sick at the thought right? Why? Even if they are not blood, you share something common, your parents and you will have to go to family gatherings as family. You will do things together as sisters, because you are joined by the relationships you share with your parents.

I think this is a new world order😆..all in the family 😉, if one isn't available, chalo try the sister na😉...does this means Teju will all soon join😆...my goodness, I am glad I consider myself old fashioned😃, happy to be prudish and conservative😃
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kalapi

I think this is a new world order😆..all in the family 😉, if one isn't available, chalo try the sister na😉...does this means Teju will all soon join😆...my goodness, I am glad I consider myself old fashioned😃, happy to be prudish and conservative😃

Well it seems so, because aren't they supposed to make Sachin and Soham have love triangle with some girl, and I already saw cheers for that. 😆
Edited by hillydee - 12 years ago
soniiyaa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

What do you think in the way Ovi reacted regarding Pari? Ovi cannot bare the thought of Arjun and Purvi having sex, that is why she took flight, she could not handle the reality. She was try to handle the fact that he loves Purvi, but she could not handle the fact that they had sex. If you can't see that, then I don't know what else to say.

Well, I don't know anyone who refers to their brother's girlfriend or sister's girlfriend as Jeeju-Saali and if they do it is not politically correct, not legally correct. As I said, Jeeju-Saali are legal relationships. Even if a couple is considered common law husband and wife, of which in some countries they would have to be together for 5 years, and Arvi were not, there is no legal Jeeju-Saali relationships in their families deriving from this common law relationship. Their child is not legitimate either.
No matter how you twist the relationship or turn it, Arjun and Purvi are Jeeju-Saali only by the mere fact that Arjun and Ovi got married, and it cannot be the other way around.
I am not playing devil's advocate because I am speaking in terms of facts. Playing devil's advocate would be if I was trying to imagine Arjun and Purvi initial relationship as a marriage when it was not and then saying Arjun and Ovi share jeeju-saali relationship.

Ovi couldn't handle it now after all the troubles she's been through...as she's finally failed in her attempts to keep arjun. But before in her manic state... I highly doubt she would care. Remember she was willing to die if she couldn't marry Arjun. So could you really say she would have walked away? And doesn't she still think arvi produced this baby after their marriage? Or does she know its before? Does anyone know the truth behind this?

Next I never denied this jeeja sali relation between arvi. I've said this now countless times! My argument back is arovi share similar relations as arvi. Here's why:

Saali jeeja relations is bc of:

1) you have a piece of paper saying legally two people are married and thus all the new in law relations are formed

2) people consider their jeeja brother/father type because their sister is in a relationship and having sex with him...will have kids with him etc etc. he belongs to your sister. In your mind he's your brother!

Now arvi didn't have piece of paper but they were hours away from it & they were in a relationship and having sex. Even a child was conceived. So 1 out of 2 is valid. So can be say Arjun was ovi's jeeja? I can. He was her to be jeeja.

Now personally speaking in my very own opinion aside from this show, I wouldn't involve myself with my sisters boyfriend/fiance etc. he is my jeeja whether they are married or not because my sister is having relations with him,...whether their physical or not. He may not legally be my brother in law but in my mind he is because of my sisters relationship with him.

This is my own pov. Now I understand everyone has their own perspective. My challenge was to people who constantly bring up jeeja saali issue over and over. I WAS playing devils advocate by proposing this idea because at the end of the day Ovi did buy her sisters fiance. She brought her own jeeja.

Purvi began dating her sisters boyfriend which was initially unknowingly. Then she became engaged after getting a few slaps, taunts etc after Arjun proved his love despite knowing ovi had lost it. Was she wrong here? It can be argued forever both ways. Then giving up Arjun just like tht? Completely wrong !!! & I can never look at purvi the same way.

Ovi was in love with a man who from what I saw never cared for her. Who hasn't been in this situation. I felt sorry for her. Then she got her heart broken when arvi came to be. I felt for her. But it was reality...he wanted to be free. How he did this can be argued too but he wanted to be free. Ovi should have let him go. Instead she knowingly took her sisters fiance the night of their wedding or was it night before? Whatever it was, but she knowingly did it. This anyone would say is wrong. Then constantly being suspicious of Arjun...yeah that kept him away too.

Arjun the poor guy is just wrong wrong wrong for ever getting involved with these women.

-Stardust- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

</div>
<div>
<font color="#ff0000">So, according to you, it is Ok if one man has sex with step sisters??? </font>

<font color="#ff0000">As for Arjun didn't want to have sex with Ovi...well, that wasn't my impression on that rain dance and sex night, before Ovi left...did Ekta gave you her private script??😊</font>

Oh yesh she did! He was just trying to save his marriage and nothin else 😊
soniiyaa thumbnail

Excellente!! Kalapi👏👏Ovi deserves the BOD on all accounts from day one.

Ovi deserves BOD since day 1?

As much BOD ovi receives... Arvi should receive too. They're all responsible.

Kalapi thumbnail

Kalapi 😆 You have to understand it was so devastating to see Arjun and Ovi make love that it is conveniently forgotten, because it was deemed that Ovi had a baby with Romil or something like that.because Arvi are so meant to be they could never possible have sex with anyoneworse without instructions from Purvi.what a joke😆 I can just imagine how many times Arjun bed Ovi.😆

😆😆😆 nahi yaar, baby Arjun can't do a thing without Maate Purvi's instructions, am sure Purvi ne chup ke chup ke 😆😆 told Arjun in a telephatic exchange - unzip and sex with Ovi right now😆...Even after this Arvi are amar premis in PR land😆😆 and needs to be unite😆Kya amar prem hain yaar😆😆yaar, am glad I do not belong to this young generation - all logic goes outta window when it comes to bolly music and visually created chemistry---ufff hot hot hot😆😆
CoffeeCake thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
why cant teju join them? What is her mistake? Why only teju i want sundri to join them too. Even Savita and sulo should also try their luck . Afteral he is handsome. Even manav should take chance if he has any plan to change his taste. Lol.
Edited by ..aastha.. - 12 years ago
soniiyaa thumbnail

You're right. Thus why ovi paid for her sister fianc in exchange to give love to her mom. If cant get sisters finane by killing one self... Exchange him for mom.

Ovi has never understood love. Not love for Arjun and nor love for mother. I really hope these days in Canada she gets treatment and becomes healthy mentally and emotionally. I hope she becomes successful in her career and finds a man who truly love her.

Kalapi thumbnail

Originally posted by: Missscarlett

Oh yesh she did! He was just trying to save his marriage and nothin else 😊

Oh then it is Ok for Arjun, right...he was trying to save his marriage, so he can have sex with one sister, and then eyelock with another...oh, I guess, Ok in your dictionary...now, if Arjun marries Purvi - that is Ok too, cause, that is cause that is amar prem...woow...I feel enlighten 😊
but, you still didn't answer me, Ok to you, if a man has sex with 2 sisters - even if they are adopted...
wow...I am learning new things these days...is that now happening all over India - one Men having sexual relatiosnhip within the family - I am curious😊 thanks for answering me...
Hillylove thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Saying Ovi would accept Arjun in spite of knowing about Arjun and Purvi having sex is sheer speculation.

I could almost say the same for my Pov, if I did not see Ovi's reaction about Pari and also the video clip at their anniversary, showing how Ovi reacted the other girl even talking to Arjun. That sort of reaction, does not show a girl who could stomach Arjun sleeping with anyone and be with him after.
I can understand you being upset about the deal, but you are also misunderstanding Ovi out of context. You have to look at how she behaves towards anyone even touching Arjun, then you will understand her. Look at her reaction when she even saw Purvi in the room with Pari.

Also, Ovi initially thought Arjun was not serious about Purvi, because he was the one who agreed to marry her after getting jealous over her, he lead her on. It is normal for a man to have a crush before he gets married, so Ovi would think the same. What she did not realise until after the marriage is that he was really serious about Purvi. You cant even blame her then, because once again Arjun lead her on by agreeing to marry her, and he did even know about the deal then. Then after one month she realised that he does not love her and only wants Purvi, she was giving him a divorce, what did Arjun do?
So, why in the world would Ovi feel that Arjun was in that deep with Purvi? You cant be in that deep and leave out certain important factors,as having sex with the other woman, and on top of all of that, you want a second shot at the marriage you said you never wanted, only a month after the person said they would give you a divorce, so you can be with the one you love. Now, Ovi is doing the same thing after hearing about Pari, so how in the world Ovi would want Arjun after knowing he initially had sex with Purvi. It does not add up thinking that of Ovi.