koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
For me bonny when a child is in the equation .........everything changes . .
When Archana remarried she remarried a man with a child . It was NOT the earlier Manav that she married .She married a man who had taken on responsibility of a child . Later this child was given by his mom to his house and the mom .shravni , left .
Go and take responsibility of that child now . Just coz the child hasnt come ut of ur loins it doesnt make it any less ur child .U tell me ..if that child was ARMANS blood child wud they keep it with Savita and stay seperate ? Or wud they be there facing any nonsense from Savita but being WITH their baby ?
Manav shud have told Sulo ........Yes Sachin will always be my priority . Not just above Archna but also above MYSELF .U see he is my child . Who wud u pick over Punni and Archna ? As a matter of fact bonny if u notice Sulo has ALWAYS made Punni her priority .
Staying afar and doing partly some responsibility is not done .Go there and be with ur child . Savita will come around , not everything is about Savita .
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
lunza u may not like my answer but ................. . In a place like Mumbai where accomodation is a horribly costly problem ...........lakhs of people live in one room with same problems . MA in law problems , police complaints , court cases , and yet no leaving the one room which is rightfully theirs , coz its not possible to ive elsewhere . . Yasirbhai and his godly help is NOT there in real life .Ngos deal with dysfunctional family units day in and day out and these families live in one room DAILY WITH THEIR PROBLEMS . . Archna ran away and married this man voluntarily . So FACE the life that comes with this man na ! U CHOSE it ! Go , face ur choices woman ! If Dhoka to ur life is now part of it along with that mans brothers child and his dysunctional family baggage , what to do ?THats the life u chose ! Wud u discard ur own baby with Savita ...the one from Manavs sperm and Archnas ovum ? No na ? Clutching the child to ur chest u wud brave it out there....... yes or no ? So GO DO THE SAME .
Edited by koolsadhu1000 - 14 years ago
bonnefille thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Oh i agree with sachin involved it does complicate the story a lot.

in that episode, when Manav was running between Sachin and Archana.....firstly i was feeling extremely bad for manav in what mess he is in.....and then i was like why do these cvs convulate the drama so much. I was extremely confused that day to how i wanted to feel.

Couldn't they have just shown shravani taking away the child and savita being resentful about it with archana. She not accepting archana's child.....but gradually the baby filling the void.

But like i said the Cvs are showing distance to make it not look like a repeat telecast and for manav to just concentrate on being rich while archana deals with savita by sending 'distance love postcards'.

koolsadhu1000 thumbnail

Originally posted by: bonnefille

Oh i agree with sachin involved it does complicate the story a lot.

in that episode, when Manav was running between Sachin and Archana.....firstly i was feeling extremely bad for manav in what mess he is in.....and then i was like why do these cvs convulate the drama so much. I was extremely confused that day to how i wanted to feel.

Couldn't they have just shown shravani taking away the child and savita being resentful about it with archana. She not accepting archana's child.....but gradually the baby filling the void.

But like i said the Cvs are showing distance to make it not look like a repeat telecast and for manav to just concentrate on being rich while archana deals with savita by sending 'distance love postcards'.

When Archna married this time , she married a man who is a Dad . Even Shravani kind of accepted it , left the child with Deshmukhs and went away . She told Archna to promise her she wud look after SAchu .
By staying seperate .........what ARMAN r saying is he is NOT REALLY THEIR KID BUT SACHINS KID . And thats not ARMAN for u .
If u ask me ...........they shud go back , and Savita shud thaw seeing what a wonderful job Archna does with Sachu . U see she loves Sachu and anyone who loves Sachu cannot remain her enemy for long .See how she thawed when Archna came thru for Vandu . She loved Vandu , so she cud not be oblivious to Archnas efforts .
Later when they show Archna becoming pregnant herself , they cud show Savita totally becoming protective of her . Like scolding her etc for working hard , asking her to sleep etc . It wud be fun to watch .
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
viram , i did read ur post .So sorry dear i forgot to click on like button to indicate i did read it . Infact the answer i gave on page 7 was to ur statement about Savitas selfishness .
112642 thumbnail

Originally posted by: koolsadhu1000

In all the views I read now at 5 in the morning sipping my tea ............I agreed with zaara . . I didnt expect anyone to agree with me today . But I typed what I felt as I watched the episode . . For all saying look at it from Manav's pov .........trust me , I do . Did I say he shud leave Archu and go in with Mom ? Nope . I said DONT TALK THIS WAY TO UR MOM >>>>>>>>>IT DOESN"T HELP THE SITUATION . .

Manavs place is at his home . This shuttling on footpaths is really enuf now and so is the honeymooning .
K house was as unsafe and as humiliating as D house . The difference is living at D house is Manavs RIGHT . He is Sachus Dad . It is a serious responsibility . His timing of putting his foot down for ROMANCE ..after Sachus birth , SUCKS . U dont discard ur kid and ROMANCE . For the sake of ur kid u bear everything .This sounds harsh , but thats the way it is .Why take on responsibilities if u cannot fulfil them ?
The kid needs him . He shud firmly take Archus hand and enter his rightful house . The toughness to his mother shud be shown not in comparison joru ka gulam dialogues like She understands me better than u mom but in firmly lodging archu in that house and telling his mom , NO one goes anywhere , She is my Wife and she stays , period . Sachu is my son , for ur likes dislikes , Im not gonna discard HIM .
The Kid and the old parents who lost one son are Manav's INEVITABLE BAGGAGE given to him by GOD . Thats the way it always will be and THATS the man Archna chose to marry .So why not go and face it ?Enuf of running away , grow up TRULY now !
The bottomline of all this waiting outside for situation to change is Manav has dumped his old parents and the kid and is flitting around with Archna getting royally insulted by his sasural and all n sundry .
He faced humiliation in K house and he has faced horror in the room where he lived alone [ those drunks etc] and footpath is no place for anyone to live . The D house is HIS HOME . Is it worse than these two horrors he lived ? Getting scolded by the mother who wiped ur bottom once is far more acceptable than gtting insulted by strangers like Karanjkars or shady neighbours .
Sorry but my khayalaat are pOORANE KHAYALAT .😊 Old fashioned ideas . I dont expect anyone to agree with them .Manav must understand that everytime SAvita has seen only one scenario ........the Ks ganging up on him and putting him in jail . No mother will like Archu or her maayka ......a relationship with Archu brings along the horror of LOSING SONS ALTOGETHER . Men like Dharmesh had sadofied Manav in jail for eternity and Savita was banging her head on a wall to get him out , without manpower or wealth , badly scared . That same Dharmesh was going to do the SAME to Manav again today ! And Sulo wud have , out of RESPECT for Damad stood helplessly quiet !
Sachin left never to return . Manav went once to jail for months ad now out of the house ! Earlier the full family recieved a horrendous beating in jail from corrupt police due to the Karanjkar bahus complaint ....The K bahu whom Sulochna shields and so does Archu .
Selfish toh the full world is . So is Savita .Who isnt selfish ? Sab selfish hi hai . But what one has to do is look for the love in this seething mass of selfishness around u . And Love for Manav is only in Savitas quarter .thats why she rose to his defence today .
Sitting quietly and indifferently like Damodar did today is hardly love . That jaahil , pagal woman loves her son in her own jaahil , pagal way , theres no doubt about it .
Its this love that Archna and Manav must focus on . And also on Sachu .I repeat .u dont discard ur kids .

i have always been against the abuse savita has dished out to archu and the way archu has been pushed around by savita, post marriage i have felt that Arman should stay alone and make it work for them.. but the choices manav made was kind of obvious that he was not fit to move out of the house. so, when it came down to it, he should have moved back into HIS home and not the k-house.
but savita DOESNT HATE archu for nothing.. indirectly manav and her family have always been hurt, what was she supposed to do? she did the only thing she knew: fought, fought and fought; HARD and DIRTY. being in touch with archu post divorce sent him to jail for months and now he is called a chor..

despite that i dont agree that manav has dumped his old parents and sachu, he has been there for them at the cost of archu's life and visited svita willingly without any push...
post marriage, many kids move out and after kids; leave the babies with their parents; the wway manav has been ping-ponging; i find this sitaution apt. ofcourse money was an issue, i agree, but my point is that in the crucial times, manav HAS been there for the family.
his fault lies in not asserting himself as the MAN of the house and the head of the DESHMUKH family and not moving back to the d-house and instead the k-house.
koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
tiya i agree with u , especially with ur last statement , my thoughts r similiar .I am not saying Manav disclaimed responsibility I am saying what he is doing aint ENOUGH . Why ping pong .GO TO UR HOME FIRMLY .Dont gve ur mom a choice about allowing u to enter . I AM ENTERING FOR MY KID . U WANT THE KID THEN BETTER ALLOW ME TO LIVE HERE OR I WILL TAKE THE KID WITH ME . Not that he shud do it coz that wud drive SAvita crazy , but That wud effectively silence her . If u love Sachu Aai U will know that Sachu needs his Dad and if for Sachus sake u cannot tolerate Archu , then u dont love Sachu shud be Manavs argument .
nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@Kools: Did you see the episode when Savita doesn't give Sachu to Damo saying he is MY Sachu no one else's? She will not let Manav touch Sachu even. Her state right now is such that she may harm the child so that Archu shouldn't touch it. She doesn't think about hurting anyone these days- Damo, Archu, Manav- she hurt them all physically and didn't care at all.

And what if Savita kills Archu in her sleep? Who will take resonsibility and how?

Why is it so bad to be a little practical and handle the situation with tact rather than think about the emotional part- 'he is MY responsibility and son' and all? Right now going back to the house will only harm the situation for everyone. Why not save it from outside first and then go back in peacefully after sort of manofying Savita? Why not take responsibilities from a distance for a few days for the betterment of everyone?

In the state Savita is right now, she shouldn't be provoked by going against her will and forcibly bringing Archu to the house. First show her love, show that you need Sachu and you are always there for him, drive away her insecurities and then come back in the house to a more safer atmosphere for Archu and Sachu as well. Is this balancing act so wrong?

And I completely disagree that Manav is not doing enough. He is doing as much as he can seeing the circumstances. He even wanted to come back to the house but had to return due to Savita's condition.

koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
And I completely disagree that Manav is not doing enough. He is doing as much as he can seeing the circumstances. He even wanted to come back to the house but had to return due to Savita's condition.
Was giving signature to Jaywant so Archna shud marry and not caring a hang how his old parents wud survive as the only bread winner is gone doing enough ?
/
Post divorce his relationship with Archna changed him . This is fact .He is joru ka gulamish now . His dialogues yesterday that think of what Archna is undergoing only clinched it . So did the comparison with his mom . What Archna is undergoing coz she broke off with her sainted hypocritical family is NOT Savitas problem .......she sat and witnessed YET ANOTHER ATTEMPT BY KARANJKARS TO PUT HER ONLY LIVING SON IN JAIL . Manav shud have wondered of what HIS MOM was undergoing , that it prompted her to get up and take his side inspite of her personal anger towards him .
Being practical and waiting for situation to change ..what if it never changes , is he gonna stay away from son forever ?
And u answer me on this one first .if it had been his blood child wud he stay away leaving it with SAvita ? He took responsibility na ......SO GO TAKE IT . What did he think taking responsibility was ?

nikitagmc thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@kools: I don't see any difference btw it being a blood child. If it was a blood child then also I would have said the same thing. I have seen two-three such obsessive cases, and we were always advised that treat them with patience, don't provoke them. Provoking will make the situation bad for everyone. Come on yaar Kools, she is Sachu's Aaji. Considering the situation, it is okay to leave Sachu there for a few days, considering that right now Savita the patient has to be thought of too. And she takes good care of Sachu, and Manav too can go to the house (without Archu at first) and meet him everyday. That will melt Savita's heart.
Edited by nikitagmc - 14 years ago