koolsadhu1000 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: gaayika

Kashi asa go Kools... excellent commentary as always ... Had me in splits with teh Khandala Vithoba madir wedding scene. I seriously hope something like that happens.

Jay shud have walked out on her now when she kept staring at teh door all weepy eyed and suddenly come alive when Mannu entered ... Aise chapter se shaadi karne ke bajay , umr bhar kuwara rehna gawara hai ..., of course sab ko akkal badi der se hi aati hai ..
Also like ur KAA and MOGLI representations ...
🤗

Bori asa .😆😆😆 But show is boring . Im actually looking forward to a new male lead
smrth thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Hey Kools why are you reflecting pensively?-not your forte! Let me administer my portion of bother. Today I want to bore you with a scene not directly related to PR but indirectly as a protest to those monotonous scenes which may inadvertently end up depicting our city in as crass and monochrome colour as a PR dominated with its studio created 'Dombivali' is attempting. The scene narration is not my forte so please bear with my juvenile attempt.😳

An Orange evening:

The other day the friends were stealing a chance walk along the spacious Marine Drive promenade. For almost a week, the continuous rains have banished and deprived the denizens of their daily dash of evening walk. The rains have ceased and Marine Drive esplanade has a sudden rush of activity though heavy over cast was clearly indicating the imminent breach of cease-'rain'. The promenade, the parallel broad express drive way, trees, buildings everything was yet wet out of the previous downpour. A kind of dusky grayness pervaded all around.

In that brief truce of the rain before it'd resume its assault, there occurred a magic. By a freak of nature, there passed a pocket of void in the dense, heavily laden, rushing currents of south-west monsoon, carrying billions of liters of much petitioned fresh water to the sub continental hinterlands. For a brief interlude of 10 minutes the sky had suddenly revealed itself. The Orange illuminated the evening.

Even for a place used to the brilliant sunsets, that sudden outburst of crimson twilight was ethereal. The few walkers and joggers or those few who had come there to seat on the recently refurbished continuous waterfront parapet to marvel at the monsoon's magical pull on the tumultuous sea, all these interim inhabitants were gasping in wonder to this sudden change in the Surrounding-from gray to a bright glow of Orange sans any visible sign of the customary fiery orb of setting sun. The environ posed bathed in a strange wet orange- a liquid gold.

The comfily paved promenade was aglow in evening light through out its visible arch of four kilometers- from the distant Chawpaty beach in the north-smeared crimson to that nearby tip of Nariman point in the south where the tall, creamy white towers of hotel Trident Oberoi and Air India mirrored orange. Those precious numbers of Badam trees on the waterfront were also trying to accommodate in this strange interplay of colour with an equally strange and seemingly paradoxical assumption of an orange hue by its broad green leaves. Far in the north the distant tip of Raj Bhavan and the ancient hill of Malabar were shimmering on the bay in a futile attempt to encompass in an almost complete circle. Its numerous sky-scrappers were appearing to cast their curious search into the western horizon for that long absent globe of Sol. Then not so far away in the north jarring outline, of princess Street Fly over was annoyingly hiding the soothing visage of spacious open grounds of three adjacent old time gymkhanas- Parsi, Islam and Hindu.

The breeze itself was donning an orange glow. The colonial era art deco buildings - all standing erect in a majestic symmetry of uniform height-7 floors each- forming a leisurely rich backdrop to a beautiful sea front avenue-that legendry famous, gently curving queen's necklace gracing the stormy bosom of the bay, were all bathed in a happy wash of Orange. Their innumerable French windows were unanimously reflecting Arabian's monsoon whipped surfs coated in a strange colour of flame. As if in a timeless whisper, the waves were warning those modern structures, 'Yo there, which had been carved out from us, beware, we will reclaim you sooner or later.'

And then the east started turning dark and west started turning grey with the fresh minions of the monsoon clouds ready to pounce on city of Bombay, but certainly not before imprinting a scene which is sure to last till the end of memory.

SweetFifi thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lunza

oh i just msgd my friend eid mubarak and she said its tomorrow , not today ... 😕 ...
Are ganesh Chaturthi and eid falling on the same day ?? not sure ..

7DCCDEB2-B065-A67B-3BBF-39BD92739C06

eid is on friday...😆 Eid Mubarak
bhavni88 thumbnail

Originally posted by: PRnerd

eid is on friday...😆 Eid Mubarak

some of my friends celebrated 2day..some 2moro and some on sat...😉
bhavni88 thumbnail
sorry not read prev posts..will comment later..

thank u Kools for the commentary...agree with all points made...👏

I dont think this show can be salvaged...too little too late...😡

I was so looking forward to the reunion...now I really dont care......show sucks bigtime...😡

totally agree...MIL..can never replace yr mum...why would anyone expect this???

and DIL..can never replace yr daughter...does not matter how good u r as a person...it boils down to blood ties...

just my thinking...no offence to anyone...😆
ch0c0lates thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Loved your last part....good job with the comments.
mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
The only way this show can be saved is to stop this nonsense and write Manav to the person he used to be, not the one who would rather honor his promise to Shravani instead of the love of his life. I hope this does not drag on much longer, with the wedding dates fastly approching I hope to see a change in storylines soon
SweetFifi thumbnail

Originally posted by: bhavni88

some of my friends celebrated 2day..some 2moro and some on sat...😉

today definitely was not eid...wrong day
Tanyaz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Hey Kool,
Very nice commentry ..
I was very busy day today .It's Eid tomorrow and I have all this work to do ..my first Eid in my new home..Plus I was like a love sick puppy today ...no husband around in my first Eid here ....😭
I think this silly PR is making me an even bigger emotional fool than what I was before .....
What to say of the show ..I am tired of being angry , tired of being frustrated ..
I guess whatever time I have left here on this forum and with the show , I just want to spend it laughing and enjoying my time ..
I remember the good old days when me and the rest of the kidos in Arman heaven would fill up 25 pages in a matter of one hour talking pure nonsense and laughing like crazy ....
Whatever the show is now ...I will always have those good memories to cherish and think back on ...So now I will try and just stick to the very reason why I started to see this in the first place , purely for that half an hour of harmless entertainment that I needed every day ...
Worrying about this show and it's character is not something I can handle any more ..I am way too much of an emotional person ....I am just going to try and have a good laugh and when even that becomes impossible ...just zoom off in my Batmobile with my little Robin ......
Me getting high blood pressure and Ekta minting money ...don't make sense no more so time for me to to take a CHILL PILL.
Any way ...back to the show ...
I think this Archu is not as innocent as I thought she was ..I think she wants revenge and she wants third degree torture for Mannu ...First day of this torture started today ..Mannu too trying to out do her by inviting her to his wedding but I don't think beat her in this game ....
Mannu was a clever boy today ...
He said ' Mey apne bartau ke saath kisi ko bhi problem nahi doon ga ' .....And then did the total opposite ....😆
Came in with that Devdas look ...eyes swollen and the minute the atiyachaar started and he took one look at the two Chanas woh bas dom daba ke bhaag gaya ...
Very soon he will get a very good idea of what is to come ...
Shravani sat there with a constipated expression..She tried so hard to look like Manv's hone wali patni bit .. matching co ordinated clothes , all that jewllery ...but still had no idea that Mere Manav will do this dramabaazi the minute he will step in ...
Chalo ,. good for us ....
Nothing happening in our real life so little dramabaazi at least in PR.
My advise to Jaywant .. " beta tum bhi bhago before yo uget too sucked in this .."
But looks like the man is a gonner ....Archu's the bholi bhali sad beauty has crash landed in his heart ....
I don't know what the right thing to happen is anymore ....
But I am very very sure that this marriage of Manav and Shravani is so not happening .....
How it will stop , who will stop it ...that is th mystery .....
Don't think Archu will be breaking engagement though ..might drive Jay crazy and make him negative ...
I foresee dhishum dhishum happening between manav and jaywant at some point in future ....
Theek hai ...
Tomorrow more tears , more drama baazi ....
Will catch up with yo uguys later ...
I know the right thing to do is to say 'Archu should stay away forever forom manav' but now I am not thinking about myself but just thinking about these lovely kids ..Don't want this aunty to spoil their fun ...
This idea may give me satisfaction but it will not give them that happy smile on their lovely faces.......that smile will only come when Manav will get back with archu ...
I want Swati's grand parents to be happy and I want Arman heaven to rock again ...To hell with right or wrong....
Edited by Tanyaz - 15 years ago
mandy0310 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
Tanya I think you are onto something, I don't think Archana realizes it but a part of her must want to see Manav suffer for what he put her through. I wouldn't blame her for feeling that way, she would have every right.
I am hoping all the suffering Manav is going through right now is enough to make him realize what a jerk he's been. PR needs to get back to the original track, I miss the old love story between Archana and Manav.