Originally posted by: Padmajaan

Ib me ban ho jaungi. Yo toh final hai.

🤣

Koi na. Life is a forward spiral. 😆

inlieu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Today's HS-Minnie scene was a throwback to the one where HS teaches Minnie that she can only be the coach, her mother had to fight back and play her best game. So well done!

Padmajaan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voice of India 2024 Participant Thumbnail + 5

Well after reading what you all have pointed, I think I overstepped my mandate and didn't really take a whole lot of aspects into account.

When I am a little more free (right now I am more than neck deep in work) I am going to rewatch episodes right from the beginning and then take a call.

Love to all and no hard feelings ever.🤗

inlieu thumbnail

Still love you, Padma. Miss your posts on the forum. Did you read my post on ep 199? I thought of you a lot when writing it.

asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: naq5

babita has been having feelings or hanuman since a long time. i remember where she indirectly said no to hanuman citing minis happiness but somewhere it was her mental block of what society will say or her thinking that marriage should happen only once. On top of it people have been taunting her for having desires even after being a mother to a 17year old child.

she was happy initially sharing her marriage news with only her closed ones. but when the whole society is involved she has been uncomfortable

Yeahh, I can see how those comments can dampen her mood. The happiness is still there but it's not in its purest and raw form. It has been tainted with society's comments. She can be told to ignore them but it's not possible. There will be some days when Babes will be successful in ignoring them and minding her own business but then there will also be times when it's hard.

It sucks that she had to hear all this right before her marriage but in a way it's good since we're dealing with all these issues now.

inlieu thumbnail

I got the feels when Mickey alluded to Minnie being sandwiched between her parents. I am going to love seeing this tug of war, especially when they have the whole my daughter (when she does something good) and your daughter (when she does something not so good). 😆

Padmajaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: inlieu

Still love you, Padma. Miss your posts on the forum. Did you read my post on ep 199? I thought of you a lot when writing it.

Unfortunately haven't had the time Jean but planning to do it for sure because I really wanted you to bring out the symbolism aplenty in that episode.

I had made a special request to you and will certainly read it as soon as time permits.

I am on a long interpretation assignment for the UN and have to prepare like crazy. Very very top level participants!! In fact that's what I am trying to do right now and I have to leave for the assignment in 5 hours from now!!!! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Plus I have a few translations also to finish. Too much on my plate.

I love you too loads and loads!!!

asmaanixx thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Padmajaan

Well after reading what you all have pointed, I think I overstepped my mandate and didn't really take a whole lot of aspects into account.

When I am a little more free (right now I am more than neck deep in work) I am going to rewatch episodes right from the beginning and then take a call.

Love to all and no hard feelings ever.🤗

None are ever taken. 🤗

It has been 200 episodes after all so it can be a bit tough to remember everything that has happened. 😆

naq5 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

I'm not sure if that's what bothered her. I think she just got really upset fearing how the cards didn't come out right. And then her mind started doing leap frogs thinking again about "log kya kahenge".

Once the wedding takes place, Minnie will learn how to back off. Firstly, she won't be in the same room as Babes so that physical separation alone will give Minnie the much needed space. It will also give her perspective that she doesn't need to hound her mother all the time. That Babes is an adult and can take care of herself. And if she can't, then HS will be there for her. And HS was absolutely right when he said that this journey that Babes is on, it's hers alone. All he and Minnie can do is help her along when she needs it, but they can't live her life for her.

i still think she was affected by what happened a while back between HS babita & her & she just snapped at mickeys provocation.

For that Babita needs to make her sit down and make her understand that she is no longer naive & does not need her constant mothering. like the way mickey did a few days back. but for her to get it it has to be babita who needs to make her understand

Padmajaan thumbnail

Originally posted by: asmaanixx

None are ever taken. 🤗

It has been 200 episodes after all so it can be a bit tough to remember everything that has happened. 😆

Oh yeah today was the 200th episode!!!

It's party time folks!! We must celebrate!

🥳 smiley40 smiley40 smiley40 smiley40