Originally posted by: lostmymusic.

As if there is any other way to define what Mann Mayal is! 🤣

Tbh, I've heard mix reviews about Mona. I dunno about Garr Maan Reh Jaaye but regarding Nanhi I've heard my mother say that it had a new concept, started off quite well but then it became too meh. Which is the case for all dramas anyways so daffa 😆

I saw Nanhi and to be honest it wasnt my cup of tea but it was definitely a new concept. But it had no romance in it. So I dont know how this writer is at writing romance stories. 😛 But this should be a fresh concept too and not just a typical romantic story weve seen so many times before
sourmisery thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
^Same. Nanhi mere sar se uper udd gaya tha 😆 But it did air quite some years ago and I wasn't too into Pak dramas back then.
.Anya. thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
I just saw the ost on humtv but I think complete ost nahi thi
Edited by kth_anya - 9 years ago
sourmisery thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
^Saem. It was the short version though. They've teased some more bits in the promos. This was more of the "sad" bit of the OST. But it sounded so good

'Jaane kya hua hai kyun bikhar sa gaya hai junooon..?'
Tomorrow is Sanam day :D
digiblues thumbnail
Zero expectations as hugely disappointed by director of Man Mayal, writer is Haseeb Hassan's wife former actress of 90s PTV era Mona Junejo [nee Haseeb]. Looks like another Shukk.
Was shot before Mann Mayal just after Diyar e Diil where Hareem Farooq played Osman's mother now she is playing his wife rofl in timespan of like 7 months.

Watched Man Mayal 4 Hamza Abbasi & initially director haseeb hasan. So nt going 2 watch it as nt a fan of Osman Butt or 4 dat matter the director.
Edited by digiblues - 9 years ago
.Intoxicated. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Harib said all that glitter is not gold...I guess it refers to his & ayla's married life...
bade34 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Watched couple of promos, were 'visually' enticing but so was mann mayal rofl. Mann Mayal wound is still fresh which does'nt work in the favour of this team. I would've followed it if a Farhat Ishtiaq or Umera Ahmed name was in the writer slot. Seeing the director's wife name there does'nt inspire much confidence. The director Hasan is now more known to stretch dramas plot wise to 30+ episodes if ratings are good.
If drama is able to create buzz post 5 episodes than would look into it but won't take the bait for now.
.Intoxicated. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: HeavenlyBliss.

Tomorrow is Sanam day :D

Haha yeah no more mann-days thank God...it's Sanam-Day
nep3 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
I think start to achi hogi or we will keep watching in a hope agle epi me behtar hoga 😆 but I really want ki end tak achhi chale