CrazyMe_04 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: S.Stephy

The major difference is Viraj fell in love with an anonymous e-mailer... not a real person but mere words. He never fell in love with Nisha when she was with him as Nisha. I don't understand how his love for 'Aarti' later got translated into love for Nisha.

Other than that Viraj was a good employer; he did seem to be very nice and friendly with his employees something that sort of lacked in the other characters mentioned since they always carried their 'angry young man' tag to the professional area.

But Viraj seems to have issues when it comes to dealing with emotions and relationships... be it his falling in love with an anonymous e-mailer, his overt trust in buaji and even Kaira, his unwillingness to trust Nisha after PC, his sudden obsession with Nisha now, followed by aggressiveness towards those around Nisha (her father, Kabir)

I think this is because Viraj's character is being explored from every angle, good or bad, right now. Also, he felt betrayed at the PC, not because of who the EWF turned out to be but because of how the truth came out. If possibly the truth had come out decently he wouldn't have reacted to aggressively.

However, Kabir's grey side has not been explored yet. He has not been shown in pressure situations yet. He has not been deceived by someone yet. He has not been any in critical situations yet.

What will Kabir's reaction be when in future he finds out that Nisha knew the person he has been looking for from so long but she didn't tell him? He would also feel deceived. Maybe then he will also be shown as having trust issues. He will feel as angry as Viraj is feeling right now. Its just natural human nature to feel hurt and react in an aggressive way if deceived, THIS APPLIES TO VIRAJ AND KABIR BOTH. What if Kabir also ends up misunderstanding Nisha like Viraj did?

So then will you still say that Kabir has trust issues? Anger issues? Problems in handling relations?

BTW, Viraj did trust Nisha blindly until the PC with valid reasons. Even Kabir trusts Nisha very much and cant really say anything about the future...

P.S. Sorry to drag Kabir in this as the talk was about Viraj but I felt the need to see this opinion from a different character's point of view...
Edited by CrazyMe_04 - 10 years ago
Bul3 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
I agree..I have not followed his character so from what I have gathered from posts on him by his fans and all, I also fail to understand what uniqueness are they talking about!! I have also seen 3 of those 4 heroes you mentioned and i feel Viraj is more or less summed by them..So ya virajians can say Viraj's character is amazing and so but calling it unique is kind of wrong..
Bul3 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: aditi_sweet

Having watched the show from beginning; and looking to current status, it left me curious and wondering as to what made him so loved that fans cant accept him in grey shades (wierdly TSM is also not able to accept it and going by his description of being slave to cinema, he ought to understand the character graph)

VSR introduction was what made him different, the phoenix ability of rising from ashes i.e. being paralysed and overcoming it, his respect towards people in general.

But slowly the faade started disappearing, the way he was not in control of situations, his inability in recognising people's character and always ready to give up attitude. He never really tried doing a thing by himself to get LA in place and hence was not true to his own dreams.

Somehow it seemed an act he put up for himself to prove himself a good boy for his mother, but the innate characteristic of snarky pride of royalty, looking down on people , distrustful, jumping to conclusions did rear up its head time and again and it didnt make him bad, made him human.

Though sympathy card of being a lonely child yearning for love can be a reason of love( because sympathy evokes an intense emotion and few could feel they shouldnt be abandoning the character they love, similiar to how he has been abandoned all his life and hence they cant accept moving on), but it is now a stale story idea, so often repeated that, its a wonder that it still works.

Somehow having seen NAUC entirely (the generalised assumption of those liking current track are the new viewers is pretty wrong); I always felt that VSR was just an important entity in the life phase of Nisha and not a permanent part of her life. He was one who was one of those who helped her come out of cocoon of fear ( major part was her knowing that her family supported her and she was not wrong), enter a girly phase of crush (best part of it was it being one sided and how viraj understood and supported her), having an aim in life etc. So he had a hand in her characters growth but then that does not mean they were meant to be or she be obliged to him. Its very realistic to have crushes, one sided love and ultimately moving on in life to never look back. I have no clue why fans cant accept the story presentation.

So VSR's graph has been mr. goody two shoes to normal to being obsessive and irrational, again thats a human trait(though irritating). Lets wait and watch what is further unruffled.

wow..thats an informing post! Was Viraj paralyzed? Did not know about it!! Your post made me understand the show a bit better..thanks😊 Viraj might be acting in a way which is not going well with the new audience or is making us understand his character differently but reading such comments I gather, he really was a good character and his role in Nisha's progress cannot be overlooked! Love part I see various opinions so its hard to judge and also because I love NiBir so I incline to posts where the one sided love/crush part is emphasised..And Viraj fell in love with Arti and not Nisha part also just makes me wonder if Viraj truly loves Nisha at all..because his recent actions have me wondering if he knows Nisha at all(like trying to buy things for her instead of apologising, insulting her so many times etc)..and if he just thinks he love Nisha or he truly does love her!
Edited by Bul3 - 10 years ago
SStephy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: CrazyMe_04

I think this is because Viraj's character is being explored from every angle, good or bad, right now. Also, he felt betrayed at the PC, not because of who the EWF turned out to be but because of how the truth came out. If possibly the truth had come out decently he wouldn't have reacted to aggressively.

However, Kabir's grey side has not been explored yet. He has not been shown in pressure situations yet. He has not been deceived by someone yet. He has not been any incritical situations yet.

What will Kabir's reaction be when in future he finds out that Nisha knew the person he has been looking for from so long but she didn't tell him? He would also feel deceived. Maybe then he will also be shown as having trust issues. He will feel as angry as Viraj is feeling right now. Its just natural human nature to feel hurt and react in an aggressive way if deceived,THIS APPLIES TO VIRAJ AND KABIR BOTH. What if Kabir also ends up misunderstanding Nisha like Viraj did?

So then will you still say that Kabir has trust issues? Anger issues? Problems in handling relations?

BTW, Viraj did trust Nisha blindly until the PC with valid reasons. Even Kabir trusts Nisha very much and cant really say anything about the future...

P.S. Sorry to drag Kabir in this as the talk was about Viraj but I felt the need to see this opinion from a different character's point of view...

Yes, Viraj's character is being explored and that is a good thing. It does bring new twists and contributes to story progression.

True.. Viraj's reaction may not be this way if the Aarti revelation did not happen during the PC mess. Actually, Viraj has all his right to be angry on Nisha and even not trust her... I understand why he felt hurt and betrayed considering the situations. His decision to reject Nisha was right too from his POV... but since he has changed his mind now does not mean that Nisha should accept him. He cannot expect Nisha to be waiting around for him or her to change her mind just because he has. Nisha has clearly said 'no' to him; he should respect that if he truly loves her and not barge into her life like this... now this is completely wrong.

I did not compare Viraj with Kabir in my comment. I agree that one cannot truly say anything about Kabir since we have not seen him in any such situation. I'm more on a 'wait and watch' mode as far as Kabir is concerned. And the revelation about Viraj being his brother and Nisha possibly getting to know it and not revealing it to him... would be his true test. I can understand if he is upset with her initially but instead of clarifying matters with her if he is going to misunderstand completely and insult her every now and then for all this... I would say that Nisha would be better off away from Kabir...
jhalak7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: PagliLadki

So I have been a silent member of the forum since Kabir's entry in the show and I used to follow the show before VSR's entry.

I came across many posts stating that Viraj was a different character. Never seen on Indian Television types. But I don't get it. How is he different from the usual angry male-disturbed past-well groomed-but no respect for the female lead types?
Please explain to me if I have missed some point.

*And to those who would say that I am a Nibir fan, let me say that I was a regular follower of NAUC before Viraj entered the show. I used to love everything about it. The cousin bonding, the family dynamics and obviously Nisha's charcter were the reasons I watched the show. But as soon as they started the usual boring love track for Miss Nisha and Viraj Sir I stopped watching the show. And I came back after I read about Kabir and his character. And I liked the fresh approach towards the moving on aspect of a relationship that the CVs showed initially (but the Contract Marrige track is not my type but still better than the usual love story we see on Indian shows). Yeah I love Nibir and the cousins. I love the family. But I fail to understand how is Viraj different from:
1.ASR
2.Maan Singh Khurrana
3. Asad Ahmed Khan
4. Sahir Azim Choudhary and so on.

** NIRAJ Fans are welcome to discuss if they want to and even bash.

Great post! 👏

I've seen the first three, who is Sahir, I mean which serial? Humsafar forgot the hero's name...so I can't differentiate with him.

Ok , first of all I watch this show only because of the concept. Specially I was so moved by the concept----------family and cousins----------I even told my jeejus with sisters to watch this show long before Viraj or Ritesh was introduced. That means when Nisha was just Nisha----------with her family and cousins.

Now comes to the character of Viraj and other three-------MSK, ASR and AAK

1. All 3 of them were very rude at the beginning. On the other hand Viraj was very sober, gentle and respectful to woman.

2. All 3 were very successful , their story started with their success. But for Viraj-------he was just cured from 2years paralysis. Who was unable to hold even a gun. As far as I can remember---------the 3 heroes from those 3 serials were body builders.😆😆😳 MSK was martial art expert. Started the first entry with pushing a car(Geet was driving the jeep) by his hand( superman 😆 ). Although ASR or Asad didn't do such . But they were also had no physical problem.

3. All those three men had some sad past. Even MSK had almost same problem as Viraj. His mother too left. But none of them used to cry. They were very strong to hide emotion. A hero still crying for moma----------isn't an attractive thing for me. Yaar tumhara shaadi ka umar ho gaye. Keya Moma Moma kar rahi ho? Khudka papa banne ka time aa gaya! 😆 So it wasn't happening for me. See I saw Saravai Vs Saravai too. He reminded me of Rosesh. 😆😆😆 "Momaaa".

4. For ASR and MSK they had a secret desire for both Khushi and Geet from the beginning. Call it for the beauty of those girls' or their physical attraction. Although they have tried their best to hide it. But it was impossible for them to do. I remember once ASR told he loves her so much that he can't even hate. Comparing to them Asad was not that rude. But he too had something for Zoya. But for Viraj----------I'm still confused. Does he really love Nisha or he loves that email wali female---------Arti? When did Viraj had any desire like ------I shouldn't think like this about Ms Khushi, or why am I thinking about Geet? Or Asad's------do I? ...No. We didn't saw how Viraj felt for Nisha? Some emails from Arti----------the end? Where's the struggling of ASR, MSK or Asad. "I wish-----------I shouldn't love her----------or why she keeps on coming in my mind----------what is happening to me-------am I getting crazy for her?" Did Viraj ever did these kinds of lover boywala harkat? No.

Because as you can see ASR, MSK, Asad was more than 100%sure that they love those girls. ASR loved Khushi long before he knew that Khushi had something with Shyam. MSK loved Geet long before he knew that Geet is pregnant by another man . Asad loved Zoya before she married his brother. Their love stories started long before misunderstanding. Here Viraj's love started after misunderstanding-------------I'm again not sure ke----------uska yeh loving Nisha is also not another misunderstanding.

5. The entire family including the heroins of those serials were somehow dependent on those heroes. They were karta dharta of their house-----------like boss. Viraj---no.

6. None of them were stalker. Although they forced those girls. MSK made a deal with Geet so that she can't leave "his house", ASR made a fake marriage so that Khushi can't marry Shyam and leave "his house", Asad on the other hand was very polite. Here Viraj is living in Nisha aur uski pati ki house . None of those girls were married-------but Nisha is. In our culture---------this is forbidden. Ravan interferes between pati and patni--------------Raam kabhi nehi. 😆

7. MSK was super intelligent . He was able to understand the culprit before anyone. Where Viraj can't. Still can't. MSK was cruel to his enemies and punish them although at last he turned in to another Viraj----------I've left that serial when Geet and he forgave Dev. So why will I like Viraj? He is behaving like that MSK. ASR on the other hand was more reasonable than MSK. Once he knew that Shyam is a culprit, even though he was his SIL, he didn't forgive him.

8.But the biggest difference is-------------NISHA. She is not like Geet, nor like Khushi or Zoya. She is not perfect woman like Khushi, Geet or Zoya. To her ----------her family is the biggest thing on earth. She can even die for her father's respect. Geet's family throw her out, even wanted to kill. Khushi was orphan. Zoya too had no family. With that Khushi and Geet was from small town, their adaptation capability was high. Specially the way those two jerks( later I loved them because they changed) used to manhandle them--------------Nisha would sure punch on their face. 😆

9.There was no heroic introduction of Viraj. A girl falling from 1st floor( or 2nd floor) and a man standing under the building---------catching her-------that was too impossible. Even I've laughed on that scene. It was a very stupid story from the CVs. His outfit was from year 1942. I'm not fond of those old dresses.On the other hand MSK's introduction was filmy-------then he turned the hot boss.Came with his own style-------black vest, waist coat and half sleeve folded shirt. Which by the way looked hot in him. I've seen GC in other serials in other dresses, but he looks so boring there. ASR was also same. He was the hottest man in town. He even looked like one. Came as the most responsible man of the house, man of the office------with lots of hot girls who runs behind him. He too introduced a special waist coat . KSG was my favorite from DMG. So Asad didn't need anything more. Now Viraj cam with a really weird style. A shirt , buttoned up to his throat with a short tie/bow tie. With a confusing hair style. I didn't like his outfit or hair style. His style was like Monk(Monk serial who has mental disorder, so he wears shirt that way)😕. Then he came with his under arm hair( the day he was playing that drum with a striped vest). I didn't like the vest, I didn't like the hair. In fact I have a serious personal dislike for man with hair under arms. I didn't watch 2 or 3episodes after that. I couldn't. 🤢

10.But the most important thing is how those actors delivered their character. I used to hate them too at first. Then started to love them. They acted just the way their character was portrayed. Now you know all three are working in movies. All are great stars. But couldn't feel that in here.😕
I've never hated Viraj, nor loved or liked him. I've never felt any connection with this character. What to do?😕 But yes ---------felt pity for him. Nothing more.

Edited by jhalak7 - 10 years ago
pri_pri_24 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 5
Oh yay another chance for Viraj/Taher fans to glorify him while Kabir/Mishkat fans can bash him and vice versa. I think we've had enough division within the forum. I don't think these posts are necessary I mean why do we need to justify a character to someone who opposes him? I can't change your mind because you'll obviously find something to criticise on and you'll probably refute my statements. I don't think these posts contribute to a healthy discussion. Furthermore I don't think it's necessary criticising an individual who has made his television debut through this serial. He might be weak in some aspects but this is a platform for him to grow. If you don't let him grow, he won't improve. Saying that he has already won a lot of fans over.
And finally, why I thought Viraj was different? Well his character empowered women for starters (until of course he was butchered). He introduced women to shooting (a sport that's always seen as male dominated? Plus shooting has never been in the limelight - well for good reasons anyway). His academy was for women (in the past a lot of institutions were for men only). We think that all famous rich men are spoilt and rude, well his character proved otherwise (until recently).

I really thought this serial was about empowering women and not about getting married and falling in love because let's admit it, we've seen a lot of these typical saas-bahu serials. I guess I was wrong. I always thought there was a lot of potential to bring "taboo" issues to our television screen but no, i was wrong. We are obviously so backwards with our thinking that we WE need a male paired alongside the female lead. I mean it's so obvious that Nisha can't survive with just her family and friends that she needs a man. -__- And I'm surprised that many women are actually loving this track. I found it quite insulting really. I am a woman and if I've been rejected by a guy then I wouldn't jump onto the next guy i see just to prove that I too have someone in my life. I'm sorry but the way that they portrayed Nisha is just insulting to all women. I'm surprised a lot of women have failed to realise that.

Viraj received very little screen time. I always saw him as Nisha's mentor and not love interest. I didn't even want Nisha to get married to Viraj or to anyone just yet. I just wished they gave her more importance than Kabir.

-Sush- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Just watched Saturdays episode...
Viraj is being completely unreasonable...disrespectful and just plain rude...😔

Hard to see the difference between him and a villain at the moment ...
*Resham* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
People dont comment on the physical attributes of the character. Closed for review