Ranveer Singh Apologises
Trending everywhere that media has problem with Jai Shri Ram
Downfall Of Govinda
🎄 Elves of the Bookshelves 🎄 | BTRC • December 2025
2nd December episode Discussion thread
Journalist talks about experience interviewing Kriti Sanon
The days of friendship and love Season4 SS IshVi RishRee
Originally posted by: PagliLadki
Same here. I couldn't relate to the character. And Taher's acting didn't help either. In my opinion thee CVs tried to use the usual formula for a love story but failed big time. I am glad that they realised the mistake and gave a fresh to Nisha with Kabir. I can relate more to Kabir because guys like Kabir are common and we see them everyday. And also the fact that Mikshat is a better actor. Not that he is the best.
I think viraj is different from asr msk asad etc. All these heroes u mentioned were self made. They worked hard to reach where they were and while viraj was born with a golden spoon.
In other way if u think there is some similarity. Though they were rude to the female lead it was only coz they challenged their ideas. Here nisha did nothing like that. She was blindly following viraj. But the moment she started doing her Mann ki viraj flipped. All these characters have trust issues. Be it asr msk asad or vsr.Earlier viraj's character was shown to be too good. It was almost unreal. I felt like he was being nice so that no one hates him. It was as if he was acting to be nice. Now when they are exploring his grey aide his character is more believable and real. They are slowly unveiling his full character and it's interesting to watch.
he is self made but it was easy for him as he was a prince. Sheks said that. In real life too if u have influential parents it will be easy for u to come up in life than others. Take for example sheks. He was an ordinary man but with an exceptional shooting talent. But viraj was favoured everywhere he went and sheks' talent was not recognised fully. VVirajdid not influence anyone what I am saying is that it was easy for him coz of his name.
Originally posted by: Shwets1502
Good question...😊
First...I don't belong to any of the two ships...I follow the show for the story and I believe the story is Nisha's journey with her family and cousins.Coming to Viraj. I haven't seen any of the shows whose character you mentioned...So I would just go in with my point of view.Yes. He fought paralysis, but where did his fighting spirit go when it was needed to revive LA?It was his father's dream. What did he do for that?Yes..it's an academy for the women. Did he go in search of real talent, wanting to give opportunities to the 100s of girls outside who needs such support? No...He stuck with his sister and his convenient PA, whose talent too he came to notice by chance. Yes, he respects women, no doubt back then. But does he really respect women is a question which has arose seeing his behavior with Nisha after PC till now.We can sympathize that he craves for his mother's love and is a loner, but that cannot be taken as advantage for his actions.He is doing mistakes now..and he is WRONG.Viraj, the character which was shown in the early stages was one who was helping others. That's one part of his character, one side of the coin. We got to see the other side, the side how he reacts when he is under pressure came out right from shooting talent show. He is a person who can't accept his mistake whole heartedly. He is proud of being a ROYAL. And if he doesn't get something, no one else should get it.Does this make Viraj bad? Yes, certain traits...but as a whole it shows Viraj is Human, which was missing in the earlier stages.As for trust being broken. For me, trust has to be shown at testing times like PC and EWF. What is the use of the word "trust" when there is no situation to test it. Viraj didn't trust Nisha, but she understood him during shooting talent show. She took steps to find the real truth. PC, the case was different. Yes, Viraj trust was broken...but why didn't he have even a small bit of trust on Nisha since she has done so much for him and LA? All gone with the wind? Does Viraj even realise how much he has broken Nisha's trust?And I agree to the point, a girl would never bear, when the guy disrespects her family, and here Viraj pushed her father twice...There is no chance Nisha would forget that, especially when Viraj doesn't think it's a big issue.
I agree that he has never acknowledged what she has done for him. I hate this aspect of Indian Television the most that they never have a guy who trusts the girl. Kabir for a change is different. It is the girl always who blindly trusts him for anything he does. He is her God always. And when it is his turn to trust her, he acts as a jerk (not only for VSR but for several male leads in general). The moment he sees her with any other guy he thinks he has been betrayed. Come on yaar! This is not the century where a girl and a guy can't be friends.
Sorry but I haven't followed the show closely so I don't know what PC and EWF mean. But I have seen the Velvet Lounge scene. And to say that it was the stupidest reason to dump her would be an understatement. And still people consider him to be some good guy who respects females when he doesn't even listen to her once. Godd that she said "Aap mere pyar je layak nahi hai."
Originally posted by: i-me-myself
Yeah...VSR is exactly same as those of other characters you mentioned.
Peoples are talking about how he respect woman, how he is down to earth and all...so ITS not like THAT.
He is just a self-centered egoistic royal prince here...same as other TV heros.
Originally posted by: Shwets1502
I wouldn't comment on Kabir for now, as we haven't actually seen him in high pressure situations as well.Sorry for the use of short forms...PC is Press Conference and EWF is Email Wali Female. Press conference, when Viraj got to know that Nisha is the emailer, and believed whatever his Buaji told about Nisha, that she used him, took revenge on him because he rejected her, PUSHED Ramesh because he wanted to stop Buaji from talking about Nisha's past...It was the scene where Viraj's weakness, anger and trust issues came out.I loved the line where they both said, they don't deserve each other. That's where it stands according to me.
Thanks for explaining.
Yeah I have read the synopsis about EWF and PC. And watched the press conference episodes. I don't believe how he has the guts to proclaim his love now when he publicly humiliated her family and pushed her dad. Pushing Ramesh made me angry. Even during the wedding drama he pushed him. He is her dad and pushing him doesn't make you good in her eyes fod sure.
I agree on Kabir's part but till now he has been understanding and respected her decisions. In yesterday's episode the way he said that he won't take her families' help showed how much he respects her. This is what I call respecting her and her family.