Did we get back our dues? - Page 16

Poll

After all our efforts and saving Navya, did we get back our dues?

Login To Vote

manjha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: laddoo598

Nabbya tribute? Dying to watch it!

I just realized something. Do you know when I realized I had truly gotten over Nabbya? It was when I transferred all the AnYa scenes I had downloaded, from my laptop to a pendrive and then deleted the folder. It was like my divorce with the show. Sad story.

AWHHH
thats sad,
I got a new laptop for my bday & I only bothered transfering *cough cough* scenes on my new one, but I had to re-download it all for my tribute... Im gonna have to delete them though now.. LOL if I ever feel like it, ill catch it on YT, but I need more space for *woh*
Richaarora thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hello Ladies! *It could just be my last Hello at Navya Forum* *Crying*

No matter how much I hated the current story line of Navya, No matter how much I craved for Vivek Bahl to come back, No matter how much I wanted AnYa scenes, it has finally dawned upon me that Navya, indeed, is going off air. I don't know why but I really am sad. Could be because of the fact that the show had raised my expectations which, of course, it couldn't stand up to. It was my first ever daily soap that I fell immensely in love with! (Excluding SO shows because they were never soaps 😛)

Everyone knows what Navya fans have been through. Starting from crazy phangiri in the months of April-August 2011 to subdued phangiri in the months of September-November 2011 to 'sar-phodo-CVs-ka' in the months of December-January 2011. Then came the famous #SaveNavya Campaign which all of us were blindly the part of in a hope that after this, we'll get to see what we wanted. And CVs did try their best by separating AnYa from the loonie quilla which felt like rain in a drought covered area! Initially, everything was good, romance was in the air and we really hoped that perhaps the OLD Navya is back! But, to all our surprise, this started as the downfall of Navya. It ended with a track which nobody was looking forward to - Yes, PoodleBir-Nimmi track! 😡

Well, I can go on and on pointing out the flaws but I should recall the good memories. The day AnYa met, Navya's first dialogue was -"Yeh tha meri aam si zaindagi ka woh khaas pal, ab na main aam rah gayi, na meri yeh zindagi" Aww..it brought excitement in me! Then started the beautiful journey of Anant and Navya from Computer presentation to Nimmi's engagement to the 'most famous trip' to their realization of love to Navya's birthday and so on..

Gosh, I will (as I have been) miss this Navya! 😭

But But, I really am happy to get friends like you all. It was really amazing to come at the adda everyday at 10 PM and rant/rave about the episodes. I had become so habitual to it that I really cursed the 6 PM slot! I will miss all of it! LOVE YOU guys, like really! Hugs and loads of pucchiis🤗 😳

And just a small request. The show has ended. Perhaps at the right time. Before they could think of getting Lochan married to Appy, I am happy that it has come to an end! 😆 But on a serious note, this should not hamper our friendship. I would be very happy if we all could stay in touch through PMs or on Twitter, as desirable! If not, we can just bid 'Good-byes' to each other and Navya. Though, I am hoping for your paajitive replies 😉

That's all from my end. I know it'a a long post and I am NOT Sorry for it. It's my last one and you HAVE to read it 😆

P.S. It was amazing to read your beautiful takes, ladies! Probably our last ones. Will miss this. But guess, we all have to move on and find a new shelter 😉

P.P.S Thank you Mrids for this amazing effort of getting back old Adda days one last time! Thank you 😃
Edited by nicky99 - 13 years ago
laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: -Jen-

AWHHH
thats sad,
I got a new laptop for my bday & I only bothered transfering *cough cough* scenes on my new one, but I had to re-download it all for my tribute... Im gonna have to delete them though now.. LOL if I ever feel like it, ill catch it on YT, but I need more space for *woh*

You said it. "Woh" already occupies about 10/11 GBs on my lappy. Nabbya resides happily in my 8 GB pendrive.😆
manjha thumbnail

Ritch and Jen, this is like my last session of heavy duty IFing before I take a teporary sanyas. I am going to be having a torrid affair with my books for the whole of July and 1st-2nd week of August. After than I am full on vella for at least a month. All free for skyping.

Ritch, if everything works out, it will be this time next year. Tab to exams nahin hai? And happy nap time.

Like actually? a whole month? Is that humanly possible? LOL remember my exam times, I would like finish my exam, vella the whole day then study all night.. Gosh no wonder my grades are terrible 😆 But its good you can do that though I'll end up missing you like Khoosi misses ArnavJi (thats right I said their names, im badass 😈) But you'll keep visiting like Arnavji calls Khoosi right?
Magical_NaiRan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
if u dont like the show y r u discussing abt it here
just gooo from here
we all are already dissappointed
pls stp dis discussion
laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Fine, Fine, I am leaving. I have to go study anyways. Chill pleej.
manjha thumbnail

Originally posted by: Aarushi_mitzi

if u dont like the show y r u discussing abt it here

just gooo from here
we all are already dissappointed
pls stp dis discussion

Duuude. the adda is a chat club
you can go
we cant
adda & us are like fevicol
jao zindagi jee lo, nabbya dekh lo
cause kya pata
kal ho na ho
PEACE
manjha thumbnail

Fine, Fine, I am leaving. I have to go study anyways. Chill pleej.

I dont think its possible to chill, looks like people watched push ups today. *snicker*
anyways im sleeping now
ill talk to you later
bye my taanuwa
i farak you
Magical_NaiRan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -Jen-

Duuude. the adda is a chat club
you can go
we cant
adda & us are like fevicol