Noaddict thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@Shilpa..Tell me about it yaar..I was utterly disappointed today and what shocked me even more is that , the same couple gave such a passionate, loving scene a few days back😕
What has changed in a matter of 2 days is beyond me😕
I am sure, the direction department is lacking in actual execution of the scene...
All we can do is request them not to turn this into a bhai-behen saga🤢
sajni786 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Nidhi82

@Shilpa..Tell me about it yaar..I was utterly disappointed today and what shocked me even more is that , the same couple gave such a passionate, loving scene a few days back😕

What has changed in a matter of 2 days is beyond me😕
I am sure, the direction department is lacking in actual execution of the scene...
All we can do is request them not to turn this into a bhai-behen saga🤢

well said👏👏
Shairee thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Navya team can t make their mind up as to what they want to portray. All we want to see is reality and show our parents that youngsters can be sensible too.

manjha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
BTW if I remember, back in may, before they even confessed their love, when it was JUST the begining, we saw an uber romantic picnic scene where they almost KISSED. LIke almost. Now we find it hard to have a passionate scenes like they almost kiss or he hugs her from the back and gives a shoulder kiss. They did that during the picnic scene, why not now. Coming to the actors, Shaheer has done waay more intense shots like his teri palkey video and Soumya, I mean she is a proffessional, she would understand. I hate to say it but I might as well stop watching this show and wasting my time if we ain't getting good scenes. Bahut hua, its been almost 5-6 months, aur patience nahi hai baaki 😵
sajni786 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Shairee

Navya team can t make their mind up as to what they want to portray. All we want to see is reality and show our parents that youngsters can be sensible too.

Well i dont know about youngsters being sensible...I mean yes they do make blunders as well...but wat I am talking about here is trying to show something that is REALISTIC...for god's sake...I mean 2 youngsters with young blood...madly in love...are engaged...about to get married are in a secluded room in the wee hours of the morning n yet all they do is simply talk without much romance??? M like REALLY???? Where are the hormones they had during the picnic where they were almost about to kiss when they had not even confessed or realized wat they had for each other...
sajni786 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jen_IloveAR

BTW if I remember, back in may, before they even confessed their love, when it was JUST the begining, we saw an uber romantic picnic scene where they almost KISSED. LIke almost. Now we find it hard to have a passionate scenes like they almost kiss or he hugs her from the back and gives a shoulder kiss. They did that during the picnic scene, why not now. Coming to the actors, Shaheer has done waay more intense shots like his teri palkey video and Soumya, I mean she is a proffessional, she would understand. I hate to say it but I might as well stop watching this show and wasting my time if we ain't getting good scenes. Bahut hua, its been almost 5-6 months, aur patience nahi hai baaki 😵

@ bold ...EXACTLY Jen...
and yes...Shaheer n Soumya are professionals...n this is part of their job being actors...who cares if they have any personal problems (that is if they do)...that needs to be left aside while they are on the camera n portray wat they are being paid for...🤓
geno0309 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
@Shilpa...I couldn't have worded my thoughts better..you are bang on! And from the replies to your post, it is clear that a LOT of us feel the lack of chemistry..so we are not imagining it!!! so why can't the makers see it?

If there is a hesitation on the makers' part to show closeness among the leads(reason of course none of us get...coz they are not teenagers anymore, are engaged to be married and are madly in love!)...at least show them to be a couple...why do they give out the bhai-behen/buddies vibes???

I am with everyone, hopefully someone from the Navya team is reading this and seriously reconsiders this major flaw with the show!!!

Thanks again Shilpa for the wonderful post...and saying something most of us have been feeling!
Edited by geno0309 - 13 years ago
Shairee thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
May be navya team don't want to show such sciences anymore now that navya is on its way. In the beginning they wanted to attract viewers]
Edited by Shairee - 13 years ago
nuttycleo thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I have often wondered why this show airs at 10p.m. & other shows which r heaps more bolder any sooner!!
the thing is Shilpa...i believe with the change in the time slots in SP world, they mite be targeting a 7p.m. slot...when kiddies r up & probably channel surfing...hence the lack of physical proximity & electrifying chemistry!

Jokes apart...

They remind me of the good old movie days when 2 flowers were blown towards each other to represent hanky panky! I'd die with shock if i see something similar here...but heck...lets say this is a diff sorta love story... isnt that the reason y we watch it in the first place bcoz it is different & somewhat realistic?

Now coming to the epi...mebe u guys had high expectations, but since i didnt, i wasnt disappointed with their midnite rendezvous. My grand MIL says bhookhe pet bhajan na hoye gopala!! Same applies to romance too...hug toh kiya...kiss on the forehead was there too. This is their brand of romance...understated. Lets accept it.

Consider this...one or both the actors mite have a condition that they will not kootchie koo too much onscreen!! So even though they have electrifying chemistry off screen, the directors cannot tap it onscreen!!! Who knows...

i am not bashing or anything here...heck i understand ur & all the other POV completely...all i am saying is...mebe there r reasons y the romance is not sizzling onscreen & what we see is what we were intended to get. Lets accept it as a different sort of love story...

pls dont be gussa or anything anyone...just my opinion...apologies & hugs...🤗!!
Edited by nuttycleo - 13 years ago
anamika_0 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
wow..nice post..agreed to each n every word..hope CVs read this