AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: smitasmita

Believe me , yeh sab hota hai..atleast 4 yrs back hota tha..I have studied from a National level engg college and you know we used to be dead scared of one word "The DISCO"
Disco= Disciplinary CommitteešŸ˜†..thats what it was called. We had bunch of profs who were too extremists and if some mischief reached their ears the student will be called to disco...the scene looks very similar to court martial with 7 to 8 profs surrounding u bombarding u with questions and then they call ur parents🤢 Oh wow seriously??? They still have these kind of disciplinary committees over such small things? And still calling your parents as if you are two year old kids?? ManšŸ˜•šŸ˜†

Frankly speaking , i didn't enjoy the episode a lot ..other than Ritz, appy , anant and anant-ranbir convo.But this post made my day šŸ¤— feeling better now😊 Aww I'm glad you enjoyed the post :-)...Yeah the epi wasn't that great but I still found some bits to be nice so felt like blabbing about themšŸ˜†

chucklebuddy thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
very well written... šŸ‘ i enjoy reading your posts daily... and i too liked the "bandariya" part.. cute bro-sis relationship..!! 😃
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: aimin

So much for finding middle ground. This was somewhat what I had dreaded... CSB sure proved to be a piece of work! He finally threw all pretenses out the window & I've been wondering when that would happen. Very true...he finally threw all pretenses out of the window and showed his true colors...all his show of supposedly giving Anant a "fair" chance to make a decision was just for say...obviously he never really gave Anant a choice or the right to say no, like you said.

But I'll say this, the scene was indeed powerful. CSB scared the living hell out of me so can't imagine what poor Anant would have felt... He couldn't have possibly said no to the marriage at this point... I felt terribly sorry for him when he drifted back to his room looking like a lost puppy. I despised CSB before mainly because of his methods and now I hate him for all possible reasons there could be. The way he made Anant sit and give the lecture previously, his twisted way of trying to brainwash and bend Anant into doing what he thinks is right. If only he tried to reason out everything and clear his beloved grandson's confusion, I would like him a little. Or at least, try to understand him. But what's the point of coming eye to eye with someone who has his high and mighty behind sewed firmly to the clouds? LOL he didn't scare me...but he was irritating me with his hypocritical narrow minded nonsense in this scene...and all the emotional atyachaar he was doing on Anant putting up the front of "loving him" so Anant couldn't even say much in response to that...

I'm going to quote JZephyr (from the character analysis thread) here. When & if Navya gets married and enters that house, it's going to be hell.
Imagine the horror Deepak and Meeta will feel when they see the house their daughter is entering. Deepak is an upright moral man but he knows that what his heart actually wishes for is what his children wish for, so I thought that he will see Anant for the man (to-be) he is and give his blessings to AN. But now I'm starting to have 2nd thoughts about that... Agreed, CSB is a respected man in society, but I'm hoping that Deepak will be a bit more astute judge of character. Even if it means putting some obstacle between AN, the man has the right to know what his daughter is getting into... Ok I don't want Navya to get married and come into this house...it's just going to be a nightmare...I think I'll stop watching the show then cuz I'm least interested in watching a "torture Navya" abhyaan by the Addams family even as she tries to be a "good bahu"...eeeks...worst possible scenario...no marriages baba...I wonder if SOMEONE will have the sense to not show that...look at the entire premise of the show...the title montage of a smiling, college-going Navya...the Bekaboo song...WHERE will all that fit in if AN get MARRIED and start living with this paagal family??šŸ˜•šŸ˜†

shenzz thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
nice post! 😊 i agree wit ritz POV..AnYa fighting together..coz together they are invincible šŸ˜‰
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: laddoo598

Apparently even being baba's ladla does not give him the right to question baba's decisions..Sach me what a blasphemous thought has entered Anant's mind..How could he even think that he would have a say in choosing his life partner? After all who believes in this so called "sar pair bina adhunikta" in the bajpayee looney house.. *note the sarcasm please* LOL love the sarcasm...seriously Bajpayee loonies all need to be thrown in jail...starting with the Baba...Adhunikta = WAHIYAAT in his dictionary....as if even a slight modern approach is a curse wordšŸ˜•

Poor Anant..He mastered up the courage to JUST ask for some time and go whip lashed by creepy baba..How is he supposed to convince the looney clan about Navya?I know yaar...bechara...he hardly asked for some time and not be made to MARRY at such a young age but he really did get whiplashed by CSB...Navya ki baat toh pata nahin kaise karega yehšŸ˜•

Next on the list of GFNs are AnYa's classmates..Seriously how old are they supposed to be? Are they in kindergarten and still in the "opposite sex have cooties" phase? šŸ˜† Love affairs are common in this age!! Why are these classmates making such a huge deal out of this? I found the whole thing too be so OTT and pathetic..🤢 It totally was...MEGA LAME and juvenilešŸ‘ŽšŸ¼

Finally Rupesh Sir and the principal..Just because a guy and a girl are "supposedly" going out its going to ruin the college's reputation? What exactly are you guys running? An Ashram? And I am tired of hearing 'Shankar Dayal Bajpayee ke pote hoke aisi kam karte phir rahe ho' dialogue..I guess chanting mantras, giving pravachans all equiped with rudraksh, ganga jal, tika etc. is the only acceptable behaviour for creepy baba's adarsh pota..😳 LMAO mujhe toh yeh samajh mein nahin aata how a CREEPSTER like this gets SO much respect in society??šŸ˜•šŸ˜•...and yeah seriously what are ppl expecting?? Anant to turn into a BABA too?? He's just a 19 year old, for god's sake!

AnYa should not give up before trying..The worse thing that could happen is they will have to break up and they have done that already as it is..Anant seemed to be convinced by their argument..Lets see what happens tomorrow..Yeah they've already tried to break up...so if we go back to the symbolism of the road crossing scene where their hands got seperated for a bit...but Anant took Navya's hand again to help her across...that is what will happen soon enough here too...they may be 'seperated' for now...but Anant will take the initiative again soon and take her hand again...symbolically as well as in reality.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Abhi911

So apparently Mumbai is some huge ashram that only houses weird babas, Lame kids, debugged teachers and principals who support political raids?

Bravo!

Talk 'bout reality!
Hum toh gaon mein rehte hain na! The last bit was dissapointing. I had a W*F-ish expression the entire time. I agree the public outburst was not needed, but a slight detention would have done the needful. A guy just asks a crying friend of his to step out of the class and the whole college goes :O over it?

I have half a mind to send a dvd of HSM2/3 or 90210 to the college?
I wanna see them react to that. Wahiyaat much?

LMAO that would be an EPIC reaction from CSB then🤣🤣🤣🤣 He'll probably get a heart attack seeing all of THAT wahiyaatpan🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: JZephyr

Hola Nur *waves out*

So, for me, parts of the episode were just filling up space. Navya as a show oscillates between these modes of picking up excellent pace, than just stagnating in making a point that obvious enough - still, I wont take away what was good from the episode.

CSB-Anant encounter: Sad lopsided affair, but I reckon its fair the CVs show this kind of a showdown, because really, they'd be understating Baba's genius (read: fanaticism) if Anant could wiggle his way with mere few sentences second time round, after the picnic acquiescence. So sad, but believable. Baba was good btw, in being his ridiculously imposing self with no sense of logic whatsoever (ROFL@ I love you but that doesn't mean you can question me!) and Anant was good in his resolve to stand up, yet faltering because this is the Center Shock Baba, remember?! 🤢

Anant-Ranbir-Mohan - Sigh! I love the guys. ā˜ŗļø I love the way CVs are bringing up these bonds, because they are so male in the making - very few words spoken, absolutely no pressing on tell me/ask me the way girls can and should be, and even in terms of sharing a problem or imparting advice, its subtle as it gets. šŸ‘ I did want the episode to clarify the outcome of CSB-Anant showdown. Like you said, did Anant say anything for himself, or did Baba take the silence for a yes? It didn't even come out in the Mohan-Anant scene, which for all its nice nuances was a really mysterious and ended somewhat abruptly for me. So this is my fall out from episodes like yesterday - when I want to watch a scene open, it just goes *poof* and then there are other scenes, like that in the Principle office, or just unbearable rant from that good for nothing wannabe Compooter professors - scenes which are too many, too dragged, and nearly always OTT!

Coming to them - The class scene was something out of a teen book - like High school, or even late middle school! Certainly not college. Yes scandals become bigger in college because everyone likes to gossip and little sparks become big flames from all the words of mouth - but really?! Sketches on the board and random 'shall I act out the scene for u' instances in classrooms?!?! where were we, back to some cheer leading practice session in high school?! Juvenile much! I'd have been more convinced if random people had just sent her anon hate mails, or her desk had graffiti, or her locker space or something like it - as in, mostly anon make fun of her stuff. But to her face?! (Reminded me of Harry Potter from when students wear badges mocking him in the Triwizard tournament time - and that was school!) Besides, remember, this is the same college where influential and popular chics like Sonia get away with cutting wrists and mysteriously transferring college, making next to no buzz.. 🄱 Bullying a geek (Navya in this case) is utterly high school-ish to me. If they had shown say a classroom silenced and all eyes on her when she entered, whispers behind her back, and turned heads everywhere she went like she was hot new gossip, instead of openly insulting her like kids, it would have given better picture - or so I think. Here she's like the prime of their sadly un-entertained lives...!

As for the bit in the principal office, actually, I've heard my cousins in India talk about things like that! A cousin sister of mine who went to some really good engineering college once told me how when their class had a mass bunk (which is common thing for them btw), that too for Rakhi because it wasn't a declared holiday, letters were sent to all their homes about it because they had some crazy Dean for their dept at that time. She was basically telling me how so many of her friends had to be on the look out for the mail for days so they could intercept the letter before it made to the parents... Honestly, I was kinda shocked, but I've been told hard core colleges are like that - parents actually get notices! 😲 So maybe...! Still, the scene was half baked. Navya needed Anant to speak up for her again, yawn! And when Anant gets pumped to explain - just as the principal asked them to - he gets shushed! Lame! 🄱

Finally, Ritz-Appy-Anant : Sweet scene! It reminded of the gazillion some times we've seen besties stick for each other, or try to sort out matters between lovers... Well executed there, both the guilt card - which was a trump - by Ritz, and then taking a U-turn! I actually want to see some more of Ritz Anant / Ranbir Navya scenes =)

Oh, did i forget to say how redundant the Banaras sisters were yesterday. Can that dumb younger one get any more dumb?! hum to Anant ji ke bina jeene ki soch bi nahin sakte! I was like, 'get a life loser!' šŸ˜†

phew! I hope today is better, and that things actually movie from where they were left on Monday. Maybe we'll know what's the marriage scene now like at Anant's place.

xx
JZee

Awesome analysis as always, JZeešŸ‘šŸ‘...Just gonna ditto to everything you said...don't have much else to add...you've said it allšŸ˜†

Yeah the epi had some good nuances as always but crucial follow-ups weren't shown like what Anant really said to Baba...the Mohan-Anant scene could have given more insight too...but ah well...

LMAO@ Shagun being such a loser...so true...also I dunno if it's my imagination and no offence to the actress...but Shagun's face is looking kinda bloated to me these days...did it get bigger?šŸ˜•šŸ˜†

I think we'll get an AN scene after this silly fiasco in the principal's office...*fingers crossed* Let's see...
Crazzmatazz thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nureat01

LMAO that would be an EPIC reaction from CSB then🤣 He'll probably get a heart attack seeing all of THAT wahiyaatpan🤣

Om Namash Shivayy!
CSB catches a glimpse of 90210-
*Sprinkles gangajal*
"Anant toh jeans aur dresses hi keh raha tha, yahaan toh, tauba tauba" šŸ˜†
Hari Om, Prabhuji!

CSB would pack his bags and head off to Nanga Parbat, dresses modestly in a tiger skin 🤣

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Abhi911

Om Namash Shivayy!
CSB catches a glimpse of 90210-
*Sprinkles gangajal*
"Anant toh jeans aur dresses hi keh raha tha, yahaan toh, tauba tauba" šŸ˜†
Hari Om, Prabhuji!

CSB would pack his bags and head off to Nanga Parbat, dresses modestly in a tiger skin 🤣

LMAO🤣🤣🤣 How ironic that the name of the parbat is NANGA...wouldn't that be too WAHIYAAT for him as well??🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣...

All the gangajal and meditation in the world won't be able to make him recover from THAT trauma🤣🤣
.Juhi. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
i agreee wid u...evn i thot da princi part is juzz so not imp...letz c wot happns 2days...nyc post as olways