laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
As always agree with everything you wrote..I am just going to copy paste stuff I wrote in another thread here:
How much more emotional attyachar can Anant Navya take? Poor things have been moping around as it is and on top of that they have to deal with a bunch of good for nothing idiots..
First Creepy Baba refused to give Anant some time to think over the proposal of marrying Shagun..Apparently even being baba's ladla does not give him the right to question baba's decisions..Sach me what a blasphemous thought has entered Anant's mind..How could he even think that he would have a say in choosing his life partner? After all who believes in this so called "sar pair bina adhunikta" in the bajpayee looney house.. *note the sarcasm please* Poor Anant..He mastered up the courage to JUST ask for some time and go whip lashed by creepy baba..How is he supposed to convince the looney clan about Navya?
Next on the list of GFNs are AnYa's classmates..Seriously how old are they supposed to be? Are they in kindergarten and still in the "opposite sex have cooties" phase? 😆 Love affairs are common in this age!! Why are these classmates making such a huge deal out of this? I found the whole thing too be so OTT and pathetic..🤢
Finally Rupesh Sir and the principal..Just because a guy and a girl are "supposedly" going out its going to ruin the college's reputation? What exactly are you guys running? An Ashram? And I am tired of hearing 'Shankar Dayal Bajpayee ke pote hoke aisi kam karte phir rahe ho' dialogue..I guess chanting mantras, giving pravachans all equiped with rudraksh, ganga jal, tika etc. is the only acceptable behaviour for creepy baba's adarsh pota..😳
Now the princi will call their homes apparently..I am guessing something will prevent him from talking to their parents..Warna we would have gotten promos of the parents getting to know about AnYa already..
The only breathe of fresh air was appy ritz trying to knock sense into Anant..Loved how they said that Navya agreed to breakup because she does not want himto fight his family for her..Appy stole the scene when she said what AnYa have between them is very special and not everyone is lucky like them..They had such logical point..AnYa should not give up before trying..The worse thing that could happen is they will have to break up and they have done that already as it is..Anant seemed to be convinced by their argument..Lets see what happens tomorrow..
cherrypansy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
True girls yesterday's classroom scene and principal drama too artificial...it is disturbing me since yesterday...Cts common think somethig substantia...and we are not interested in seeing that teacher tooo
Crazzmatazz thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
So apparently Mumbai is some huge ashram that only houses weird babas, Lame kids, debugged teachers and principals who support political raids?
Bravo!

Talk 'bout reality!
Hum toh gaon mein rehte hain na! The last bit was dissapointing. I had a W*F-ish expression the entire time. I agree the public outburst was not needed, but a slight detention would have done the needful. A guy just asks a crying friend of his to step out of the class and the whole college goes :O over it?

I have half a mind to send a dvd of HSM2/3 or 90210 to the college?
I wanna see them react to that. Wahiyaat much?
Edited by Abhi911 - 14 years ago
without-fathom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Hola Nur *waves out*

So, for me, parts of the episode were just filling up space. Navya as a show oscillates between these modes of picking up excellent pace, than just stagnating in making a point that obvious enough - still, I wont take away what was good from the episode.

CSB-Anant encounter: Sad lopsided affair, but I reckon its fair the CVs show this kind of a showdown, because really, they'd be understating Baba's genius (read: fanaticism) if Anant could wiggle his way with mere few sentences second time round, after the picnic acquiescence. So sad, but believable. Baba was good btw, in being his ridiculously imposing self with no sense of logic whatsoever (ROFL@ I love you but that doesn't mean you can question me!) and Anant was good in his resolve to stand up, yet faltering because this is the Center Shock Baba, remember?! 🤢

Anant-Ranbir-Mohan - Sigh! I love the guys. ☺️ I love the way CVs are bringing up these bonds, because they are so male in the making - very few words spoken, absolutely no pressing on tell me/ask me the way girls can and should be, and even in terms of sharing a problem or imparting advice, its subtle as it gets. 👏 I did want the episode to clarify the outcome of CSB-Anant showdown. Like you said, did Anant say anything for himself, or did Baba take the silence for a yes? It didn't even come out in the Mohan-Anant scene, which for all its nice nuances was a really mysterious and ended somewhat abruptly for me. So this is my fall out from episodes like yesterday - when I want to watch a scene open, it just goes *poof* and then there are other scenes, like that in the Principle office, or just unbearable rant from that good for nothing wannabe Compooter professors - scenes which are too many, too dragged, and nearly always OTT!

Coming to them - The class scene was something out of a teen book - like High school, or even late middle school! Certainly not college. Yes scandals become bigger in college because everyone likes to gossip and little sparks become big flames from all the words of mouth - but really?! Sketches on the board and random 'shall I act out the scene for u' instances in classrooms?!?! where were we, back to some cheer leading practice session in high school?! Juvenile much! I'd have been more convinced if random people had just sent her anon hate mails, or her desk had graffiti, or her locker space or something like it - as in, mostly anon make fun of her stuff. But to her face?! (Reminded me of Harry Potter from when students wear badges mocking him in the Triwizard tournament time - and that was school!) Besides, remember, this is the same college where influential and popular chics like Sonia get away with cutting wrists and mysteriously transferring college, making next to no buzz.. 🥱 Bullying a geek (Navya in this case) is utterly high school-ish to me. If they had shown say a classroom silenced and all eyes on her when she entered, whispers behind her back, and turned heads everywhere she went like she was hot new gossip, instead of openly insulting her like kids, it would have given better picture - or so I think. Here she's like the prime of their sadly un-entertained lives...!

As for the bit in the principal office, actually, I've heard my cousins in India talk about things like that! A cousin sister of mine who went to some really good engineering college once told me how when their class had a mass bunk (which is common thing for them btw), that too for Rakhi because it wasn't a declared holiday, letters were sent to all their homes about it because they had some crazy Dean for their dept at that time. She was basically telling me how so many of her friends had to be on the look out for the mail for days so they could intercept the letter before it made to the parents... Honestly, I was kinda shocked, but I've been told hard core colleges are like that - parents actually get notices! 😲 So maybe...! Still, the scene was half baked. Navya needed Anant to speak up for her again, yawn! And when Anant gets pumped to explain - just as the principal asked them to - he gets shushed! Lame! 🥱

Finally, Ritz-Appy-Anant : Sweet scene! It reminded of the gazillion some times we've seen besties stick for each other, or try to sort out matters between lovers... Well executed there, both the guilt card - which was a trump - by Ritz, and then taking a U-turn! I actually want to see some more of Ritz Anant / Ranbir Navya scenes =)

Oh, did i forget to say how redundant the Banaras sisters were yesterday. Can that dumb younger one get any more dumb?! hum to Anant ji ke bina jeene ki soch bi nahin sakte! I was like, 'get a life loser!' 😆

phew! I hope today is better, and that things actually movie from where they were left on Monday. Maybe we'll know what's the marriage scene now like at Anant's place.

xx
JZee
-Reshmi- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

how true...its hard to digest the classroom cum principal's room drama...

they should'nt have showed the classmates teasing Navya in such rude manner...the girl was crying like hell in the classroom on the previous days...they are 2nd yr students and being in the same class for such a long time normal classmates will show some sympathy...here it was like seniors ragging a fresher...
i cant understand the principal also...his i dont want to hear anything will call ur parents attitude seemed very unrealistic...they r'nt in some military school, right?
dont know what the cv's meant by these scenes but this definitely spoiled the show yesterday...looking forward for a better today...
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Ruxana91

and the end...did Anant actually say yes for the rishta or did CSB just take his silence as a yes?😕😕 Wouldn't put it past that tyrant🤢 lool exactly my thought...so what was his answer to baba's question afterall then? hmm not much continuity there...

I really don't get why they'd leave that to the audience's imagination only...same way they never showed the actual bit with Baba saying yes for the picnic trip...now they haven't shown Anant's answer either? And isn't this a CRUCIAL issue?? 😕...Dunno...agree, they deffo have continuity issues from time to time...they never even showed a continuation to the R-A-N scene in the room when Ranbir calls Ritz and mentions that Anant asked about Navya...hmmm
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: slmu

Nice analysis as usual Anu.

What is the deal with CSB?? For a man who preaches religion and way to live etc. he is definitely intolerant. His way only?? Pathetic. If any dictator needs overthrowing, its CSB. I found Anant's question a damp squib. He had gathered up the courage to ask it, maybe it should have been more to the point and forceful.
I love Anant's bro. Agree with you, he really has this soothing presence.
I found both the classroom/principal's office scenes juvenile. College kids having parents rung up??😆

Baba is the ultimate narrow minded so called "religious guru" types basically...His "tolerance" is only based on what HE perceives to be right...the children have no right to ask him anything...

Anant's question did turn out to be a damp squib, you're right...but then I guess he will work up the full courage in stages...this was one step in that direction...I think his determination and courage will build up with the time and the pressure from the circumstances will force him to rise up in revolt further.

AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: skydome

"The classroom scene was dumb...but I guess there had to be a fallout to all the drama that's been playing out in front of the students since a while...I LOL'd at the weirdo prof going...this is a COMPOOOTER class😆...Soumya looked pretty today...I think she did a good job in her scenes too. The last scene in the principal's office...are these ppl in college or kindergarten?? Tumhare PARENTS ko phone karna padega?😕😆...aaj kal bhi yeh sab hota hai? I didn't know😕😆"

Yesterday's computer professor and the principal's scene was a very disturbing part of the episode - the reasons are:
1. This is a story of the "new generation" - Now to the best of my knowledge India hosts some of the prestigioul IIT and IIM institutions which are labelled as "world class" where the students are sharp and bright.
Computer studies is one of the modern subjects and the professors are supposed to be young, innovative, open minded ... who are trying to keep pace with the farst moving digital technology of the world. How come this particular professor, has a mind set of the 5th century???? He/ they are not dealing with small childrens- they are dealing with adults.
The educators now-a-days are receiving continous training to improve their skills on teaching, dealing with adolescent problems, human psychology etc.
How come the CVs have ignored all this modernism of the education system - it gives a poor image of the education system of the country.
Professors are supposed to be role models of the students- we dont see that here.
Most disturbing - the professor failed to handle the situation in a diplomatic way, and just like a kindergarden assistant teacher complained to the Principal and summoned the two to his office - How come ????????????? I guess after one year Navya and Anant is receiving their Bachelor's degree - if I am not mistaken. IS THIS HOW ADULT STUDENTS ARE TREATED IN HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTIONS/ UNIVERSITIES ???????????? IS THERE ANY RESPECTABLE AND A MORE PRIVATE WAY OF DEALING WITH SUCH SITUATIONS

FOOD FOR THOUGHT FOR THE CVS: It would be excellent if more research and thought is put into this college campus. The story is about the present generation - thier relationship with family, friends, society. An important part is also their relation with their educators, the new generations ambition, how they are building their career... I see this is very much missing when the students are getting together in the cafe, classrooms, playground - there is very little discussion about the intellectual part of the education campus - where are the world class sharp and bright Indian students ???? Indian students are famous for computer/digital, science-technological, musical, arts and entertainment and many more world class achievements. The Indian education institutions and the guru's are the foundation of these achievements.

Everything should not only be concentrated on the "relationship/emotional world" of Navya and Anant. We want to see their intellectual qualities, their interest on performing arts, music etc - things that make India 'Incredible India' - so that they can become role models for their generation.
I hope the CVs will consider these important points that also reflects the modern way of thinking on issues for a perfect balance between the tradition and the modern.😊😊😊

Excellent point👏👏👏 But I guess TV shows never bother to bring in THAT kind of realism either...the education aspect is usually brushed under the carpet for the other drama...unfortunately in Navya...while the rest of the relationships are being shown realistically, the college aspect with the classrooms/the professors/projects etc. are being shown in a very juvenile manner as if these are 5 year old kids😕😆...they are technically adults in COLLEGE...why can't the emotional aspect and the relationships be moved along in the storyline in TANDEM with keeping the educational aspect real too?? I don't think that is too much to ask.
Rashiiiii17 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
first time i read this...mindblowing👍🏼...and well written👍🏼
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: sajni786

That one point was absolutely marvelous...1 makes the chain...2 makes the link...truly said...if they stick together holding hands in the roughest n weakest moments...then they both can surface any gutters n depths of drowning waters...and m glad this point was brought out to Anant by ritz n appy...and somehow I do feel that yes...navya did back off for the reasons she gave as well as the reasons that ritz gave...If wat I have observed it right...I do think that apart from realizing her own stance when it comes to standing against her family...she also doesnt want Anant to be pulled away from his nitch...she values family bondings and gives importance to the teachings of the family as well and she does not think of herself as important in comparison that shud encourage Anant to fight for...she is rather de-valuing herself and is under estimating the powers n the strength of the emotions that she has for Anant...once she realizes how wrong she is thinking...m sure we will see a replica of "Paro" from Devdas running towards Anant 😉😆😆

LOL I think I see what you mean, Shilpa...I didn't think of it fully that way also...but you're right...Navya does have low self-confidence...so that ties in with this too...yes she values family bondings a lot and would never wish for Anant to be seperated from his family...least of all for "idiot" Navya as she refers to herself😆...and yes she hasn't fully realized the strength of her emotions for Anant...once she realizes that this bond is stronger than she thought...then she will stand with Anant to fight for it, I guess...LOL@ Paro replica...haha...I also have a feeling we're going to see some kind of epic running towards Anant scene from her whenever the storyline reaches that point...when Navya won't be able to hold back either😆