rose82 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
Hi everyone 😃

Since we all know tht it is a wedding special..all the couples had some sweet moments to relate 😳 The episode was quite a cute one..... 😳

Archana and parmeet..our darling couple started the show.PArmeet first said tht he wud like to say wht happend the day they got married..and archana closed his mouth.. 😆 😆 wicked na... 😈
but it turned out to be tht Parmeet carried her all the stairs up to reach the rehearsal room..so cuteeeee 😳

Looks like Apurva aur rajiv ki kaafi acchi dosti ho gayi..b'coz they went on making jokes on wives...like when wives talk..the husbands shd keep their mouth shut.and apurva added his own spice saying tht the best way to avoid an arguement wud be to plainly nod their head b4 2 people-fools and wives..... 😡 😆 lolzzzzzzz...then both of them became defensive..good..tht they have tht fear in them...
😉 😆

Rehearsals were shown...like archana n parmeet dancing to mehndi laga ke rakhna..frm ddlj.parmeet said tht this time..he wud be dancing on a song frm his own movie..only tht he wnt be sitting here like he did in the movie.. 😆 and tht he wud be shahrukh...n archana said she wud be like kajol.. 😕

Rajiv n Delnaz chose the song 'banno ki paheli...yeh ladka hai allah..hai hai allah'..i think frm kabhi khushsi kabhi gham..(kick me..if its nt frm this movie.. 😕 😉 )Deluuuu said tht every girl frm 7yrs onwards dreams of having a lovely marriage (haiiiiiiii... 😕 frm 7 yrs itself????) and she too dreamt of having all those customs..but cudnt b'coz they had a quick marriage.so this song is close to her heart as she can do all tht she wanted to... 😳

Sachin n Supriya..practising like hell on 'sapne mein milti hai..' frm sathya.they were totally exhausted n throats bilkul dry....

rajiv n apurva..still busy in their jokes. 😆

Varun also practised madly..while rajeshwari was resting....why???well..needless to say..her neck muscle got sprained.(oh nooooooo...... 😕 😕 😕 again!!!)she waz finding it difficult to turn her head..but hoping tht she wud be alright soon.

All the couples had to pick up a chit in which a number waz given n tht waz the order they had to perform.while some got 5..6 (apurva)..2 (parmeet)..rajiv got 1!!!delu waz like 'pehli baar ise bejha..and he got 1?? 😕 😆 everyone waz teasing rajiv tht he had to perform first... 😳 sachin consoled him saying tht audience will surely give votes...rajiv was happy first..but sachin added..'pls audience..dnt look at faces..but at legs n vote..' 😉

shilpa said tht since her father n apurva's father had passed away..they had not many relatives to vote..as their mothers cnt vote for full day.she requested the audience to vote for them thinking them as their children 😳 😳 (buttering... 😉 )

tension heats up as the rehearsals reach the stage..everyone is practising like mad..especially sachin-supriya (for like 8 hours!!) n rajiv-delu too.others practised for abt 5 hrs or so.....

so guyzzzzz...im really waiting for sparks to fly over tomorrow...its gonna be a wedding special yaar..a very important theme..considering tht they r real life couples.. ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

bye guysssssss...im signing off..a big hug to all of ya... 🤗 🤗 🤗
Edited by rose82 - 19 years ago
jasmin thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
thanks! can someone please post the videos on another format besides rapidfire, I can't open the video links! 😭
sugar plum thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

hello folks! i'm back with a brand new, freshly laundered, hot from the oven update for all you NB fans in this NB madhouse we call NB forum! Lately 'NB' has begun to constitute rather a large percentage of my speech, hasn't it? Check the previous sentence to confirm!

So, moving on to the promised update, i'm sure you all know that this week's theme was weddings, and i'm sure you all knew what to expect... the typical cliche wedding scenes! But i must say, that THANK GOD for the choreographers who foresaw this and therefore dished out something NEW for their jodis! But some, unfortunately, stuck to the same old bollywood-style-wedding-scene-complete-with-the bhangra-like-steps performances! Whereas a few added some new masala twists to these overcooked scenes!

So we have seven jodis this week... the field has been narrowed down even further, leaving lesser and lesser room for error... but we must not forget that these couples are no professionals and keeping THAT in mind, we give them some margin with regard to that aspect... not that some couples need leniency, it would insult their dancing abilities! One thing i can definitely say about yesterday's performances is that there were two camps: the stagnated-cliche-wedding camp and the radical-contemporary-wedding camp! Both did well, though there was a definite sense of repitition here and there. Week 5 was slightly thanda in general...

Well, before i start describing the dances, let me just tell you something, call it a WARNING if you must... but since yesterday's show presented many repititive elements in terms of music, concept and choreography, I was tempted to concentrate on the costumes, and what costumes they were too! Lovely... brilliant colour, some innovation and oodles of wedding-cheer were incorporated into the costumes and this really made for some quality presentation!

SANGITA AND SHABBIR GET INTO THE WEDDING MODE!

The wedding-themed show began with a wedding-themed performance by Sangita and Shabbir... now would you call that a marvellous coincidence or brilliant thinking on the part of the show organisers? :wink:... ok, i'm joking! The song was 'rabba rabba' from Monsoon Wedding... apt, no? I absolutely loved Sangita's dress and it was a refreshing change to watch her as a sweet bollywood style girl-at-the-wedding rather than a sexy bombshell!

The dress was very pretty... so good that i just HAD to get a picture of her so that you guys could connect to my comments on her costume. Loved the amethyst hued salwar suit, and loved the silver mango motifs! But the salwar was overdone, with plenty of silver strips running up and down only inches apart! I liked the hairstyle too, it lent itself well to the 'look', but I SWEAR those chandelier earrings are getting longer every show!

Sangita dazzled and sparkled all along, but Shabbir's sherwani didn't go down to well with me, it looked old and faded next to Sangita's dress. And i'm tempted out of my vividly-descriptive nature of writing, to put the colour of the sherwani somewhere between mud and mouse! But there were mirrors! Bet the designer thought THAT would make up for the lack of colour!

Ok, so the steps and music were nothing special, the usual wedding stuff, but it wasn't a bad job and overall it refrained from looking overly stale. What makes me say that? Well, the fact that Sangita was not the dulhan here, probably the banno-ki-behna or dulhan-ki-saheli type... but there was some nice chemistry there and on the whole it was nice...

THE JODIS
We now have seven jodis and it is fast becoming clear who belongs with the creme de la creme and who is there partly due to their ability and partly because they have large hearts and have decided to do this for charity... This time, all 7 seven couples got together and picked chits from a glass bowl... fortunately or unfortunately for Rajiv and Delnaaz they drew the number ONE... Rajeev seems to think that it could be unlucky... Rajeshwari and Varun picked number SEVEN...

Jodi no. 08: Rajeev-Delnaaz

Song: Yeh ladki haaye Allah...
What did I say about 'typical, 'cliche' etc!!
Ok, this is not exactly something absolutely novel where weddings are concerned, but one has to choose something, so one might as well go with an SRK-Kajol song... and that is what Delnaaz and Rajiv Paul did do, with the result that it went the way any celluloid wedding goes... filled with boy-teases-girl acts... but there was definitely something new there... Delnaaz and Rajiv... they added a new flavour to this song... she with her cute dolly look and energetic moves and he with his neverending enthusiasm and energy!

Though I must say, Rajiv's v-necked sequinned sherwani (?) looked weird. The shoulders looked as though they'd been hanging onto a metal mesh frame underneath, Delu's look was very cute and I liked the colours, not the best, but an undoubtedly good job! Nice jewellery too! Nice hairstyles as well!

The choreography ranged from stale to relatively innovative. And I forgot to mention this, but for the first time, the jodis were dancing with others, extras... in this case, the extras were lost in the background and our cute jodi were doing their own thing... not a very attractive thing to see in terms of choreography... but a nice show nevertheless!

Overall: nice chemistry, mediocre performance though, I thought it was somewhat thanda despite their energy and enthu! I think Rajeev was right in thinking that the jodi that goes first is doomed... !

Judges' remarks:
Malaika: Delnaaz is live wire! But you seemed clumsy, co-ordination and timing not perfect.
Farhan: Choreographer used the space well, but there were problems with the synchronisation.
Saroj Khan: Choreography was good.

Marks:
Malaika: 5/10 Farhan: 7/10 Saroj Khan: 5/10 Total: 17/30

Jodi no. 04: Archana-Parmeet

Song: Mehendi laga ke rakhna, doli saja ke rakhna...
I love this song... even though it has been 10 years, the magic of SRK-Kajol in DDLJ lives on, and Parmeet and Archana have attempted to recreate it, and i must say, they have succeeded! Firstly, the concept - it was wonderful. The performance started with Archana reliving memories of her dead husband, bringing back memories of their wedding and the mehendi-night!

I LOVED LOVED LOVED the way the dance began! Parmeet looked absolutely dashing, if possible, better than he did in the movie itself! Great music and great choreography. Parmeet's energy and high adrenaline performance pumped fun into their dance and the foot tapping music made me want to dive into the TV screen and shake a leg with them! Both were very on-beat and in-sync. I loved the 'dil tham ke' and 'nazrein jhuka ke rakhna' portions... simply awesome! The 'freeze' act was great as well!

There were several plus points among which was the fact that the extras blended well into the dance and did not look lost, in fact they added some value to the performance and they had a part to play in it, unlike the extras in the Rajiv-Delu performance... plus the costumes were very nice! I loved Parmeet's sherwani. Archana was very good but her contribution did not stand out as much as Parmeet's! In the end, it was his dose or acrobatics and gymnastics that really took the cake! And I simply adored the end portion where Archana says 'kaash tum aaj bhi mere saath hote'... and Parmeet replies 'main aaj bhi tumhaari paas hoon...'

Exceptional timing, choreography and co-ordination! If anything was missing, it was their usual stormy chemistry... it was lost under layers of mush and romance this time, but not to worry! Everything else that they did more than made up for it, but chemistry is an important ingredient, no doubt about it...

Overall: Romance, dance, action, energy: fully masala entertainment! One of the very best this time around... I won't be surprised if Archana gets her dream 30 on 30 score very soon! Fabulous!

Judges' remarks:
Malaika: Lovely, outstanding timing and co-ordination. It was interesting and novel!
Farhan: You seemed to be holding yourselves back... I'm disappointed (when compared to last time's performance).
Saroj Khan: Very nice concept... you did well.

Marks:
Mlaika: 7/10 Farhan: 7/10 Saroj Khan: 8/10 Total: 22/30

Jodi no. 09: Sachin-Supriya

Song: Sapne mein milti hai...
First of all, let me tell you that this performance, for some reason, reminded me of those South Indian film songs - you know, the ones with those great hip movements and vigorous dances! To add to that feel, Sachin here, looks like a south auto driver attending a wedding... but Supriya looks so pretty I wonder whether she can really have been married for 20 years with a daughter as old as me!

The best part about this performance was their chemistry... mercifully, this was one of those few dances that did not follow the same stale stagnant overcooked wedding routine! Absolutely marvellous facial expressions, fantastic energy and brilliant choreography! Waah waah!!! Plus i truly enjoyed the tap dance thing... it was a very good performance, though I would agree with the judges in saying that it was not one of their better ones!

Good song selection and the choreography blended very well with the music... very vigorous dance steps, but this jodi was having fun out there, and so were we, sitting before our TV screens at home! Good job guys!!!

Overall: Great chemistry, great moves, great attitude! Loved Supriya's nautanki...!

Judges' remarks:
Malaika: Very good! Supriya has now taken over from Sachin. The only downside is that it was not as good as the previous performance...
Farhan: You have always done something special... not this time, this time, I find that missing... but very good!
Saroj Khan: Choreographer has done a very good job! Keep it up!

Marks:
Malaika: 8/10 Farhan: 8/10 Saroj Khan: 9/10 Total: 25/30

Jodi no. 03: Amit-Neeru

Song: Mujhse shaadi karogi...
Before I say anything else, let me talk about Neeru's dress!!! Waah, awesome costume... she looked absolutely mindblowing in her ice pale rose tinted ghaghra. Fabulous hairstyle, minimal jewellery (in the context of a wedding, of course)... she looked like a dream... especially with her totally candy sweet sharmili role... very nice! Loved the work on the blouse! Amit looked good as well (as usual)!

Excellent choice of song, nd good choreography... Neeru's totally awesome jhatak-matak's were bang on-beat, she is a very graceful dancer, wonder why the judges never noticed this... She had to just repeat the same jhatak-ing steps and catwalk stuff... but Amit had more steps... and he did a good job of them!

This performance had a very contemporary feel to it, modernish music and great beats unlike some of the other performances. Ample scope for choreography... even though Amit had a majority of the more eyecatching and fun steps, I was watching Neeru, more than him this time... she was looking simply gorgeous! I had a feeling that even though Neeru had a very narrow range of steps given to her, her vivacity overshadowed Amit's bold lover boy act... but both were good!

Fabulous chemistry! Good job Amit and Neeru... this is one jodi that is really and truly improving with time. They stole the show, in my opinion. This one is one of my favourites from week 5!

Overall: Fabulous! Great job guys! Superb chemistry!

Judges' remarks:
Malaika: Equal weightage should have been given to both, Neeru didn't get many steps. There was romance. But an average performance.
Farhan: Good. It was centred around Amit, you have to focus on getting the beats correct. It was enjoyable.
Saroj Khan: Very nice. Keep it up!

Marks:
Malaika: 6/10 Farhan: 6/10 Saroj Khan: 7/10 Total: 19/30

Edited by sugar bun - 19 years ago
sugar plum thumbnail

Jodi no. 01: Poonam-Manish

Song: Chal pyaar karegi...
Talk about run-of-the-mill! This one definitely falls under the heading of CLICHE! The typical bollywood wedding... but there was a lot of cheer, vibrance, colour and energy! And all that coupled with some truly unique chemistry distinguished it from the very typical performances! Poonam and Manish are fast gaining popularity and their marks are escalating steadily towards the every-jodi's-desired 30-on-30 score!

Very nice costumes! Loved the colours - especially Manish's sherwani... very different colours! And Poonam looked very pretty there, isn't that right (take a look at the pictures)?! The choreography was standard... i don't want to use that word so repeatedly, but there it is! I enjoyed the 'doli mein bithakar' bit. On the whole, broadly, the performance fluctuated, oscillated between cliche and novelty... Very vigorous and energetic moves!

Finally Saroj Khan was so impressed that she actually whistled and also presented the entire team with her special reward! Poonam looked like her dream had come true... or rather dreams... because she had been waiting for the whistle and the gift, both! So, congratulations Poonam-Manish-Danny-Savio-Kunjan... for a job well done... and i've never remarked on a choreographer before, but the girl called Kunjan (?) in this team has a fabulous sense of style!

Overall: Good, very good, but very TYPICAL! Nice chemistry, nice music, good costumes too!

Judges' remarks:
Malaika: One of your nicest performances. I give a lot of credit to Manish.
Farhan: Best so far. Great energy. A great comeback.
Saroj Khan: Choreographer - brilliant, superb (she whistled, and after that, went straight backstage to meet the couple and their choreographers and announced their scores from her side right there!)

Marks:
Malaika: 9/10 Farhan: 10/10 Saroj Khan: 10/10 Total: 29/30

Jodi no. 05: Shilpa-Apurva

Song: Mujhse shaadi karogi...
Wow!!! Fantabulous chemistry! There are some things that cannot be dispensed with when portraying a wedding, so I forgive all the jodis for that, but this was one jodi that went as far as Amit-Neeru in breaking the mould. Everything from costumes to dance was novel... it looked fresh and there was definitely something special there. I'm not trying to win over all the shilpa-apu fans but it's true! They were very good this time... though sadly, the pictures didn't come out too good!

Costumes... ah, what costumes!! Shilpa looked like an arabian fairy princess... or a hoor... she looked absolutely gorgeous and things fell into place even more smoothly where costumes are concerned, because, among all the jodis, i guess Rajeshwari and Shilpa are the most fit and shapely! So, i loved the hairstyle, jewellery, the 'look' in general. Apu was totally dashing... those sleeveless, unbuttoned shirts completely suit him!! It's his style! Plus, they have some spark there, sizzling chemistry. Neither is a very good dancer... but both are getting there! Shilpa is still learning while Apu seems to have picked up more...

Very interesting moves, I dont know when it began and when it ended, but for some reason, I was waiting for it to end... dunno why... it seemed to drag a bit... that's my opinion... but excellent expressions and rocking chemistry!!! Loved Apu's moves and expressions before the classical portion! He manages to look cheeky and sweet at the same time! Shilpa's innate vivacity really helped here... the role required it and both did a fabulous job!!! Great going!

Overall: Very good! Good remix too! Fun and enjoyable... but something was missing and i cant put a finger on it...

Judges' remarks:
Malaika: Compared to last time's performance, which was fab, this one went below my expectations, fell short by a little... Hopefully next time you will come back with a bang!
Farhan: There are no problems with the dancing techniques. Apurva was holding himself back, and concentrating on getting the steps right. You were not enjoying yourselves.
Saroj Khan: Shilpa is looking very pretty! Apurva - white suits you! Slightly less energy and masti. Choreographer has done well.

Marks:
Malaika: 6/10 Farhan: 7/10 Saroj Khan: 8/10 Total: 21/10

Jodi no. 07: Varun-Rajeshwari

Song: Le jayenge, le jayenge, dilwale dulhaniya le jayenge...
Dilwale dulhaniya ko toh le gaye, saath mein mera dil aur vote bhi le gaye! Truly, this is what i call creativity and innovation! Talk about breaking the mould! Rajeshwari and Varun head the list of rebel performers! This one had a uniquely retro touch with a mimed parody thrown in! LOVED IT! Inka koi jawab nahiin... they just ruled this time...

Though the music was slow and oldish, everything went beautifully, from costumes to dances... from music to chemistry... don't take it badly, but i'm a true Varun-Rajeshwari fan, though i do admit it when their performances are flawed, especially like the retro round performance... i wonder why they didn't do something like this in the retro theme round... hmmm... it would have won them the whole wagonload of votes!

Ok... lovely costumes - they were dressed as Shashi Kapoor and Mumtaaz... and yes, this is Mumtaaz's trademark garb, don't know about Shashi Kapoor though... Rajeshwari absolutely shone in that red chudidhar suit and the hairstyle marked another retro contribution... loved the entire get up... especially Varun's excellent bell bottom's and scarf bit! Varun absolutely took the cake (and ate it too!) this time... he was the better one this time! One couldn't take one's eyes off him this time, but both were dhamaakedaar!

Loved the miming in between, there was intricate emotion and a definite satirical touch in it... it made me laugh, and it was a totally fun thing! Great chemistry! To wards the end Varun went all out, and performed some stunts I wouldn't expect of him otherwise! Commendable committment, really, they ARE dedicated... in the end, i was shocked to find out that Varun had done all that with a sprained leg!!!! He was actually limping after it got over!! Beautiful, hats off!

Overall: The best in week 5! I have no more to add!

Judges' remarks:
Malaika: I was very impressed. You have decided not to give the judges a chance to say that something was amiss. Very good, after last time's performance, this was very good. I'm very happy!
Farhan: Rajeshwari is always good. Achcha laga. Varun's portrayal of Shashi Kapoor was amusing and impressive. Whenever you do a 'kapoor' you do it well... with the hands-in-pockets thing and all that!
Saroj Khan: Very good Rajeshwari. My langda ghoda danced very well today. The choreographer is very sincere. The mime was good.

Marks:
Malaika: 9/10 Farhan: 8/10 Saroj Khan: 9/10 Total: 26/30

Final scores:

7 Jodi No 01 Poonam-Manish 29 Points
6 Jodi No 09 Supriya-Sachin 25 Points
5 Jodi No 05 Shilpa-Apoorva 21 Points
4 Jodi No 07 Rajeshwari-Varun 26 Points
3 Jodi No 04 Archana-Parmeet 22 Points
2 Jodi No 08 Delnaaz-Rajiv 17 Points
1 Jodi No 03 Neeru-Amit 19 Points

rose82 thumbnail
Another new week...new masti!!!!! 😃

Hi everyone 😳 todays episode mainly concentrated on the couples' choreographers...and their journey..(is tht interesting enough?? 😕 lolzzz...but they r important too 😉 )

The epi began with farewell to Amit n Neeru...their journey frm the beginning..the last elimination scene..everything..And a few couples comments too.
Like Archana told tht Amit used to always make her put her hand on his chest (heart) and it proved lucky for him always..but this time..it did not 😭 😭 and she had tears..

Amit said tht he wud not have regrets..as they had enjoyed being a part of the show.
Varun-Rajeshwari said tht it waz not easy for them as they had to practise in 1 day (due to change of choreographer)

Then came the part of competition spirit...like Poonam n Manish said tht now tht they had performed well..they wud have to keep up with the high expectations..n do better next time.
Delnaz said tht she wud work harder so tht she wud get tht 101/- frm saroj(whew...!!!everyone is dying for tht 101/- yaar 😆 ) and for her typical whistle... 😳

Here comes the turn to know abt our choreographers...

Shailesh (rajiv-Delnaz) said tht he always wanted to be a dancer frm small...he related an incident whr they were given shorts..with no naada 😆 and the shorts slipped down and he had not worn inners also!!!!!!! 😕 😕 😕 yet he had danced till the end tht way... 😕 (bhagwaan bachaaye... 😆 )
even his parents were happy for the name tht he had earned... 😊

Rajiv Surti (Varun-Rajshwari..if im nt wrong) was commented by none other than hot hunk Salman Khan!! 😳 Salman said tht Rajiv waz cool,stylish,had good looks(observe him next time guyzzzz 😉 ) n tht he was like michael jackson..(yeh tho poori tarah se utha diya..us rajiv ko 😕 )

Al and mel(did u know tht they were couples????i didnt know till now... 😕 how come..im so dumb?)said tht their fine tuning had now come into Sachin n Supriya.Sachin-Supriya said tht their success was due to gr8 choreographers like Al n Mel..n Al-mel said thr same vice versa...lol

Jeet (apu n Shilpa) waz given an opportunity to show his talent by Remo d' souza (who????? 😕 me 2 dunno)
Apparently..Jeet had wasted hiz 7yrs time to get into actual form..previously he was cheated by roadside ppl (sheeeeeeeshhh... 😕 this happens too often na..)

Poonam n Manish who had 3 choreographers..(cnt recollect their names)..the choreographers said tht they had met in a show and decided to work together....and now they r gr8 friends!!the 2 guyz even hurled the girl (heheee..she 2 is a choreographer..dnt get ideas 😉 )amongst themselves..their frndship was evident...(as they said they share everything.. 😳 )

left over is Archana n Parmeet...even their choreographer had worked with many noted ppl (if im nt wrong..with Baba Sehgal..)

So the competitition is getting tougher..guyzzzzz..getting heated up 😳

In case u are wondering wht the theme is this week...me thinks..tht its gonna be a regional dance..like marathi,rajasthani..etc more details...u have to catch up with this page..same time,same place..but tomorrow!!!! 😳

hope it waz not boringgggggg..... 😕

rose82 thumbnail

me back again!!!! 😃

Well..today's episode was all abt their rehearsals...thts fun too, dnt worry 😉

Archana and Parmeet were dancing abt on 'dariya ke kinaare..' (help me... 😭 i dnt know..whch movie it is frm 😕 )But looks like they will bang the show...as usual..very cute steps frm Archana...im jus waiting to watch it... 😳 😆
Parmeet said tht this dance is their forte...with comedy..expressions..and the works!!He also mentioned tht their fate also depends on audience...its 50-50 for them....

Sachin and Supriya...guess wht???they have the song -theemb theemb..dhaaga la lagli...wowwwwww!!!!thts a gr8 song!!i think they will jus rock the show!!well..looking at their moves..it looks jus like tht... 😛
Sachin n Supriya said tht their strong point is tht both of them make an effort..and its not like either one has to carry off the show on their shoulders..(yessssssss.......thts right! 😊 )

Varun and Rajeshwari..another gr8 couple..wht can i say abt them???they jus made me go ga-ga with their rehearsals...cnt wait to watch them vibe to the song-Banda yeh bindaas hai -frm aks.
they had gr8 ballet steps going for them..and was pretty excited to see varun hurl rajeshwari around.. 😃 Varun had commented tht even if u dance for 6 rounds better..and perform badly on 1 day..tht day you are out!!!yea..anything can happen buddy...😕..have to wait till the next 26hrs..for the result!

Dhol baaje..Dhol baaje.. 😆(hum dil de chuke sanam) well..drums are on for shilpa and apurva..(specially since the horrible news tht we got abt them 😭 😭 😭 )
they had awesome garba steps..and were in full spirit!!
Shilpa said tht this song was the toughest since the first round..specially since it had garba steps tht they usually dnt do in normal occassions...
Apurva was seen telling Shilpa abt Parmeet who said tht the couple who gets the highest votes..shd go. 😆 but why.... 😕 Apurva was also wondering tht even though somebody dances well..others might get vote frm junta...on basis of sympathy..anything cud happen..(yea..anything cud happen 😆 ..tension nahi lene ka 😉 )

Poonam and Manish had decided to stick to the song -Rangeelo maaro dholna...(an album whch had malaika and arbaaz..remember?? 😳 )and heavy duty steps for both...well..we jus have to wait n watch..wht happens on the grand finale!
This couple was visibly happy tht they got the highest in the previous round.but also were little tensed abt the high expectations frm them now...
It seems Malaika had given them 9..jus to make them work doubly hard for tht round figure 10..in the next round!! 😕 ..okkkkk..our couple are working hard..lets see wht she gives them 😉
poonam even said tht audience votes were like icing on the cake..along with their high scores.. (also she added tht whoever leaves the show frm now on...it will be a big shock for them...😲)

Rajiv-Delnaz
errrrr... 😕 havent seen wht song they were dancing to..can anybody fill me up with this... 😕 sorrrrrryyyyyyyyyyy 😭 😭 😭
but Rajiv was his extra sweet..almost begging for votes.
this couple is the cutest.. 😳...Sailesh,their choreographer had said tht the competition is so tough..and rajiv performs well on 1 day..but badly on another day..so just cant say wht might happen

They also showed some of the public..rooting for their repective couples...(after they showed abt each couple)..well..go on junta!!the best needs to win!and tht lies in ur hands!!!!!! 😃 one or two had predicted tht rajiv and delnaz wud be leaving the show next..😕

Here comes the part to decide..who's gonna go first....the most dreaded part for all of them!😆..it goes like this--------1st,Poonam-Manish,2nd...are Rajeev-delnaz,3rd-sachin n supriya,4th are shilpa n apurva,5th are archana-parmeet and 6th are rajeshwari-varun

And now...for the best part.................................................. 😆 😆 😆 lolzzzzz...our dance diva..Malaika..was on the dance floor!!!She had selected the song 'Chamma Chamma' (Urmila in china town..i think)
And guess wht....Saroj Khan is the choreographer!!now thts wht i call a dhamekadaar item! 😃
Malaika was pretty excited tht she got to work with Saroj Khan..as she had never worked with her before.Saroj also was happy to work with such 'a graceful dancer 😳 'and tht she had everything going for her..beautiful expressions.. 😳 and lovely dancer..
Saroj said tht she wud give a 10/10 for malaika...while malaika said tht she wud not settle anything except the best!!
yessssssss....she IS the best!!! 😳 get ready to watch her heat up the stage tomorrow...
and u must be knowing..the judges will be shilpa,parmeet and varun!!

Im dying to catch this episode...dnt miss it guyzzzzzzz..for anything in the world 😆 😆 😆 ..lolzzzzzzzz....im raising ur expectations too much...but wht to do..im also expecting a lot.. 😕 so dnt kick me..if u are disappointed when u do watch it 😉
byeeeeeeeeee....love u all loadssssssssss 😃

rose82 thumbnail
sorry guyzzzzzzzzz...i wnt be able to update anymore...since im back to my hostel...n not able to watch either tv or..access the net 😭

hope sugarbun or prachi take note of this...
jasmin thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Prachi had an unfortunate accident a couple of weeks ago, she can't sit at a computer or watch tv for a while.
monika.goel thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Nach Baliye :The Grand Semi Final:

The big night opens with a scintillating performance by Shahid Kapoor, the youth icon, who is also one of the finest dancers in Bollywood. He spins his magical web, enthralling the jodis, the judges and the audience alike. The entire country sits glued to their TV sets as the surprise solo performer dances to the catchy number Sitna from his new thriller flick Shikhar. The cameo performance is a mega success and Shahid wishes the remaining Jodis and the mega semi-final begins, but after the age old ritual, where the hosts Sangita and Shabbir perform to Mohabbat kya hai… from Yeh Tum Kya Jaano!

The dance over, but the duo wait for judges to remark, only to realize that their scores are only for the jodis. Sportingly, they bow and leave, announcing the start of the jung.

Before we move to the performances, just a reminder on the changes this week: the absence of Audience voting and the Judges' Seeti Award (for the choreographers only!) The judges' points decide the two finalists and instead of the normal scorecards, it would be a secret ballot scoring system! So, the score remain a surprise even to the judges' themselves.

The first Jodi of the day, Jodi No 09, Sachin and Supriya!
Song: Gori Gori Gori Gori
Film: Main Hoon Na

Judges Comments:
Malaika Arora Khan: That was an excellent performance with great co-ordination and obviously, it was an entire package very well executed. Cute costumes too.

Farhan Akhtar: Great costumes, nice colors, very well coordinated and great energy. But I think your choreographers haven't touched upon that unimaginable talent in you. You guys can cross a limit, which is beyond any other Jodi's reach; I think that is something the choreographers have to work. It was a really entertaining performance otherwise.

Saroj Khan: Very good, excellent, splendid, your rapport was great. Well choreographed for the song, but try and make them venture different areas of dance.

After giving their remarks, the judges write down their secret scores and put them in the envelope marked for Jodi No. 09. The hosts announce the next performers Al and Mel (Sachin and Supriya's choreographers)

Song: Jaanu Meri Jaan
The Nach Baliye Album (Remix)

Judges Comments:
Malaika Arora Khan: Dono hi bahut ache the. Fabulous, flawless and now I know how Sachin and Supriya's chemistry is seen through their chemistry. You guys look very cute together.

Farhan Akhtar: Very good yaar. You have an entire bag of tricks- please give it all to Sachin and Supriya. You should infuse these steps into their performance and then see their elevation. You guys are exceptional dancers, but now it is your duty to make them dance like you, at this stage of the competition.

Saroj Khan: Lovely, I feel like dancing with you all. Mel, you were simply great, very flexible. Excellent choreography. Ab unko (Sachin-Supriya) nachana aap ka kaam hai

Next to perfom are Poonam and Manish, (Jodi No 01).
Song: Nayyo Nayyo
Film: Soldier

Judges Comments:
Saroj Khan: Aaj Lagta hai aap dono waapas aa gaye ho. You have come back with a bang. Superb!

Farhan Akhtar: You have stunned everyone and it's a mile-long improvement, extremely impressive. We figured that the steps were difficult, but you two were mind-blasting. Apne patni ko uthate uthate itni takleef jheli Manish ne ki uski pant ki belt khul gayi. (Laughs) Really good.

Malaika Arora Khan: Poonam usually looks great, but this time I was just looking at Manish - a great improvement in your performance. You guys look lovely together and the words that the other judges haven't used - I will give them to you…. Mind-blowing, outstanding…. loved it.

After the ballot box scores are given, the hosts announce the next performers- Danny and Kunjan (Choreographers for Poonam and Manish) who dance for the song Yeh Jawani Hai Diwani (Nach Baliye Album Remix)

Judges Comments:
Malaika Arora Khan: Speechless. Aap Kunjan uss tarah ghuma rahey they jaise bachche Top ghumate hai.Unbelievable. No more words to express my feelings.

Farhan Akhtar: I just feel so fortunate to have witnessed this performance.

Saroj Khan:You are such talented people. The perfect couple for the perfect song with very difficult choreography. Great. But why don't we see the same with Poonam and Manish?

The next couple on stage is Varun and Rajeshwari Song: Bindaas
Film: Krishna Cottage

The performance starts with possibly the best take-offs of the day but ends in a disaster as a disillusioned Varun stops performing midway. Rajeshwari continues to dance with her usual panache and grace but in vain. The shocked audience and the confused judges wait their turn to express their remarks on probably the greatest contenders on the Nach Baliye circuit.

Judges Comments:
Farhan Akhtar: I just wish that nothing had gone wrong. I don't know what to say- just wish that it were one of your usual performances without any glitch. Initially I thought it was a part of your performance like a gag.

Saroj Khan: Varun, there can be just two things that can go wrong. Either it was stage fright or you just went blank. But if u went blank then your hands and legs wouldn't be moving. I feel this with my heart-it was your Baazi…you let go.

Malaika Arora Khan: I am shocked. Am really upset. What happened? Kya Hua?

The hosts come out to console the jodi and announce the performance of the wounded tiger- Rajeev Surti (Choreographer for Varun and Rajeshwari).
Song: Humma Humma (Nach Baliye Album Remix)

Judges Comments:
Saroj Khan: Rajeev, seriously I have no words. We are all clean bowled…but remember one thing, you are no doubt a good dancer but at your profession as a choreo make Varun and Rajeshwari do the unthinkable. Splendid performance.

Farhan Akhtar: I think the choreographers have decided today that yeh jodiyon ko dikha dete hai naachna kise kehte hai.

Malaika Arora Khan: You and your boys were unbelievable. Like the other judges have said…I am speechless. Great going-Rajeev.

Time for scores!
Three judges, three jodis, three choreographers and two winners! Find out who wins in this game of three!

The first leg of scores was for The Judges Seeti Award:
(Note: The scores of choreographer's performances will not affect the Jodis final score)
Al / Mel:
Malaika Arora Khan: 10
Saroj Khan: 10
Farhan Akhtar: 10

Danny / Kunjan:

Rajeev Surti: Malaika Arora Khan: 10

So who won?

Saroj Khan: All the choreographers have received the same score by surprise because I did not know what Farhan had given or Malaika. That means that they were all that brilliant. But Saroj Khan ki Seeti main baant nahi sakti… and it goes to the center Jodi- Danny and Kunjan…(as Saroj Khan gave out her famous loud whistle.)

The judges award a special Nach Baliye Trophy to Danny and Kunjan.

The second leg of scores for the Semi-final Jodis scores:

Jodi No 09: Sachin and Supriya
Malaika Arora Khan: 9
Saroj Khan: 9
Farhan Akhtar: 9
Total Score: 27

Jodi No 01: Poonam and Manish
Saroj Khan: 8
Farhan Akhtar: 9
Total Score: 27

Jodi No 07: Varun and Rajeshwari
Malaika Arora Khan: 0
Saroj Khan: 0
Farhan Akhtar: 0
Total Score: 0

The Final Word:
Saroj Khan: I don't know what to say to Varun and Raj. But it would have been a neck-to-neck race to the finals if there were no problems in your performance. But all I can ask now from you would be to dance for us once again. And I wont leave you till then.

(The music rolls in as Varun and Rajeshwari give a flawless performance, probably the best one of the day - not to get scores but an overwhelming standing ovation from the studio audience!)

Edited by monika_g - 19 years ago
sugar plum thumbnail
The culmination of weeks of hard work, a marathon of grand performances, overflowing overpowering emotions and eliminations... where it all boils down to the last two remaining contenders... india will watch and india will decide as these two jodis lock horns in musical combat and beat the beats to win Nach Baliye!

So it's going to be glitz and glam galore in the grand mega finals! It's all coming to a glorious end and this time, it's purely based on audience voting! So don't forget to keep those mobiles ready as the voting numbers flash on screen!!

It's definitely going to be supremely exciting for all us NB enthusiasts, despite the tragic elimination of one of the most popular jodis last week... because it's INDIA's BIGGEST CELEBRITY DANCE SHOW!!!

Judges sit back and relax... this time, India will decide... guys, it's in our hands NOW!

The lights dim, the music washes in, and....

it's SHOWTIME!