lataa thumbnail

Originally posted by: mansiu

Now I feel sane again. Thank you 😳

Nothing inspires the human soul like travelling and reading. I agree.

Agree his attention to detail and taking care to emote even the minutest possible nuance of a character is outstanding. And yes, extensive travelling and reading must help him get rich exposure to different aspects of life and people's reactions to the same. That must in turn help him explore the emotional space of the characters he plays in his own distinguished way. But then all these are only supplementary aids and just add on to his already brilliant emoting skills imo.

What I find very interesting though is that he describes himself as a traveler first and an actor second on his twitter profile.

All this makes him quite fascinating and interesting to me - both as an actor and a person.😳😊

sumi02 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
nothing more to add,its such a beautifully written n analysed post...
Btw u hvnt watched his interviews do watch it u start loving n respecting him evenmore :)
Kunal karan kapoor is like an university of acting,or i'll call him as god of acting,he is the best...
sumi02 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
waise epi ke baad kunal ki har ada pe fida honewale post bante hai,sabko kunal ki alag alag harkatein dikhayi dete hai...
kuch logo ko wo pasand nai aata par hum kya kare yar kunal banda hai hi aisa,majboor kar deta hai post banane
arunima_LUIT thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Wow superb Post⭐️.Its great to read your Post again and you have simply covered each nuance of KKK's acting skills.

Yes , I was madly in love with Mohan since season 1 and it was easy to feel his pain, Joy, dilemmas, agony and heartbreak just because KKK has been phenomenal when he portrays an array of emotions. You would want to hug him, console him watching him broken into fragments after he was held responsible for the Addu'mishap. You want to cry for him when he loses the lifeline --- the love of Megha and nanhi , You want to smile when he is all mischievous with Rimjhim. It seems he makes easy for the viewers to live through the emotions he portrays just because he is so skilled.👍🏼

& yes the drunken scene was awesome.

Edited by arunima_LUIT - 12 years ago
Mitali25 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Loved yr musings. They are bang on!

Abt Kunal...well he is just phenomenal as an actor...have been truly mesmerized by his entire journey as Mohan Bhatnagar...and now thoroughly enjoying his journey as Vasu too. His body language, voice modulation etc is always so perfect. And I specially love the way he emotes with his eyes. Its sheer brilliance and totally spell binding. The way he gets into teh skin of the characters he plays and breathes life into them is fanatstic. Frankly, be it his onscreen awesomeness or his off screen classiness...he is class apart.

angeala95 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Omg.. i just can't tell how much i loved this.. kudos to you for writing all this.. 👏
I am actually not very good about writing my feelings down or expressing them but you did a great job.. it just brought back all the thoughts back to me that why i love mohan bhatnagar and kunal so much...
Hayeee... kunal... 😳
mokshaa thumbnail
Love the write up! Awesome👏
champ07 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Awesome post.. Well said..! :D
Theia thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
wow..u hv articulated everything so beautifully!
Fatima_Q thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Elysia

I've got too many favourite scenes with Mohan, but that entire scene with his drinking, spilling his emotions, looking shattered, and then stumbling through the door half-carried by Beera, humiliated in front of his daughter -- GAH. It killed me. I was so furious with Megha and Nanhi. I understood them. I got it alright. The sense of betrayal. The bitterness. The hurt. But in that moment, I just wanted to tie them both to a chair, shave off their eyebrows, and laugh at their horror. Because nobody hurts Mohan and gets away with it. Nobody.

Ana!! How are you?...🤗
It seems like it has been ages since I read something from you...your feedbacks were the only reason I used to visit the DSDD forum 😆
Haven't been too active on the NBT 2 of late...but dropped by this morning and saw your post...and of course had to read it because I knew it would be good.
What can I say...loved your analysis...especially your sentiments @ bold...😆
Like you I caught on to NBT late...but am addicted to this show, and especially Mohan.
Hope to read more from you.
Take Care,
Fatima