Originally posted by: AreYaar
LOL cute epi today...Mohan was the STAR👏👏😆...Although overall nothing much happened but the way Mohan protected Megha from Prateek today was quite hilariously shown.
I'm still laughing when I think of today's episode. The CVs has greatly compensate for what rubbish they did yesterday.
The bits I loved:
1) Mohan's initial commentary on Megha's article about Ichha...now THERE'S the Mohan we love and know...who rolls his eyes at MELODRAMA😆...and tells them that this story would be better suited for a film...I liked how he made the point that a journalist has to present facts...not put his own emotions in an article...Megha is more naive and emotional that way.
Oh before this I also liked the way Mohan was IGNORING Dimpy's coughing and finally bursts out saying that if she wants to cough so much she can go home or she'd get everyone in the office sick😆...oh and also the bit where he replies sarcastically that he's feeling oh so threatened by Megha-Dimpy and their "journalistic" skills😆
2) The bit where Mohan agrees to write the article for Megha after hearing her saying she's going to go to Prateek with it😆...and his little bemused smile after seeing Megha-Dimpy high-fiving surreptitiously😆...Megha's got such a gal pal in Dimpy...they're cute together😆
WORD!! I'm too happy to get our old Mohan back!! ⭐️ His smile after seeing Megha-Dimpy hi-five was so damn cute!! 😳 Plus, I'm not at all annoyed with Dimpy at present...she is cute!! We all had stereotypical opinions about her in the beginning which eventually proved wrong!! 😃
Btw is it just me or Megha was really softer with Mohan even in today's episode? She didn't seem irritated with him like the way she always used to be.. I was amazed when she informed Pratik so calmly (without making any annoyed faces) that Mohan didn't like the article she wrote. Okay so do Mohan's liking or not liking started to matter for her without realization? Couldn't she have easily said that Pratik Sir is the boss, so he'll check first and bla bla bla?
3) The Cactus portion...lovely use of symbolism there...isn't it interesting that Megha herself has put the cactus on his desk and she's the one watering it? And their convo over the cactus there...Mohan saying that a cactus only needs water once a month...and taunting her that the thorns might prick her...but Megha retorts that even if a cactus has thorns, it is capable of having flowers as well...I thought it tied in to Mohan-Megha there...Mohan as the symbolic cactus...prickly, aloof...and then there is Megha...literally the water nurturing his life...making it beautiful...the flowers are a symbol of that I'd say...unless I'm overthinking here😆
You aren't over thinking here .. I felt the exact same thing while watching this scene and have also posted my thoughts on it in the WU post!!
And I loved how this segued into Prateek showing up and Mohan commenting, "Aur ek yeh hai...achha bhala phool tha aur ab cactus ban gaya hai"🤣
Loved his one-liner .. Made me crack up so much 🤣
4) The way Mohan cleverly manages to outmaneuver Prateek on his many attempts to get to spend time with Megha...first by saying he's already finished the article and then by announcing a DABBA party when Prateek tries to get Megha alone for lunch😆...
Seriously I'm wondering if whatever Mohan is doing is just for the sake of protecting a naive woman or protecting MEGHA to whom his heart is getting drawn in a slow and steady process!!
And the actual Dabba party...the way Mohan smoothly slides into the seat next to Megha and then manages to get her SURROUNDED by Dimpy and Karan so that there is no chance for Prateek to sit anywhere REMOTELY close to her👏😆
Loved the way Mohan convinced Dimpy and Karan to sit beside Megha .. He was just bang on!! ⭐️ He really knows how to use stuff to get done what he wants
And it gets better and better with the way Mohan brings Prerna into the convo...and the final bit where he cleverly goes, "Agar aapne kisi bhi aur dabbe mein haath maara, toh main Prerna bhabhi ko bataa dunga"😆😆...LOVED his mischievous smile there😆...and I think Prateek got what Mohan was telling him indirectly...aaj toh Prateek ki kaafi band bajaayi Mohan ne😆
That one mischievous smile just warmed my heart and made my day 😍 He was truly enjoying on band bajayoing Pratik's plans ⭐️ Now I just hope that Pratik might not create problems for Mohan 😒
The thought that remained today was that Mohan was LITERALLY Megha's suraksha kavach...watching out for her every step of the way...if only she knew😆
My sixth sense is telling me that Megha will eventually realize it that Mohan is protecting her like a shield .. How and when; no idea but my heart is telling that she will know it 😳 I really want it to happen soon!!
The rest of it was the Renu-Guru comedy stuff which was amusing enough...poor Guru lost the raffle draw though😆
For the first time, I enjoyed Renu-Guru scenes .. HILARIOUS to the extent! Somewhere I'm happy that Renu won .. Let her just enjoy her "so-called" camera and stay away from taunting
And next week seems like it will be this Monkey-Man story😕😆...I did like the bit in the precap though where Megha says to Mohan, "bacchon se aise baat karte hain?" and he goes, "bacche, buddhe, jawaan...main sabse aise hi baat karta hoon"😆😆
All I wanna say is that precap was hilariousness personified 😆🤣 Can't wait for Monday 😍 Btw one thing I loved is how Chavanni called her Spiderman first to talk about the Monkeyman 😳