Music of the Week: VIVAH!!!

Jem4Himesh thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago

muo.gif

Tujhko ji bar ke mein dehkun, mujhe haqh hai....

Album / Movie: Vivah 2006
Singer: Various
Label: RPG
Starring: Shahid Kapoor, Amrita Rao, Anupam Kher, Alok Nath, Seema Biswas, Sameer Soni, Manoj Joshi, Jatin Siyal, Dinesh Lamba, Shreya Sharma, Goolshan, Amrita Prakash, Lata Sabharwal, Ameya Pandya, Aditi Bhatia
Director: Sooraj Barjatya
Producer: Kamal Kumar Barjatya
Cinematography: Harish Joshi
Screenplay: Sooraj Barjatya
Story / Writer: Sooraj Barjatya
Art Direction: Sanjay Dhabade
Music: Ravindra Jain

Track Listing:

01 Mujhe Haq Hai - Udit Narayan & Shreya Ghosal
02 Do Anjaane Ajnabi - Udit Narayan & Shreya Ghosal
03 Milan Abhi Aadha Adhura Hai - Udit Narayan & Shreya Ghosal
04 Hamari Shaadi Mein - Babul Supriyo & Shreya Ghosal
05 Kal Jisne Janam Yahan Paaya - Suresh Wadkar & Kumar Sanu
06 O Jiji - Pamela Jain & Shreya Ghosal
07 Tere Dware Pe Aai Baraat - Sudesh Bhosle & Ravindra Jain
08 Jai Gauri Maa - Pamela Jain
09 Savaiyaa - Chhota Sa Saajan - Suresh Wadkar & Aparnaa Bhaagwat
10 Savaiyaa - Raadhey Krishn Ki Jyoti - Shreya Ghosal

icon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gificon_Musical-Notes_4blk-tiny.gif

Discussion Questions:

Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones? Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks? What do you think of the music? What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers? What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director?
  1. Any other comments?

Enjoy!

Regards,

MC Dev Team😃

Nishtha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Discussion Questions:

1. Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones?

have seen all the promos of it..wen Shahid is playing Squash n the latest one is where Amrita is serving food for everyone nice cute n sweet promo..all i can say

1. Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks?

I've heard the piya..mujhe haq hai..the best number from the track..according to me

1. What do you think of the music?

I wud say.. AVERAGE STUFF dint like it much😕

1. What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers?

Both are damm gud singer no doubt at all how neone cud forget..the latest song of Udit khake..pan banaras wala..n Shreya ghosal are eually gud.. n both have won the National award as well... but i don't think that their potential is utilised by the Music Dir in this movie

1. What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director?

Average to Ok..sorry dint like his Music😕

1. Any other comments?

jzt that another Family saga from Rajshri Productions... wid their trade mark... topic..Shaadi.. n here its from engagement to..marriage..lets see whether ,he'll be able to re-create the magic of HAHK

Edited by nishtha - 18 years ago
Anastacia thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Discussion Questions:
    Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones? None, sadly. Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks?Again, none. What do you think of the music? Can't answer this question. What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers? I think they are very good singers. Both are sweet and melodious.
  1. What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director? I don't know, but has he composed any other music for other films?
|Persephone| thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
    Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones? Yes i have...i think all of them!!! Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks?I have the whole album..and even all of the bonus tracks What do you think of the music? I think some of the songs r okay but others r just too slow for me to handle!!! What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers? I alwyas liked udit narayan and shreya ghosal isn't that bad either What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director? Haven't really heard much of his music...well atleast i din know it was his music....so can't say much
  1. Any other comments? I can't wait for the movie....it will be so sweet......
Me_Anonymous thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Jem4Himesh

Discussion Questions:

Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones? the one where Shahid goes to amrtia's house and sees her for the first time😳 Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks?Mujhe haq hai and other tracks as well but i like Mujhe haq hai more😳 What do you think of the music? It's good, not too boring, not too good, its okay What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers? Both are Fantabulous What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director? never heard of him though the music of Vivah is good
  1. Any other comments? the star cast is gr8, Amrtia and Shahid once again together on screen and thier style is changed too, so thats gr8, i wanna watch this movie as soon as it releases😳.

btw, gr8 discussion😃

music_rules thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
i love all the songs they are really good but 😭 because sonuji didn't sing
in that movie i would have been 10000 times better if he sang a song in
there i know it's not up to me but if it was i would have sonu ji sing every
song of every movie he's the best and i want him to sing 4 ever an ever
Celina7 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Discussion Questions:
    Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones? yes all of em..theyr cute.. Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks?yes da onez featured in da promos. What do you think of the music? itz ok..cute. What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers? they both have cute/romantic voice.😳
  1. What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director? i dunno cuz this is 1st time im hearing his name😕
Edited by Celina7 - 18 years ago
-shehzaadi- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones? umm a few..the one with the song milan abhi adha adhura hai n the one where their like hugging n he's saying how lucky he is
Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks? yes i have heard all of them
What do you think of the music? music is nice..not songs that i would hear over and over but they would definatlely add to the movie while watching it
What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers? 2 of my favourite singers 😊
What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director? surprisingly, i DO know about him..i feel he is gr8 bcoz he does not let his handicap stop him from composing (for those of u who don't know..he's blind)
Any other comments? can't wait 2 watch the movie!!!! it should be nice...hopefully its typical rajshri productions stuff (which means very very very good)
CuteFairy91 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
1) Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones?
Yes, I think I have seen all of them.
2) Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks?
Yes. Most of them
3) What do you think of the music?
I think its okay..
4) What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers?
I think they are great.. Their voice is really gud
5) What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director?
I think he is a great music director. I think he did a great job.
6) Any other comments?
I cant wait to watch the movie.. Hope its gud like Hum Aapke Hain Kaun(its my fav movie) 😳
Pachu.P thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Discussion Questions

1. Have you seen the promos? If yes, which ones?Yes, i have seen most of the promos, the movie looks promising
  2. Have you heard the music? If yes, which tracks?Yes i have, i've heard "Mujhe Haq Hain" "Do Anjane Ajnabi" and "Milan Abhi Aadha Adhura Hain"
  3. What do you think of the music?Its soft but some of the songs are too slow for me
  4. What do you think of Udit Nayaran & Shreya Ghosal as singers?Amazing singers, no doubt about it!!
  5. What do you think of Ravindra Jain as a Music Director?His music is too slow in Vivaah, i probably must've heard his other songs but don't remember which ones he composed
  6. Any other comments?Movie looks Promising, can't wait to watch it

Edited by ~Pachu*n*Abhi~ - 18 years ago