How come Priya never had any ambition..?

U-No-Poo thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Okay, this is just a random and out-of-nowhere question, but how come Priya never had any ambition to work? I'm aware that she dropped out of law school, but she never expressed any desire to continue her studies/complete her degree after marriage, which is quite jarring because she always came across as someone who would want an identity of her own. Aditya and Priya never discussed this aspect before their marriage either.

It would also make for a good subplot as Brahma being Brahma would obviously oppose the idea, and Aditya would support it (hopefully, since he claims to want to 'change' the Indian society) - it would definitely put a few things about his father in perspective for him.

Thoughts?

Uudee thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I think the same. Baat baat pe nare lagane wali Priya ji ko padna may be accha nahi lagta is liye un hone Imli ko hi best friend bana liya aur direct kitchen p beth gayi. 🤢
They should come up with this topic cause when Devyani will kill Bramha se will need a lawyer 👍🏼
FIZK6 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Good question, It would be an interesting twist. And i've also thought why hasnt her wanting to be a lawyer, completing her studies mentioned before.
Like you said Priya is someone who would want to make a name for herself. Shes always been strong and level headed.

I've had a thought, RD is out to destroy Aditya and we know shes planning on getting him into trouble with the village people. Something happens and maybe Adi will need someone to fight his case and Priya will be the one to do it.

And another bizarre thought which most of you wont like. After Uttara finds out the truth about Brahma, she will dump him. Brahma wont like it as he will still want ''favours' and when Uttara will refuse he will want revenge on her. What better way than opening the case for Rishabs murder. So Priya will steps in.

These are just my thoughts.
460091 thumbnail
This thought has crossed my mind so many times.
Priya is aimless in this 21st century even after being a princi's daughter..
Oh well!
gracious45 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
another thing i dont get is that brama is sole earner of the family. How can priya be totally ok by using his money? She should definitly go finish her studies (it doesnt have to be long; if chinu can become a doc by growing mustache in a month priya can be a lawyer in no time).
Pirated_Fun thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Yes she should do something .. I mean all four women in this show needs to be financially independent first before revenge on Bramha
Shee_xaan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Want to see Priya performing like strong women.
U-No-Poo thumbnail

Originally posted by: Uudee

I think the same. Baat baat pe nare lagane wali Priya ji ko padna may be accha nahi lagta is liye un hone Imli ko hi best friend bana liya aur direct kitchen p beth gayi. 🤢
They should come up with this topic cause when Devyani will kill Bramha se will need a lawyer 👍🏼

As of now Priya has absolutely nothing substantial backing her, a weak and submissive MIL does not count. If she makes an effort to stand on her own two feet, it will inherently be a slap on Brahma's face. It will provide her the much needed core strength.

Devyani will never kill Brahma 😆 I expect it's going to be Aditya (ironic eh?)
U-No-Poo thumbnail

Originally posted by: tvdekha

This thought has crossed my mind so many times.

Priya is aimless in this 21st century even after being a princi's daughter..
Oh well!

True said. She seemed like such a go-getter before marriage, and now..😕
U-No-Poo thumbnail

Originally posted by: nigo123

another thing i dont get is that brama is sole earner of the family. How can priya be totally ok by using his money? She should definitly go finish her studies (it doesnt have to be long; if chinu can become a doc by growing mustache in a month priya can be a lawyer in no time).

Good point! essentially she is surviving on Brahma's money, in other words, her molester's money. Which is pretty twisted 😕 Gaurav earns as well but I don't think his contribution is as huge as Brahma's.