kavya.b thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
@neha890 - i do think it's different...i like it as well
i'm liking aditya-priya interactions now
love in first sight is not what amuses me, but his guts to tell her that all that...that too, he never mentioned 'love' even....he directly jumped to 'wife' n 'marriage'
i have taken that as granted, considering that as his character....but still find it funny (not in -ve sense)

as for song...opinions differ...good that u like it 😊

@apux - xctly!!! his forward behavior is hilarious...that is what i'm tryign to say all the while
as for aditya's love for priya....i'm not sure abt his love but i think he'll believe that she is innocent in whatever past she has
n also, aditya has decided that she is his wife( 😆 )....as much as i can see his character, once he is decided, he may not take back his decision so easily....whether it's love or attraction, i think he'll stick to priya

@aditi - as they have shown in FB, i think she was abused in train...n that's the reason why she is afraid of trains
n if i'm not wrong, priya didn't have intentions to jump off the trains...both the times, she was in trance aftr seeing the cops for the 1st time n their uniform for 2nd time

n as for aditya pushing priya...u have to watch it!!! i liked that scene a lot......though in the latter part was a bit melo-dramatic with 'maang with his blood' n all

i dont like yeh ishq hai part also that much but it's still thought it was k-ish
anyway....lets cut it out abt the song....i can see that everyone likes it here....but still, i can never like that....
thank god, it's cmng frm aditya's side....i hope they change it when the show frm priya's side

@poppy2009 - that's why my title has only 'aditya - fast forward' n not aditya-priya
kavya.b thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Fivr-

Off course you're welcome here yaar! Absolutely!

From what I've heard around the forum, they're called Jaats and they have a very determined outlook on life as far as their decisions go. They make up their mind quickly about things and once they do, there's no changing it..😆

The EDT is the Episode Discussion Thread - Here's the link to it, should you want to check it out:

Maryada EDT # 1:29/10 Episode Page 6

But I agree about the speed of the love story - it threw me off a bit because to me that was too soon for anyone to know that they could spend the rest of their life with a said person. But Aditya jee to Aditya jee hain! Haryanvi Jaat sey koi kya behns karey?!😆

oh!! thanks for the info....jaats seem to be interesting.....so they are not-soo-typical type of guys then
as for making up their mind quickly n not changing it....we can already see that in case of aditya
but this gaurav guy looks like an odd one out by following what his parents say...n that too abt marriage....

@EDT - thanks again...13 pages is too big a number for me....that too on jus show
anyway, u have given me a short update abt that

seriously, every other decision is k, but marriage?? it has ur whole life...not jus one life but two..n also their families.....but like u said, aditya jee toh aditya jee hain!... he really surprises me at times...like the last episode, where he pushes her in to water....n most funniest being "dont forget to say thank you" ??
but i liked his way of making her realize that she wants to live
n thank god, he mentioned only her father n brother in the list of ppl whom she remembered while drowning....he didn't take his name out!!! 😆

edit : jus saw ur siggy box....anu already made an avi on that bit?? wow!!!...i'll use that as well
so anu is watching is this show as well
i wonder if she likes the song too!!
Edited by kavya.b - 15 years ago
.ayesha. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

@taman - reason??? may b i'm used to slow love stories...or it's actually that i'm seeing this kind of guy on TV for the first time....never watched any show with haryana back drop....i dont have any idea abt the style of living or attitude of the ppl there
n i'm not saying that i didn't like or like all this....all that i'm saying is...this is very unusual, so it seems a lil weird to me but still amuses me a big time

@fivr - Thanks for the welcome!!! (i didn't really expect this here aftr last nyt...lol)
what's EDT? n haryana ppl are called jaats?
i'm very glad aftr reading ur reply....i'm saying the same as well
i think it's very much in his character.... i have said this also but ppl here failed to take in that line....lol
it's actually that i've watched all the week's episodes at once....it's probably their 3rd meeting n he said her 'lugaayi'...i was like 'what????' but then again seeing priya's reaction...i liked it
as of now i'm liking this couple...n the individuals as well

yeah this is kind of different and fast show . yeah i never seen something like that before s o i am loving it and the new guy is so cool.
and one more thing that
welcome to the forum here , sorry about we were mean to u too. don't be sad . they are really nice people here . u will enjoy here .
it just that i think that i didn't use the right words or something like that
but i hope that u will have nice time here . by the way i am Ayesha
Angelic_J thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

I think I am the only one who agrees with you Kavya🤣🤣🤣 I don't really understand this fast love track much either😕 No offence but he is just MET the girl and he is already ready to make her his wife?😲 LMAOOOOO that is SO unrealistic🤣🤣🤣 I mean if it was an arranged marriage then it would be different but here our Romeo ji is in love with Juliet ji at first sight [Arghh I LOATHE love at first sight] Anyway I still love his attitude. He is so carefree yet caring at the same time. I hope they keep up with his character but honestly I am only pulled to this show thanks to Aditya's character😛 I am not really pitying Priya too much at the moment😆

-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

@Kavya: Lol! I know! To me it was too fast, how he decided she was "the one".. But apparently that's how it works, so I'm just going to watch and see how it plays out.. Even though personally I don't relate to his "chat mangi pat biyah" philosphy, but to each his own right..😆

Oh and yeah, Anu's watching the show too for now..😃

@Jot: OMG, you dislike love at first sight too?! *amazed muh* I thought I was the only weird one..🤣 I find something oddly unrealistic about falling in love that fast - in my mind, it isn't possible.. I mean how can you even know that you "like" someone without getting to know them - toh "love" at first sight is just something I don't buy at all.. But that's just me, so I'm keeping an open mind here and watching the show to see how it plays out..😆

Edited by -Fivr- - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: kavya.b

so anu is watching is this show as well
i wonder if she likes the song too!!

@bold: *zips mouth*😛😆 I'm not going to say anything😆

Great post otherwise, Kavya....very valid points, all of them....although I think in general most ppl are too swept away by the "romance" of the situation to pause and think about Aditya's behavior.

Personally I was also finding his overnight declarations of love and hone waali lugaayi quite OTT in the beginning but what keeps me intrigued is how Priya reacts to it....like some of us in here.....telling him that he's talking utter nonsense.....so their clashes are being interestingly presented.....Aditya is such an unpredictable character who seriously says the DARNEST of things that all you can after a point is laugh😆😆.....For now, it is the angst in the AP story and their interactions that's intriguing me.....let's see how it goes in the future😆
kavya.b thumbnail
@ayesha - i know, Rakesh is good actor n he is good looking as well
it's bcoz of him, i started watching this show....i didn't know him frm tum bin days but ya...i know him frn seven..shlok...
n that's not at all a problem @ forum....i'm used to these forums anyway
thanks for the welcome!!! :)

@jot - sooo good to see here n that too with a similar opinion
That's what i was trying to say till now....he jus met the gal n in the bg, it started playing yeh ishq hai, yeh ishq hai aur kuch bhi nahi 🤣
at first, i was like "W*H??? u met her jus a few mins back, dude" but then....i got used to it now, jus accepted that yeh banda aisa hi hai....frm what i was told y'day, not jus him, everyone (mostly males i guess) are like that only
but h still amuses when he says shaadi, sindhoor n other OTT dialogues...esp when she is all set for a suicide
poppy2009 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Come to think of it, there might be a very practical (and hence unromantic) reason for Aditya going over the top regarding Priya!
Maryada is not a love story and hence too much focus on Aditya and Priya's 'love' might dilute the show! So the creatives might be rushing Adi and Priya's relationship to show them getting married and start the real drama!
kavya.b thumbnail
@fivr - i don't believe in love at first sight completely either...it's k till attraction at first sight but love? it's something which i can never understand or relate ever
n yes!!! i've decided the same as well...i have taken aditya's side of love for granted now....it's priya's 'bakwaas band karo' type of reactions that are keeping me hooked...i wanna see how this LOVE story proceeds n how aditya will react to her past esp if priya's past has connection with his dad

btw what does this mean "chat mangi pat biyah"?? thumb-blood-maang waala dialogue??

@anu - *dances around in joy, Anu is here as well*
it's sooo good to see u in this forum also Anu
first fivr jee, then jot n now you...*thanks god* *sanity still exists*

'romance' already?? they do look good with each other n they have good chemistry (not jus romance ki chem... everything) as well
but i didn't see any kind of romance already in action...ohh may be that train scene...close wala...that must be the romantic scene
whatever it is romance or their interactions, convos, whatever they are called, i like them inspite of the some OTT dialogues frm aditya
like u said, it's priya's reactions that makes the scene meaningful

n Aditya jee is VERY unpredictable.....i don't believe that he actually pushed her into water....he is very entertaining...at first, i used to find his OTT dialogues weird, but now i'm used to them...they amuse me

edit :
@song - i think, i got my answer !!!
Edited by kavya.b - 15 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: poppy2009

Come to think of it, there might be a very practical (and hence unromantic) reason for Aditya going over the top regarding Priya!

Maryada is not a love story and hence too much focus on Aditya and Priya's 'love' might dilute the show! So the creatives might be rushing Adi and Priya's relationship to show them getting married and start the real drama!

Very much possible.....they are rushing with the love story in order to get these two married soon enough and then start the REAL family drama with the four main characters of Priya, Uttara, Devyani, Vidya I guess......I'm even more convinced given some of the spoiler pics they've released of future scenes.....seems like it won't be long before Priya gives in and marries him.....whether she also magically falls in love with him overnight or not remains to be seen😆