-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

@Kavya: Lol! We actually have the same discussion in the EDT recently.. I personally found it hard to digest the speed with which his love develops, but I'm willing to take his word for it.. Plus I've been told that it's a personality trait - Jaats are supposed to be this strong-minded about their decisions.

Anywho, welcome to the forum!😃

Priwonder thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
i agree with you; it is fast but cute😛
but something different, dont you think? i mean nowadays in the shows there not really showing love at first sight.
but im liking the track though, i dont believe in love at first sight and never will to be honest, but i like this track alot! there both adorableee.😃

oh and about the song; i like it. it suits the couple. im not such a big fan of it but its nice. oh and i completely respect your opinion!😊
apux thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Well, I do think Adi is moving a lil too fast. I doubt he's truly in love with her without really knowing who Priya is. I personally don't believe in love at first sight. However, I do believe Adi feels a strong connection and pull towards Priya.

Adi's forward behavior is quite hilarious. He seriously has some guts to say that he'll fill a girl's maang with his blood after a few meetings😆
mysticgoryfilms thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Does anyone know why Priya wants to jump off trains? We all know she has a bad history with cops judging from AdiYa's first meeting...but why trains? 😕

And not sure if US is behind than India, but in the recent promo it shows Aditya pushing Priya off a tower into the water. Damn! I thought Aditya liked Priya?

About the fast forward love track, I actually find it amusing. Really do not like an unnecessary dragging in love stories, just show us a sweet & simple love and move on with it. 😆 - And I see that in AdiYa. But I do wish he didn't ask to marry her in 3 days time. At least a week would have been better!

And I do enjoy their bg score. Actually uptil the part "aur kuch nahin" 😆😆😆

It wouldn't have been horrible to just keep the song to "Yeh ishq hai" right?

But so far so good. Let's see how DJs take this. Especially excited for AdiYa angle than anything else. 😳

Aditi

Edited by mysticgoryfilms - 15 years ago
poppy2009 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bips

Though aditya may be in the mood to drive a ferrari, i feel priya is going to make him take the rickshaw instead ..........

So though the love story seems to have zapped on, i think what we are now going to see is a much slow friendship, courtship and trust .....

That's a good one, Bips!
The love story has zapped on only from Aditya's POV! Priya is not taking him seriously, its pretty evident! And Priya not taking him seriously is not because Aditya's makes light of every situation, its because she is convinced in her mind that his feelings for her will undergo a drastic change when he comes to know of her past (what really happened and not just the breaking of engagement!)
I hope the creatives show a mature, convincing love story developing beween Adi and Priya!
poppy2009 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mysticgoryfilms

Does anyone know why Priya wants to jump off trains? We all know she has a bad history with cops judging from AdiYa's first meeting...but why trains? 😕

And not sure if US is behind than India, but in the recent promo it shows Aditya pushing Priya off a tower into the water. Dman! I thought Aditya liked Priya?

About the fast forward love track, I actually find it amusing. Really do not like an unnecessary dragging in love stories, just show us a sweet & simple love and move on with it. 😆 - And I see that in AdiYa. But I do wish he didn't ask to marry her in 3 days time. At least a week would have been better!

And I do enjoy their bg score. Actually uptil the part "aur kuch nahin" 😆😆😆

It wouldn't have been horrible to just keep the song to "Yeh ishq hai" right?

But so far so good. Let's see how DJs take this. Especially excited for AdiYa angle than anything else. 😳

Aditi

Something very bad happened with Priya on a train! There are flashbacks shown where she is cowering in terror on the floor of a compartment and a guy in a police officer's dress is handcuffing her and coming very menacingly towards her! Hence, Priya's horror of Trains and Cops!
Adi pushes Priya into the water, but later rescues her! He just wanted to teach her a lesson in life...Adi style! 😆
mysticgoryfilms thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
@poppy: hahaha! oh wow! I didn't know that. truly Adi has is own unique way of going about things, and I love it! 🤣 ...to teach someone a lesson in life...push them in the deep blue sea! 😆 , I'm sure priya must have been majorly pissed with him. I enjoy adi's character. strong-headed, determined and well..absoutely cool! 😳

coming to priya's past...goshhh! I didn't know that. about the train thing. Poor Priya. so hope adi teaches her another lesson in life to not fall off trains!

IntrovertedDame thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
I guess adi is a man sure of himself- that's why he can call her his lugayi. She is HIS and no one else's.
kavya.b thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for the replies guys...last nyt, i thought, i'm done with this forum bcoz i had a diff opinion frm many ppl here...now i think i'm on the safe side

@taman - reason??? may b i'm used to slow love stories...or it's actually that i'm seeing this kind of guy on TV for the first time....never watched any show with haryana back drop....i dont have any idea abt the style of living or attitude of the ppl there
n i'm not saying that i didn't like or like all this....all that i'm saying is...this is very unusual, so it seems a lil weird to me but still amuses me a big time

@bips - i agree with whatever u said...i don't think i could have put it more aptly ...@ ferrari n rickshaw
i can see that he has fallen for her in the very first sight....i can see that he is so confident n protective abt her as well
but going to a gal who is on her way for a suicide n talking to her abt marriage ...or more in the train scene..."atleast, u should have thought of me" really really amused me....

n i total agree with u @ priya
she surely will tell him everything abt her past....even i sense that her past has some sort of connection with his father

@fivr - Thanks for the welcome!!! (i didn't really expect this here aftr last nyt...lol)
what's EDT? n haryana ppl are called jaats?
i'm very glad aftr reading ur reply....i'm saying the same as well
i think it's very much in his character.... i have said this also but ppl here failed to take in that line....lol
it's actually that i've watched all the week's episodes at once....it's probably their 3rd meeting n he said her 'lugaayi'...i was like 'what????' but then again seeing priya's reaction...i liked it
as of now i'm liking this couple...n the individuals as well

-Fivr- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: kavya.b

@fivr - Thanks for the welcome!!! (i didn't really expect this here aftr last nyt...lol)
what's EDT? n haryana ppl are called jaats?
i'm very glad aftr reading ur reply....i'm saying the same as well
i think it's very much in his character.... i have said this also but ppl here failed to take in that line....lol
it's actually that i've watched all the week's episodes at once....it's probably their 3rd meeting n he said her 'lugaayi'...i was like 'what????' but then again seeing priya's reaction...i liked it
as of now i'm liking this couple...n the individuals as well

Off course you're welcome here yaar! Absolutely!

From what I've heard around the forum, they're called Jaats and they have a very determined outlook on life as far as their decisions go. They make up their mind quickly about things and once they do, there's no changing it..😆

The EDT is the Episode Discussion Thread - Here's the link to it, should you want to check it out:

Maryada EDT # 1:29/10 Episode Page 6

But I agree about the speed of the love story - it threw me off a bit because to me that was too soon for anyone to know that they could spend the rest of their life with a said person. But Aditya jee to Aditya jee hain! Haryanvi Jaat sey koi kya behns karey?!😆