Mrege thumbnail
What relief..
Amma less episode. Hope the majnu chacha track brings change in amma
kamalsh56 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
An emotionally churning episode. Really good one. Chacha's story brings tears to everyone's eyes. Kusumlata and his daughter introduced. Highly emotional but very subdued dialogues brings out the fact that his daughter blames Chacha for abandoning them.
Then some emotional moments between Gauri and Chacha.
Precap shows Gauri showing great confidence in Amma to bring about a reconciliation with Chacha's family.
Keeping my fingers crossed that this is the turning point where Shukl family (especially Amma and Dadi) begins to realize that family links are more important than blindly following traditions.
Lfizgd thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Kamal Kaka thank you..finally an episode more in line with the classic KDP. Aaj me nakki baghen :)
FYI: Shauri's Lalbaug Darshan video is on Zee marathi App.
kamalsh56 thumbnail
Looks like KDP is getting back into it's original groove. The ZM app review has Gauri talking about Chacha's story to a downcast looking Amma, Babuji and Dadi and virtually blaming them for what has happened.
In yesterday's episode, Amma was looking shocked at Chacha's story and considering it together with the ZM app review, I am hoping that Amma will now change.
If indeed the Shukl parivar goes all out to woo Chacha and his family to come back, it will be really interesting. Chacha's daughter is shown modern and quite spirited and Amma and Dadi trying to win her over will be such a drastic change from the always aggressive Amma.
Assuming KDP winding up around October end, there is sufficient time to show change in Amma at a reasonable pace and not in great hurry.
Chacha's daughter is shown still in college. I would have expected her to be older than that and probably working.
mrunmin thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Liked yesterdays episode. So emotional, yet so restrained. Chacha rocks ! Babuji and Shiv supporting him fully.

Wonder why Amma had tears, she was one of the reasons why Kusumlatha left , right?

Precap shows Gauri back in form 👏

Btw, when was CHYD , episode with Shauri telecast? Looks like I missed it.
kamalsh56 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mrunmin

Liked yesterdays episode. So emotional, yet so restrained. Chacha rocks ! Babuji and Shiv supporting him fully.

Wonder why Amma had tears, she was one of the reasons why Kusumlatha left , right?

Precap shows Gauri back in form 👏

Btw, when was CHYD , episode with Shauri telecast? Looks like I missed it.

Emotional but restrained it was!
Both Amma and Dadi contributed in driving Kusumlata out but now they are hearing about the consequences of that action and how devastated Chacha is. Shortly she should realise that Shiv will be in the same situation if she manages to drive away Gauri.
Chacha track has just started unfolding and many more episodes will, hopefully,reveal the full tragedy of Kusumlata and their daughter.
After this track I expect a reformed Amma to send Gauri to Mumbai with her full blessings (I hope so!). I wonder if CV's will continue to keep Amma in negative mode after this track. It will indeed be foolish to continue Amma's negativity (but then we never can tell what the channelwallas have in store for us).

I don't think CHYD episode has been telecast as yet.
Edited by kamalsh56 - 8 years ago
BombayTroll thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5
Ok

Last scene was nice

Where aai is shocked to find out that baba knew about aaji plan to change Amma
Vanni03 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Gauri is positivity personified!! Even after relentlessly...amma targetting her n creating negativity, Gauri's perseverance to act lovingly towards her SaaS is great!! ZM app preview shows that once again!! Preview, surprisingly has Amma listening to Gauri's blame, alongwith Babuji n Dadi... for Chacha's haalat!!
Amma is sad n shocked about Chacha n his family's situation is another unexpected thing...the way dadi n Amma blame each other for ousting kusumlata!! I found Chacha's family very apt!! N good that he's on his own to solve the problem!! Shukl khandaan will help of course!! Phupha has this time done... actually a favour to the Shukls!! How the Pandey duo will be turned around??
RWT, Aai-baba discussion about Aaji's vrat plan for Amma, had Nisha knowing about it...in turn she had spilled the beans to Amma!! Baba is shocked to know that Aaji's plan has flopped n Amma has found out the truth...coz that means clear vengeance against Gauri by already negative Amma!! Now that's another unexpected thing, which will complicate things!! What will Baba do or will he rest assured on Aaji's description of strong Gauri?? Nisha geliye Palun... will that be her only punishment??
Mrunmin, the program 'jallosh ganrayacha' featuring KDP trio...pataa nahi kab hai!! Sayali has posted on Instagram a pic from it today!! I had CHYD team participating in the program on Saturday!!
Vanni03 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Kamal, I had my doubts!! But at last... finally...Udya ahe to soniyacha dinu...when Amma will ask maafi from Gauri!! Aaj divas hota Gauricha!! Sixer pe sixer!! Amma chya dolyat chakk aasvaancha poor!! Amma has already started looking good...!!
I'm loving it!!
kamalsh56 thumbnail
Another emotional episode.
Well, the tide has certainly turned. Gauri was in full form supporting Amma and even accusing Dadi for being one of the main culprits for Kusumlata fiasco. Very humbly Gauri tells that all were equally responsible and just blaming Amma was not fair.
Amma in tears. Gauri coaxing Amma that she alone will be able to set right the Chacha Kusumlata tangle.
Here Baba now knows that Nisha was the one who let out the Aajjee plan to Amma. Aajje acting was too good today.
Now, I just can't believe that CV's will again turn Amma negative from here onwards till the serial ends.