All discussions- before-during-after Dice game/VH here only/ DT Nt-128 - Page 40

Justitia thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
In this new promo, the dice game seems like it is only Yudi v/s Shakuni & Duryodhan sitting across a table...so where are the remaining Pandavas?? Do they have separate seats away from the dice table or something? If so, why?
Or is it just the CVs way of showing that in ⭐️Bharat, if the remaining Pandavas were actually sitting alongside Yudi, they MIGHT'VE actually "prevented" the wholesale staking and losing??
...Diala... thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
SBS segments and promos are much confusing.. guess CV's mission is accomplished thus.. 😕
Sabhayata thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: shani88

@suku Thanks for promo...chalo WU ki bhi zaroorat nahin hai...

But why does this promo keep talking about "niyam"?? 😕

well i think there will be some kind of rule that will force or compel Yudi to stake everything he has even his brother's and his wife even if he wants to leave he wont be able to because of some twisted rules
...Diala... thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
no worries we will get to know all the rules by Friday.. lets wait and watch how logical they are.. another brain workshop for us 😆
Justitia thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sabhayata

well i think there will be some kind of rule that will force or compel Yudi to stake everything he has even his brother's and his wife even if he wants to leave he wont be able to because of some twisted rules

As per the spoiler, one of the "niyams" of the dice game states that both sides are free to stake whatever or WHOEVER they are proud of, and have a right over. As per Dwapar Yuga norms, Yudi DID have a right over his bros and wife (& I'm sure he must've been proud of them as well). Therefore, going by technicalities, he would not be doing anything "wrong" by "staking" his bros at least (even if his bros get "objectified"). But the thing is that he stakes and loses himself as well. And THAT is when he loses a "right" over Draupadi as well.

Therefore, with regards to Draupadi specifically, this "niyam" of the dice game will NOT be valid.

But, since this promo is stressing upon "niyam" so much, I would like to know what kind of new "niyam" will be introduced which would "compel" Yudi to believe that he STILL has a "right" over Draupadi (despite losing himself first), and therefore, he is "permitted" to stake her??? 😕 😲 😡
Edited by shani88 - 11 years ago
KHUSHI-99 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
That is what I was thinking.Why people focus more on Draupadi by saying that he can't stake human beings or whatever when he staked HIS BROTHERS and HIMSELF.He lost his right over her in what sense...I know he was the slave of Duri but slaves also have a wife ,so in that sense wasn't Draupadi still his wife.(Please just take it as a question.I am not stating any incident as correct or incorrect).And then Shakuni should have not played with a "SLAVE" as per royal norms maybe.
HE just did not stake his wife but also himself and his brothers.Before staking himself and after staking his brothers he could have staked Draupadi .But why didn't he????????????????Maybe he did not think of staking her before Shakuni said that he would leave his brothers if he did the same.He did stake his wife but was unaware of the consequences.Is it correct to blame him solely for Draupadi's insult...? I am really confused with this(1 request pleeeze these are only questions I am not offending or defending any one😊)
Edited by darklight - 11 years ago
Wistfulness thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Banner Contest Winner Thumbnail + 8
My genuine wishes for those who will be watching it..may god give extra patience to you all! 😃
Justitia thumbnail

Originally posted by: darklight

That is what I was thinking.Why people focus more on Draupadi by saying that he can't stake human beings or whatever when he staked HIS BROTHERS and HIMSELF.He lost his right over her in what sense...I know he was the slave of Duri but slaves also have a wife ,so in that sense wasn't Draupadi still his wife.(Please just take it as a question.I am not stating any incident as correct or incorrect).And then Shakuni should have not played with a "SLAVE" as per royal norms maybe.

HE just did not stake his wife but also himself and his brothers.Before staking himself and after staking his brothers he could have staked Draupadi .But why didn't he????????????????Maybe he did not think of staking her before Shakuni said that he would leave his brothers if he did the same.He did stake his wife but was unaware of the consequences.Is it correct to blame him solely for Draupadi's insult...? I am really confused with this(1 request pleeeze these are only questions I am not offending or defending any one😊)

The more you study about what happened in the dice hall and analyze the events, the more questions will be raised in your mind -
1. Is it "proper" to stake anybody even if you have a "right" over them? Mind you, these "niyams" are a ⭐️Bharat creation...

2. Why did Yudi stake Nakul first - before anybody else?

3. Why did Yudi leave Draupadi right at the very end? Why did stake her at all?

4. Did Yudi have any "right" over Drau when he lost himself first? If not, who gave him the authority to stake her? (This question was raised by Drau herself)

5. How and why did Dharmaraja turn into a dice addict? Is the "concept" of written Dharma so rigid and inflexible that even common sense and logical thinking do not apply in such circumstances?

6. Can Yudi "truly" be called Dharmaraja if he staked his own wife?
Wistfulness thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Banner Contest Winner Thumbnail + 8
Yeah so many questions are wandering in my mind too! I get confused after reading posts supporting Yudhisthira along with the anti ones.
KHUSHI-99 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shani88

The more you study about what happened in the dice hall and analyze the events, the more questions will be raised in your mind -
1. Is it "proper" to stake anybody even if you have a "right" over them? Mind you, these "niyams" are a ⭐️Bharat creation...

2. Why did Yudi stake Nakul first - before anybody else?

3. Why did Yudi leave Draupadi right at the very end? Why did stake her at all?

4. Did Yudi have any "right" over Drau when he lost himself first? If not, who gave him the authority to stake her? (This question was raised by Drau herself)

5. How and why did Dharmaraja turn into a dice addict? Is the "concept" of written Dharma so rigid and inflexible that even common sense and logical thinking do not apply in such circumstances?

6. Can Yudi "truly" be called Dharmaraja if he staked his own wife?

I really felt like expressing my views on this so pleeese forgive me if you feel I defend or ofend someone😉

A1 and A2)The "niyam" was to stake "THINGS" or"TREASURY" whatever.When Yudhishthir lost everything he told Shakuni the same.Then Shakuni told him that THE HANDSOME PRINCE NAKUL ALSO BELONGED TO HIM AND WAS A PART OF HIS TREASURY .Yudi never knew Shakuni was using magic.In the Hope of getting everything back he staked Nakul first.

A3)After losing all his brothers he said that he had nothing left.then Shakuni reminded him that Dharmraj is still left.If he wanted he could have left the proposal but perhaps in love of his brothers he even staked HIMSELF.Again Shakuni asked but Yudi said he had nothing left.Then Shakuni reminded him of Draupadi stating that he could have his brothers and everything back.So,he staked her.(He never knew they would do all this to her).Most probably he never thought of staking Drau????but situation was like that.

A4)That was the question I asked "Why didn't Yudi have any right over Draupadi after he lost himself ?" I mean wasn't she still his wife(plese again I am not offending or defending any one) .You stated if not but what if yes.Does he lose all relationships with Draupadi after becoming Duri's slave.In that case his brothers are also not his brothers)

A5)Yudi was a King,So he did not refuse to play the dice as it was a challenge,that was his KSHATRIYA DHARM .Dharm was always and will always be rigid.Usage of common sense leads to destroy it,we usually say now-a-days."You could have just said that we were in the park what was the need of saying we went to the party ,don't you have 'common sense'?"there are infinitely many sentences like this.Common sense is usually a easier way of doing things which sometimes may be incorrect.

A6)Why shouldn't he be called Dharmraj?Throught his entire life he only stuck to Dharm and Truth which his brothers and wife failed to do.This is proved as only he entered heaven in his Human body.Only he was able to answer Yaksha's question,before war he took blessings from his elders though they were on enemies side.During war he destroyed Duri's Chariots,weapons ect.in a duel but spared his life as Duri became weaponless(well I dont know whether ⭐️Bharat will show this or not). Why is "HIS OWN" wife used everywhere wouldn't it be worse if he staked someone else's wife🤢.If staking hsi wife is wrong then staking HIMSELF AND STAKING HIS BROTHERS IS ALSO WRONG???????

In my opinion what Duri ,Dushanan did with Drau was the worst of worst.And the main reason for all this was none other than DHRITRASHTRA.How could he even allow such nonsense to happen to Draupadi😡.He could have ordered his son and if he did not listen he could have ordered Bhishma to tie him or stop him whatever .