Medha.S thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shani88

In that case, we might have to make a list of all the "distortions" shown in Starbharat so far, and keep searching the respective sources of reference material...that should be a fun activity. 😎

I'm sure there must be one version of MB out there which credits Arjun with resolving the fiasco that was the Lakshagrah track...

But I have to ask - What is the main reason for adopting this mix-and-match MB? Is Vyasa's original version too "controversial" or something?

Huh!🤔
That is so weird since Indo MB totally gets rid of the polyandry in Vyas MB, probably thinking of it as controversial/ no acceptable/nonsense and Draupadi is Yudhishtirs wife only. If the CVs want to get rid of all the controversial stuff in Vyas MB, they might as well have adopted the Indo MB completely since they get rid of all the controversial stuff you will find in the one we assume is the Vyas version.
like pandavas being sons of Gods is replaced with them just being spirit gods, as in they are blessings of the gods but biological children of Pandu.🤓
Surya_krsnbhakt thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Medha.S

Huh!🤔
That is so weird since Indo MB totally gets rid of the polyandry in Vyas MB, probably thinking of it as controversial/ no acceptable/nonsense and Draupadi is Yudhishtirs wife only. If the CVs want to get rid of all the controversial stuff in Vyas MB, they might as well have adopted the Indo MB completely since they get rid of all the controversial stuff you will find in the one we assume is the Vyas version.
like pandavas being sons of Gods is replaced with them just being spirit gods, as in they are blessings of the gods but biological children of Pandu.🤓

OH come on! The INdo MB saps out the essence of the story! It degrades it from an epic to just a normal tale of two sets of brothers... The controversy is what makes it an epic!

Medha.S thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Surya_krsnbhakt

OH come on! The INdo MB saps out the essence of the story! It degrades it from an epic to just a normal tale of two sets of brothers... The controversy is what makes it an epic!

But if you do some research on it you would realize that the supernatural aspect is 10 folds increased in the Indo one from ours so ..
WindsOfHeaven thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Banner Contest Winner Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: shyam09

Well Drona can only die at the hands of Dhristi, and as long as Drona is Drupad's friend (and now that they are <3 <3 BFF <3 <3 they will be inseparable) why should Dhristi care for killing Drona. That would hurt his papa. Basically, when Drona is ready to die, he'll come to Dhristi ... hogaya nah - iccha mritya ka vardhaan🤣

😆😆😆
WindsOfHeaven thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Banner Contest Winner Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: shyam09

Aare Shruti, ab Drona ke paas icha mrityu ka vardhaan prapt hua he, ve to ash karenge ab na

Starbharat mein toh Madri ke paas bhi Iccha-mrityu vardhaan tha. 😆
Uski iccha hui aur phir woh mar gayi. 😆
Justitia thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Yesterday, sasurji found Vrushali drowning, and saved her.
Plus mass migration from HP...😃

And the madcap week finally begins today in full earnest with Karna's order to arrest Vrushali...😆
But, is there ANY version of MB which states this? I need to clarify this before terming anything as "distortion" from now onwards...this is a khichdi version of MB, so har ek cheez ka clarification lagta hai...
CaptainSpark thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Hello everyone. I am new to this thread and posting here for the first time.😊

I don't know if it is a distortion or not..But I don't like the way Karna is being shown here. In the real Mahabharat, Karna did not have a soft corner for Kunti/Pandavas(until Krishna tells him the truth). Karna was a loyal friend of Duryodhan and hated the Pandavas. (especially Arjun to be specific). But here, as the spoilers say and the story is progressing.. Karna is going to quit his Angaraj post and tell dury he can't do so much of injustice? 😆😆😆 and secondly, in Draupadi's swayamvar also.. Karna seemed to be very happy with Arjuna winning the competition? Karna is supposed to be raged and angry right..(!!!???) 😕

PS- This is completely my own viewpoint. I don't want to insult Karna or Aham Sharma. Its just that I felt they should have shown Karna more like the actual Mahabharat instead of making up this soft corner of his.)😛
guenhwyvar thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: warriorbrishti

Hello everyone. I am new to this thread and posting here for the first time.😊

I don't know if it is a distortion or not..But I don't like the way Karna is being shown here. In the real Mahabharat, Karna did not have a soft corner for Kunti/Pandavas(until Krishna tells him the truth). Karna was a loyal friend of Duryodhan and hated the Pandavas. (especially Arjun to be specific). But here, as the spoilers say and the story is progressing.. Karna is going to quit his Angaraj post and tell dury he can't do so much of injustice? 😆😆😆 and secondly, in Draupadi's swayamvar also.. Karna seemed to be very happy with Arjuna winning the competition? Karna is supposed to be raged and angry right..(!!!???) 😕

PS- This is completely my own viewpoint. I don't want to insult Karna or Aham Sharma. Its just that I felt they should have shown Karna more like the actual Mahabharat instead of making up this soft corner of his.)😛

your thoughts echo pretty much everyone's thoughts here 😉
Rule of thumb while watching this (actually this applies to almost anything): If it seems too good to be true, it probably is

and of course welcome to the dark side! 😛
Edited by shyam09 - 11 years ago
Justitia thumbnail
So, as per the new Arjun exile promo, Yudi & Draupadi are supposed to be playing "dice" (the irony!) in her room, when Arjun intrudes.
Few things I'd like to know -
1. Who is teaching 'dice' to whom?
2. Yudi is a horrible dice player, so did Drau become Yudi's 'dice' tutor??
3. If Drau was indeed teaching him how to play dice now, then did she keep away from the proceedings in HP only because it was her "time of the month"? (Sorry, but it's the most decent way I can put it).
4. Looks like our predictions of Drau slapping Dushasan, and telling her aaryas how to play the dice game and win the game for them might actually come true!!
5. StarDrau playing dice - I'm willing to forgive her tantrums last week!!
Justitia thumbnail
Today's epi was simply awesome (for all the wrong reasons) -
1. Karna-Vrushali have been friends since they were kids 😛
2. Karna resigns as Angaraj due to Kunti's reprimand that his head is getting too big for the mukut 😳
3. Karna - "Mata ka aadesh hai". That's it, he's fighting on the Pandava side.
4. Kunti has already accepted Vrushali as her bahu it seems ("yeh kanya mere rakshan mein rahegi"...arre baba, there are so many other people who are separated from their families - why only take Vrushali under your rakshan??)
5. Why couldn't Kunti similarly stand up for herself when Dhrit kept her back?
6. Karna crying again, even for Kunti's reprimand...sigh - yeh kab sudhrega?? 🥱

Precap - a complete shocker - Duri may be many things. But he would NEVER say THAT to Karna.😲😲

Then what is the difference between Drau insulting Karna and Duri saying the same thing??
It's official - Karna will have no role to play in Drau's humiliation.