I have a question.. how did Rukmini become Rukmani? not just the CV's.. almost everywhere I come across ladies with these names. this is how it is pronounced and spelt too..
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 21st Oct 25
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 20th Oct 2025
DO PHOOL DO MALA 21.10
Deepika and Ranveer wish diwali with Dua
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 21, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Book Talk Reading Challenge & Book Bingo, November '25 || Sign-up OPEN
Indian tv Blockbuster ! Parvati & Tulsi : The OG Bahus Mahasangam Epi
Bill Gates To Appear on Kyunki?!
DIWALI AT PH 22.10
Veteran Actor Asrani Passes Away
🏏IPL 2026 Schedule: Time Table, Teams, Match List, Fixtures🏏
The Parth Bombshell
Mihir is a loser
Malti hinted at Baseer being gay!
No appreciation threads?
I have a question.. how did Rukmini become Rukmani? not just the CV's.. almost everywhere I come across ladies with these names. this is how it is pronounced and spelt too..
Originally posted by: CapeBuffalo
I guess its more to do with local language phonetics.For ex. Dilip has become Dalip in some placesThe name of the actor Dharmendra is pronounced as Dharmender or sometimes Dharminder.My brother's name Sharad is always written as Sharath in Tamil Nadu.That way Rukmini has become Rukmani
Atiratha
You echoed my thoughts exactly on Jayadrath. Arjun was pretty angry that day, and along w/ Satyaki & Bhima, wiped out 8 of the 11 akshaunis.I tend to agree w/ what CapeBuffalo wrote above re: the use of the thumb. But is it written that Arjun didn't use his thumb in the war against Drupada?😆[/DIV]
Originally posted by: radhika215
i had high hopes for this mahabharat and i actually started liking
and then they show arjun playing a part in the kidnapping of rukmini, which is wrong, arjuna was nowhere in any part of this lila
the story of kidnappin of rukmini goes that rukmini herself drove the chariot off after krishna took her to make rukmi see that rukmini went off on her own, not that he really kidnapped her
Originally posted by: radhika215
srimadbhagavatam, krsna books