OtakuGirl-Debo thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

"I have been working on the character of Dhritrashtra from past 3 years"

Says Anoop Singh Thakur, who essays the role of Dhritrashtra in the mythological showMahabharat on Star Plus, he was offered to play the role of Dhritrashtra 3 years back too in the mythological show, which uncertainly did not go on air.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013 | 5:39:54 PM IST (+05:30 GMT) | Copyright: India-Forums.com/TellyBuzz | 1 Comments | 110 Views

Producer Siddharth Kumar Tiwary's Swatik Production's ongoing epic show Mahabharatwhich airs on Star Plus, is grabbing the eyeballs of the viewer's towards the show through its concept and storyline.

TellyBuzz got in touch with one of the famous characters of show namely Dhritarashtra which is essayed by the actor Anoop Singh Thakur. Being a young lad who is just 23 year old, he is playing the character of a father and a grandfather Dhritrashtra in the show.

On the same we got in touch with him to know more about on how is it being a part of the showMahabharat, essaying the role of Dhritrashtra, the difficulties that he is facing and much more in conversation with TellyBuzz.

Read on to know on what he has to say...

When we asked Anoop on how is it being a part of the show Mahabharat, he shares, "It is fantastic being a part of this show, the way it is shaping up and the positivity around on the sets is really encouraging for us actors. We are blessed and overwhelmed with the positive response that we are receiving for our show and our acting skills. The best part of the show is that it is tele casted worldwide and it is also dubbed in various regional languages for better connect."

Anoop is been called as Pitashree in the show, on the same when we asked him on how does it feel on being called as a Pitashree at such a ripe age, he elaborates saying, "I am playing the role of Dhritrashtra who is the father of 100 Kauravas and that's why they call me Pitashree, which is all fine with me (smiles)."

He says that it is very challenging for a 23 year old boy to portray such an elderly character of Dhritrashtra, "It is very challenging for me to play the role of Dhritashtra, where I am playing a father and a grandfather too in the show, where as in my real life I am just 23 year old boy. I have been working on the character since the past three years and it has various shades to it which makes it really interesting for me. I have taken the initiative to study the body language of an elderly role than my age and it has helped me in the show too."

We have heard that even when Anoop is not in his character, he tends to call his on-screen son's 'Putra' even when on off-screen. We asked him on what makes him to do so and he says, "No, actually I am so involved into my character that I have got a hang of calling my on-screen children's as 'Putra' while being on off-screen too."

He has been receiving a very good feedback from the audience towards his character. When we asked him on how he feels about the positive feedback, he says, "I am receiving a very good feedback from the audience for my role, and that is very encouraging for me. Dhritrashtra has lots of shades to portray and I am receiving a worldwide appreciation for my character. This kind of appreciation makes me work even more harder and makes me do proper justice to my character and really be perceived as the real Dhritrashtra."

Well definitely it is really difficult to portray such an elderly character of Dhritrashtra at a ripe age of 23. Kudos to Anoop Singh Thakur for essaying the role so beautifully.

We wish him all the very best for his future endeavors.

Krishma Solanki

Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6
"I have been working on the character of Dhritrashtra from past 3 years""I have been working on the character of Dhritrashtra from past 3 years"

Says Anoop Singh Thakur, who essays the role of Dhritrashtra in the ... 16

rashvin thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Ms.SK thumbnail
Deal or No Deal Thumbnail Screen Detective Participant Thumbnail + 6
I am the modern version of Kunti: Shafaq Naaz
Shafaq Naaz as Kunti More Pics

Shafaq Naaz who plays Kunti in Siddharth Kumar Tewary's Mahabharat speaks about Mahabharat and her role of Kunti.

How do you feel getting into the attire of Kunti?
It's a great feeling, I feel like a princess dressed like Kunti. It's so different to dress up like her, the attire is so unlike the regular saas-bahu dress ups. I'm enjoying it. I also relate to her 50%. I'm like the modern version of her, the emotional aspect, patience and understanding is just so similar.
How is it to shoot with young children and playing their mother? It's a different feeling, my teenage kids are adorable and it's fun shooting with them, the grown up ones are older than me so it gradually got comfortable with them and now we bond.
Anything interesting from the set? Yes, it's just a funny one, we all avoid talking to each other and looking before our shoots or we burst out laughing and have to do many retakes.
How is it working with producer Siddharth Kumar Tewary?He is a good producer. He is a creative person and has clarity of thought and vision.
With whom you bond the most? I bond with the onscreen Yudishtir and Sahadev the most. Both are quite chilled out.
What do you feel about the idea of gurukul system of education? I think it's a fantastic idea, when kids are home they are more comfortable and are laid back about their approach to learning and gurukul is perfect to inculcate discipline.
What, according to you is the importance of education? Education is undoubtedly important and with so much competition around you in each field, education is a must to fall back on and be strong.

Proud-India thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Veebha Anand is a chappal thief?

Veebha Anand More Pics
Veebha Anand who would be seen as Subhadra in Siddharth Kumar Tewary's Mahabharat on Star Plus had an interesting experience recently.

She says, "Me and my creative were travelling to the shoot location which is a beautiful place but is in a jungle ahead of Umargaon. It's a three hour drive and our car broke down, to my bad luck my shoe broke and we halted at a guest house. I wanted to go to the washroom and borrowed a pair of chappal, I ended up forgetting to return it, and came back wearing them". As per sources the whole unit is calling her 'chappal chor' now because of this, it's a joke going on. She tried to cover up saying those are her chappals but it didn't work, she's still Mahabharat's chappal chor and well Veebha its fine to have fun on the sets after all the production house is known for having family like atmosphere on the sets and all actors who have worked with Swastik want to work with them.

On being asked how she feels to be part of Mahabharat she says, "I always wanted to do a mythological show. It's a dream come true. My mother is very happy to know that I am doing the show as big as Mahabharat"
rashvin thumbnail

Colors & MTV India shows, now streaming on Spuul

Spuul has consistently been expanding its content offering by partnering with leading entertainment houses. The platform also has popular shows from Star Plus like Mahabharat, Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai amongst others along with a premium library of movies, evergreen TV shows and the latest blockbusters.

rashvin thumbnail

Gave up my business for Mahabharat: Vin Rana

Oct 4, 2013, 12.33PM IST TNN[ Tejashree Bhopatkar ]

Vin Rana More Pics
Model turned actor Vin Rana, who has been modeling for the last couple of years now has finally got lucky to play Nakul in Swastik Production's magnum opus show Mahabharat on Star Plus.

A Delhiite, Vin Rana shares about his first job, business, modelling and bagging Mahabharat in a conversation with TOI, "I had started working at the age of 16 as a service engineer and had also traveled to various places for my work."

"After earning money and experience I turned my focus towards modeling. Apart from modeling, I have also started my own business in Delhi. But when I got selected for Nakul's character I gave up everything because I could only concentrate on one thing at a time. Mahabharat being my first television show I preferred to dedicate my time to this show," said Vin.

Though Mahabharat was in talks for years now, it actually went on floors few months back, "There was a time when I had to keep my patience because the show took some time to come on air. I am happy that finally the show is on air and am very excited to be part of," signs off Vin.

Way to go Vin!
http://m.timesofindia.com/entertainment/tv/news/Mahabharat-Nakul-Vin-Rana-Star-Plus-Swastik-Productions/articleshow/23510034.cms
rashvin thumbnail

I am lot like Dronacharya says Nissar Khan

Nissar Khan is seen portraying Dronacharya in Siddharth Kumar Tewary's Magnum Opus Mahabharat. He talks about the show and his experience.

On being asked how much he relate to the character, Nissar says, "It is a good feeling and an honor to be playing Dronacharya. I am very much similar to Dronacharya. He was a focused man and always worked towards his goals. I have a similar life story, I came to Mumbai from Punjab to be a successful actor, I also took professional training. It's the principles and dedication that are relate able."

When asked how does he feels in the get up of a guru, he shares, " It's a character that needs a sense of responsibility, Dronacharya has been the greatest teacher, I've played teacher and similar roles in the numerous workshops that I have attended. It's the name of a prestigious award in India too, It's an honorable experience to be playing Dronacharya."

Essaying Dronacharya, does he feels Dronacharya-Eklavya story which gives a lot of Gyaan holds true even today he says, " The gyaan definitely exists in the modern world in a modified logic that suits the present times. Eklavya learned while he hid from everyone, he wasn't a direct student, but his dedication and thirst for learning was commendable. Arjun was of course a good learner and Dronacharya was the teacher, The whole reason behind Dronacharya taking away Eklavya's thumb is a beautiful story that tries to explain loyalty and duty".
Edited by rashvin - 11 years ago
rashvin thumbnail
http://www.dociable.com/bhagavad-gita-why-read-it/

Bhagavad Gita Why Read It ?

Dociable
November 13, 2013
SOUNDCLOUD

The study of Bhagavad Gita is truly a treasure hunt. Bhagavad Gita is about wisdom,concepts, content and philosophy. Bhagavad Gita is one of the most sacred holy books of Hinduism and Mahabharata is the longest Sanskrit epic. Hindus consider Bhagavad Gita as a great message of Lord Vishnu in the avatar of Lord Krishna and Lord Krishna is eight creation of God. The Bhagavad Gita consists of a long conversation between Lord Krishna and Arjuna, which was held in the middle of the battle field of Kurukshetra , modern day Haryana ; where the epic battle Mahabharat was fought between Kaurava and the Pandava princes for the throne of Hastinapura. In their last journey to himalayas. Draupadi and four Pandavas"Bhima, Arjuna, Nakula, and Sahadeva"died during the journey. Yudhisthira was the lone survivor who was deemed to have pious heart, was invited to enter the heavens as a mortal.

Mahabharat - Starplus Serial - Krishna Theme Music

http://soundcloud.com/limitatom/mahabharat-starplus-serial

Mahabharat Title Soundtrack

http://soundcloud.com/sumeet-bansal/sets/mahabharat

Krishna Mahabharat Flute Theme

http://soundcloud.com/iidewaaneii/krishan-flute-mahabharat

Bhishma's Music Mahabharat

http://soundcloud.com/iidewaaneii/bhishmas-music-mahabharat-2013

Read also : BBC Hindi Entertainment

Bhagavad Gita Why Read It ?
A brand new television show "Mahabharat" on Star Plus channel has found an impressive audience base with its opening episodes becoming the highest rated in the last three years.
Best Fiction Show100%
Poor Fiction Show15%
Consumer Feedback85%
Best Drama TV Series86%
Innovative90%
Cultural Reality100%
79%Overall Score
Reader Rating: (2 Votes)
87%
Edited by rashvin - 11 years ago