leelaa9 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: shonuu

@Nishi.. First of all tu decide kerle who do you like more?MB 1 or MB 2, the last time we talked ,, you said MB 1 was better than MB 2, and that MB 2 is kamli and pagal and OTT.. now you're saying JM is better than her mommy? Chakku ke germs ka asar hogaya ha kya? I might be wrong but Paddy was one of the finest actors in season 1,, and they were heroine's family the one with whom the show began.. nobody does that to main lead's family.. still that happened.. here except for Neelu ji none of Kapoors are big things on TV, havenet seen any of them doing a big show before. But on TV the character also matters.. bade actors se kuch nhi hota.. SM I guess was debutant of I had seen her for the first time still she was so good as Dips.. here I dont want them to vanish just like that..but keeping Madhu and Raju in AK house looks so silly.. I mean senior MB had married to RK so she had a little right on the house back then.. here in last epi the chachi comes to tell Madhu that she can make food for herself and Raju in their kitchen .. that really freaked me out.. how could she use their things and eat from their kitchen when they hate her so much? who would fetch her money for her and Rahu's needs? AK?.. will she ask for money to AK? "Abhay Sir, Raju ka shaving cream khatam hogaya ha, paisa dedo". even the thought of it makes me want to throw up..for me its same as when Sultan has forcfully barged into RK mansion with his mom.. so thats why I want them to move out and they can keep showing Kapoors fighting over 2000 crores and AK plotting to make Madhu's life hell.

Guys, they won't have a problem bringing in a new family. There are enough supporting actors of the same calibre as the Kapoors and Lambas.
But they need to have some time with the coercion in place for JM to bond with Raj. And her leaving him anywhere for any reason is not an option - especially not a mental asylum, unless her new character is to get mass-despised so soon.
Most of the mass-viewership would turn against her even more than against Sr. Madhu for being friendly with Sultan, even despite unwedding. The reasons won't get any sympathy now either.
Also no career-riches. She can't focus on anything except protecting Raj and getting him recovered. Even a job would have to be to cover the bare necessities, not to show that she can earn more than enough for her and her husband.
If she starts getting practical like during the heroine track, only a small feminist niche will approve.
And Padmini was mass-detested for her support of Sultan. Even when they brought her back to maybe chaperone Madhu during KRK track, she had to be shown being extremely conciliatory to RK's relatives.
Likewise, Roma and Mehul, who were both disappeared without even a mention. Whereas Pabho could be kept around for much longer because she was useful as a screentime filler and her behaviour was not even remotely abhorrent for mass-audience to be willing to accept.
Here, once JM and Raj are securely bonded to each other to the point that neither of them would walk away from each other for any reason, at that point they can both leave the house.
Another family could be brought in then as a mass-appreciable setting for them, to substitute for some or all of the current ones, at least for a while.
Main thing, for at least a few episodes more, the reason has to continue to exist for JM to become more protective of Raj. And they need to avoid any humiliation for either of the leads.
Every version where the mentally disabled male lead has been embarrassed has tanked the couple and the series, with the vamp getting more successful.
But if his dignity, her protectiveness and their mutual loyalty and care are maintained throughout the track, it will work well enough.
Not expecting much for the previous week or the ongoing week with the skittish fear that the track will go meandering in mass-unappreciable ways. But beyond that, viewership should be reassured enough to stabilize and improve.
Edited by leelaa9 - 11 years ago
601348 thumbnail

@Nishi.. First of all tu decide kerle who do you like more?MB 1 or MB 2, the last time we talked ,, you said MB 1 was better than MB 2, and that MB 2 is kamli and pagal and OTT.. now you're saying JM is better than her mommy? Chakku ke germs ka asar hogaya ha kya? I might be wrong but Paddy was one of the finest actors in season 1,, and they were heroine's family the one with whom the show began.. nobody does that to main lead's family.. still that happened.. here except for Neelu ji none of Kapoors are big things on TV, havenet seen any of them doing a big show before. But on TV the character also matters.. bade actors se kuch nhi hota.. SM I guess was debutant of I had seen her for the first time still she was so good as Dips.. here I dont want them to vanish just like that..but keeping Madhu and Raju in AK house looks so silly.. I mean senior MB had married to RK so she had a little right on the house back then.. here in last epi the chachi comes to tell Madhu that she can make food for herself and Raju in their kitchen .. that really freaked me out.. how could she use their things and eat from their kitchen when they hate her so much? who would fetch her money for her and Rahu's needs? AK?.. will she ask for money to AK? "Abhay Sir, Raju ka shaving cream khatam hogaya ha, paisa dedo". even the thought of it makes me want to throw up..for me its same as when Sultan has forcfully barged into RK mansion with his mom.. so thats why I want them to move out and they can keep showing Kapoors fighting over 2000 crores and AK plotting to make Madhu's life hell.

lol well i changed my opinion 😛...i used to hate kamli but after marriage she has become normal 😆
Pallavi might b a good actress but she wasnt that famous...how many knew Pallavi before she entered MB? not me 😆...whereas Raza, Sikander n Shama i m sure everyone knew them even before MB...n come on, how many shows have u watched? in almost every show the focus shifts to male lead's family after marriage as the couple lives theres, so it was obvious...n its not that female lead's family did not had their share of focus...before VD's entry the show revolved around Maliks only including Balraj story
Here not only Neelu ji but that hello hi bye bye wali mami is also famous...n they hardly joined the show 1 month back...how is it fair to kick them all out so soon?...even Maliks had stayed in show for like 6 months or so
@RED - well MB never hates Kapoors in first place 😆...n they r showing that she is staying there for Raju otherwise she cud have left if she wanted...AK is in a way forcing her to stay through Raju
@BLUE - Hhow is that possible? 😕...if RM move out then how will AK torture them? n who will b even interested in Kapoor's family drama if none of the leads r there? 😕 😆
shonuu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
@Leela .. I guess the bond is already developed .. she is back in AK mansion for Raju only..and I am not telling they should just vanish .. they can take a month or more but I cant watch them surrounded by Kapoors for long.

@Nishi.. so u agree you're a dal-badlu? dare you raise a finger on my Chakku again 🤣.. look at me day one se I dislike Kapoors and I still dislike them.. I've seen all famous K-shows .. the focus definitely shifts but ladki ki maa keeps on visiting her on every occasion.. and do you think it was fair to kick Mukku out when he was told its going to be a love triangle? was it fair for Sultan who was a parallel lead( in his head)? and Riya? she was sent back in a week.. why? Ratings matter more than emotions and anything else.. and GU.. I remember his articles stating its an honor to romance DD.. while he got one day ka flowery romance.. and did he know VD will come back as main lead again? and the crowd of AK mansion was gathered because this was going to be Madhu;s sasural.. as they had planned AK marrying Madhu for revenge ..but VD's entry changed it all.. and I am not saying they should show ..an anaconda ate all the kapoors up" slowly but surely they need to exit.. as I dont like a family seated over Rajbala's head that too when that family is neither related to Raju nor MAdhu..

vishti05 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I m also loving rajbala.
I know rishabala were exceptional but they are also adorable.
I m enjoying the new track.
601348 thumbnail

@Nishi.. so u agree you're a dal-badlu? dare you raise a finger on my Chakku again 🤣.. look at me day one se I dislike Kapoors and I still dislike them.. I've seen all famous K-shows .. the focus definitely shifts but ladki ki maa keeps on visiting her on every occasion.. and do you think it was fair to kick Mukku out when he was told its going to be a love triangle? was it fair for Sultan who was a parallel lead( in his head)? and Riya? she was sent back in a week.. why? Ratings matter more than emotions and anything else.. and GU.. I remember his articles stating its an honor to romance DD.. while he got one day ka flowery romance.. and did he know VD will come back as main lead again? and the crowd of AK mansion was gathered because this was going to be Madhu;s sasural.. as they had planned AK marrying Madhu for revenge ..but VD's entry changed it all.. and I am not saying they should show ..an anaconda ate all the kapoors up" slowly but surely they need to exit.. as I dont like a family seated over Rajbala's head that too when that family is neither related to Raju nor MAdhu..

ur Chakku? 😲 🤣...Chakku changes her opinion after every epi, i m atleast better than that 😛...infact i dont even find AK that bad, he is improving 😛😆...yea but Padmini also kept visiting Madhu na after marraige to teach her balveer poem 😛...after unwedding also they were there...but then Shamu disappeared after his marriage n Trishna i think got some movie so left
yep i agree TRPs r above all...Muku was supposed to b parallel lead but he was kicked out as he cudnt get TRPs...even Malik family drama cudnt get TRPs...only after hate marriage when story shifted to RK mansion, TRPs started increasing so they didnt cared abt Maliks much
and Sultan has different story...he was supposed to b negative but due to some channel politics some ppl tried to make him the male lead...but ST didnt agree to that 😆
Ria i think it was unfair...they didnt even give her chance and showed her the door...1 week was too less...whereas they gave 6 months to Sultan (mayb bcoz she wasnt a channel girl na 😆)
and yes i agree GU had even said he is the main lead 😆...but ratings changed everything...ab situation hai it they r ALREADY on their lowest TRPs 😆...to ab kya kare? kahan se laaye family? 😆...Raju is pagal so no point in his family n Madhu ki family mein sirf Radha n Bittoo hai who r not so entertaining 😆...and AK is the most important part of the story right now
Edited by EvIlNeSs_RoCkZ - 11 years ago
Befikre thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7
Thanks guys for awesome replies🤗

@shonnu and Nishi - Interesting conversation😆

For the first time I am gonna agree with Nishi😛 Kapoor family is needed for this show to progress. I know they aren't pleasant to watch, but if RM are together then it is because AK wants them to be together so that he can take revenge from Madhu. Madhu cannot leave AK mansion because she is sympathetic towards Raj and Raj is legally adopted by AK. So he has to stay with AK only until he gets cured.

I find this dynamics very interesting and AK is a better villain than Bhai anyday😆

@faria - I beg to differ because I am finding the show very POSITIVE now since ST and GH have left. There is very less of rona dhona and more of light hearted moments between the leads. I feel negativity is totally gone. And AK and family are good villains which are needed in every story. Plus JM is fast becoming a strong character too😛