cardio21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: _charu_

no, we have a full explanation of how he was so good but he changed overnight..now what made him change overnight? did anyone blackmail Sultan to change overnight? 😕 bec. Madhu's judgement can never be wrong ! for a moment, when she told Sultan that he'd promised her to not hurt RK, I thought she will try to strike a deal with him yet again ke i'm ready to leave my pati, plz spare his life...but sad, Sultan tore her sleeve. 👎🏼 poora climax hi badal gaya ek scene se...and what was she expecting? ke after she runs away with Sultan, woh aarti utarega Madhu ki?

This woman is just clueless.. Is she retarded or what? Why the hell did she indulge in wrestling with a lecher? Very poor execution.. I started watching this show as a Rishbala fan, but this woman keeps testing my patience..
Even RK did horrendous things like unwedding n all, but he has the gall to accept his mistakes and also he doesn't seek reassurance for his misdoings. He doesn't get defensive but this double standard woman keeps annoying me. Whenever I try to get over her main Pagal hoon speech, she reinforces it with her beyond ridiculous dialogues.. Are all the soap actresses this retarded??

I wonder why Sultan didn't mention the contribution of Pads who would give her daughter personal time to have a heart to heart with a criminal..😡
leelaa9 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I watched most of the episode on mute.😆
The production standard of the entire Sultan confrontation to demise looked like a low-budget play intended for television and enacted in outdoor settings.

And if they were going to use Madhu's torn blouse-sleeve as a major point, she should maybe have been given a different outfit, or at least - only this once - a non-backless blouse.
RK pulling the chunri over the torn blouse-sleeve was emotionally touching, but since the back stayed uncovered by the non-torn part of the blouse, also a little confusing.

The kill scene seems to have been split between the channel's determination that Sultan should go out looking good even if by shifting the blame onto Madhu (never seen a scene where the female lead was accused of betrayal by the villain at such length😡), and the PH's urgent need to - hopefully - avoid another court case or anything which requires Sultan mention except in the channel-required minimum statements from the surviving characters about the character having supposedly changed for the worse.🥱

At this rate, Madhu is not going to get much mass-audience sympathy no matter which character says or does anything against her.
RK never takes credit for anything he does, but the audience sees it and takes it into account. Everyone including Madhu mention what good she/they have done, but almost never mention the good he did. End result, they look like ingrates.

RK makes a gigantic mistake that is unfortunately dwarfed by vicious actions condoned in many other male leads, takes the blame publicly, humbling his extreme pride and never speaking of any errors by anyone else.
Madhu is shown repeatedly behaving in a way that outrages conservative sensibilities in supporting another man at her husband's expense. She apologizes briefly in private, it's lovingly glossed over, and she goes and repeats the same sort of errors on a much larger scale without even a breather.

She was made to behave against all conservative standards
for months, and garnered mass-disapproval. That was for the benefit of the now unlamentedly deceased character.
Then when he was turned into villain, she was allowed to speak of him harshly and with unalloyed contempt.
Now that he is dead, for the final whitewash gift for his character (at Madhu's expense yet again) she is being shown speaking of having no idea how Sultan changed.

And since it has been decided seemingly at the last minute to keep Dipali in the story and in the house, Madhu is sacrificed for that as well in the hope that she will be admired for her mahaan gesture.
Unfortunately, Madhu's mahaan gestures have developed a record of taking her husband to the brink of ruin and/or death, and are always in contravention of her duty as wife and daughter-in-law to preserve her reputation, her husband's wellbeing and her sasuraal's prestige.
And her refusal to publicly blame herself unstintingly for resultant disasters ensures she does not get the mass-audience sympathy she would have got if she did so.
Other female leads too are shown being told by doting husband and other kin to not blame herself. But Madhu is the only female lead shown easily and repeatedly acting on that advice.

And RK speaking positively of the deceased character won't help gain the dead man even a whit of support from the mass-audience that rejected him for so long with such fortunate consistency.
Mass-audience support always seems to be in defence of RK rather than by his guiding, regardless of what actions he may be shown perpetrating.
After the unwedding, he was disapproved of - and expected to redeem himself and then win Madhu back - until Madhu was shown getting increasingly cordial with another man. At which point his redemption became optional, and whatever means he chose to get Madhu back into his home and his life were accepted with passive tolerance.
If Madhu whom he had wronged was not given leeway, then Sultan who has constantly been the cause of harm to RK will not be forgiven even if RK pronounces the dead man a sainted martyr.
The channel should stop its efforts. Articles suggesting RK should have sent his wife to get closer to his enemy don't make RK look likely to behave like that except via characterization-butchering.
And having RK and Madhu sing excusing paeans about Sultan will - like the past several months - gain Sultan no support, Madhu a lot of disapprobation, and RK sympathy for loving his wife beyond insensibly. And it would be nice if they would spare Madhu at least now that the beneficiary is no longer there.
Will probably be skipping or muting for the Madhu-Joshi-Dipali-RK scene tomorrow 🥱, and waiting for the Rishbala scene the next morning.😊

Edited by leelaa9 - 12 years ago
ClosetRomantic thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: _charu_

CR 🤣 never mind yaar...backless blouse doesn't mean open invitation...don't u get it? it was not Madhu's fault ke Bhai uspar latoo ho gaya...it was his sick mentality, why does he have to look there ? ispar haq hai sirf RK ka..

u really think Sultan is dead ? I was thinking kitni tomato ketchup niklegi wahan se ..what a waste of resources !

Of course Madhu Devi is never wrong! How wrong of Sultan to feel that she may think of him as something more than a friend! All the poor girl did was risk her life to save him, shower love on his motherless son, make puppy eyes at him, and go against her husband to support his illogical crusade for his rights 😆

Honestly speaking, I won't be surprised if Sultan returns as a ghost 😡
Edited by ClosetRomantic - 12 years ago
cardio21 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Another observation.. Unlike RK n Madhu Bhai liked to keep it simple..
He came with one expression, stayed with one expression and ultimately left with the same expression... 😆

Pata hi nahin Chala, Sultan kab mar gaya! 😃
ClosetRomantic thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: cardio21

Another observation.. Unlike RK n Madhu Bhai liked to keep it simple..

He came with one expression, stayed with one expression and ultimately left with the same expression... 😆

Pata hi nahin Chala, Sultan kab mar gaya! 😃

🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤣
zoya_naziya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
CV's love for Sultan at its very best!!! Glorification of his character as always!! Isme naya kya hai!!!
waise CV's aaj mera Sultan love ka fast hai.. uski glorification ki baatein meri kaan khaa nahi sakti..
Btw did Sultan just say Madhu is vinaashbala?

What did those dialogues of Sultan to RK mean? One day you will lose.. We both will fight again for Madhubala.. She will not change😕
Please girls tell me Sultan is really dead.

I liked that saari goliyan thok di RK ne!!!! RK must have been having that much of hatred and top of that this guy went on telling lot of things that had me dumb-founded..
Taniya20 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: cardio21

This woman is just clueless.. Is she retarded or what? Why the hell did she indulge in wrestling with a lecher? Very poor execution.. I started watching this show as a Rishbala fan, but this woman keeps testing my patience..
Even RK did horrendous things like unwedding n all, but he has the gall to accept his mistakes and also he doesn't seek reassurance for his misdoings. He doesn't get defensive but this double standard woman keeps annoying me. Whenever I try to get over her main Pagal hoon speech, she reinforces it with her beyond ridiculous dialogues.. Are all the soap actresses this retarded??

I wonder why Sultan didn't mention the contribution of Pads who would give her daughter personal time to have a heart to heart with a criminal..😡

RK is matured guy... Madhu is nothing but stupid and confused soul... RK always has the clear picture of what is right n what is wrong... The problem with madhu is she cant differentiate between right n wrong🤢... The people around her too never point it out...🥱😡... She is someone who cant judge people n have a broader picture about the consequences of her actions...

If RK does something wrong she points it out u know... she always ready to give her share of bashan...🥱... but when madhu is wrong RK never points it out... This is making her to repeat her actions again again... Her own people are not pointing fingers at her... their soch is "MAdhu kabhi galat nahi ho sakthi" 🤢... what can we say?? For me everyone is looking like a bunch of fools...sry but thats what i feel 😊

hansa22 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
So Sultan dies saying...dhoka!! Kahan ka dhoka, kaisa dhoka???? Anyway, guys, he is gone. Jis din ka intezaar tha...and all that jazz.
Of course, his last episode has to have loads of clunk...so it did:
  • Distasteful - both of them claiming the 'ladki' as theirs. Kathputhli, property..whatever one might like to call it.
  • Sultan dragging Madhu away yet again...why repeat actions, just to drag the episodes. Bhai has to go out kicking and fighting??? 😆😆
  • Hero braves the gunfire and punches the villain. Villain has the gun.heroine, confident that the villain will not harm her, and will listen to her, tells him to drop the gun. She fights with him, and he pushes her tearing her sleeve in the process
  • Hero wakes up from his stupor and shoots...villain breathes his last. not before cursing the love' of his life and mumbling some more stuff which honestly i did not get. I was too busy holding my breath till he was declared dead.
i liked:
  • The Sultan-Madhu convo was quick enough to have no lasting impact
  • Madhu finally realises that SUltan misunderstood all her actions...did she encourage him? But Sultan did tell her on the day of the 'spit', the misinterpretation of her actions versus his limited understanding of her feelings. How he fell in love...with every action of hers. Why the surprise??
  • DD's acting in the scene when Sultan is shot. 👏
I hated:
  • RK standing aside calmly while Madhu faced the gun and Sultan. Can we stop this already?? This is also called butchering of character. Would RK ever stand around while Madhu faces a gun??
  • Butchering that is too far gone...Madhu stiill thinks SUltan changed, even when she knew the gross, convenient misinterpretation that happened in his hallucinating head.
  • RK explaining away Sultan's actions under the guise of 'ishq'???? Who are we trying to please here?? Hated this part...GH, RS...have you stopped writing from your heart for this serial??
Summary: End of an era. And suffice it to say, I survived. 👏, a round of applause for all of us who actually watched and came out of this track unscathed😆. Except that I am a bit wary of the creatives.
VD-DD deserve the next round of applause, it is only because of their acting, and determined efforts that the serial has survived this track.

Edited by Soundarya22 - 12 years ago
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: zoya_naziya

waise CV's aaj mera Sultan love ka fast hai.. uski glorification ki baatein meri kaan khaa nahi sakti..
Btw did Sultan just say Madhu is vinaashbala?

What did those dialogues of Sultan to RK mean? One day you will lose.. We both will fight again for Madhubala.. She will not change😕
Please girls tell me Sultan is really dead.

I liked that saari goliyan thok di RK ne!!!! RK must have been having that much of hatred and top of that this guy went on telling lot of things that had me dumb-founded..

no, he didn't call her vinashbala, I called her vinashbala 😃 that's what Sultan implied..that this woman destroyed me, it's your day today, there will be day when you will be destroyed bec. of her, you will lose her..😆 as if the past curses were not enuf, this is another one ! 🤢

for now Zoya, Sultan is dead..but he himself said, they will fight again for Madhubala 😕 and ask Ananya, I said this 2 days back ke they may bring Sultan again with plastic surgery or something at a later stage 😆

@bold, absolutely ! for once, i wanted him to continue talking abt Madhu and how she was responsible for evoking the long lost feelings of love inside him 😆
tinkerred10 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Finally the king of clunk has left !!! I'm happy with this ..so I'm not gonna spoil my mood by talking about the illogical climax . The king of clunk leaves with clunk after all . I hope that bhai rots in hell !!