-Nafisa- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: CHAKKU_DAAYAN

@Bold - Sorry Nafs, but that is not the case with me. I always enjoy shows which have good parallel tracks to make up during lead actors' absence rather than giving filler episodes.

Our problem with Sultan's character is HIS CLUNKY character and the treatment done to it.

He only claims to be strong, powerful and blah blah blah but karta kuchh nahi hai🥱

"Mera vaada hai, chawl ko bachaoonga" Had Madhu not picked up the gun at the right time, Bhujang would have killed Sultan and Chawl people.

"Maa ka haq dilvaoonga" RK just asked him once to leave and he left😆

"Kuchh toh zaroor karoonga" Dips publishes the pic in newspaper and RK comes to know of the truth. What did Sultan do?

Our problem with Sultan is that he doesn't do anything in the show except for giving sulky expressions after seeing RishBala romancing😕😆😆 Ussey better to Dips hai as a villain.

And what HAQ of Sultan? What justice? Why revenge from RK? What did RK do? If MK had betrayed Sultan's mom, then he betrayed RK too, his trust too. RK is more of a victim. Atleast Sultan got his mother back with this revelation, RK only lost what he valued the most - HIS DAD!

Chakku, I don't think it's worth going into it with you because of here what you said "RK just asked him once to leave and he left, and you are laughing. But my view is different, RK embarrassed his mother by saying she was an unwanted guest, and by his mother's fragile state, he had no other option but to leave. Why I said it's not worth going into a discussion with you on the matter of Sultan it's because you didn't see that, off course you did but you didn't take it in and understand what was happening. That's why I feel it's useless speaking to you, because your mindset is closed against him.

Madhu also stood up against RK killing people on the street, RK didn't run over a person on a bicycle and Mukund (2 people) and drove off, without caring, he mentioned later when he was asking Madhu to meet him at the hospital when he wanted the contract imprint from Shamsher Malik, how many insects (meaning people) did you mow down on your way to make it here so quickly, so Madhu did stop RK's behaviour towards people had Madhu not come into his life, he would have carried on on a destructive pattern killing many people whilst drunk driving I'm sure. This I've told you because you said Sultan needed Madhu to protect him. Also didn't RK cut himself wanting to kill himself again now he wants to shoot himself Madhu both times protected him.

You are saying he has no power at all, how about how he makes it out of jail? No bail release would be granted overnight for him to come the following morning to RK's house. During RK's extortion phone calls the police did check with Sultan if he did make the calls and they ruled him out why? Why did the police believe Sultan and not Bittuji who was telling them that Sultan made the calls to him? He has acquired power with the police that's a definite conclusion I've come up with.

Whatever you have against Sultan is definitely a biased opinion because of your attachment to RK's character. Sultan is an antagonist to RK the character, I just watch because I want to see them two interacting, their fights, RK's behaviour around him, it's entertaining. Is it not possible to watch the show from that stand point?
Edited by Nafs_Sweetheart - 12 years ago
EarlyYoungTimes thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Seriously, i just don't want Sultan in the show, because his character is simply nonsensical, and i find him really really boring! 🥱 and have to admit that he also makes us laugh like hell at times too 😆 .But in a Drama serial, every character should be up to the point, he is off late been introduced as the one who will be creating problems and nuisance in RishBala's life, therefore the villain, then he should behave like one! 🥱
RK with grey shades looks more realistic, not really vile from the beginning acc to me! I know in the initial days, RK really looked like an heartless devil 😈, but i think he could have done a lot more which he din't and that reflects he is the Hero but with some natural and normal qualities in him 😆
But it can't never be applied if its the case of Sultan 👎🏼, A villain just can't be so quiet,calm and innocent like that 😳...he never did entertain us or intrigue us like RK did!
And about the romance, i really don't like it very much 😆, i want RK to get heartless again😈 and maaro some chessy dialogues which have us on floors. 😆
Befikre thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Nafs_Sweetheart

Chakku, I don't think it's worth going into it with you because of here what you said "RK just asked him once to leave and he left, and you are laughing. But my view is different, RK embarrassed his mother by saying she was an unwanted guest, and by his mother's fragile state, he had no other option but to leave. Why I said it's not worth going into a discussion with you on the matter of Sultan it's because you didn't see that, off course you did but you didn't take it in and understand what was happening. That's why I feel it's useless speaking to you, because your mindset is closed against him.

Madhu also stood up against RK killing people on the street, RK didn't run over a person on a bicycle and Mukund (2 people) and drove off, without caring, he mentioned later when he was asking Madhu to meet him at the hospital when he wanted the contract imprint from Shamsher Malik, how many insects (meaning people) did you mow down on your way to make it here so quickly, so Madhu did stop RK's behaviour towards people had Madhu not come into his life, he would have carried on on a destructive pattern killing many people whilst drunk driving I'm sure.

You are saying he has no power at all, how about how he makes it out of jail? No bail release would be granted overnight for him to come the following morning to RK's house. During RK's extortion phone calls the police did check with Sultan if he did make the calls and they ruled him out why? Why did the police believe Sultan and not Bittuji who was telling them that Sultan made the calls to him? He has acquired power with the police that's a definite conclusion I've come up with.

Whatever you have against Sultan is definitely a biased opinion because of your attachment to RK's character. Sultan is an antagonist to RK the character, I just watch because I want to see them two interacting, their fights, RK's behaviour around him, it's entertaining. Is it not possible to watch the show from that stand point?

I agree that I have a biased opinion towards Sultan, but that has been made by CVs only.

I always fail to understand why Madhu has so much sympathy towards him that she harboured him? She always hated criminals right? She sent RK behind bars for drunk driving, but the same Madhu didn't do anything with Sultan after he kidnapped her twice at gun point?

@Bold - Sorry but I wasn't talking about illegal powers or connections. That make me hate him more😆 I was talking about the power of BRAIN CELLS. He just doesn't have brains, IMO. He wants rights for his mom. OK. Does he think that by barging in RK's house forcefully, would get him that? Did he get any proofs against MK with him before speaking? No.

The problem with Sultan's character is that he can't take a stand. One day he says that he is over Madhu and next day he fumes seeing RM romancing. One day he asks Madhu not to interfere and the next day he asks her to support him and trust him. What does he want? His mom's rights or Madhu?
Poluk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nafs_Sweetheart

Madhu also stood up against RK killing people on the street, RK didn't run over a person on a bicycle and Mukund (2 people) and drove off, without caring, he mentioned later when he was asking Madhu to meet him at the hospital when he wanted the contract imprint from Shamsher Malik, how many insects (meaning people) did you mow down on your way to make it here so quickly, so Madhu did stop RK's behaviour towards people had Madhu not come into his life, he would have carried on on a destructive pattern killing many people whilst drunk driving I'm sure.

Nafs I am not biased towards RK but still I donot find Sultan likable because the way he has been penned down. I stopped watching the show after and during unwedding because I found RK intolerable and I have never once justified that behaviour of his.

But as regards Sultan, the problem is people confuse the actor and the character. The actor is doing the job he is given and he has been given a sorry job.

The character is not clearly etched and therefore fails to connect with most of the viewers. As has been several times said there are huge potholes. First the character has not been shown to be smart or intelligent.

Sultan has been shown to be a failure in every enterprise he has taken be it saving the chawl people, getting the maan samman for his mother etc. You might say that he backed out due to his mother's health but for that only the famous proverb has been coined: look before you leap. What was he expecting great khaatirdaari for his mother in RK mansion.

Half baked schemes always lead to failures and this is what he got.

Then his thought process is strange. He is asking for justice from the wrong person.

As far as Madhu is concerned it is right that he fell in love with a woman who had legally separated from her husband but again this is India and Indian mentality is conservative with respect to married women. (as the husband was in the picture and the viewers could see that the woman still loved her husband) . So again he got the disgust of Indian viewers especially the women.

You say that he could get away from Police and has great contacts but have those contacts actually been shown (by means of a scene). No, he was seen hiding behind a woman (bhujang time). Again enough to brand him as weak. No where has he been shown hob nobbing with big people or having a clout. His goons also look like jokers.

That is why I am saying the CVs made a mess out of the character and they are responsible for the negative response he is getting.

Taniya20 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
See, its not about sharing screen space or whatever...

Majority of the viewers never liked his character.🤢...it would have probably worked better if they showed him as powerful antagonist like ballu... His character sketch is completely a forced one...CV's are totally messed up his character which in return messed up the entire story n show.🥱

And what justice r u talking about... MK cheated both the women equally... and tell me one thing, if a man have two families and if he died, why would the other family gives rights to first family?? other family is equally betrayed... here RK is more hurt because he treats his father as GOD...

First of all this entire track is non-sense which damaged the show badly...
silent.desire thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Agree with Chakku she said it all.. Nafs tell me how RK can give justice.. he doesn't know anything from start to end... he is more victim in this whole scenario..
He had a wife, mother whole family but how he get the news through newspaper and that too with word Najayaz... how he can give justice.. Sultan should understand he cannot give justice.. and what plot he is talking about... that mansion is his also how uski neev se leke har ek chiz RK ki khoon paseene se bani hai so why Sultan cannot understand this..
If he really wants his mother to be happy then take him out of India uska ilaj kare and make her leave like a queen rather than dragging her to this mansion along with himself...
More than rights it is clear jealousy that is taken over about which Sultan himself cannot understand but RK told his eyes shows it... RK is shown eyes reader.. rights is a platform for his inner rejection grievance or seeing Madhu with RK frustration to come out and show out with execution of dirty plans...
More sorry but I said earlier too
whether it is Sultan or Avinesh that is not able to connect with audience.
Remember RK was shown to backstab Madhu still RK accepted with all his evil to redemption journey because VD somewhere made audience see RK for his performance...
Same if Sultan is not accepted than in my pov Avinesh is not able to pull it out. Even I thought earlier he will able to pull it out but nothing improved he give only one experessions and that set.
This is my pov with right choice and selection of words which I think is allowed...
Edited by emptyworld - 12 years ago
Looteri_Dulhan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I didn't get your title? Justice for a CRIMINAL?🤔 Who himself killed many people and those families could have suffered even worse. or justice for his mother?😳
The one who is responsible for Meera's condition is dead!
-Nafisa- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: CHAKKU_DAAYAN

I agree that I have a biased opinion towards Sultan, but that has been made by CVs only.

I always fail to understand why Madhu has so much sympathy towards him that she harboured him? She always hated criminals right? She sent RK behind bars for drunk driving, but the same Madhu didn't do anything with Sultan after he kidnapped her twice at gun point?

@Bold - Sorry but I wasn't talking about illegal powers or connections. That make me hate him more😆 I was talking about the power of BRAIN CELLS. He just doesn't have brains, IMO. He wants rights for his mom. OK. Does he think that by barging in RK's house forcefully, would get him that? Did he get any proofs against MK with him before speaking? No.

The problem with Sultan's character is that he can't take a stand. One day he says that he is over Madhu and next day he fumes seeing RM romancing. One day he asks Madhu not to interfere and the next day he asks her to support him and trust him. What does he want? His mom's rights or Madhu?

You are not the only one on this forum having a problem with two aspects Madhu treating Sultan like a human being like a member of her family that she needs to protect rather than like a stranger a gangster and the second being the way the CV's have shown him demanding his rights from a person that is long gone from this earth Mohan Kundra.

I feel Madhu doesn't treat Sultan like a stranger and tows the family line because he isn't one. Go back to previous episodes where we have seen their bond of friendship develop, those 2 nights back to back their spent together, her bonding with Aryan taking care of him, instructing Sultan how to treat a small child, cooking for them, digging a bullet hole from Sultan's chest, keeping them safe at the chawl against Bhujang and his men who wanted to kill Sultan, all that time Sultan ceased being a stranger and became a friend to her. She trusts him and believes in him, initially she also was confused why is Sultan saying this about my father-in-law and she was seeking to question him at the havan puja (wasn't allowed to by RK) again at the house (interrupted by Meera in the kitchen) until Radha tells her that this story is true. So what can she do off course she needs to resolve the situation isn't she the heroine of the show, she is, she spoke to Radha who told her yes lets go there and I will tell Meera that yes I will give her the rights of the eldest wife to Mohan in this house, but what happened Radha changed her mind, it's just to add to the drama for us it makes it more watchable we saw Radha's betrayal, appearing selfish to her own interest to keep RK in the dark. So I have seen nothing wrong with Madhu's conduct in this Meera/Mohan marriage track. She was peace broker that's all. If you think in that way you see she hasn't done anything wrong here.

The second aspect now about requesting rights from a person that is dead Mohan Kundra, the only way you can understand where he is coming from is to look at the suffering endured by Meera and Sultan, by putting yourself in their shoes, Meera 30 years locked away, she's lost all her middle age,all the time she could have a full life caring for her child living on the outside she was locked away, now she's a person struggling with reality and can't come to terms with what life has dealt her. Sultan has also endured a life of hardship 8 years old he saw his mother killed in front on him and him abducted by a gang to lead a life of crime, they trained him to be a killer and whatever other crimes he has done, I'm not doubting he can leave this life of crime as he has a home now, but all those people that he has done wrong to him in the past won't they come back to him to kill him they will, and why has this happened because of the actions of his father to not honor his mother and his commitment to her when their married. When Niranjan Kaka said to Sultan will you tell RK, he will have to be told that you are brothers, Sultan is left thinking he has to do it, but what is shown on the TV, RK treating his father so reverently honoring him in a prayer ceremony, that father of his is not a saint he was a bad person, and that ceremony should not have taken place. I think it was right for Sultan to go to the havan and stop the puja happening, they should not honor that man. The Kundra's needed to be told about what Mohan Kundra was, and Radha already knows anyway, it's only RK that didn't know, so now he knows and will stop thinking his father was a good person.

After the puja it was Madhu who decided RK and Sultan should meet as she knew they can resolve the matter with talking and not fighting as they had done earlier, perhaps Sultan had not told them everything, perhaps RK could say okay let me meet your mother, let me ask my mother what she knows about this, they could have talked that's how Madhu would have gone about it as she is a caring person, and doesn't even know about Sultan's feelings for her, so she wanted them to resolve the matter together, what did RK do have him arrested for destroying property at Sitara Studio's and interrupting his wedding, Sultan retaliated by coming into the house the next morning with his mother after he found out that the plot of land where the house was built belonged to Mohan Kundra, yes his intention was to antagonise RK but it was a direct retaliation to RK for him thinking he would go away if he gets him arrested, so Sultan thought he thinks this is all about Madhu it's not it's about my mother and I will bring my mother there for him to see her.

The proof seemed weak to make allegations on Mohan Kundra, but what Meera was saying "Mohan why have you done this Mohan, Mohan why did you leave" to Sultan hearing that pitiful crying of him mum in a mental hospital must have enraged him, and his mums word was sufficient for him to act on the day of the puja. Now off course with the picture of the wedding of Mohan and Meera that Radha was keeping all this many years proves the story is true at least that these two were married. So for acting on Meera's behalf I can't fault him.

I heard when I was discussing DNA tests that the courts will not grant a DNA test be taken if the father is not there to give to prove parentage, but they can do DNA test now to see if Sultan and RK are brother but both need to consent now, but before Sultan would not have been able to get a court order because the father isn't alive, but now as the case of the mother is stronger the two boys can do it if they want.
mysti thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
may I ask a simple question
who will give the justice to Sultan and Meera???
did RK has anything to do with it...he is not even aware of it..Radhaji herself is victim of the situation...the man who was the culprit is long DEAD...then what does Sultan want from RK now??? his Surname..the proof that Meeraji is a Kundra?? but she herself gets hysteric at the mention of the name of the name of Mohan Kundra...is this a good idea to force her to remember the past about what MK did to her...then what is Sultan fighting for?

Edited by mystic_love - 12 years ago
Poluk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mystic_love

may I ask a simple question

who will give the justice to Sultan and Meera???
did RK has anything to do with it...he is not even aware of it..Radhaji herself is victim of the situation...the man who was the culprit is long DEAD...then what does Sultan want from RK now??? his Surname..the proof that Meeraji is a Kundra?? but she herself gets hysteric at the mention of the name of the name of Mohan Kundra...is this a good idea to force her remember the past about MK did to her...then what is Sultan fighting for?

I am again saying what I have said earlier also the only way RK can give kundra surname to sultan is by adopting him. For Meera it is not possible. RK cannot declare anyone the progeny of his father. That is the Court's prerogative or was MK's preorgative.

Even the most uneducated person watching the TV set knows this i.e even the farmer's illiterate wife in the remotest village of India would know and understand this simple fact and so people are unable to understand Sultan's so called misguided fight for his mother's rights.

Sultan asking for his rights from RK and barging into his house or vandalizing his sets is what is making him look foolish and the CVs are just not realising it