sweetdear thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: 0-SD-0

Excellent !!!! 👏 👏 👏 You have summarised the spirit behind why we continue to watch the show. HAPPINESS is what we like to aspire for.

They are "Jal bin Machli and Nritya bin Bijli" without each other. No Life and No Passion. Tortured and listless existence. And that's the reason, their dramas away from each other were such a torture to watch. Don't you agree ?

To translate for non-hindi speakiing population, it means "The fish without Water and Dance without Electricity"

I remember this movie. Billy Elliot. As an entrant to Dance school, when he is interviewed by the interviewee panel...the question is "What do you feel when you dance?" The boy, doesn't have any words or lines to express. He just feels the dance in his body, closes his eyes (i believe, i many have forgotten) and says "ELECTRICITY".

OMG!! Shri by liking my post, you just made my day😳!! Thank you😳 so much😳

I have always liked your posts as i am one of the silent reader of the thread EDT.i just love the way you decipher RK and his actions,reactions.

I completely agree with you!! They cant be happy being away from each other and neither do we!! reg Billy Elliot..am myself a dancer and know that feeling😊..its like you are no more this body but one beautiful soul in pure bliss☺️.

There is this movie in which Bomman asks Abhishek to count number instances he actually "lived -happily" in the span of 30 years...and says something like...we engross in planning for big things so much that we stop living in moments..we stop being happy!!hence we can count the happy instances on our finger tips..so rather make every moment worth living and happy!!
if i ask Madhu to count her moments of happiness..though there will be few with family,Aryan..but deep down she will have only those moments spent with her RK..cos she being a passionate person has loved him boundless and beyond sanity😆!!l Like Madhu said on the drunken night She has to kill her soul everyday to hate him everyday...!! This actually amounts her love towards Rishabh.

As for Rishabh, she is an enigma ...and he feels alive only when he is with her!!
they kinda complete each other in a very crazy way😆!!

In my pov...Rishabh's RRR should be like him, a passionate one..in the sense..i dont want him to sit feel guilty,sulk,drink all his pain away!! rather i want him to realise his mistake and rectify it by loving Madhu insanely,boundlessly😳 washing away all the pain that he has inflicted on her soul and in the process emerge out as a cleansed soul himself!!

vampires-lover thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
team sulbala n i regret nothing about dem......proud to be der fan...
AMJflora thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
this explains everything so beautifully!!! i am awed!!!!! KUDOS TO YOU!!!👏
Red_Opium thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: apolloartemis

Now that you are back, I expect some comments on those ff's my dear!😉
I agree totally- like I said, I want to go back to the entertainment part of Meiej because otherwise the show is quiet draining with its twists and turns. But part of what makes a good show is how invested you get in it, right?😊

Sweetie, I promise to read and catch up soon, I'll defiantly leave my comments 😊.
I know exactly what you mean about emotional involvement, I spent few weeks mourning the revenge track. I'm still in the process of warping my head around the current track, but fail miserably every time. I realize the entry of new characters is a must at some point, it facilitates new story dimensions. I just don't like when the essence and direction of the show changes. I watch Madhubala for the intense portray of passion and love between RK and Madhu, rather than "10 ways of raising your kid successfully, by Madhu" 😆.
zoya_naziya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Nice post AA... As few people like Shri, AY have told, I don't see why the comparison between RK and Sultan at all and who should Madhu go with, at all... This show is not madhubala ka swayamvar with the "May the best man win" tag

The vibe I got from the initial promos , apart from the madhu becoming heroine bit, was that this story is all about RK-Madhu's tumultuous relationship...

The story from the start has been all about their action and reactions(newton uncle's 3rd law comes in very handy😆), how the various layers to RK's character gets unravelled through this journey, how Madhu perceives it, reacts to it, inducing a counter from RK and this keeps going on... And the makers have always weaved their story as poetic drama which makes it an interesting watch

The powerplay between them, only they both can match upto each other in terms of their craziness, passions, games, stubbornness, ego,etc... The only difference between them ,as RK himself stated, is that Madhu does not have a K in her name where as he has...

As AY has stated, RK is a gamer, but madhu is no less when challenged... If RK asks are you game for it to Madhu, Madhu does not back out... She goes ahead, challenges him at every step, gives him a barabar ki takkar...She impresses him, gets impressed by him, copies him, his dialogues, and most importantly gives it back to him also in his own style with interest(soot-samedh)... All this becomes mazedaar for me to watch it as a piece of fiction...
Actually speaking, I don't know if one has observed, Madhu gets the kick in life(in south India, we say kick.. can't think of a more appropriate word, may be it can be said as josh, but it is not the exact synonym) only when she is with RK(fighting, loving,hurting, etc,etc) otherwise she would be the monotonous, boring simpleton..
If the last two episodes, are taken into account, Madhu might have been smiling, laughing and playing house-house with Aryan/Sultan but there was that x-factor missing...
The moment RK comes into the picture, the equation changes... tadka gets added... the equation becomes just the two of them, the whole world forgotten... And I as a viewer gets carried away... And now that's what I call it as magic... One cannot argue with RK-madhu having history coz in their first meeting itself, this was established and felt by me.

ETA: @Shri, AY: Loved your responses to each other's posts...
Edited by zoya_naziya - 12 years ago
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Madhu ungli dikhaayegi toh RK HAS to BEND it😆😆...She's a CHALLENGE that he HAS to win OVER and OVER again...that's his obsession...He can't let her have the last word....

Along with that, she's a tough competition in a fair game 😆 usko jhukane ke liye ungli tedhi karni padegi and that's what he's been doing from the last 2 months..phir bhi fail.🤣 that's bec. she rises like a phoenix everytime, it amuses him...toh it's high time he understands the kismat connection b/w them..he's a part of her existence and she is a part of him...on that day in the hospital when he joined both their hands and told Madhu "jitni mere haath ki lakeerein tedhi hai, utni tumhari bhi hai" 😆 they were destined to be together in whichever way..good or bad..don't they complete each other? he doesn't have a heart and she doesn't have brains..lethal combo together..

When we say RK is self centered, he cannot see beyond himself, it's always what he wants and not Madhu , toh the way I look at it is ke they are ONE entity ! his happiness is her happiness..he can never think of being happy if she's sad...that's why he was burning in hell after unwedding drama...all the pain which he inflicted on her boomeranged on him...

now the big question is where was the redemption? redemption is yet to come but first on his priority list might be to get Madhu back in his life as he saw her moving away with Sultan and Aryan...IMO was he EVER apologetic to her the first time ? 😆 only when he had to throw a bigger bomb on her 😆 (didn't Madhu say this is RK's way of curing pain? zakhm ke paas ek aur bada sa zakhm bana do 🤣 i dun know how she inferred it but it was precise 😃)...He may have taken many wrong decisions but turned them right...he has the power to it...he WILL do it...he SHOULD do it
Edited by _charu_ - 12 years ago
apolloartemis thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
@all,
Hey guys, on my way to RI so won't be able to answer these fantastic posts!
I will go through them over the weekend, but thanks for writing and commenting!
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: zoya_naziya

Nice post AA... As few people like Shri, AY have told, I don't see why the comparison between RK and Sultan at all and who should Madhu go with, at all... This show is not madhubala ka swayamvar with the "May the best man win" tag

As AY has stated, RK is a gamer, but madhu is no less when challenged... If RK asks are you game for it to Madhu, Madhu does not back out... She goes ahead, challenges him at every step, gives him a barabar ki takkar...She impresses him, gets impressed by him, copies him, his dialogues, and most importantly gives it back to him also in his own style with interest(soot-samedh)... All this becomes mazedaar for me to watch it as a piece of fiction...
Actually speaking, I don't know if one has observed, Madhu gets the kick in life(in south India, we say kick.. can't think of a more appropriate word, may be it can be said as josh, but it is not the exact synonym) only when she is with RK(fighting, loving,hurting, etc,etc) otherwise she would be the monotonous, boring simpleton..

If the last two episodes, are taken into account, Madhu might have been smiling, laughing and playing house-house with Aryan/Sultan but there was that x-factor missing...
The moment RK comes into the picture, the equation changes... tadka gets added... the equation becomes just the two of them, the whole world forgotten... And I as a viewer gets carried away... And now that's what I call it as magic... One cannot argue with RK-madhu having history coz in their first meeting itself, this was established and felt by me.

ETA: @Shri, AY: Loved your responses to each other's posts...

@bold: WORDD👏👏👏...especially loved your point about how RK comes into the picture and the equation changes, MADHU comes ALIVE then...Honestly RK ke dialogues churaake hi bolna padega ki CHEMISTRY and LITERAL fireworks only happen when these two are together😆😆...Khud RK bhi bhol chuka hai yeh baat Madhu ko and it's completely true...yesterday's scenes were testament to that too...the world LITERALLY faded away for both of them...especially in the latter half with the coloring scenes...
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

Madhu , I'll not be surprised if she decides to give a second chance to RK, the main reason is that she read his eyes correctly..He was in love with her but she never argued or fought with him for what he did with her..from all her reactions, i cud see only anger (not even pain) and frustration that this guy is so AJEEB (like she said yest. that was perfect wording), that's what Radha also pointed out...She was never doubtful of their love too...She cud very well gauge his reaction everytime they met but she never reacted bec. she knew one day he will have to come to her...I dun know how she will trust him again..i hope this time she's more alert...Yest. my fav. scene was when she closed her eyes and let him put the gulal and later on, when she had to do it, she almost had tears of joy in her eyes that she got her RK back She was always ready for it, i cud make out from her reactions..I guess Madhu fans were more pained than her 😆 she trusted on their love , always ! ...As we know, during unwedding also, the only thing she kept repeating was that RK never loved her? she cud not believe it...she was abs right there ! bas she was waiting for his dimag ka kachra to clear , this time RK had to do it himself...

Exactly Charu...this is a very valid point...and even previous scenes...like the one where he sends her water through Bittooji so she drinks and then she sends him ointment for his hand...she KNOWS he loves her...even in the drunk sequence, he didn't need to say it but she KNEW he loves her...she's just beyond tired of his AJEEBNESS😆...can't blame her there...

The revenge drama was a big blow to her but SUBCONSCIOUSLY she always knew...she reads his eyes...and even though he told her that he knows how to lie very well cuz he's an actor, yesterday's scene again was testament to the fact that his eyes say the truth even when he says himself doesn't know why...and Madhu responds to THAT.

Also to be noted is the fact that each time he calls her BIWI, she NEVER says, "I'm NOT your BIWI"...she just repeats his own taunt about "Ex-Biwi"😆😆...that shows her HURT...not the fact that she doesn't consider him her husband anymore...she just throws his own words back at him ki look YOU called me Ex-Biwi...and yesterday RK was in more of a cajoling his biwi mode where he's like, "baar baar yaad dilaa rahi ho?"😆😆

The problem is that RK won't bend his ego that easily...and situations like yesterday only add fuel to the fire of his jealousy and rage instead of humbling him...so dekhte hain ab kya hota hai
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Red_Opium

I watch Madhubala for the intense portray of passion and love between RK and Madhu, rather than "10 ways of raising your kid successfully, by Madhu" 😆.

LMAO@ the "10 ways of raising your kid successfully, by Madhu" bit...hahaha