-Pritt- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Avinash Rekhi

There's been many posts on Avinash's entry lately. Our forums have been flooded by the posts and Avi's entry news has managed to definitely help with forum activity. Some of the posts have been positive and some have been negative.

So I wondered, why not let my thoughts about his entry also be put out on the forums as well!

Avinash Rekhi. When I saw his first episode on Chhal - Sheh Aur Maat, I remember not liking him at all. But as soon as his character's evil form was revealed, I fell in love. I wasn't a fan of that show, but I used to watch it only for Avi (and his eyes).

I'm also the type to never like new entries into shows, especially entries who tend to come in between the leads. Another show I used to watch had a new entry in which the new entry married one of the leads. I instantly stopped watching it...I couldn't stand it. But when I heard about the new entry in MEIEJ being Avi, I wasn't disappointed. In fact, I wanted to thank whoever chose Avi to enter the show because he's amazing. I wanted to thank them for choosing someone GOOD enough to be in MEIEJ, rather than just a random entry who could've possibly led the show downhill. I want to thank them for choosing someone who has great capability and experience in playing an antagonist AND protagonist.

They couldn't have picked anyone better to be the new entry. They couldn't have picked a better parallel lead than Avi.

So everyone, just be happy. We all knew that SOMEDAY we'd be receiving a new entry, after all, every Indian serial gets new entries once in a while. When was the last time MEIEJ had a new entry? Was it Dipali? I don't quite remember. But my point is that everyone should be glad that we got such an amazing new entry and not just a random one! I'm glad whoever chose Avi managed to keep in mind that he'd be RK...Superstar Rishabh Kundra's competition! So he had better be good! And he is.

I admit, "Sultan" will never replace RK in any of our hearts. That's a given! RK will always be above everyone else for all of us.

I know some people don't like this news...but keep in mind that Sultan will be playing the antagonist, which means the CVs don't plan on making him long-term (unless he's turned into a protagonist and he brings together RishBala). Antagonists are always either somehow defeated in the show or turned for the better in the show. I'm 500% sure that Sultan's entry has something to do with RishBala reuniting. Though he will initially attempt to pull them apart and come in between them, in the end his antagonistic ways or his good ways (if he realizes he's wrong) will bring together our RK and Madhu.

Avi's entrance in the promo is also just so amazing!

I HATE new entries but this is the first time I'm EXCITED for the new entry!

Long story short: This entry is good. Really good!

That's all I have to say. :D

Bye-bye, back to studying for mee!
Edited by PrittB - 12 years ago

ninand thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I agree.. I haven't see him ever before , but if you say he's good when he's bad;) i'll take it. But I do not trust these CVs' enough.. I mean they have had good actors who they have wasted. I hope they use this guy and his son to great effect. The promo is really good though!
-Pritt- thumbnail

Thank you 👍🏼
-Pritt- thumbnail

Originally posted by: ninand

I agree.. I haven't see him ever before , but if you say he's good when he's bad;) i'll take it. But I do not trust these CVs' enough.. I mean they have had good actors who they have wasted. I hope they use this guy and his son to great effect. The promo is really good though!

He's really good when he's bad! I'm sure this time the CVs will not disappoint us! And yes, love the promo!!
bestlover thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
nice post
yaar mb serial hai it will stay for long time
toh new entries toh hoti hi rehegi
-Pritt- thumbnail

Originally posted by: bestlover

nice post
yaar mb serial hai it will stay for long time
toh new entries toh hoti hi rehegi

Yeah, exactly!! 😛 And thank you!
Udhay thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Pritt!!!

I loved ur Write-up!
RK will be RK, and he'll rock as always!

But I'm super excited for Avi's entry as Sultan!
Hey this pic is not ur usual style! I want u to make siggies in ur usual style dear 😊

Thanks for the post Pritt!
Waiting for u to come back soon 😛
-anoshka- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I'm going to have to trust you, I haven't watched any of his previous shows either..😊
-Jwalamukhi- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 9
I love what you wrote. I would say that I am a Rishbala shipper so I don't like anyone coming in between them BUT like I said, I'd love to see RK getting jelly over Madhubala and Sultan.

I don't want Sultan to be here long term but I don't mind watching Avi and DD's chemistry and see the tingles between em :D Although, I am pro Rishbala and HOPE that Avi isn't here long term.
DushtDanaf. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I don't know anything about his acting skills but you make a good argument so I'll take your word for it. I've never been against a parallel lead, it'll take the show to new places and help characters flesh out.