TheRager thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: neets_ltl

'Patrani' by Imtiaz Patel who is a Gujarati playwright, so I presume it would be a Gujarati play, no? 😕 I tried to find out about it, but no luck as such 😆

Google has no answers! 😲
Pooja_219 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
@Ksh & Anita :
Looks like old team of LTL is working for Ekta to creat another magic😊
Hopefully their creativity wouldn't be interfered.
Btw,even i tried searching for this gujarati play in all the gujju play sites that i know,but no luck in finding this play.
I guess we better stop this discussion here,warna Fivr aake daantegi😆
Lets see if someone from BALH forum can find out about this in more detail.
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: preety_219

@Ksh & Anita :

Looks like old team of LTL is working for Ekta to creat another magic😊
Hopefully their creativity wouldn't be interfered.

Jayesh Patil has written many non EK shows before this also...he wrote 'yeh pyar no hoga kam' when it was basically going through it's worst phase...so I personally don't equate Jayesh Patel = most awesome writing ever.

And the old LTL team has written many other shows at various points too...we can't really think that it's just them writing a bit for BALH as of now that's creating any magic.

In my opinion whatever magic happens is cuz of Ram-Sakshi only...the production values of the show are pathetic for the most part and the writing is not exactly something to crow about either.
TheRager thumbnail
@Anu: From the last few episodes I found the writing quiet good esp with respect to Ram and Priya's characterization. The show is using subtle actions to depict character traits rather than saying it out loud as it used to in the start. Even LTL had the same treatment initially till Tasha's first wedding. Major credit for making the show work surely goes to Ram and Sakshi but we must also credit the writer and new director Ravindra Gautam. Even great actors cannot make a project work after a certain point unless they are supported well by the rest of the team.
Otherwise I agree with you in general abt JP's shows. He has had to well written shows like Kumkum, LTL, Ladies Special and shows like Shree too.
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

@Anu: From the last few episodes I found the writing quiet good esp with respect to Ram and Priya's characterization. The show is using subtle actions to depict character traits rather than saying it out loud as it used to in the start. Even LTL had the same treatment initially till Tasha's first wedding. Major credit for making the show work surely goes to Ram and Sakshi but we must also credit the writer and new director Ravindra Gautam. Even great actors cannot make a project work after a certain point unless they are supported well by the rest of the team.

Otherwise I agree with you in general abt JP's shows. He has had to well written shows like Kumkum, LTL, Ladies Special and shows like Shree too.

Ksh, the writing wavers b/w good to HORRIBLE...where is the CONSISTENCY?? The only thing consistent is Ram-Sakshi's SUPERB acting. If JP is really writing since this week, is he also responsible for the oh so amazing NUTS waale scenes?? What of those then?

I don't really think there is anything much special about BALH's treatment overall...

Honestly in my opinion, the only truly well written show currently on air on desi TV is Gulaal...you want to talk nuanced, layered writing, that's the show that has it as of now...I'm reminded of LTL glory days in many ways.

I don't really find much consistency in BALH as I said so I don't really know if anything can be credited to the director change or writers being changed...let's see if the level is maintained for a month atleast...otherwise toh har 2 din naye articles aate hain about how Ekta is "fixing" the show by changing this or that...I find those hard to believe.
-Ritz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
I thought the earlier article that had mentioned JP as the writer of BALH was mistakenly written but thanks for clarifying it Shreya. OMG I didn't know he was the writer of Ladies Special.😲 I liked that show. 👍🏼

@Anu: OMG JP wrote YPNHK in the worst phase.😲 that was a disaster.
TheRager thumbnail
@Anu: Yep...BALH varies a lot. LTL never varied as much even in its worst days. Maybe its just Balaji and Ekta's haphazardness? Ive read many times writers write something and send and then scenes are changed during the shoot... Edit add: I agree on Ram and Sakshi though. Its a relief to have actors who dont make you cringe with their 'acting'.
Edited by kshreya2002 - 14 years ago
TheRager thumbnail
@Ritu: Even I liked Ladies Special. Payel Sarkar's character's story was the best. I dunno why they didnt replace her and continue with the show. Dumb Sony!
-Ritz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
@ Shreya: Payal's character story was the best and they should have replaced her and continued on with the show. it would have been amazing to watch it. but oh well Sony is dumb but according to me it's definitely better than other channels.
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: kshreya2002

@Anu: Yep...BALH varies a lot. LTL never varied as much even in its worst days. Maybe its just Balaji and Ekta's haphazardness? Ive read many times writers write something and send and then scenes are changed during the shoot... Edit add: I agree on Ram and Sakshi though. Its a relief to have actors who dont make you cringe with their 'acting'.

Yes, since the story doesn't have that epic, rich, deep scale to it anyways...it's a contemporary story...generally lighter...Ram-Sakshi's acting is what really gives it nuances in my opinion...I find the writing to be generally average at best and for the most part, something I'm TOLERATING.

@Ritz: Yep, JP wrote YPNHK for a phase in b/w...I stopped watching the show within 2 weeks of that😆
Edited by nureat01 - 14 years ago