Kyunki Update 9 December 2005 😉
Today's episode was rocking. I mean it had its share of very emotional scenes. Alright here it goes.
The episode begins with Savri and Bavri trying to cook. I don't really know who is Savri and Bavri. But the skinny one said that cooking is more difficult than doing homework, coz their food gets burnt. Baa who is in the kitchen with them tells them that they can't do even one thing right. You know how grandmas are lol, she advices them to watch Shanno ki Shaadi, where Shano knows to do everything. Baa is very fond of that show and never misses even one episode of it. The girls ask Baa when does it air and Baa says it airs I think on Saturday nights on Star plus. The girls are like we will definitely watch it and learn to cook like her too. In short they were advertising Shano ki Shaadi, it was so not necessary.
Next scene, Savita asks Gayatri whether the preparations for the Karvachauth puja are done. Gayatri agrees. Just then, Tanya and Tulsi come in. Savita taunts Tulsi but she is talking to Gayatri. She says that times have changed it is very hard to find a Sati Savitri, Savitri saved her husband but the modern wife is all set to kill her husband instead. Gayatri agrees with her as usual but Gayatri now taunts Tanya who says that to save one's husband a modern wife is now ready to make a sacrifice of her father in law. Tanya was going to say something back but Tulsi stops her. Meera comes out of nowhere and Tulsi just gives her a mean look, which she deserves. Meera tells Savita that Tulsi has hired a new lawyer for Karan. Just then the new lawyer enters he is none other than Ram Kapoor who played the husband in Ghar ek Mandir. So yea he plays Karan's lawyer, Shabad.
Shabad comes in and tells Savita that the case has been filed in the court and gives another copy to Meera. He says that it is an honor to fight against an accomplished lawyer like Meera. Meera says wouldn't it be an honor when you lose against me. Shabad retaliates that I will not lose because I am walking on the path of truth. Tulsi thanks him for taking care of the case on such a short notice. Shabad says that it was his duty to help her out. He says he better leave and prepare for this case since he has challenged Meera. Meera just looks on like whatever. Tanya tells Tulsi that God has given us a lawyer now I hope God gives me the Shakti to hear this Meera's crap. Lol. It was funny. Tulsi says Tanya control yourself don't waste your time in these trivial matters, keep yourself calm. She asks her to come along with her. They leave. Now the people who are left in the living room are Meera, Gayatri and Savita. Savita asks Meera to give her the copy of the file and go wait in her room. She wants to talk to Meera about something. Meera agrees.
While Meera is going to the room, Mohini comes out nowhere. She is yelling Meera Meera, lol. She has a pooja thali in her hand, she is about to do Meera's aarti, this was yet again funny. Mohini tells Meera, good luck, fight like a warrior in this war. This is a very good opportunity for you to make a place in Mihir's heart. Mohini is mad at her stupid comments, she is trying to ignore her. Mohini says that go ahead fight like a Jhansi ki Rani. Meera just leaves, Mohini taunts her saying Meera and Jhansi ki rani, yea right, never. (Funny)
Next scene was emotional. Nandini comes to see Karan in the jail. She tells him that a case is filed against Mihir and the court hearing is the day after tomorrow. Karan is shocked. He asks Nandini to stop Tulsi. Nandini is like are you kidding me, how can u even expect me to do this, Karan. Karan is like please don't let anything happen to Mihir papa. Nandini looks away. Karan is like I know you love me a lot Nandini, and for the sake of this love please stop Tulsi. Nandini is like you love me a lot too, so please don't ask me for something that is impossible for me to do. Nandini says tomorrow is Karva chauth and the day when I ask for my husband's long life, I am not going to ask for his death. Karan pleads to her but Nandini refuses and just leaves from there.
It is morning, the day of Karvachauth. Tulsi is sleeping and Mihir comes with some food in a plate, I think it was sweets. He tries to wake up Tulsi. He like Tulsi wake up before the sun rises, lets eat something, we have to starve for each other the whole day. Tulsi is so sleepy that she says let me sleep. Mihir is like what yaar Tulsi. He doesn't say yaar, but anyway, so the sunrises and Mihir is like look the sun rose, now we can't eat anything. Good Job Tulsi. Tulsi is like hold on patidev, she is still sleeping. She then wakes up and realizes it was a dream. Tulsi is on her bed and she sees Mihir. She wishes him happy Karva chauth in her head. She is about to get up when Mihir says Tulsi aren't you going to wish me happy karvachauth, every year she used to do that, but now he feels like that moment is lost. Tulsi is like circumstances has compelled me to do so. I had to change my habits. Mihir then says if that's the way you feel towards me, just don't keep this karva chaut, break this tradition as well. Tulsi is like why are you saying this. Mihir gets up and says that just a small thing that I said right now made you upset, how are you going to face me in court. You will never be able to break the bond that we share Tulsi. He says that why doesn't she understand the fact that whatever he did was for the sake of his family. But Tulsi is like the thought of her innocent son suffering hurts her. She will always support the truth, Mihir is like tomorrow is the hearing of the case. And this will probably be our last karvachaut together. Tulsi is shocked. He is like atleast give me this one day. Tulsi just leaves, I think she was touched by his words.
Next scene the pooja is going on, Savita asks Sejal who just enters the room with her thali to go ahead and do the pooja. Savita sees Tulsi walking down the stairs with a thali in her hand and is like Tulsi has also kept a vrath haan? Tulsi comes down and Savita stops her. Savita is like Karvachauth is kept for a husband's long life, incase you didn't know that. Tulsi is like she knows that, and she loves Mihir a lot, she always has and always will but her love doesn't go above the truth. She tells that Savita won't ever understand. Tulsi goes and asks Sejal if she is done with her pooja. Ganga, Tulsi, Damini do the pooja.
Next scene is where Ganga comes in with a bowl of kheer and asks Damini to taste it. She also asks Tanya to taste it. Tanya is like how can she? Damini asks her so u kept the vrath too? Tanya is like yes, even though I am married I can't live like a married woman. I can't wear the sindoor or mangalsutra but atleast she can do this for her husband. Damini and Ganga are sad for Tanya. Damini is like we didn't mean to hurt you, Tanya is like she knows. Damini is like what if Nandini finds out, she won't be able to bear this. Tanya agrees.
Next scene is where Nandini is sitting with a photoalbum of their marriage. She is crying and remembering the good old days with Karan, the first time they met at the airport and so on. She is crying, the song is playing in the background.
Monday's Preview: Is like Damini comes to get Nandini to the terrace for the ritual of Karvachaut, Nandini hesitates saying what is she going to do, when her husband is not with her. She is living the memories of Karan all over again.
The End.
😆😆 i know it was boring, sorry guys.
I might have left some details out but I am sure they were minor. Hope you enjoyed the update even though it was long. It took me a long time to write it, I wanted you guys to know what exactly happened. Please comment. Thanks.
Sam.