Anusha16 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 2 days ago

Originally posted by: TintedBlossom

But he also said, "main aisa aadmi nahi hoon jiske saath koi shaadi ka sapna dekh sakta hai".. What exactly is going on in this idiot's mind?!! smiley7

I felt that this is his Inferiority complex speaking... remember, he comes from a broken family and therefore would have high standards about what an "Ideal marriage/family" should look like. Knowing his character, he thinks he probably falls short of that standard. Also, the fact that he is not the emotionally supportive consoling type must grate on his nerves, considering how many times he saw Prats needed consoling and emotional support and how he failed on that (by his own assumptions).

Edited by Anusha16 - 2 days ago
pyar-ishk thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: asmitamohanty

Exactly....my ears started bleeding my God...

And Sonalika is offering her 1 lakh for Shivansh...😆😆

Itna saste me Shivansh ki boli kaise laga sakti hai yaar😆😭

Well she should've taken the money.

I bet she ask for Shiv & her suhaag, no money is worth my KK, MS smiley36

Ha what a blow to Sona ego, riding high thinking she was better, taunted Prart and how if she wanted (snapping fingers ) Prart would be gone is now offering 1 lakh smiley37

Anusha16 thumbnail

Dekh lo ..

Why should we burn our blood alone....we need company 😭😭😆

But frustrating to watch

Only Prashiv conversation was somewhat a redeeming watch

asmitamohanty thumbnail
Most Posts (June 2024) Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Seriously man! It was frustrating to watch!! But itna drastic transformation kaise overnight?!! Does he have a twin bro or something?

And suppose he's really planning something else, why would he talk about affair, 24 hrs, azaadi and all? To confuse Bua & Sona? I did feel for a sec.. He was saying all that to show them. So they feel like they've won the battle and sit back while he does his job?

Also the way I look at it...past few episodes were a beautiful dream but now we are back to reality...

This is what Shivansh is...Man with deep trust issues, fear of abandonment..the way he said.." main woh nahi hun jisse koi pyar kar sakta hai" it says that he still feels that he doesn't deserve to be loved the way he craves for..

And he is also very guilty for the way he married her ..and the fact that even though he married to Prarthana but he was never her choice...and according to him he is giving her choice back to her...

These things are very layered and complex but execution is sooo sooo half baked...

And about plan...look in the first scene in office the way he remembered Prarthana,that particular face ...when she was smiling...it was sooo sooo poignant... it's as if he is feeling guilty for snatching that smile from her...so I am still thinking that something is going on inside him..

But still I believe it doesn't take away the fact that he is still hurting her deeply even if he himself is getting 1000 cuts due to this....and you know I am still surprised how cold, emotionally distant Shivansh is looking...there is no way he would behave like this if it was a betrayal and he was asking for divorce...Where are those heartbreak and questioning eyes...it was sooo vague ..

TintedBlossom thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anusha16

I felt that this is his Inferiority complex speaking... remember, he comes from a broken family and therefore would have high standards about what an "Ideal marriage/family" should look like. Knowing his character, he thinks he probably falls short of that standard. Also, the fact that he is not the emotionally supportive consoling type must grate on his nerves, considering how many times he saw Prats needed consoling and emotional support and how he failed on that (by his own assumptions).

But if it is what it is, then why did they rush through it? They could've shown him waking up, dealing with all the emotional chaos, the conflict within nd finally reaching the point where he decides to let her go. Why skip all of that and jump straight to.." Mujhe talaak chahiye "? smiley8 Just to give jhatkaa to the audience??

Anusha16 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Butterfly01

Ha! This is what I felt too! The first dialogue what he said to Prats is ‘Me bina wajah kuch nahi karta hu’, I still believe it’s a plan of his. He putting a strong facade in front of Prats to get her to leave. And even those P and R flashes, he remembered that only to look angry. Look at how his expression crumbles when he turns away from Prarthana and again turns back to angry when she faces him.

He started brewing that EMA shit only after BM and Sona came. Maybe all this is an act to send Prarthana away from those shitty people who will only try to hurt her more.

Oh god, I cannot believe I am actually defending him, but I trust Namik. The kind of guy he is, he’ll not portray such a regressive character who’ll flip at an instant when all he did was support his wife infront of Sona and Karthik and promised Prarthana that he’ll not leave her.

Bold- It still feels counterproductive unless he has a way to pacify and pack Sona from his life, so that BM won't bring up her topic again. Remember he still doesn't know or chooses to ignore how BM feels about Prats truly. Thodi naa Prats ko door Bhejte asli problem solve ho jaayegi.

Mrinmoyi_me thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Dekh lo ..

Why should we burn our blood alone....we need company 😭😭😆

But frustrating to watch

Okk I watched the episode it was good.

I want this Prarthana. I even loved her lecture on KKB today.

Now Prarthana should prove her innocence and leave Shivansh.

I know if she presents her perpetrator as witness she might fail but still she should leave Shivansh when things gets proved eventually.

I am excited to see all the wedding rituals of LikaNsh getting spoiled due to Prarthana smiley37

Anusha16 thumbnail

But if it is what it is, then why did they rush through it? They could've shown him waking up, dealing with all the emotional chaos, the conflict within nd finally reaching the point where he decides to let her go. Why skip all of that and jump straight to.." Mujhe talaak chahiye "? smiley8 Just to give jhatkaa to the audience??

I think Asmita told what I had in my mind. Execution is half-baked, is it to stretch for a later plot thread by FBs or just to leave it vague for viewer speculation? I don't know, man.

a man is sitting in a chair with his hands up and says sab bhagwan ji k hawaale ..

Edited by Anusha16 - 2 days ago
Anusha16 thumbnail

Also the way I look at it...past few episodes were a beautiful dream but now we are back to reality...

This is what Shivansh is...Man with deep trust issues, fear of abandonment..the way he said.." main woh nahi hun jisse koi pyar kar sakta hai" it says that he still feels that he doesn't deserve to be loved the way he craves for..

And he is also very guilty for the way he married her ..and the fact that even though he married to Prarthana but he was never her choice...and according to him he is giving her choice back to her...

These things are very layered and complex but execution is sooo sooo half baked...

And about plan...look in the first scene in office the way he remembered Prarthana,that particular face ...when she was smiling...it was sooo sooo poignant... it's as if he is feeling guilty for snatching that smile from her...so I am still thinking that something is going on inside him..

But still I believe it doesn't take away the fact that he is still hurting her deeply even if he himself is getting 1000 cuts due to this....and you know I am still surprised how cold, emotionally distant Shivansh is looking...there is no way he would behave like this if it was a betrayal and he was asking for divorce...Where are those heartbreak and questioning eyes...it was sooo vague ..

Bold- Exactly what I told too. They mess it up in execution so bad. Atleast not as bad as they did with RuNak.

Sangana thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

I hate today's episode smiley13, poor Pratana smiley38, I hope she manages to prove herself innocent smiley19 and leave Shivansh without any mercy smiley7