anishapoudel thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
for me dadi sarla both are right both are thinking abt their childrens if we blame then blame those docters where dadi stop pragya to meet abhi and blames taliya who frames pragya for snatching property sarla decide to take her away in my point of view both are correct i feel dadi is a bit selfish in case of sarla 😆
Edited by anishapoudel - 8 years ago
YeahMe thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: anishapoudel

for me dadi sarla both are right both are thinking abt their childrens if we blame then blae those docter where dadi stp pragya to meet abhi and blames taliya wh frames pragya for snatching property sarla decide to take her away in my point of view both are correct i fel dadi is a bit selfish in case of sarla😆

At least you got my point Anisha 😛
nitarata thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3
When someone chooses to put an opinion in open in a public forum in a matter that concerns more than themselves, counter opinions are expected too. If we are to just say what we feel and everyone else just keeps quite after that we will never know other's perspectives and opposing views.
Edited by -Tia- - 8 years ago
Mitushi_Mitz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Anu, talking about myself, I would have compared this situation with daadi's one only if it was Abhi in place of Pragya in daadi's case. Pragya was her bahu, she took so many risks just to fulfill daadi's wish. And she was ok with Abhi suffering because of their stupid plans too. Sarla Ma, whatever she did was for her daughter. She confronted Abhi for her daughter. She supported Pragya in Mogambo track because she trusted her (yes she should have told the truth). And daadi used Pragya for Abhi, pushed away Pragya for Abhi. Brought back Pragya for Abhi.
I felt connected with ma-beti bond instead of a saas-bahu one!!
Plus Sarla Ma or RS daadi, they talk to Pragya when they see her in pain. Pragya's daadi can easily identify what's wrong with Pragya if she is sad! They share there happiness and sorrow together. Abhi's daadi is not at all supportive. Vo kabhi Abhi se seedhi baat nahi karti. Use aur confuse karti hai, manipulate karti hai. Ghuma fira k baat karti hai. When Abhi made drunk Pragya sign the paper, she slapped him. Arre Abhi ko nahi pata that the Mogambo drama was all a planning. She didn't told the truth then. Champak track she said Pragya is taking revenge from you. And then after Tanu's miscarriage she blackmailed Abhi to bring her back or she'll leave!! But madam ne sach nahi bola. Pragya ke kandhe par rakh kar bandook chalayi hamesha.
Sarla Ma was clear yesterday, either choose me aur choose Abhi. She wasn't saying tu agar Abhi k paas gayi to main kood jaungi ya ghar chodh dungi. She explained her what she feels, why she is taking such a big step and then she asked her to choose!!
I hope I am clear in my thoughts..
Zaalima_5 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
dadi is pure selfish.. maa is protecting her child and she will do anything to protect her daughter.. we have seen in mogambo track... but dadi..?? she is just expert in giving senseless bahshan.. nothing else.
TeluguAmmayi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -Tia-

When someone chooses to put an opinion in open in a public forum in a matter that concerns more than themselves, counter opinions are expected too. If we are to just say what we feel and everyone else just keeps quite after that we will never know other's perspectives and opposing views.

⭐️
mili9 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Good morning girls !!!
Off the bat, I do not support blackmailing in any form, function , shape or size. So I did not like Sarla maa's insistence in saying CHOOSE maa or pati. That was plain wrong in my opinion. No girl who loves both her husband and her mother should be put in that position, nor can make that choice willingly. Rather, if she simply tried to talk her into making an informed decision, that would have been more palatable. I cannot digest this any which way it is packaged.

OK, now to the actual question of the differences in what daadi did and Sarla did. For me the fundamental difference is this.

In Daadi vs Abhi, Pragya, daadi didn't let the involved parties make a decision with regards to their life, love and marriage. She just passed an order just because of her position and made Pragya follow that order out of respect and Abhi didn't even have a choice😡. In effect, neither had a choice here. She took this upon herself to decide even though so much is at stake for them individually as well as a couple.

In Sarla vs Abhi, Pragya, Sarla is making Pragya take that decision ( although I don't agree with the means). She is asking Pragya to weigh the consequences of being with Abhi and take a decision. So in effect, Pragya is making a conscious decision with regards to her life, love and marriage. Even here, unfortunately, Abhi has no choice🤢. He is seemingly moving on.

All messed up guys😡
Edited by mili9 - 8 years ago
Cerealgirl thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Absolutely no difference between the two. These 2 women got them married for their own reasons. Dadi asked Pragya to be away thinking her being around will affect Abhi. Now Sarla ma is doing it with Pragya because hanging around taaliya is dangerous for Pragya. Both are right. Nitpicking about others details is pointless.
Cerealgirl thumbnail
In a public forum, going back and forth and discussing posts is fine. There's an interchange of ideas. I don't see it having to defend. It's a choice. If someone does not choose to defend, that's ok. If someone wants to go deeper, go for it!
Cerealgirl thumbnail
Let's not get too technical about the word bashing. If you want to, Urban dictionary defines it as:

1. criticizing or defaming
2. hating and violently attacking someone or something on sight

I'd say dadi was bashed. Thank you, Rishu, for taking responsibility and agreeing that you bashed. Appreciate it!😊 You have a right to your opinion!