Abhigya OS - The White Saree

--simmi-- thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Hi guys back with another OS! Just something that I want to see to make Abhi feel jealous and possessive over Pragya! And in this I have shown Aliya helping her because I like her positive side so I might as well use it while it lasts, because even I think she could be planning something big! Anyway, she has me confused but do read and comment your thoughts! They do inspire me to write more and would love any appreciation or kind criticism! Lol! Anyway enough of my blab and heres the story!

"What!" Pragya screeched. "How, I mean I can't wear this!"

"Why not?" Asked Aliya, she knew that Pragya would react like this.

"What will people say, daadi, my family and everyone else!" Said Pragya. Even the thought of going out in this made her feel awkward.

"Arrreee don't worry, I showed Daadi first and she approved of it!" Said Aliya, she had come prepared. "I swear" Aliya assured her looking at her quizzical face. "Trust me Bhabhi you will look fab! You just need to have confidence in yourself."

http://images.memsaab.com/files/imagecache/node-gallery-display-750/files/2012/105517/katrina-kaif-white-saree-hot-look-photo-shoot.jpg

(Heres the saree. I know our Prags baby would never ever wear this but just imagine! Uufff! If only!!)

"How about this" Aliya came up with an idea. "Try it on and if it looks bad then you can change. What say?"

Pragya looked at her pleadingly.

"Pleeeaaasssee" Aliya begged her.

"Fine." Agreed Pragya looking at Aliyas face and went in to get changed.

"Yay!" Cheered Aliya. She knew how to make anyone do anything when she wanted. It always worked with Abhi and Daadi, and Pragya was kind-natured anyway.

Inside the washroom Pragya looked at herself in the mirror. The white saree complemented her creamy skin. Infact the saree wasn't too bad, well not like Pragya expected. She made the saree pallu cover her waist and went out.

"Arreee Bhabhi." Sighed Aliya.

"What?" Asked Pragya.

"Why the hell have you draped yourself like this. This is a party not a pooja." Aliya walked over to her and took her in the washroom.

"No ifs, no buts" Said Aliya. "Just wait and watch."

She pleated the pallu of the saree and tied it on the top of the blouse making Pragya's waist show fully.

"Much better" Aliya made Pragya look in the mirror and Pragya's face turned from confused to horror.

"What?!?" She squealed. "I... I can't go out like this, in fact I won't go out like this!" She took her hand to untie the small pleats but Aliya stopped her.

"Uh, uh, uh" She shook her head and made Pragya sit on the stool.

"No way" Pragya protested.

"Yes way." Said Aliya. "Right now for the make-up."

She took Pragya's glasses off and started with her eyes. She knew Pragya was simple so decided to keep her that way. She applied a neutral coloures eyeshadow and slightly darker in the crease. She blended it well and then applied a thin line of eye liner but none on the bottom to make them look simple but larger and longer. After filling in her brows carefully she applied a thin layer of foundation and contoured her face to bring out her cheek bones. She added a slight colour to them to make it look natural and then coloured her full lips red.

http://cdn2.stylecraze.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Beautiful-Eye-Makeup-Inspired-By-Deepika-Padukone-320x182.jpg

(Like this, not too much or less)

"Perfect." She smiled and made Pragya open her eyes.

It was true, Pragya had always hidden her eyes with minimal makeup but Aliya had changed her face completely.

"Thanks Aliya." Pragya smiled back at Aliya.

Pragya reached her hands out to put on her glasses but Aliya stopped her.

"No glasses today." Aliya told her and handed her the lenses.

"Fine" Said Pragya and put them on.

"Right now for the jewellery." Aliya had brought beautiful silvery earrings with no necklace wanting to keep the look simple yet sweet.

http://slimages.macys.com/is/image/MCY/products/4/optimized/1369684_fpx.tif?op_sharpen=1

(Link to the earings)

She made Pragya wear them and then moved on to design her hair. The blouse of the saree showed quite a lot of the back so she decided to tie her hair up to compliment her face as well as show her figure.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/0b/24/7d/0b247d9baf04d62405e7cca7b829d907.jpg

(Link to hairstyle. Pragya would look gorgeous!)

After finishing everything she told Pragya to stand up and look at herself. At first Pragya didn't even recognise herself. She had turned from a fully covered simple wife to a bold and beautiful girl. After looking at herself she felt more confident about herself and was pleased with the transformation. She felt like a completely different person. She remembered Abhi saying to her at the New Year's party. "So now you know the type of girls I like" Abhi had told her after coming back from Meetu and then going to dance with her after the lights dimmed. Well she was going to prove him wrong today. She was going to show him what she could do when she wanted. Now it was her turn to shine... She smiled to herself as Aliya left to get ready.

Aliya was glad that she had been able to do something nice for her Bhabhi. She had done a lot for her and she felt that this was a way to thank her one for saving her life but also make her realise how much damage she had cause to her Bhai's life. Over the past few weeks she had realised that her so called best friend Tanu wasn't the best example of a Bhabhi like she had always thought and was definitely not the right girl for her Bhai. She had ignored her for the past few days. She was tired of her plans and schemes to ruin Pragya's life. What had she ever done to them? Nothing at all. Aliya had decided to change for the best not only for herself but also for those who she loved and cared for and had promised that she would not let anyone take their happiness from them.

Downstairs everyone had arrived and Abhi's success party had started. Everyone came and congratulated him of his latest hit song that had rocked the charts enormously. Abhi scanned the hall to look for Pragya who had still not arrived when suddenly he Aliya grabbed the mike and began to make an announcement.

"I would like to firstly congratulate my fantastic Bhai on his success." Everyone cheered and quietened as she spoke again. "He has always worked hard and finally it all paid off once again but not just his. His wife is also very supportive to him and I don't think without her love and wishes my Bhai would be so happy so please put your hands together for Pragya, my sweet Bhabhi."

The lights dimmed and the light fell on Pragya as she walked down the stairs elegantly. The pallu of the white saree trailed behind her as she smiled down at everyone. Abhis mouth fell open as she descended and spilt the drink on his hand. It was as if an angel had stepped down from heaven. They all cheered loudly for her while Abhi stared stunned. Her eyes danced around the room looking everywhere but him. She was aware of his eyes on her but purposely ignored him. Abhi wiped his hand and pulled himself together as she reached the bottom of the stairs. There was a massive crowd gathering her and Abhi had to stand on the tip of his toes but still failed to catch another glance of her. Through the gaps he could see the white colour of her saree.

Pragya walked over to her family where everyone was present. She took the blessings of their elders as Abhi too walked over. Each and every one complemented her looks. Abhi opened his mouth to speak to her but she walked over to Bulbul.

"Di" Bulbul hugged her and smiled at her. "You look mind blowing."

"Don't thank me, thank Aliya." Pragya beckoned Aliya to join them. "She helped me get ready so all credit goes to her."

Aliya smiled at them and they carried on chatting while Abhi glared at Pragya from behind and Purab joined him.

"Hey Bhai." Purab asked. "What happened?"

"Nothing" Said Abhi and turned to face him.

Bulbul came to join them but throughout the whole conversation Purab and Bulbul were both aware that Abhi only stared at Pragya. Abhi excused himself as he saw Aliya and Pragya walk to the other end of the hall. Purab and Bulbul smiled at each other glad to see Abhi finally noticing their Di.

Abhi was about to reach Pragya and Aliya when he saw Bulbul and Purab requesting Abhi to come up and perform. Abhi again failed to talk to Pragya and walked on stage and begun his performance but all along his eyes didn't move off of Pragya.

As he sang his most loved song happy love Pragya rolled her eyes at him. She hated that song. Abhi saw this and saw this as a moment to tease Pragya for completely ignoring him throughout the party. As he finished the song he began to make an announcement.

"Thank you everybody. Like Aliya said my wifes support means a lot to me and is a major reason behind my succession which is why I thought that she too comes up here to show her talent. If I haven't mentioned already let me tell you now that my wife is a fantastic dancer. So please put your hands together for my beloved wife Pragya, meri chashmish."

The crowd cheered for Pragya and the Daadi's beckoned her to go on stage. Aliya grabbed Pragya's hand and took her on stage while muttering a few words to her.

"Bhabhi, remember you can do this, show my Bhai what you can do and rock the stage." Aliya quickly told her and walked back to the family. Pragya walked past Abhi on stage and both glared at each other before he walked off. The lights dimmed and Pragya began her performance on the song "desi girl" with two of Abhis friends.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bILcP_SmqVY

(Here is the link to the song guys. Just imagine Pragya dancing like this with two boys while Abhi watches in anger!! If only lol!!)

As Pragya finished the dance everyone burst into a round of applause while Abhi watched stunned and Bulbul, Aliya and Bulbul laughed at his expression. As Pragya came off of the stage many young boys gathered her and asked her to dance while Abhi fumed in anger. He noticed that on the dance floor many of them were holding on to her waist and she showed no sign of embarrassment like with him. He looked at the Daadis who were enjoying the party. No one seemed to care about this changed behaviour of Pragya.

Pragya took a break from dancing and went over to get a drink but Abhi grabbed her wrist and took her upstairs to their room and shut the door.

"What was that?" He asked in anger.

"What?" She asked calmly.

"What are you wearing and why were you dancing like that with them boys, your my wife!" He asked her getting restless for an answer.

"You know what if I asked that to you. Remember the new years party what was you doing with Meetu and Tanu?" She asked grinning at his angry face.

"That's not the point." Said Abhi.

"It is the point Rockstar." Said Pragya walking towards him while taking her hair out of the bun so it fell loosely on her shoulders.

"You don't accept me as your wife do you then what has it got to do with you about who I talk to and what I do with them." Asked Pragya.

"Because Daadi." Said Abhi coming up with the usual excuse but Pragya interrupted.

"Daadi was fine downstairs in fact she liked my new look so what is your problem?" Asked Pragya.

"Because..." Abhi was lost for words.

Pragya leant towards his face cupping his face in her hands.

"You know why?" Pragya whispered huskily.

"Why?" Abhi stuttered going weak in the knees as Pragya leant towards his lips but instead of meeting them with hers she blew on his face.

"Because I have that effect on people" She laughed at him, stepping back bringing all of her hair on one side of her shoulder while walking out leaving Abhi looking after her in awe left waiting for a kiss...

"Chashmish wait, you need to cover that blouse of yours and put your glasses back on" Abhi called walking out behind her.

So guys how was it? I hope you like it and do comment and like!

Edited by simsim25 - 10 years ago

-mina- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
fantastic simi!! loved pragya's growing confidence and sharp answers. and really enjoyed aaliya's changes! the links were fab, really fun to imagine pragsy dressed in those. thank you for the awesome story!
Aafrah-SA thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3
wowow sim!
"Because I have that effect on people" - I LOVED how Prags got back at Abhi! kudos to the OD and awesome links too! You made the OS so so vivid!
Much love and Happy New Year!
--simmi-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: aafrah

wowow sim!

</div><div>"Because I have that effect on people" - I LOVED how Prags got back at Abhi! kudos to the OD and awesome links too! You made the OS so so vivid!
Much love and Happy New Year!

Thanks you so much Aafrah!! Happy new year to you as well! 😊
Sara_DONT_ASK thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: simsim25

Pragya leant towards his face cupping his face in her hands.

"You know why?" Pragya whispered huskily.

"Why?" Abhi stuttered going weak in the knees as Pragya leant towards his lips but instead of meeting them with hers she blew on his face.

"Because I have that effect on people" She laughed at him, stepping back bringing all of her hair on one side of her shoulder while walking out leaving Abhi looking after her in awe left waiting for a kiss...

"Chashmish wait, you need to cover that blouse of yours and put your glasses back on" Abhi called walking out behind her.

All this while I have been thinking how would Pragya propose Abhi and I like THIS idea...😃👏 And that 'have that effect on people' dialogue of theirs is one of my favorites 😳.

And 'Chasmish you need to cover that blouse and wear your specs...😆 😆 😆 Love it!

Well done Simsim. 👏

--simmi-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: SaaraDON

All this while I have been thinking how would Pragya propose Abhi and I like THIS idea...😃👏 And that 'have that effect on people' dialogue of theirs is one of my favorites 😳.

And 'Chasmish you need to cover that blouse and wear your specs...😆 😆 😆 Love it!

Well done Simsim. 👏

Thank you so much! So glad that don likes my OS lol !! 😆
--simmi-- thumbnail

Originally posted by: -mina-

fantastic simi!! loved pragya's growing confidence and sharp answers. and really enjoyed aaliya's changes! the links were fab, really fun to imagine pragsy dressed in those. thank you for the awesome story!

Thanks mina! <33
Angel1312 thumbnail
A confident Prags wow especially "Because I have that effect on people" ⭐️
Thanks for the links we could clearly visualize how prags looked
1012277 thumbnail
awesome OS.. :) 😊 and the selection of the sari, earings, hair style and song was awesome...
Edited by apple123flower - 10 years ago
palbhar thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Simply amazing!!!! Loved the way she left him hanging!!!!!