-mina- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: kubare

Mina Mina Mina!!!!!

You updated at last...Yeah...!!!!

And

What an Update ...sigh...

It was Mind blowingly awesome...outstandingly brilliant...and why wouldn't it be coming from you ...it was Perfection at it best...Beyond Excellence...👏

Loved it !!! Loved It!!!! Loved it!!!

You made up for the Long Delay...with such a lovely long update...😆

Loved how sh found comfort in him when he was the cause of all that was uncomfortable before...loved their pillow fight..her thoughts his so them...and still strangers in a way...

Loved them both wanting more ...Pragya's cautiousness his persuasion...on continuing with their Round 2 in Mumbai...

Ok loved loved loved their texting to one another...so today..and loved it...You at last used what you always wanted to see them using modern devices and today's stuff in their life and you done it and it was just so them and cute and Abhigya...

Loved her evading the truth from Bulbul...her evading or trying to ignore him but can't..due to the need...want ...curiosity and connection...

Her wanting to keep that part of herself to herself private...

Loved her feeling like a teenager...

Loved his wanting her and his persuasive tricks...😆

Loved the apartment and for going of the tour...

Loved his wanting to make it more habitable for her ...

Loved it all,...and how he knows how to reel her in and she knows that she needs to put a time limit...evasion of her looking for an other job outside Mumbai...

Her cautiousness after all that she had been trough and seeing the justice in it all too...

Best of all loved how the old and the new are still the same...this time with no outside pressure or ppl

They always had chemistry and some feelings towards each other but none acted upon it for obvious reasons...and now ...nothings stopping them to explore...in the name of Fun...Experiments...Practice...No Strings attached Great S*x...without both even looking into why they want to have it together...😆Did I make any sense ...😆😆

Till the next update dear...😃

Take your time as we do seem to get a treat...

P.S...Loved him going to check for blood on the sheet...😆

krishu krishu krishuuu!!! ilysm!!!! means "i love you so much" in case you didn't know the abbreviation 😆

so glad you enjoyed the update. thank you for pointing to specific things!! makes my brain light up in glee when i remember writing those bits and not knowing if anyone would like them as much as i did 😳

glad their texting seemed abhigya. as the show moves further, this story and most of my work grows more out of character and i doubt myself a lot. but to know the texts gave you an abhigya feeling is very reassuring to me <3

i am glad you approve of her evasiveness and time limit...😈 truth be told this is where i am sowing the seeds for pragya to do something less than emotionally honest and abhi to be justifiably upset with her deception. isn't that weird, when we spend all our time outraged that the serial always shows abhi doing that kind of misdeed and pragya not calling him on it?? main pagal ho gaya shayed...😛

and YES, you made complete sense!! they are not thinking about why they want to do this, they're just doing it because it feels right and good. and they're driving me crazy, because i know it's a novelistic conceit to have characters being utterly oblivious to the moral/emotional implications of their actions - i know that if i was writing them realistically, they'd be facing these concerns a lot earlier than the story calls for. but hey that's what makes it a story, and not life!! 😃

and lol god knows why i felt compelled to include that bit of public service announcement about the nonsensicalness of the bloody sheets custom...well wait no that's not true. i do know - it's because i want to dispell myths. but it's so weird to think of abhi actually doing that...kind of barbaric really. but he didn't believe it to begin with so it's ok 😛

thank you for patience and your thoughtful reading krishu!! did i say already? ilysm!!! 🤗
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: apple123flower

res!!

Let me res, or else I would keep on procrastinating to read this.. 😆
Unres!
Mina, only finished reading part 1.. part 2 I'll read it tomorrow..😆
It was so hot!! ☺️ Some lines, were really too too good.. 👍🏼 Very well written.. Awesome!! 😃
And that not-ramdayal!! 😆

thank you for reading and commenting appy!! glad you enjoyed not-ramdayal 😃
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: putturani

RES!! Mina, I was about to have a lazy Sunday but when I saw you updated Hookup I HAD to jump out of bed and start reading it!

UN RES! Okay first things first lady, take a frikkin bow! Not just for the fic, which was fantastic but I'll get to that, but for the sheer amount of hard work and persistence it took to get here. If you're anything like me (which I think you are a little) it's so hard to persist with one thing when so many ideas are floating around in your head but here we are! 👏👏

Now on to the fic. I'm intrigued by the direction it's going in. So they're going to be "friends with benefits" now, are they? Let's see how this works out for them. 😆 Every FWB situation I've ever seen has either ended up in love or tears and I think I know how this one might 😉 I'm excited that you said the rest is going to be very banter-filled because I'm excited to see their feelings develop through intelligent banter - so hot!

Morning After:
Loved Pragya's reaction! She's just so happy with what happened, I found that cute. 😃
Hahaha that part about the old wives tale was so weird and funny

I also like that the writing style was half your usual fic style and half your drabble style (for the SMSes)

And these lines were just hilarious:

"10:52 AM My boyfriend was very hot so he was a stud. And he was sweet like a muffin."

"2:23 PM Round two isn't really necessary. I got what I wanted."

"10:36PM ...It's your job to make that happen."

🤣🤣 Loving Sassy!Prags

I really also like how you described Pragya's feelings about shedding (not losing) her virginity. You change from the usual narrative of loss to something more empowering.

I also liked Pragya's prediction of how BB would react - "in no time she would've worked herself into a hysterical fit, convinced that Abhi had somehow taken advantage of her Di again." 🤣 So Bulbul, and so me! Bulbul's got her mother's genes sometimes. And I know I would have reacted like this if I were in her place. 😳

And she also didn't really want to talk about that night. It just...meant too much. Even to Bulbul, she couldn't put everything about her incredible experience into words. - YES! Good. How do you explain that, esp to little sisters?

And ooh ominous looks like Prags is leaving Mumbai soon. But knowing you, you will have him follow her there rather than Pragya stay behind. 😆

I also liked the entire bit when you explore Pragya's trust in Abhi and how she finds it so easy to be with him because he has no stake anymore. On point!

"The combination of passion and tenderness was new for him, and he found it surprisingly to his taste. And to think that he'd found complete satisfaction with Chashmish, who'd had no experience and no skill - he almost couldn't believe it."

😳😃

But stupid Abhi STILL thinks all he can offer is no-strings-attached sex - yeah right! Looking forward to seeing THAT explode in their faces.😆 Already Abhi is feeling wayy too much affection towards her.

The sex was hot, hot hot! Especially when he is fingering her and she is more gratified by his reaction to her than his actual actions. 😳 And when he tries to get her to say exactly what she wants! Haaayyee ☺️ Everything is already screaming that they mean more to each other than they'd each like to admit.

But what I really loved was that passage towards the end when Pragya seriously considers whether she should go ahead with him. You outlined all the considerations she should have (and us readers have too) and then dealt with them so convincingly - "for once things would be equal between them".

Well done Minaji! *bows*

Oh god grasshopper tell me I replied to this on WA at the time? because to think i didn't reply to such thoughtful feedback makes me very with myself indeed!! i mean i know you won't care but phir bhi...!

accha chaalo let's take up these points now.

"feelings developing through banter" - omg can we add this on to my life goal/writing philosophy that you already helped me articulate?

"my goal in life is to write consciously feminist romance novels which always valorize affirmative consent, feature desi/desi-background characters as protagonists, use humor as a dominant mode, and specifically use banter to show emotional development"

Tall order or helpful recipe? Idk, only time will tell 😆

Eeeps I just realized you now know a lot of answers to your questions...slaked your suspense or re-ignited it, I'm not sure? I would apologize but I'm not sorry, sharing things with you brings me much peace of mind and helps me keep writing, so...! 😛

I'm glad you found Pragya's happiness cute! It's the only way I can bear to imagine anyone's first morning after - with happy goofy smiles and cute contentment in those first moments. Maybe it can all go to pieces right after than but if there isn't that initial burst of delight at dawning a new day in a happily-no-longer-virgin way...I cannot fully approve of the night that led up to it!!

As for shedding virginity, this is a piece of rhetoric we should probably discuss in detail elsewhere if we haven't already (I forget? 😕). For a long time I absolutely rebelled against the narrative of "losing" virginity - as if it's something that could be found, as if it's something one should feel bereft of, as if it's something one is supposed to carry with one always?!!! Like "shedding" makes more sense to me because I see it as a fact of life, a natural process. Most people will have sex at some point in their life. Ideally as a conscious, enthusiastic, deliberate, mature choice. Which is definitely how I've written it for Pragya. And in that case it's not losing anything, but moving forward. So "shedding" gestures to the notion of "leaving behind" rather than "losing."

And I could go on about that but it probably suffices? 😆

Bulbul as mini-Sarla!! HAILA THE FIC POSSIBILITIES OMG. Now my brain is branching into a completely different direction, wanting to dissect the relative Sarla-ness of each of her daughters...Rani mujhe KKB essays likhna hai...😲

LMAO omg one thing I never considered...I imagine Bulbul and Prags to have an age difference roughly similar to mine and my sister. And even in six years when I am Pragya's age and she is (almost) my current age I cannot imagine discussing hookup details with her...a dynamic I never considered, because BB-Prags are not real life sisters after all! And it really seems like Prags would not have had other confidantes...but anyway yeah. That wasn't a reason that I consciously had in mine for why Prags wasn't more open to Bulbul but it does work.

And uff thank you for saying Prags' motivations are convincing...I can but try...😳😆

Merci beaucoup Rani!!! hugs to you for holding my hand and cheerleading me too <3
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: nilmi

Awesome... long long update...too hot...☺️😉

Thank you nilmi, glad you enjoyed 😳 😃

Originally posted by: quirky_senorita

Awesome...

waiting for more eagerly.

Thank you for reading and commenting! Wish I wasn't keeping you waiting so long

Originally posted by: sudanindia2014

Mina .It worth the wait ..😊

Nuha, thank you so much for saying this!! 😳

Originally posted by: MsTiara

OMG! Mina!

The update was... I'm running out of words.
AWESOME. BRILLIANT. MIND-BLOWING and DAMN HOT!
Just love your stories! 👏

Danke Kate!! I love seeing your comments on my stories, means a lot to know it grabbed your attention. Thank you 🤗
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Nimmy-

finally finally finally finally finally finally finally finally finally finally finally finally

ufff... 45 days late
and i don't mean to complain but on which corner of the planet is it still 14 feb😆
but di you did exactly what i told you to
made it worth the wait
eeks nimmy can't find words to appreciate you
ok i will come back once my mind is not flying and settles down to do some human work

obviously on no corner of the planet, just as it is now no longer march 30th for me to be justifably replying to these comments...main hoon na aise hi? thank you for the lovely comment baachu, i'll take as proto-anaconda bhasha with all those finally's

ps so weird - usually a proto-language is the more primitive stage of a language, but since actually anaconda bhasha is sort of a devolution rather than an evolution of english/hindi, in this case it's the opposite..🤡
-Sunkissed thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -mina-

thank you for the reminder sanny!! congrats on DAZZLER!!! 👏 ⭐️ ❤️

😆😆My pleasure di
Thanks a lot...🤗
I want to see YOU change your colour too..I have never seen you in any other colour besides this purple. And no offence, I really don't like this IF-Sizzler colour at all, my Mina di deserves something better ❤️😃
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: sara7iris

Mina mina thank you you are awesome
WOW amazing and very hot update ... it deserve all this wainting ...yu have done a very good job ...
the first part was fab when you describe pragya dilemma and hesitation you have used so much detail to such an extent we can understand and feel her emotion in this moment
pragya and BB convo ws nice and lovely we see the BB was really concerned for pragya future( stay alone forever) and also I like the relation between pragya and BB they are sister but also friend ...
this abhi I like him he go to the appartement to see if something missing he didn't want something wrong happen when he was with pragya ...this part was perfect what abhi what to have not just round two but he want more fun and have a lot of round after that ...perfect emotion and situation you have describre here Mina

part 2 OMG HOT and really hot with so much detail you have take us to imagine each situation and each touch OMG MINA bravo this is perfect ...abhi want to do everything to satisfy her hunger ,curiosity, and need about s..x and he have won the challenge

part 3 abhi was really curiose to know why pragya want to do hookup because for him she is not the pragya he has know before...I like here because you show us that abhi didn't want just hookup with her but he want to know her live and also when she talk about BB she is no more his fan ...fab Mina
hahaha pragya accept his offert and know she put rule for his hookup with him ...
Mina awesome your story was unique ,perfect ...also thank you for the pm

iris...ca fait six mois que je voulais te rpondre...i'm sorry!! your comment made me so so happy when i first read it, i wanted to get back to you right away. but i am so bad with time, as you know 😕

I am happy you were able to connect with Pragya's emotions!! And yes, I really wanted to show that BB-Pragya are friends as well as sisters! And you are right, Abhi wants to know all about her life...guess we will see how much Pragya is willing to share, hein? 😉

Thank you so much Iris!!! <3 gros bisous!!
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Sunkissed

😆😆My pleasure di
Thanks a lot...🤗
I want to see YOU change your colour too..I have never seen you in any other colour besides this purple. And no offence, I really don't like this IF-Sizzler colour at all, my Mina di deserves something better ❤️😃

haila!!! 🤣

you are so CUTE sanny!!!

in my time on KKB forum since june 2014 i have been newbie blue, bold blue, light blue, gold, teal, red, and now this deep purple...red was my favourite for sure. i don't like the light purple which is next! which means i have to keep working for pink and green...but that will be forever. i actually turned sizzler around the time chapter 2A was supposed to be posted, in february 2015...i guess you have joined us more recently than that!

well i have 2800 more posts to go so let's see how long it takes 😆

PS here are the ranks for reference!!

Number of Posts

Group Title

0 - 49

50 - 199

Groupbie

200 - 999

1000 - 2499

2500 - 4999

IF - Dazzler

5000 - 9999

IF - Rockerz

10000 - 24999

IF - Sizzlerz

25000 - 49999

IF - Stunnerz

50000 - 99999

IF - Addictz

100000 onwards

IF - Achieverz

-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: --simmi--

OH EM GEEE!!! YOU DO NOT KNOW HOW HAPPY I WAS WHEN I SAW YOU HAD UPDATED, YOU HAD ME DANCING IN MY KITCHEN!!

I absolutely loved this update! Pragyas debate as to whether to meet him was nice to read and Abhi was again just plain amazing! The conversation was lovely to read, the whole thing had a smile on my face Mina! The second round was hot I have to say! You are doing great with this story and I can't explain how I love this any more to be honest! Thanks once again for updating! Take your time and post when you can! <3

SIMMIII

you have no idea how much this comment made me smile the day i first read it and how much it is still making me smile!! love love love!!

lol so tell me now...if you remember all these months later...did anyone notice you dancing in your kitchen? 😆

so glad you enjoyed the update. good to know you are impressed with this version of abhi 😉

i have certainly been taking my time and i can't even put into words how much i appreciate everyone who is still waiting for more. hope to have an update soon-ish...!
-mina- thumbnail

Originally posted by: harisha_kb

res 1

Unres..

First let me talk about abhi shooing away Mr.F...lol I was smiling at his restlessness when pragya was flirting with him..

Reading prabul conversation ..so much like curious abhi..

Abhi in disbelief ..lol like him I took sometime to get into this pragya ..

I liked the way you wrote pragya boldness and abhi being gentle..

There was fun along with hotness...

Totally perfect part 1 !!

Heheee thanks for the comment Rishu. Glad you liked Abhi's restlessness!! I don't think he even could name what was bothering him but you can guess 😉

Originally posted by: harisha_kb

res 2

Unres..

Lol it was a long wait..

I loved the text messages you mentioned along with the time..
I felt the messages were matured..

I like the prabul relationship you depicted..thank god she hid things from bilbul unlike the show 😆

The apartment you described was v much easy to imagine and I loved the way U showed abhigya..

Frankly the sex part was good but I felt the part 1 more awsoem ..( not that I don't like it..I love it but the first one was awsoem)

I would lov to see how U take the story further..

Yay I'm happy you found the apartment easy to imagine!! And yes, this Pragya has a little more control around Bulbul. Thanks again for the comments!!

Stay Connected with IndiaForums!

Be the first to know about the latest news, updates, and exclusive content.

Add to Home Screen!

Install this web app on your iPhone for the best experience. It's easy, just tap and then "Add to Home Screen".