manjudurai thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Why can't we have natural talks, realtime stories, what happen in day-to-day in life, no bad or good person and only layers of shades in a person, no extra makeups, exaggerated romaces, making women half nude for the TRP, ...the list goes on...
when will all mature as audiences. I envy our neighbours ...I envy their dramas...

When will days come that they envy us...
Edited by manjudurai - 11 years ago

LTLFan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I heard there too only some of the shows are good. Also they have limited episode format, not never ending shows like here. So they can give more time to creativity. Here what we have is instant entertainment. I think they have some sort of societal pressure also against going glam-glam like in our TV/movies(just assuming, I could be wrong). Anyway they are also crazy about our Bollywood movies which are mostly not really realistic barring few. Just the feeling of grass on the other side greener, I guess.
-Piku- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Yes I agree with u. I always wish for a soap where there is no planning & plotting, humilating and all crap stuffs they do.
I think then we must watch comedy soaps where there wont be any of these.
FhatTheWuck. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: abhigya24

Yes I agree with u. I always wish for a soap where there is no planning & plotting, humilating and all crap stuffs they do.
I think then we must watch comedy soaps where there wont be any of these.

👏
loveispure thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
imo they limit d no of episodes thatswhy their shows look better.if u find most of our show start with great concept,story &promising track.bt to increase trp unwanted twists r introduced.also non-ending nature of trp show ruin story.i like glamour of our show.dont find anything wrong abt glamour.our culture has many variations.panjabi,rajasthani,gujrati,south indian &states has different rituals & dressing style.in show all cultures r reflected.like in reality all culture r colourful,same in d show.
JazzyM thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Limited number of episodes would ensure the creativity team work on the format to ensure the end results hits mega standards. Look at Mahabarath in Star Plus...gosh, everyone at my place watches it and re-watches it to get clarity in the dialogue. The series was a fiction too (well, was the epic, actual??) but it had limited time line, wonderful enacted by the cast and crew. I was told that LIFE OK channel gives projects based on number of episodes...no idea what's the results...
loveispure thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
other dish always look tasty.few years ago i developed craze for english shows & bashed my shows for their faults.i found few english shows too good especially horror &thriller bt soon found many faulty with loads of incest &sex &adultry concept.then i started watching korean shows &found them promising.bt again found barring few great shows many r ott melodramatic.few days before started watching zindagi channel.bt barring few pakistani show i dont like all shows.so other shows r also as faulty as ours.
-Nafisa- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I have come to the conclusion that, for me at least, the answer is not one type of show, I mean not a hindi show showing saas bahu stuff forever, it was the all and be all type of entertainment I enjoyed watching but I got tired of it and started watching Western shows again (baking competitions, interior design shows, lifestyle changing shows, movies(thrillers, drama, comedy etc). So at the moment that variety is doing it for me. It's like food we get tired if we eat chicken curry and rice everyday, same with entertainment I can't watch one thing forever without getting annoyed with particular things about a show, nothing is perfect, I need to change it up, come back to hindi shows later. I now remember variety is the spice of life.
columbia thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
Don't even get me started on the happiness Pak TV shows gives me - Indian Hindi shows mei yeh kabiliyat nahi hai and if I want to really be honest it is becos Hindi and Indian TV channels are greedy
Format is important for creativity but if creativity was truly what TV channel walls wanted they would have changed the format long back but no they are greedy

Thank god for zindagi channel hopeing now whole indian TV watchers will demand change of format from Hindi shows
nicki11 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Agree I love Pakistani shows just because they don't drag and drag and drag ... most indian show are good when they start and people like them and they just start to drag take kkb come on one mu is been dragged for over 100 episode where as Pakistani dramas finshes in between 20 to 30 episode. And also all the dramas I have seen they don't change character I mean if a character is strong it stays strong it dosent turn coward or stupid. First episode I watched of kkb was the one where pragya send her barat back and I liked it I though hay finaly a show with strong independent women who speaks her mind but they have butcher her character she turns out like gopi at least they showed gopi as uneducated ...
Edited by nicki11 - 11 years ago