rogerrocks thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tiaradeol

What was the precap? I missed it. Does it look anything like Abhi will know the truth?

You don wanna know 😆 Precap was embarrassing 😆 Abhi-Tannu dancing on Ang laga de re 😆
nitarata thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

You don wanna know 😆 Precap was embarrassing 😆 Abhi-Tannu dancing on Ang laga de re 😆

Ahh that. Okay.. thanks.
What a song choice! 🤣
If Pragya has any doubts about Abhi-Tannu, they should be cleared.
Faraan92 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ASRaddictKKG

I'm hoping that P is still confused as to what do because it's only been a day since the marriage. No newly-wed is going to start answering back from the very first day especially when she has her mom to think about.

I'm giving the CVs a week to pull this shit together otherwise I'm leaving this show. No matter how good the actors -_______-

I had so much hope for P's character 😔 mostly because Sriti dosen't do bechari roles. She does strong meaningful roles and dosen't allow her character to be assasinated 🤔

@Red.. Exactly exactly.. In Rakt sambandh serial she had such a powerfull chracter..👍🏼 bt sadly dat show was'nt on a Big channel so it was'nt much popular.. bt da show nd her chracter was simply awwesome in dat!!

Really dont get it y da hell she accepted dis shit..😕🤢🤢
nitarata thumbnail
Hope Abhi-Tannu performance motivates Pragya to blush Abhi's cheek with a cute little slap and walk out.

Enough Yaar...

Ek toh yeh Pragya bechari banti jaa rahi hain... Aur Abhi revenge ko bahut seriously leta jaa raha hain...

Not good.. How will they start a meaningful relationship with all this?

Guys, is Abhi-Pragya are to be a couple or we just imagining?

Edited by tiaradeol - 11 years ago
Dolly-heart thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
@dolly heart.. pragya did take the effort to go to the pompous ass' s house. She refused his proposal for marriage and told him point blank that she refused to marry him coz their thought processes, values, attitudes didnt match. But on reaching home her mom fell seriously ill and since she had had the heartbreak of seeing 2 rishtas break and numerous rejections coz of her 'average looks' she had to go ahead with the marriage.

So this meekness on her part now is terribly dissapointing.

[/QUOTE
I agree with you and her first instinct was right. And I know that Sarla loves Pragya
a lot and if she was given a choice now, of how her beloved daughter is being treated would she sit back and tell her ... yes I want you married even if it is a torture for you.

Really, would a mother want that for her favourite daughter.??

This archaic idea that mothers have this need to see their daughters marry no matter what has kept many women in abusive relationships just to please them.

It is very disappointing to see an otherwise smart woman like Pagya take a slap on her self respect this quietly.

Speak up and tell the truth because at the end of the day they are all adults and can reach a sensible decision and look after their interests without all this sacrificial Bull Crap.

flutterby thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
@samraat do you honestly think sriti can refuse the tv czarina? And the cv.. sukriti saxena had mentioned that ekta was pretty adamant on sriti and sriti alone to play pragya. Do you also recall how EK pacified her pavitra rishta actors to stay despite numerous instances of them wanting to quit. Now they have finally quit and PR isnt doing too well on the TVT rankings. Also do you remember a chap called pulkit samrat of kyunki... ? He dared to go against ekta. He violated his term of contract... 🤔 I am not sure, exactly what was with the case, but he left kyunki and has only come in one movie since then plus those sprite ads... I presume?

If EK can halt an actor's career like this, it wouldnt be wise for any actor to refuse her. She rewards actors for their loyalty with chances in her future shows but go against her.. andvactors can kiss their career goodbye!
Ishq-Dua thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: rogerrocks

Word..Ekta is gonna drag the MU for sure but the least she can do is show Pragya standing up for her rights..Its nauseating to see act like a doormat & letting ppl walk all over her 🤢

I guess after watching many of Ekta mam's shows she will drag this misunderstanding further. Maybe I expected too much after I heard that this show is going to be different🤔

@Bold Yes please can we at least see that. First of all someone like Pragya who is educated and smart should at least be able to stand up for herself. Adding to the fact that she knows that she hadn't done anything wrong it's Abhi and his sister who are disgusting enough to make a marriage a way of taking revenge from someone. So I'm hoping Pragya will start to open her mouth and give them all the crap they gave her that Abhi and his witch sister will be shocked to hell😲
Edited by Malika.Dua - 11 years ago
nitarata thumbnail
Shabbir said in an offscreen interview that I just watched-
Abhi ka toh seetiyan bajengi jab usko pataa chalega...

And Sarla Aunty wali character artist said- Isko (Abhi) bahut der tak pataa nahi chalega..

But Shabbir also said- Pragya will understand or stand up for herself (or something on those lines)..

Sriti said Pragya doesn't want Abhi to know who the actual girl is...

So, we know what to look forward to...

Pragya will hang on to Abhi's house... and hopefully stand up for herself.. and hopefully Abhi tones down..

Edited by tiaradeol - 11 years ago
Faraan92 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: flutterby

@samraat do you honestly think sriti can refuse the tv czarina? And the cv.. sukriti saxena had mentioned that ekta was pretty adamant on sriti and sriti alone to play pragya. Do you also recall how EK pacified her pavitra rishta actors to stay despite numerous instances of them wanting to quit. Now they have finally quit and PR isnt doing too well on the TVT rankings. Also do you remember a chap called pulkit samrat of kyunki... ? He dared to go against ekta. He violated his term of contract... 🤔 I am not sure, exactly what was with the case, but he left kyunki and has only come in one movie since then plus those sprite ads... I presume?

If EK can halt an actor's career like this, it wouldnt be wise for any actor to refuse her. She rewards actors for their loyalty with chances in her future shows but go against her.. andvactors can kiss their career goodbye!

I'v seen sriti leaving shows wenever her chracter started getting ruined.. bt with Ekta i can understand dat she cant leave even if she want too.. as she hav signed a contract with her.. as i know Ekta can hault an actors career wen they sign a contract with her coz she hav dat much power!!

@red.. i dont agree here.. Sriti can be Ekta's choice bt i dont thnk Ekta can enforce any actor or put pressure on a actor to play a role before da contract is signed..😕 (arey bhai actor ki bhi koi choice hai ya nahi..?😆) here i thnk its Sriti fault here.. she should hav rejected dis offer.. she should hav 1st thought wat she is getting into.. coz as far as i know.. i read in her interview dat Kumkum bhagya will be a positive love story..😕😆 (where is all da positivity gone now? 😕) nd even in KKB starting promos.. they wer showing dat its a light hearted serial.. nd wen da serial started it was filled with only negativity nd negativity..🥱 so dats y i blame sriti now.. she should'nt hav accepted dis show in da 1st place!
I'm sure being in tv industry she much hav watched EK shows or heard abt dem still i did'nt get it y she accepted dis show!😕

Check dis interview of her's..
https://www.india-forums.com/tellybuzz/buzzin-hot/18681-kumkum-bhagya-is-a-positive-and-an-intense-love-story-sriti-jha.htm
Sriti: "The show happened to me like a regular process. I gave a look test and got finalized for the show. The show is really good and very interesting. It's very relatable and a happy show. It's positive and an intense love story and I loved the idea of it. I am fortunate enough that I am a part of it and I am quite excited about it."
Do u really get it dat she is talking abt dis show or some other show of da planet..?😆
Edited by Samraat_92 - 11 years ago
zephyr29 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Samraat_92

I'v seen sriti leaving shows wenever her chracter started getting ruined.. bt with Ekta i can understand dat she cant leave even if she want too.. as she hav signed a contract with her.. as i know Ekta can hault an actors career wen they sign a contract with her coz she hav dat much power!!

@red.. i dont agree here.. Sriti can be Ekta's choice bt i dont thnk Ekta can enforce any actor or put pressure on a actor to play a role before da contract is signed..😕 (arey bhai actor ki bhi koi choice hai ya nahi..?😆) here i thnk its Sriti fault here.. she should hav rejected dis offer.. she should hav 1st thought wat she is getting into.. coz as far as i know.. i read in her interview dat Kumkum bhagya will be a positive love story..😕😆 (where is all da positivity gone now? 😕) nd even in KKB starting promos.. they wer showing dat its a light hearted serial.. nd wen da serial started it was filled with only negativity nd negativity..🥱 so dats y i blame sriti now.. she should'nt hav accepted dis show in da 1st place!
I'm sure being in tv industry she much hav watched EK shows or heard abt dem still i did'nt get it y she accepted dis show!😕

Check dis interview of her's..
https://www.india-forums.com/tellybuzz/buzzin-hot/18681-kumkum-bhagya-is-a-positive-and-an-intense-love-story-sriti-jha.htm
Sriti: "The show happened to me like a regular process. I gave a look test and got finalized for the show. The show is really good and very interesting. It's very relatable and a happy show. It's positive and an intense love story and I loved the idea of it. I am fortunate enough that I am a part of it and I am quite excited about it."
Do u really get it dat she is talking abt dis show or some other show of da planet..?😆

Not sure if Sriti alone is to blame. Sometimes actors are given pretty good narrations about the story and their role based on which they initially decide to do a show and most of the time character sketches on paper turns out to be far better than what's shown. Its based on this that they give their 1st interviews before the show goes on air.

But once the actors are committed its entirely in the CVs/PH's hands how they choose to go ahead with the story/characters. The actors can't be blamed for that. The best example was Sriti's last show, Balika Vadhu. We were all surprised why she chose that show but the character seemed very exciting & full of potential from her 1st interview. Hardly 2 months in and they already started playing around with her character and story tracks. Eventually it ended up being the complete opposite of what was originally promised and shown - bold and fiery village girl turned into constantly weeping butt of all insults. Now could she be blamed for that?

Even in KB's case I heard EK went through re-writes after re-writes till she was satisfied. So who knows maybe it was supposed to be a positive show but script re-writes ended up turning it into something else. And its not just EK's almost every other show ends up suffering from the same fate which is why you have many quitting right, left and center coz what they were initially promised was not what they got.

You mentioned Rakt Sambandh, but even there Sandhya had to suffer a lot initially before she comes back as Vrinda and takes revenge on the Jagirdars. So maaaybbee we might see a similar scenario here 🤔
Edited by zephyr29 - 11 years ago