Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 13th Sep 2025 - WKV
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Pak vs Oman 4th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
HUM JEET GAYE 12.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 13, 2025 EDT
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
Aabeer Gulaal reviews and box office
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
Two contradictory dialgues in single episode? Aurton se Rude nai hona?
Anupamaa 13 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Who is this actor?
Silences Between Hearts ~ A Rumya SS ~ Chapter 4 on pg 1
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
My lappy still not working buddy , it can't be repaired it seems so thinking of buying new one ..However my sister is coming to india this december asked her to get one new lappy for me 😛but somehow almost finished writing my next chapter ...I will give tomorrow 😃
Hi All 😃
Apologies for the delay , My Laptop is crashed and I am completely relying on cyber cafes to write my chapters ..But still , I am sorry for making you all wait .
Part 1:-
Sun spilling through the window ,over the sink, slanting the shadows across the kitchen table, perfect rectangular shapes...swallowing the aroma, the rich taste of coffee bean...Standing inside brightly lit kitchen Nidhi sipped coffee, Her hands fidgeting around the handle, squirming as she stood, her eyes peeping towards mobile phone, checking, waiting, expecting his call for every 2 minutes ...her fingers itching to press his number and talk to him but she stopped forcibly , she know he will call her as soon as they leave him alone , as soon he get hold of his mobile ...
" Bibiji onion kaat diya hai ...aur kuch karna hai tho bata diye" Chote sarkar called out pulling her back to present
" Nahi , main sab kuch kar doongi ...aaap bahar jayiye" she replied pushing aside her half empty coffee cup
But without budging CS stood there with grim expression "Bibiji ...ab hum agaye tho hame karne dijiye" He groused but without bending for any of that ...Nidhi shrugged her shoulder and concentrated on what she is cooking
Her concentration diverted just when Anjie popped inside the kitchen, her wandering eyes resting on what Nidhi is doing; growing wide each minute "Kya pak raha hai" she asked bending down, taking in the delicious aroma
Pleasant smile lit her face and her ever beautiful eyes twinkled "Hare chane ki kurry aur methi mutiya" Nidhi replied with huge grin
" eh ..? "Anjie stopped and looked at grim faced Cs "such a difficult name, never heard of it before ...aapne suna hai kya CS?"
CS shook his head still maintaining his dejected expression
"What happened to CS?" Anjie enquired
Rolling her eyes Nidhi replied "I said, I will cook lunch today but he want to cook it seems"
"So let him ..."
" No , I want to cook this all by myself ..." She replied stubbornly
Anjie frowned and rolling her eyes, she looked at CS with expression "let her today ..."
" Jab Dadi bua ghar ayege to hamare class lengi ...isliye hame hi karne do" CS insisted
" Nidhi ..." Anjie replied
Dropping spatula on table, Nidhi glared at CS "Jab Db ayegi main bol doongi , aap tension mat leejiye" She muttered annoyingly
"I am wondering why Ms Verma is so hell bent on cooking today" Anjie tugged her shoulder giving a mischievous smile
"Huh as if you don't know ...?" She mumbled in mock anger
"No I don't ..." Anjie gave innocent look and looked at CS " CS aapko pata hai ?" In turn CS shook his head this time with a smile.
"So whose favorite is this? Anjie probed further
" CS aapne banane ko kaha tha kya ...?" she winked looking at CS
CS shook head instantly " Hum tho pehli baar sun rahe hai iss naam ko ..."
" Db's favorite?" Anjie asked
CS shook his head " Nahi ho sakta ...bua ji Jyada masala nahi kaathi"
"Uncle ka nahi ho sakta , kyonki wo yeh sab nahi ka sakte hai na CS ..." Anjie replied in teasing tone , her eyes peeping side ways to see the changing color on Nidhi's face " And we are left with only one person..."
Nidhi brightened " I know pulling my leg is your favorite past time Ms Anjalika solanki" she frowned...a fake anger crawled on her face for a second and then it dissolved , replacing with her golden smile ...
"So whose favorite it is?" Anjie quested some more
CS chuckled
"When you know, why are you asking ...?" Nidhi glowered
"Because we want to listen it from you ..." Anjie replied
"Ok ...here you go, I am preparing it for him ...It's his favorite, enough" she replied annoyingly
"Wohooo...CS suna aapne" Anjie snickered
Little shy she lowered her face, looking away from Anjie and their teasing gaze..., her cheeks colored to bright red and her eyes -pools of happiness oozed out
"I did not know that MS verma blush also ...All shy and coy!" Anjie added giggling all her heart content
Pushing her aside Nidhi frowned, her attention diverted as soon as her phone started ringing...Picking up the call, all breathless and frenzy with delight she heard his voice, all husky and deep "Congratulation Ms verma" he whispered
"We are getting engaged in 4 days and married in another month" She smiled...Her whole face changed; it lit up to match the morning sun...she could imagine, feel the same budding happiness in his voice ,it is the emotion mixed with hope, excitement and fear of the unknown, all three tightly merged together creating fourth emotion that is impossible to define , a feeling after getting second chance to happiness , like swallowing ice cooled snow and thousand fluttering butterflies ...it left them both tingling and in bursting joy.
Music was on but he was not actually listening, his mind was elsewhere, focused on recalling the events which happened so far "Baba and dadi bua are coming to talk to your baba, be ready" Her early morning news had left him all jittery and on feet...After that he could barely sit still, fidgeting, crossing leg over another, he admitted he never felt so nervous, so anxious and so excited ...Once Nidhi's Baba and Db came, everything happened so fast after initial pleasantries and talks, his baba and CV agreed for a muhoorth for their wedding on the birth date of Nidhi's mother "Just a month more" he smiled
His cell phone buzzed distracting him from his current thought process, connecting the headset; he smiled looking at the caller ID "Hi Arman ..."
" Ashu ...How dare you" Arman exclaimed
"What's wrong ..?"
"You are asking what is wrong ... you are getting married and you did not care to tell this friend of yours ...Dost ho tho tumhare jaise" Arman grumbled showing his displeasure
" Arman ..."
"Don't talk to me; your baba had to call to tell that you are getting married ..."
"Arman ...I was about to call you, everything was finalized only today morning"
"Ohh yeah ..."
"I thought of calling you at night time because you will be free at that time, how can I help if baba called you before ..." Ashu asked
Huffing out his anger "Tho kab hai shadi ...?" Arman asked
Ashu smiled "next month ...but engagement is on this Friday, so when can I expect you here ...huh?"
"Not sure ..." Arman replied still annoyed
"Are you still mad at me ...?" Ashu asked
"I am...!"
"Arman ..."
"My best friend did not care to inform that he is getting married, what you expect" Arman added in his angry voice
"What can I do now to make you forgive me?"
"Nothing ...just leave me for some time, I will be fine" Arman groused
Ashuthosh laughed a little "So what is the answer to my question? When are you coming buddy ...?"
"Why do you need this friend now ...?"
"Why means? ...it is the biggest day of my life and I want my best buddy to be my side..." Ashu said in his honest voice
"Whatever ..."
"I am sorry Arman ...common now, are you hell bent on spoiling my mood?" Ashu said in irate voice
"I am sending Mom tomorrow and I will be there a day before your engagement" Arman replied curtly
"I will take that as you are not angry and I am forgiven" Ashu asked with a smile
"Yes with an exception...only for this time, because next time I will not call, I will come straight to Mumbai to kick you"
Ashu chuckled "whatever suits you buddy"
"So finally Babhi ji ko Phasa hi liya tune" after a while Arman asked in teasing tone
"Shut up Arman ..." Ashu replied in mock anger
"hayee ...All sharmoying and all ..." Arman chuckled some more "so what plans for today ...there must be celebration?"
"Yes it's there" Ashu admitted
"And Can I ask what is it?" Arman asked further
"Stop being so nosy and beside why should I tell you ...huh?" Ashu asked
"Because I am your friend ..." Arman replied in offended voice
"So ..."
"Saale...fine then, don't tell ..." Arman replied in irate voice.
Ashu chuckled some more before hanging up the phone.
Nidhi entered hospital gate holding lunch box in her hand, it is big hospital surrounded by lush green garden with blooming flower plants ...there were patients sitting outside OPD lounge and nurses wheeling injured one to their respective ward...since its nearing to afternoon, corridors were less crowded and nidhi walked towards big bulletin board which contain all details of doctors and their specialization details.
After wandering few minutes searching for his cabin, finally she found it in far interior of hospital, since he already informed her that he will be in surgery till late afternoon she crept inside the empty cabin and looked around
Whole cabin was neatly done with few charts of human anatomy and photograph's hung on side of the walls and big window overlooking the hospital Garden ...
Walking towards his table, touching the edges, she went and caressed the soft fabric of his blazer which he left hanging on the back of his chair ...taking it in her hand and with a mischievous smile shining in her eyes, she wore it , comfortably warming her in the warmth of his coat ...
It looked big on her, with her hands completely sunk inside the length of his coat; she walked up to window "you are so big" she mumbled to no one in particular.
A hand pulled her from behind startling her at once, she was about shriek out of fear but her expression changed to outmost delight when she turned around and met his smiling eyes "Is it ?" he asked crushing her in his arms
"What?" she gasped giving nervous smile
"Am I big?" he asked with a mischievous glint in his eyes
She pushed him away, instinctively he pulled her back, caging her in his arms, she felt his hands callused, his bones, his strength "you said, you will be late!" she slurred and looked away from his playful gaze but her expression gave away, she felt the color in her cheeks rising to bright red as he leaned forward and planted kiss on her cheek "you look cute when you blush" he mumbled in whisper
She flushed "you know" she said dreamily "we are in hospital, you should not be doing all this" she murmured still reeling in his heady presence, he laughed, it's a sort of laugh mingled with mischief
"I don't care..." he murmured nuzzling his nose over her cheeks
"There are good chances someone might come in here ..." She said "anytime ..." stammering, she averted her eyes from his face
"I said" he said taking her hand in his palms "I don't care" whispering, he placed softest kiss on her finger tips
"I think we should eat lunch now" trying to divert, she said in trembling voice, her knees felt jelly, melting and breathless in his capture she tried desperately to retain her balance
Cupping her cheeks at once "Nidhi ..." he murmured her name tenderly, she looked up to meet his pools of depth in those eyes "I love you" he said looking into her eyes
The feeling of loving him and being loved by him welled up in her and he watched her lips curl into a smile that made his chest ache, his heart swell with love. The beauty from within her soul shined brightly through her eyes and he looked into her melting eyes. Leaning forward, placing her arms around his neck "I love you too ..." She whispered ...
"Say it ..." he whispered against her lips "Say what?" her eyes danced playfully
"Say that you love me ..." He said
"I just said ..."
"Say it again ..." he gasped his words incredulously
Blood rushed to her body making it impossible for her not to be playful...Her fingers explored, touching the corner of his lips " Mr Mathur is becoming very greedy" she giggled ,
He sighed, a long drawn sigh revealing his desperation to hear those words from her again and again, her gaze flicked when she saw the heat in his eyes, the color in her cheeks deepened prettily, looking down, warping her arms around his waist; she hid her face in his chest "Baba told DB everything, how you helped us when he was hospitalized" She paused "it's difficult to impress Db but looks like she is already impressed with you and so baba!" Nidhi murmured
Fisting his finger in thickness of her hair, he buried his face near her nape "So Ms Verma is diverting the topic now" he sighed
"No Ms Verma Is telling she is proud of Mr. Mathur" She pulled back, laughing...Her eyes smiling like lights dancing overhead
"You are proud of me?" he asked smilingly
"of course, you doubt that?" She paused in turn he shook his head
"I am just wondering what else Ms Verma feel about me?" He quested grinning
"Ms verma feel , she love this wonderful man , respectful , willful ,understanding and kind hearted ,who looked bit khadoos when she first met him...you know the kind who love Hitler and support his dreadful violence..." She whispered making him break into short laughs.
"You are so Anti Hitler" he chuckled and then leaning forward tucking her hair behind her ears "so what made Ms Verma change her opinion then...I am just wondering" he asked raising his eye brow
"Oh...All blame goes to Mr. Mathur" She frowned "He tricked her falling in love with him...you know" she cringed her nose. He made a sound like choked laugh "Looks like MR Mathur is very smart and indeed charming ..." He said with wicked smile.
"You are hundred percent right ...he is one charming haughty" She replied
"Haughty ...?" making a face "I thought Ms Verma think him as gentleman ...you know very fine one" he replied with smug expression making her break into giggle
"Oh certainly he is ...A haughty gentleman, very fine one, you know who taught her to dream, who taught to trust once again, who taught her let go of her dreadful past...the one who taught her to love again...he did not come simply , you know! When he came; he made sure he came with lot of colors to fill her colorless life" Her eyes moist, with pools of happiness shimmering brightly, she whispered,
"Now Ms Verma is in love with him ..." She said quietly
The clarity in her voice, honesty which made his heart flutter and surge of emotion gushed through him "oh Nidhi ..." he whispered bending down to place softest kiss on her cheek
"I Love you Ashuthosh, I love you with everything I am ...with everything I have ..." Hearing her own words, she gasped at the rush of emotions
Putting his hand on either side of jaw he brushed his lips over hers and whispered "Me too Nidhi ...I love you so much" He breathed in, like spinning in the air, dizzy with emotions and seeping happiness erupted in their heart...
The door to his cabin burst opened hauling them rudely back to reality, Nidhi was first to react as she recoiled and jumped out of his arms ...Face flushed and cheeks turning deepest red, she looked away from Ashuthosh and from the person who stood stunned in door way ...
" Sir...Oh , I am ..Sorry..." the person who stood in doorway blabbered, absolutely embraced after entering his senior's cabin without cursory knock.
Nidhi looked at Ashuthosh in sideways and to find blood dawning on his colorless face as if finally his mind registered what has happened
"Dr Ranganath ..." He gasped his word, taking couple of breathing , balancing his lost composure he frowned at Dr R "you can knock at least" He stammered running his hand through his hair
" I am sorry ...sir ...Really really sorry" Dr Ranga stopped taking equally embarrassed " I did not know that ...huh ..you know ...I did not know ...that ..I am sorry sir" He stopped giving helpless expression
Giggle erupted within her as she stared at both of them, Ashuthosh eyes flared and he gave her scowling look which said "will you please stop that now "
But in turn, she giggled some more with the look "I warned you before"
Caught up in totally helpless situation Dr ranganth gave pleading look towards Dr Ashuthosh "Sir , I needed your signature on this...hmm on this file sir" He stammered with his mind still reeling on what has happened " I will collect it later on ...Please ..have a ...look when you have time sir ...and I am sorry once again" He mumbled taking back his steps towards Door
" Dr Ranganath , wait a second " Ashuthosh stopped him when Dr R was ready to head out
"Come here ..." Extending his hand, Ashuthosh took Nidhi's hand and said "Nidhi, this is Dr Ranganath ...he is senior Admin of our hospital" He stopped as Nidhi extended her hand " Hello Dr ranganath " she shook it firmly with a smile
"and Dr Ranganath ..this is Nidhi ...my fiance, news is not public yet ..you are the first one to know " He stopped and took Nidhi in side hug "This Friday we are getting engaged , I invite everyone officially later on ..since ..hmm.. you already ...came to know " Ashuthosh stopped and gave sheepish grin "Please do come..." he stopped abruptly
His face brightened and Dr R gave sheepish grin in turn, mumbling "Congratulations sir and mam" He stammered
"Please do come Dr Ranganath" Nidhi invited him with a smile
"Sure Mam , I will...surely come" He shuttered with shy smile
"Dr Ranganath, if you are free why don't you join for lunch with us ..."
Shaking his head Dr R replied " Oh no sir ..I just had my lunch moreover, need to check some file urgently ...you both enjoy, I need to go "He replied and made a hasty move towards door...
As soon as Dr R headed out, turning his attention towards Nidhi "Badi hasi arahi thi Nidhi verma ko huh" Ashuthosh half growled and half murmured with a smug expression
Nidhi, who stood controlling her laughter till that time, doubled over as a wave of laughter hit her ...
Seeing this Ashuthosh lunged at her in quick stride, capturing her in his arms, giving a delightful giggle she tried to push pass him but he was quick to grab her by hand and pushed her towards wall ...
"What are you doing ...one ...time is not enough" She squealed as he carefully enveloped in his arms, totally blocking her movements "Nidhi, you little imp..." He growled making her giggle
"Do you know that? If I am not so immensely in love with you I would have thrown you out of window for laughing at my situation"
She giggled some more, whispering "see my haughty gentleman is back with a bang"
He smiled and with a quick stride ...he leaned forward and took her lips softly, slowly and then furiously ...Until he kissed her till they are breathless ...
After the routine visit to ICU, Ashu came back to his cabin and slumped on chair with tired groan, closing his eyes tight shut, he leaned back on his chair ... whole morning he had a splitting headache and remaining day was so tiresome with multiple cases of brain tumor and hemorrhage that He was tired and drained out by the end of the day
"Dr Ranganath ...Can you send me report of Mr. Sharma, I need to have a look before I leave for the day" He buzzed Ranganath and picked up his cell phone to call Nidhi.
"Hey Nidhi ...Had your dinner?" He asked as she picked up her call
"Dinner ...! Not yet... I will, once I go home...what about you?" She asked
"Where are you right now? Are you still in office" he asked in concern
"Yes, I am still in office...but good that you called, I wanted to talk to you about something ..."
"But why are you working so late and why are you straining yourself so much?" He asked
"Some migration is happening here...I told you about my new job role, dint I?"
"Yes, you did ..." he sounded grumpy
Ignoring it she said "Hmm that is the reason ...since I am initiating it, I need to work bit hard to get it standardize and stuff ...now that is not important..."
Her words get cut short as Ashuthosh butted in " But they cannot make you work like this ...it's straining you, if I am not wrong , its more than 16hr you started working ..Isn't it?" She groaned
"Ashuthosh, believe me ...It's perfectly fine, I have been working like this, I am used to this ..."
"But not anymore ...you don't have to ...I don't want you to" he said in commanding voice
"What do you mean by that..?" she asked in irate voice.
"I think you understood, what I meant?" He said in bit of annoyed tone
"No I dint, please enlighten me" She sounded totally cross
"Ok then here you go ...I don't want you to work after marriage, no need to work like this" He was firm in his decision which triggered some more anger within her
"What you like!! You own me now?" She snapped at him
"You can be very snappy sometime ..." he grumbled
"And you are very bossy all the time" She snapped back
"All the time?" He said in low voice "that's not true ...only on this issue I am being bossy!" he admitted
"You want me to Leave my job and stay back at home" She asked in infuriated voice
"Yes ...What's wrong in that?" He replied in equally miffed tone
" I can't believe this .." she rumbled
"Why not...? I can provide you, fulfill all your needs, do you doubt my capabilities?" He asked in heated voice.
Exasperated "I don't know from where it is coming ...?? But for sure this is not my Ashuthosh" She replied in choked voice
"Are you crying ...?" He asked suddenly feeling guilty with whole thing
"No ..." She sniffed
"Are you angry ...?" He asked
"Why you think so ..."
"Because people often cry when they are angry ..."
"But I don't ..."
"You don't cry or not angry ..." he asked in bit mischievous voice.
"I know, you enjoy troubling me like this ..." She grumbled
"Answer to my question ...are you crying Nidhi, did I make you cry?" he asked in regretting voice
" No ...I am not crying but I am pretty much angry with you right now so don't come in front of me for sometime " She said
He laughed aloud "God! What I will do with you ..." He paused as she grumbled some more
After a minute he said in cajoling voice " I did not mean that way Nidhi...I just don't want you get strained with all of this , I want you to enjoy your life to fullest .."
"What made you think that I don't enjoy my life like this ...when I work?" She asked slowly as anger started seeping out of her
"I don't know ...I just thought so" He mumbled
"I love this Job Ashuthosh ...I know sometime it's too frustrating and tiring but then nothing come easy in this world ? Does it?" She asked
" No ..." He paused leaning back in his chair
"and you do know why it is important ...this job , ...I ...I found my way back just now; I am still learning to stand on my own but it does not mean that I doubt your capabilities" Pausing , she closed her eyes tight shut ...Trying to find right words to make him understand, to reason with him why this job means so much to her
And finally, opening her eyes "It's about my personal development Ashuthosh; it's about creating my own character in this society, an identity! They say ...it's about pushing myself, far out of my range and everybody's idea of who I am... it's about being self sufficient" She paused
"Is it wrong to expect this?"She asked slowly
"Of course not ..." He said "I am not forcing my opinion on you, I will never do that but same time, I am concerned ..." He admitted
"I know that ..." She smiled "believe me, I am pretty much happy with my job..." She replied in honest voice
"Good" He smiled "But remember one thing, if this is what you need, if this is what makes you happy ...then I am all for it, I will support you on this and I will never stop you"
She smiled "I know that too...you will always be with me" She paused "But There is no need to fight with me for such silly thing ..." She grumbled
"Did we fight?" He asked incredulously "I thought, we only argued"
She giggled "I don't think, there is much difference between argument and fighting"
"Oh there is, lots you know...Fighting is trying to prove other person wrong but argument implies reasoning and trying to convince the other person" he grinned
"So we only argued then ..." She smiled
"Yes only argued ..." He grinned "and now if your mood is fine, can I come in front of you ..." He asked innocently
She giggled "No..."
" No!!...why? I thought we sorted out our differences, didn't we?" He asked in complaining voice
" yes we did ...I said No because I have work to do so I cannot meet you"
That's...That's ...really rude" He groused.
"Ashuthosh, I need another 2 hr to finish here and I don't want you to wait till that time and strain yourself! Go home and rest ..." She waited for him to say something when he did not reply, she continued "Can we meet tomorrow morning?"
" yes , I can ..." He sighed
"Fine then ...I will meet you tomorrow morning, and we have to invite Auro sir for our engagement, we can do it tomorrow morning" She suggested in cajoling voice
His smug expression diffused and smile drawn up when he remembered their upcoming engagement
"Sure ..." He paused "I will hang up now, but drop me a message once you reach home..." he said in bit of anxious voice
"I will and you sleep well..." She murmured
"I love you ..."
"I love you too..." She said, pressing receiver closely "so much ..." she murmured before hanging up the phone.
Hope you all liked it , Please do let me know how it came out 😃
Ashuthosh never bought gifts to anyone, not even to mallika with whom he shared considerable amount of years in a relationship, In past Mallika had always pointed out whenever she got a chance to accuse him of something she don't like in him "You are so unromantic Ashuthosh..." her long drawn sigh never touched him nor troubled him ...Because all her angry jabbering made him wonder what is the fuss about gifting, when she can ask him directly what she want ...And as a result he ended up saying things like "I don't understand what is the fuss is all about mallika...ask me what you want and I will give you, no matter what is the cost...I always give you" it was his universal reply but in turn she always gave him pained look, disappointed stare like he is not at all understanding her , that he is failing to grasp that it is not expensive things which she long for but infact it's those small gesture she looking for, like expression of his love towards her, those unexpected moment which fill their words with happiness ...May be that is what she longed for ! He sighed, coming back to present he looked around.
"Jijaji ...I think, this one is good" Anjie extended her hand showing him thin layered necklace with a beautiful heart shaped pendant made of diamond stones
He shook his head "No ..."
"No...?" Anjie gave him unsatisfied look "but this is good ...I think Nidhi will like it" She paused looking at Ashu, hoping that he will like this one at last.
"No Anjie ...Lets check some more designs..."
Giving impatient look "We already checked so many ..." Anjie mumbled.
"Yes, But I want to buy best one to Nidhi" He smiled and turning away from her "Show me that one ..." Ashu pointed towards one necklace which kept inside the glass cabinet
"Its bit expensive sir ..."
"That's fine ...Show me that one" He urged
Taking it out of glass case, Sales person placed it in front of him; he smiled touching white metal chain coated with gold and beautiful diamond love knot pendant attached to it ...It looked perfect to his eyes
"I think this one is Best ...What do you think Anjie, will Nidhi like this?" He asked uneasily
Anjie gave pleased smile "Its good Jijaji, Perfect ...I am sure, Nidhi will love your surprise gift"
With a bright smile, he turned his attention towards attendant "Please bill this one ..." He mumbled just as his phone started ringing
" Anjie , you please collect this ...here is my credit card, I will come back after attending this call ...looks like something important" he said hastily
"Sure Jijaji ...Take your time" She replied as he went outside to pick up the call
His baba has told him earlier that morning, that flower arrangement people will call him to discuss the decoration plan , with only 2 days left to their engagement his and Nidhi's family shared the responsibilities instead of dumping everything to one person.
Checking the display screen, he saw that it's an unknown number, picking it hastily "Hello..." He said as he waited for other person to speak up but he greeted with total silence from the other end ...With only 2 days left for the big day and so much on his plate already, he wished whoever is other end, speak up and get over with it "Hello..." He repeated his words and looked at display just to make sure he did not lose the connection with whoever is on call now ...Fidgeting as he stood , He was about to hang up when he heard her voice "Ashuthosh ..." like a low whisper, with lot of reluctance and hesitancy , she waited for him to say something
There was silence, long drawn ...Like his brain actually registering who is on other end and the moment it flicked inside ...his instinct warned him to drop the phone and get over with it but somehow he could not do it ...Fidgeting from where he stood "Mallika ..." he sounded so cold and distant "You shouldn't be calling me" He said curtly even before he could hang up
"I Know ..." She paused with lot of reluctance "But Please don't hang up ..." she said in petrified voice.
There was something in her voice which softened him; it carried the scent of defeat and her regrets "I won't ..." he said surprising himself with his own reply
She smiled, with a sigh of relief "I thought you will never forgive me...!" She admitted.
"You do know that, that's not in me ...to hate someone thoroughly" He said, once again surprising himself with his own reply...
As though his words drifted some of her burden she smiled "How are you Ashuthosh?"
"I am fine ...How are you doing? How is Gracie square?" he asked bit later
"I am fine ...but I don't have any idea about Gracie square..." She mumbled
"What do you mean by that ...?"
"I quit the job..."
"You quit the job?" He asked in surprised voice "I hope it's nothing to do with your bossy boyfriend" He smirked
She laughed "No, all blame goes to MR Ashuthosh Mathur ...because I found it meaningless to carry on in that country without him"
"Huh ...seriously! He gave choked laugh "For your information, Mr. Ashuthosh mathur think, that is the most absurd thing he ever heard from someone who cheated and deliberately dumped him for some other man" He replied sarcastically.
"I know sarcasm is your best possession Mr. Mathur" Amused, she replied "but you need to understand sometime, we humans do mistakes, we end up hurting someone, whom we never wanted to hurt"
"Very good Hypothesis but I don't buy it ..." He replied curtly "But I am grateful to you for dumping me for some other man ..." He admitted
"I wonder why ...?" She asked
"I have my own reason to feel that way ..." He said without giving away anything
"And is that reason I am forgiven, because you found something good after my deceiving?"
"Not good ...You can say Perfect" He said certainly
"And I believe the sole reason and someone perfect you found is Nidhi ..." She said with a smile
Surprised with her revelation, he stood silently only to be pulled back to present when she continued "And before you think, I am stalking you day and night, to get information about the development of your life ...you are wrong! Jason told me this good news" She admitted. "Congratulations Ashuthosh" She wished him in genuine happiness
After a brief pause "Thank you ..." He mumbled awkwardly "But it's pretty awkward when your ex wish you on your engagement" He admitted making her roar into laughter.
Controlling her laughter she mumbled "this not wishes from your Ex but from a friend who is delighted to find that her best buddy found happiness once again ..." She said certainly
Nodding his head he smiled "So how is she ...?" She asked.
"I don't feel it's good to share these details with you Mallika"
Troubled with sudden transformation in his tone "So you still have some reservation with me ...!" She asked quizzily
"It will be there, always! Considering our past ..." He replied bluntly
It pricked her somewhere "Now, I agree ... Friends should always remain friends and nothing more than that ...because if by chance they fall apart; they not only lose their heart but a friend too ..."
"It's too late think about those things Mallika..." He admitted
"I thought I am forgiven..." She sighed; her remorse filled voice softened him
Looking up at vast morning sky "I don't hate you Mallika, if that's what troubling you ...Infact, I am grateful that you left me for someone else because otherwise I wouldn't have found Nidhi and now I don't want to do anything which might hurt her, I don't want to lose her at any cost " He said in honest voice.
"It's true that people become selfish when they are in love, they want to do everything which make them and their loved one happy" She replied but she failed to hide the pain in her voice
"I am not talking only about myself but about Niraj too ...you, yourself confirmed that he does not like me anywhere around you and I don't want to create problem between two of you" he mumbled.
"What if I tell you Niraj don't mind, don't give a damn with whom I talk and go out?" She asked in slow voice, He witnessed sorrow in her voice, a kind of melancholy we see in a person who lost everything
"What happened?" He forced his words
"The same thing, which happened with you and happening with rest of the world" she replied in defeated sigh
"As in ..."
"As in Karma slapped me back for what I did to you" She muttered her loathsome words
He sighed
"You are disturbed?"That is a question but statement too
"Yes, I think so..."
"Am I allowed to ask why?"
"I think I am on the verge of breakdown" she said in exhausted voice, the directness of her words shocked him, unsure what to reply, he waited for her to go on...
"I've been doing lot of thinking!" she said softly "I've come to only one conclusion that nothing matters, everything is so damned pointless ...Life is as much as point to it as fleck of dust"
Her voice unbearably contrite, he felt wave of compassion for her "What happened Mallika?" He asked in concern.
She laughed to cover up her choked words "Now I am feeling pretty awkward to share my downfall with my ex."
"Where Is Niraj...?" He asked suddenly, alarmed with her upsetting tone and disturbing words.
"Where he is supposed to be ...you know with his family" She spitted those words like ugliness out of her heart
"Family ...?" He gasped hard as his body tensed "what do you mean by that?" he asked in quite stunned voice
"What I mean is, Niraj just forgot to tell me that he is already married and got a family back here in India" she said full of contempt and kind of morbidity which shook him ... His jaw slacked and his breath whooshed leaving him in knots and turmoil
"I am ...sorry to know that ...Mallika" He said unsure of what to reply ...
At that time he expected her to cry but instead, she laughed aloud and to him it sounded like she laughing so that she don't end up crying "Admit it Ashthosh ...you are having time of your life" She said in high voice.
Ignoring her comment "you are pretty disturbed Mallika, where are you ...?" He asked uneasily
"Disturbed! Yes, I am ...To be more precise, I am in pieces but you should enjoy my downfall ..." She said bitterly and at the moment, he felt sorry for her ... "I am not that kind of person who enjoy someone's down fall ...and not someone's who used to be my friend" He choked his words
"You are good Man to think like that Ashuthosh ...And I am fool to cheat on you" She sighed.
As silence prevailed between both of them, Ashuthosh absently stared at the car, which is pulling carefully out on the street...clearing his throat to say something "Now what are going to do ...I mean, did you told anyone!"Pausing to find the correct word He added "If I am not wrong, you said ...you were supposed to get married in coming month"
Swallowing hard, she looked down "Who is there I can talk to Ashuthosh ..." She sighed
"And why ...you called me?" He asked uneasily, the moment it came out, it' sounded so absurd, all wrong...when someone knocked on his door hoping that , they might find some answer to solve their complicated lives ..."this is not time ask such questions" His inside squirmed
For a moment she did not reply, blinking her eyes, letting those tears fall freely "because, that's what we did Ashuthosh...Always! I thought I can turn to you and you will be always be there for me...like older times" She murmured in miserable voice.
Squirming from where he stood , Looking ahead, nowhere In particular, opening his mouth to console her, he wished he could ...but he know that, he is not the person to do that, she chose this path and now she has to live with that ...He opened his mouth thousand times to tell her this but he could not muster enough strength to speak up, to ask her deal with her problem on her own that he cannot be there for her as any support..Peeping inside, He saw Anjie signaling him to come inside as they needed his signature "Mallika, I need to go now" He forced his words, No matter how well his mind understood this point but still a part of him denied it ,poked him.
"So my friend, won't be there for me this time ...?" She asked disturbingly
"No" That's what he wanted to say, tempted to say ...Because, he never wanted to say or do things which might cause trouble in His relationship with Nidhi "she is not so shallow in her thinking" A part of him justified but still He felt, he need an escape and he don't want to drag the past anymore "it's time to let go, let her deal with her life" his clever mind advised
"Be a little compassionate, don't be such a duff" His conscience differed making him squirm.
After brief of pause "Situation has changed Mallika, you need to understand that..."He said in quite voice
She snorted; her voice hushed and pretty composed "I don't understand what has changed? Either you haven't forgiven me for my past crimes or else you are afraid that Nidhi might not be comfortable, isn't' it Ashuthosh?" She asked certainly
Something snapped within him at the moment "Don't be judgmental over Nidhi, when you don't even know her!" He said protectively." It's my personal choice" He added later
Shrugging her shoulder "So there is nothing called 2nd chance to bridge broken trust and friendship..."
"May be there is ...but not for me" He sounded stern
"If I tell, I am in need of that friendship ...of you"
"I don't think so; I can be there Mallika ..."
"if tell you, I am completely and utterly lonely and have no one to turn to"
"I afraid, I cannot ..." He sighed
Anger swirled within her, disappointment choked her "Then, I want to repeat my words" She muttered "People become selfish when they are in love, they cannot think beyond their little world, they don't want to ...I knows, youve forgiven me but you are afraid ...afraid my arrival might disrupt your little world ...because, I know the reason ...is ...Nidhi! You love her and you cannot think beyond her"
Anger shot up now as angry and frustrated as her, He snapped "What rubbish." Only to find call has been disconnected.
Standing at the door way, Nidhi watched her baba, his hands unfolding small envelope, carefully, slowly...All the while little smile lingering on his face as if he is recalling some fond memories. Looking up to meet her eyes "Nidhi..." his smile broadened as he signaled her to come inside.
Sitting next to him, He extended his hand, holding an envelope "remember this?" He asked
Taking it in her hand, she stared at it for a minute "If you remember you wrote this to me when I was stationed in Nautla border ...you were staying with dadi bua ...Away from your baba" He said, his eyes heavy with memories looked back at her.
As memories flicked inside, slowly nodding her head "I do remember baba..." She said meeting his grave expression,
Sighing "I missed my little girl terribly back then...with no mother and father to look after her, I wondered how she will cope! And whenever I missed her, whenever those thoughts troubled me ...I used to read these letters sent by my little girl" Pausing to look at her face, he continued "You always wanted share each and everything with your baba ... About your new school, your new friends and once ...once you even sent me one of your baby teeth asking me to bury it in snow" His face which was heavy with emotion suddenly broke into pleasant smile...
Beaming, Folding the letter neatly, Nidhi placed it on drawer "You saved those letters till now?" She asked slowly
"Why not...They were my treasures back then and even now!" he said, his words bringing back memories of those days when she missed her baba terribly "now I can see my little girl is all grown up, and ready to set her own home ..." he said interrupting her thought process, his eyes beaming with affection, with happiness met hers
Instead of feeling happy her face contracted and with hot tears rapidly filling her eyes "Oh baba..." she choked "I don't want to go away from you again..." she murmured with lump in her throat.
He smiled, ruffling her head affectionately "Silly you ...! You cannot stay with your baba all your life Nidhi ..." he said in consoling voice
"Why not ...?" She asked with grumpy expression "why can't Ashuthosh come and stay with us instead..." she said solemnly
He laughed "What about his baba then?"
"All of us can stay together, can't we?" she asked hopefully
He laughed once again "Not a bad idea to consider but your baba seriously wants to be alone for some time now"
Her eyes shot up "I think you are the first baba, who is happy to bid his daughter to her Sasural" she grumbled
"Why can't he, when he knows she will be happier there ..." He said certainly
"But still ..." She interrupted his words
"I am not going anywhere beta...your baba will be right here, in same city ...You can come to meet me, whenever you feel like" he said in cajoling voice.
Still not convinced...with an uncertain look, she murmured "But still Baba, I am going to Miss you," She said in dejected tone.
"I am going to miss you too beta ..." He said looking away from her, afraid of showing moisture in his eyes.
After that brief conversation with her baba, whenever she counted days which is left to be with her baba she felt frightened and apprehensive and sad but yes ...she felt elated and excited too thinking about Ashuthosh, her feeling all tumbled and mixed together like stew of all ingredients mixed together in same pot, she was aware of blood coursing through her veins, the beat of her heart..Same way, she was aware of knots in her stomach.
"Does every girl feel like this?" lying in her bed, She asked herself... "Nidhi , jal di se so jana , kal subha jaldi utna hai" Db's words passed through her , which made her close her eyes tight shut ...Lying down, trying to sleep, fidgeting, turning and tossing around...Deprived of sleep, with hopeless groan Nidhi sat up at last
Her cell phone buzzed just in time showing an incoming call, bright smile lit her face as soon she reached for it ...checking the time, realizing its 10 past 11, her smile diffused to replace with frown.
"I was waiting for your good night wish" she said, pouting
He smiled; "Come outside ..." He said, his voice, carrying a sort of self satisfied happiness...
"Outside? What are you doing here" Suddenly anxious, She asked slipping out of bed ...
"Stop asking questions and come out now ..." He urged
"It's nearing to midnight ...!" she replied in denial
He sighed "Nidhi, come outside ...There is surprise" He urged more
"I cannot, DB will kill me if she comes to know that I am out of my bed ..." slipping inside blanket once more, she murmured
"Ohh common now...I am your fiance..." He sounded annoyed
"Still not ...!" She said, tongue in cheek
"I will be tomorrow ..." He said in firm voice "Now Please come out, I am freezing here ..." His teeth chattered as he said, throwing away her blanket, she tip toed outside...
After making sure her baba and Db is in deep sleep, slowly she opened the main door...with slight creak, door opened and as soon as she stepped out, cold wind swept through her sending chill to her bones ...
After looking around, searching for him...her wandering eyes stopped abruptly when she gazed at him, her eyes widened to the size of 10 rupee coin when she saw him getting down from bike...
Coming towards her "Nidhi" He said, dragging his frosted fingers through her hair, his gaze met hers...
"You came in that ...?" She asked, pointing her finger towards parked bike
"Yes ..." He grinned.
"Oh..." She looked at him, all too speechless
"Is it yours?" She asked a while later
"For tonight, yes ...its mine ..." He smiled
"I did not know that, you can ride bike also ...I mean, you know" She stuttered, He laughed "Believe me, I felt the same ..."
Her brow creased "and you do now ...?"
"Yes, I've been practicing ...and Rohan lend me this for tonight" He said.
"Is this the surprise?" She asked quietly
"Yes but ...Not only this" taking her ice cold fingers in his palm, He murmured
"What more?" She asked slowly, her gaze flicking sideways and then on his face "I heard, sea looks beautiful when moon is full and high on sky ..." He murmured closing by.
Leisurely looking up at night sky, her eyes shining with joy "but I heard sea gets troubled when moon is high..."She said her fingertips coming up to stroke his shoulder.
"Is it ...?" He asked incredulously.
Shrugging her shoulder "I might be wrong...!" She said.
He smiled; a sweet, natural, brilliant smile lit his face.
"So ...Shall we?" He asked carefully
"Where?"
"To sea side, to see full moon" He grinned
"In that bike ...?" She asked once again
"Yes ..."
"Why not your car ...?" She asked cautiously
He grinned "It was in your wish lift, if you remember ...things you expect from your life partner "he said winking
After a long hesitation, biting her lip, she stared at him in denial "DB will get angry if she comes to know..."
He smiled "Not to worry, I will drop you even before she realize"
Leaving his hand, she turned to go inside "where are you going now ..?' he asked doubtfully
"To change ...I am in my PJ's" She said making a face.
Ashuthosh smiled and brushing a kiss on her cheeks "you look cute in your Pj's ...Now let's go" taking her hand, he led her towards parked bike even before she could stop him ...
Wind whipped through her, her hair which she left loose tumbled over her back, blowing along with wind ,with her one hand pressed firmly around his waist, she placed her head on his back ... The comforting roar of motor bike matched with slow thudding of her heart ... closing her eyes , she took long , satisfying breath ,filling her lungs with breeze from the night and then she let it out until it dissolved in bright moon light...
"We are here..." She opened her eyes as he stopped. Getting down from his bike ,she looked out towards vast coast, the white sand glittering under bright moon light and across ,she heard sea ...roaring ,splashing , exploding with its stormy temper.
"Are you cold or something?" He asked. She stood shivering standing below pools of yellow sodium
He watched her doubtfully for a moment and then without waiting for her answer; unzipping his windbreaker "here wear this one" he extended his hand...
"What about you ...?" She asked wearing his coat, he shrugged his shoulder and then leaning towards her "If you are warm and I am cold ...there is one thing you can do" He smiled
Reaching out to her, pulling her close against him ...Involuntary, Nidhi wrapped her arms around him, trying to rub some warmth into his shivering shoulder
"That's exactly what I was talking about ..." Ashuthosh murmured "you can keep me warm..."
She laughed holding him tighter ...
Kicking out their shoes ...They walked along the sea shore, as high tides descended and touched their bare feet.
Looking up, they saw moon in sky, full and high...over Onyx Sea, above it stars were shining like heaven illuminating.
Standing next to him, wrapping her hands around him ...awed by the beauty of the night sky. It seemed perfectly natural when he leaned down and pressed his lips to her temples
"Did you like the surprise" He asked looking into her eyes
Nodding her head, she smiled...
"There is more" Letting go of her hand, digging his hand deep in his trouser pockets, He grinned
"There is more?" Surprised, pleased she repeated those words, his grin broadened, He shivered still, his hands finding the perfect gift he bought for her ...
"I bought you a gift, it's something I've always wanted but I am not quite sure youll like it ..." unsteady, His voice trembled as he extended his hand...
In his hand lay, the small elegant necklace, the Diamonds carefully knotted in love knots ...
He waited
Turning her back, she stood... his hands unsteady, his fingers trembling as he fastened the necklace around her nape...leaning her head back just as he enveloped her through waist. She felt the heat coming from his skin, His breath warm against her ears "you are beautiful" He murmured.
She smiled "you are spoiling me ..." She said giggling, the sound of her laughter stirred delight in every essence of his body
He smiled, turning to face him "It's going to be difficult for you, in long run, if you spoil me like this ..." She stepped closer
"We'll both be fine; we have just begun our journey..." He said ever so softly, his fingers caressing over her cheeks.
He dipped his head and looked into her eyes "Are you happy ...?" He asked quietly
There was something concealing in that moment, something covering below the surface "What's up?" he asked
"Let's sit down" She said, she looked at him and then glanced away, the sudden flash in her eyes told him something is troubling her ...something is not right!
"You are not happy?" He asked his voice apprehensive and loud with disappointment.
She shook her head instantly "I am extremely happy ...But" She stopped hesitatingly" but I am sad too ..." She mumbled.
"What is it ...?" He asked, looking down at her face.
"It's baba..." She sighed "I might sound silly but Ive never been away from baba for too long, at least not from when he retired" She said quietly
"Is that it?" He raised his eyes brow
"Yes that's it ...!" She replied pouting.
He chuckled and then looking at her annoyed expression he suppressed his laugh.
"It's easy for you to laugh, you don't have to leave anyone like me" She grumbled pushing him away.
Grabbing her hand, he pulled her towards him "you are still kid sometime!" he chuckled "and beside, don't you think, its bit premature thought...considering, you still have one month time to be with your baba" he said.
"But still in the end, I have to leave my baba...you won't understand leave it" she rumbled struggling out of his arms.
"Of course I understand ...If you remember I was away from my baba for a decade" he said and as she sat quietly at his side waiting for him to continue, he mumbled "even though, it was my dream, my abundant wish to study and see the whole world but still, last moment when baba came to drop me off to airport, I felt a pang, strange in inexplicable pang which I never felt before ...its fear of unknown , of what waiting there for me and also ...its sadness of leaving my baba all alone and going away...its quite natural but it will pass too"
She dwelled on his words and slowly rising her head...she smiled "Even though I cannot wait to be with you, one month sound so long ...but same time I am dreading to go away from baba, I think, I am just being greedy here...My heart wishing both of you" She admitted
"You can get both of us ...I will talk to your baba, He can come and stay with us" he said
Shaking her head as in "No", Nidhi gave him nervous smile" I knew that you will say something like this but baba won't agree for this and besides, I just wanted to talk to someone of things which were troubling me...but
You are right! ...Sometime, I have this strange habit of making mountain out of molehill"
"Not sometime, you should say always ..." he chuckled just as she mock punched him.
"Ouch, that hurts ..." making face he grumbled.
Startled with his expression, instantly she placed a kiss on his cheek "Sorry..." She said meekly.
He smiled and stroking her head fondly ...he stood up and extended his hand" Come on now, let's go back".
Her face fell, getting up from where she sat "Let's stay little longer..." She said, His hands clutched her fingers, his hands hard, calloused and tough with muscles
Walking by side, she heard lapping of water against the docks and the stillness of Night settled around them like blanket...
"So how you carried on, you know all those years, it must have been difficult for you" she asked suddenly, taking him by surprise.
He smiled, slow secretive smile like he is remembering those early days when he ventured out on his own "It was difficult at first..." He admitted.
"Because everything was so different, people, work culture, food ...it took some time to settle down and then even though I had my work and studies which ate up most of time but still there were moments when I felt lonely and I missed baba and my home ...you know like, if I want to talk about some upcoming bollywood movie or how good raja chawal taste or it could be desi movement which started in our country..There was no one I could turn to, I could talk and relate about these basic things which were routine for me till then ..."
Groping her hand around his arm, she leaned towards him "Then what you did?"
"Nothing ... I continued to feel like that till I found someone just like me" he grinned and suddenly his expression changed like he regretted telling those words
Clueless of sudden change in his expression "Who..?" She asked in slow voice.
He looked away and with a huff...he murmured "Mallika..."
A small frown dipping on her forehead, she stopped and gave him long scrutinizing look "Mallika?" She asked in low voice.
"Yes, Mallika ..." He repeated those words and stayed silent for a second, after a while of quietness he continued "She was my first friend when I went abroad ...We became very good friends over the years" stopping, hesitating he looked at her, Nidhi smiled and nodded her head asking him to go on "there were moments raised later on which damaged our friendship ...she broke my trust, the faith which I had on her vanished and her no amount of pleading could bring back the broken trust" he admitted.
"You sound like, you already forgiven her but I wonder why the hesitancy?" Nidhi asked looking into his eyes
He smiled a knowing smile "May be I've forgiven her but it does not mean that we can get back as friends who we once were..."
"And this is what she expecting from you?"
"Yes ..."
Nidhi stayed silent for while, looking absently at vast sea and growing darkness and then up towards the moon glowing overhead "Is she the one who cheated on you?" She asked abruptly
Tightening his grip over hand, he looked at her...Trying to translate the emotions on her face "yes ..." he mumbled
Her brow creased and her face darkened like she is scared ...frightened with sudden revelation and Ashuthosh regretted for letting their conversation lead till there...Stopping and turning to face her , he cupped her cheeks "I don't dwell on my past nidhi , because I know it's nothing but bleeding to death" he stopped and fastened his grip around her waist "and I don't love her either, she is just piece of my past which I can't change and you ...you are my present and future which I don't want to change nor loose" he said waiting for a response from her side , when she did not reply and stared at him emptily ..He tugged her shoulder "You don't have worry about anything Nidhi ...Because I won't do anything which might cause pain to you" he said certainly, his voice raw and heavy emotions touched her ...Her eyes twinkled and suddenly clamping herself in his arms...she breathed in deeply "I know that but that is not what I am thinking ..."
"Then what..." He huffed out relieved breath
"I think she is feeling guilty" Nidhi admitted
"Yes, I think so..." He said without showing any interest
"Then make her realize that she is forgiven and don't be so hard on her...you, yourself said, we all are little imperfect, we do mistakes ...Even she messed up at some point"
"You are very forgiving, you trust people so easily ..."
"Is it wrong ..?"
"No, but it's risky ..."
"About whom you are talking here ..."
"I m talking in general ..." he replied ...Nidhi sighed and gave nervous smile "I know I can trust you" She said looking up at him questioningly and he realized, it's not a statement but a question too, as if she is waiting for him to confirm that he won't break her trust, no matter what ...she just need words from him, this nature of her overwhelmed him but same time it troubled him.
"Let's not talk about this anymore ...it's useless" He said, brushing aside the topic.
"I don't think so, it's useless"
"Are you asking me to consider her as my friend from now on as if nothing happened?"
"Emotions keep changing but relations remain the same Ashuthosh...One should always value the relationship" She said in low voice
He made a sound like choked laugh "I thought you are jealous one' he admitted
Her eyes flared and she pushed him away "Sometime it's irritating to realize that you think so low of me"
He chuckled "That's not true ..."
"Well, that's true ...you think, I am silly, childish and now jealous kind" she groused
"I am not blaming you here; any girl in your situation ought to feel this way..."
"But I don't ..."
"There is survey conducted on this topic:-Can you be friend with your ex..."
"There is survey for everything these days ..." She said reluctantly.
Ignoring her lack of enthusiasm he said "99% of population says, it's not wise to do so"
"What about 1%?"
"I think they are fool heads" he rumbled
"No, I think ...They are wise heads, they took some time to think before jumping on someone's neck swearing all forbidden words" She replied
"Why are you backing Mallika here..."
"I am not backing anyone here ...I am just asking you to make peace with your past by forgiving her whole heartedly by not hurting her with your words every time you get a chance ...I am sure that is what making her feel even more guilty"
He sighed "So her presence in my life won't disturb you...because that is what my concern"
She smiled "That's why I asked, can I trust you?"
"Yes, you can ...To me There is nothing in this world is precious than you" he said certainly
She smiled until it lit her whole face "My faith on you is not so fragile that it will break just by you talking with your ex..."
"You are weird and unpredictable..." he muttered
She scoffed "Now I am weird, wonder how you fell in love with someone you think so low"
He chuckled and tightening his grip around her waist "don't you know love is blind..."
She frowned and her annoying expression diffused just as he leaned forward and hushed "But, you are the best thing ever happened to me...you should know that" He said
She grinned "so what next?" he asked generally
"I think you should invite her to our wedding" Nidhi said, her bare feet deep in cold sand and her eyes looked up to see the glowing moon and the diamond which he gifted shone brightly just like her faith on him, like her trust which remained undisturbed and unshackled...
For Mallika, it felt lot better to be behind the wheels of old fiat which her father owned than the SUV she and Niraj owned together ... The one she pictured using to drive their children's to ballet lessons and soccer practice...
Shaking her head like shooing away the bad thoughts, she concentrated her mind towards busy roads of Mumbai, touching the rough, aged handles of ancient car , her mind once again drifted back to past ..To those days of childhood when her father used to drive as she listened Led Zeppelin's"-stairway to heaven...it is those days when everything was fine between her parents or else that's what she imagined it to be and then her mind picked a memory of her mother weeping as she came back from school ..She asked her to pack her clothes that they are going away... She saw very little of her father after that, did she miss her father? She is not sure ...Her father who never remarried after separating from her mother always remained like shadowy figure in her life ... And one day, few days after the death of her mother, she received call from him...The call was brief and to the point conveying his condolence which left her in mixture of emotions and so after few years through a lawyer she came to know even her father is no more, who called to inform her that her father left all his possession in her name
His death very less affected her and his possession did interest her much back then,
And now she is here! In this place where she spent considerable years of her childhood, licking her wound...she sat in old car of her father, searching for old cassette of "Led Zeppelin's"-stairway to heaven...Her eyes moistened as she pulled the car on side lane, getting down she walked towards small, shack like roadside dhaba...As she sat ordering tea, suddenly she remembered today Ashuthosh is getting engaged..Her mind picked memories of earlier conversation she had with him. Even though He talked to her nicely but still he made it clear that there cannot be any more like this "Let's be strangers" that was the underlying message, he conveyed..It pricked her somewhere thinking that even Ashuthosh who always stood next to her, no matter what...gave up on her! The feeling remained for a second and then her mind chided her reminding of her deeds...
Homeless and poor struggling under blazing sun, she stopped to watch them because it made her superior to think of people who had it worse than she does. Placing away the empty tea cup, Getting inside the car, gripping the steering wheel of old fiat, the leather ripping under fingers, the pedal so light...she felt like she flying zipping in and out of Mumbai traffic. For a while it made her feel blissfully normal just for few seconds as she thought shell makes it on her own, that she will build her life once again from scratch...
And then the feeling passed and she left with sharp, sharp buzz in her head, it's as if she herself is razor blade to slice thin little pieces of pain off her...
To blot all the pain out, she increased the speed, turning the FM to high volume which is playing piece from Guns and roses ...now there is blast from past, Niraj hates this band...
So she cranked it, her throat knotted up but damned she felt like crying, cutting all the way to right lane and speedometer railing high, she cuts back in just a spot before bumping someone next to her ...taking total right and there, there nothing but open road in front of her ...it felt good to be free...Suddenly she felt giddy, may be because of not eating for days, darkness crawled in front of her eyes..Leaning forward to get vision of road and a little voice in her head said" pull over, Pull over"
But aloud she said " Do hell with everything" and kept on flying and she felt she hit something hard and car is flying , she is flying away , leaving it all behind , no more memories if Niraj nor his betrayal , no more memories of Ashuthosh or his constant reminder of her short comings, her parents or any of that ..She is just a star falling through the space and world crashed to an end with glass breaking and metal tearing...
She laughed just moments before everything blurred away in front of her eyes and only darkness remained...
Hope you all liked , all the 3 parts ...Please do let me know
Thank you 😃
Originally posted by: Diksha_1991
Me First..😛
Will read in evening..
Thanks for the update.