aardhan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: vasanthi16

@ AF...me too feeling like watching the episodes becoz of Tanu's updates...but so helpless...i feel the last episode i saw was on Monday where they both were so happy and that chai scene...

If for the powerful portrayal i see today's episode i will have the sad memories of both of them crying, helpless ...so very tough choice...

Like so many have said above...i hate MB for doing this to us...initially i started watching only becoz of DK adaptation and then MB and later on KK got me hooked with their performances...never ...i mean never i expected this to happen ...oh, i had this fear the show maybe scraped for low TRPs but never expected a lead to leave...that to MB...God it is a role of a lifetime for him...WHY ??? 😡😭

@Vasanthi
I so totally agree. What a roller-coaster week for these two, started out being so happy and so romantic and now...😭 One can completely feel the helplessness of these two, especially Ashu who so wants to be with Nidhi, who at that moment must be cursing that missed flight, who is just 30 minutes away but each second is so precious. He wants to cry too but has to put up a brave front for Nidhi who is so close to having a complete break down. He is still trying to make her smile in the face of adversity. Finally we are getting our true hero, the one we saw when the show went on air.

As far as the show goes, this week has all the right ingredients, romance, drama, a touch of negativity and also some light moments! Why did the CVs sleep these last two months showing useless things?

The other thing that struck me is the CVs seem to be redeeming Nidhi's character too. Finally! No more childish antics from her since the VDay episodes, she is displaying some maturity too and still retaining that innocent, fun loving quality. And her complete trust in Ashu now...so different from the Nidhi on New Year's Eve who did not even attempt to call Ashu and now...

So much positivity from Ashu...hope it does not go in vain...hope CVs do not kill him off...hope they realize we will not have a show then...hope they will be able to get MB to shoot till they find the replacement...hope they won't let the story slide and suffer...hope, hope, hope and pray for this show now...are you reading or listening MB? Why leave now when the show is coming back on track?
Edited by aardhan - 13 years ago
RoDee thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Just watched the episode. it was really really good. performances, execution wise perfect...

Vasanthi, agree with you completely. when watching the episode, my mind kept saying, WHY MB WHY????? this show is going sooo good, it is at very crucial stage. Kash MB show nahi chodta... kash kash...
sudhakannan thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aardhan

@Vasanthi
I so totally agree. What a roller-coaster week for these two, started out being so happy and so romantic and now...😭 One can completely feel the helplessness of these two, especially Ashu who so wants to be with Nidhi, who at that moment must be cursing that missed flight, who is just 30 minutes away but each second is so precious. He wants to cry too but has to put up a brave front for Nidhi who is so close to having a complete break down. He is still trying to make her smile in the face of adversity. Finally we are getting our true hero, the one we saw when the show went on air.

As far as the show goes, this week has all the right ingredients, romance, drama, a touch of negativity and also some light moments! Why did the CVs sleep these last two months showing useless things?

The other thing that struck me is the CVs seem to be redeeming Nidhi's character too. Finally! No more childish antics from her since the VDay episodes, she is displaying some maturity too and still retaining that innocent, fun loving quality. And her complete trust in Ashu now...so different from the Nidhi on New Year's Eve who did not even attempt to call Ashu and now...

So much positivity from Ashu...hope it does not go in vain...hope CVs do not kill him off...hope they realize we will not have a show then...hope they will be able to get MB to shoot till they find the replacement...hope they won't let the story slide and suffer...hope, hope, hope and pray for this show now...are you reading or listening MB? Why leave now when the show is coming back on track?

As one keeps analysing the last two weeks- I get a feeling- it was all well planned. To redeem Ashutoshs character- to make him appear completely in love, to make him a "hero" - so that when MB quits the show- atleast his character has a dignified standing-as opposed to what they had done during the Mallika /house/hair dye episodes.

Whatever it is, it is a heart wrenching feeling to even recollect the title song,without MBs face appearing before our eyes! 😭
RoDee thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
@ Vasanthi, you changed your profile picture? no more MB?😒
vasanthi16 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aarch

@ Vasanthi, you changed your profile picture? no more MB?😒

Painful to see the smiling face Aarch...i have so many episodes downloaded , plus pics of AshNi...can't bear to see them...at least not so soon...maybe after a few weeks !! 😭
Edited by vasanthi16 - 13 years ago
richa_mba thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
I fail to understand why we are so much attached to Ashu that it hurts.afterall it's a fictiional character but MB with his acting skills has really made Ashu a real person.Since Monday I got lost somewhere.
Richa
rpmenon thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: vasanthi16

Painful to see the smiling face Aarch...i have so many episodes downloaded , plus pics of AshNi...can't bear to see them...at least not so soon...maybe after a few weeks !! 😭

It's painful to see the smiling face,our IF banner,the title theme,music,anything and everything MB.😭

rpmenon thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Richa,MB has that effect.One show,then he will mesmerize you.
niniborn2rule thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Buddies i dont think ashu will die...the simple reason being the NEW cvs they know very well that if that happens the show will end...so i dont think they will take the risk of killing ashu..what will happn acc to me is...they will show ashu's taxi brkdwn...then suddenly a car will come and stop in front of nidhi's place...two booted legs moving steadily towards the sagaai place...they wont show the face..then he will hold nidhi's hand and announce i love nidhi...then they will show the face and we will see someone else as ashu...thats what i feel...completely my POV
Krrish4You thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Everybody including me are wondering why Dr.Ashu aka MB is sitting in car & travelling for last few episodes..right.. Arre yaar, there r THREE answers to it. 1) MB hs back pain so doctor told nt to do stress related work so ideal way for cvs to show dr.ashu this week ws show him sitting in car travel & hv phn. Conv. With his saiyaan.. 2) They(PH) r yet to find new lead so its better to show dr.ashu aka MB traveling in car rather showing him up @ sagai function. 3) TRP ke liye gripping drama bana rahe hai cvs aur ktlk ki PH..:)