Tia.0 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
That's exactly what I want to see. I want Dev to see how insensitive he was to both Jatin and Soha. 👏

Originally posted by: gaurimisha

On one hand, Dev-Golu relationship is loved and don't want Dev to ignore him.
On the other hand, Soha-Jatin are despised. Bcoz Jatin is supposedly getting more importance than DevD in Soha's life.

I'm now sure we will get to see Vicky will suddenly start taking care of Golu and I seriously hope no one shud be having a problem with Vicky, I suppose since a biological father will start taking responsibilities, DevD shud back off with grace.

Tia.0 thumbnail
Precisely!!! 👏

Originally posted by: Pramila.harish

Now soha got chicken pox and dev cannot be around her. So what sona and soha doing in dixit house. Why cannot they go back. What mindless track.

Everyone advising sona to give chance. But when did sona said she won't give chance. After breakup she did came back with 6 months child. It is dixit don't want her isn't it. Now also, one call from dev..she will be ready to go back.

Writers need to think what they are writing. I feel they ran out of dialogues. Story become stagnant. No growth in any character.

mnx12 thumbnail
Discussions should be about whatever airs in the show only.
Refrain from commenting on any fan/ fan base. Each and every one are entitled to having their own point of view, likes and dislikes. Differences in opinions are bound to exist in a forum like India-forums.com. However, this does not permit one to attack their fellow members for not sharing the same point of view.

KRPKAB DT
Userdoesntexist thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Sorry Mod. We'll take care.
Tia.0 thumbnail
Lol. Waise to woh line meri apni dimaag ki kheti hain. But I used to love Chacha Chaudhary and Saboo.

@BOLD you know what, that's exactly what I had been saying since Dev and Sona's marriage track. But I didn't have visual example. At that time I was told that that's how it works and that women has to keep patience and make their place etc etc etc.

Arre yeh ladki already apna ghar baar, family, yahan tak ki apni identity bhi chodke aayee hain. Isse jyada aur kya karegi aur kyun karegi? Aur sab yeh hi karegi to pati aur Sasural wale kya karenge? Unki kya responsibility hain?

Originally posted by: jasw

Tia, your post is too much fun.

"Jo Jupitar se Mars ka chakkar laga ke aayee hain."
Is this line from Chacha Choudhry's comics. Sabu was from Jupiter! 😆

I loved how CV's showing Ronita's first day in sasural. This is how a daughter-in-law is welcomed in normal family but Dixts are a collections of selfish, egotist, conniving, manipulating liars. Sona has made a bad choice. The guy who looked somewhat normal in season1 is finally exhibiting his true colors. I loved Sona's reply that whether Dev is worried for Soha or insecure for Sona! 😆 The problem with this family is they do not have the guts to address a problem, they will take a devious route, take refuge in lies, blame others to hide their own insecurities, weaknesses and fears.

Tia.0 thumbnail
Yep. It doesn't look like anything changed in Dixit house. Even the air seems stagnant.

I am not sure why Jatin would suddenly drop in when Asha didn't share Soha's illness with anyone.

I am sure it will be revealed today. If I have to guess, someone called him.

Originally posted by: SummerRain7

Epi toh nahi dekha ..but looks like same old , same old ! Dev babu wahi ke wahi hai ..no badlaav at all.. And here I was thinking he will be shown winning brownie points from Soha for standing up for Sonakshi against mamiji and the likes of her. Keeping his own insecurity abt Jatin - Sona aside , does he really think Mami ji has any interest in his personal well being ? If he does , the I have nothing to say 😕.

Now , what's with the characters of this show always going to meet other people in the middle of the night ? ( not clear wjether it was night or day ) When will they start using their phones ? Jatin knows that Dev is a jerk and he also knows abt the other jerks in Dixit house . What was the need to go there not thinking it could create a difficult situation for Sona ? I understand his concern and worry for both Soha and Sona . But he could have called to find out . Anyways , will wait for the whole thing to play out . If it wasnt in the middle of the night , then I take back my words 😃

Tia.0 thumbnail
Yep, there's literally no change in the storyline. Same old, same old. 7 saal mein kitchen badla Dixit Mansion mein lekin kitchen politics ratti bhar bhi nehin badli.

Originally posted by: Zeddriz7

When you check in on the story after a long time to see if there's improvement but the story has got even worse with no progress in Dev's character.

P.S. - The next week totally looks like season 1 repeat with GKB and Vicky taunts. Dev redemption looks unlikely until Jan- Feb 2018 😆

chucklebuddy thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Some baffling effects our show might have on it's viewers :

1. "Dev you are slaying". I guess I should take the archaic meaning of it and apply it on us audience.(Duh!)

2. "Jealous Dev is so much fun to watch". (Blast from the past?)

3. "Dev grabbing Sona (I guess this refers to both manhandling & attention-seeking) and warning Jatin to back off is his way of "Haq Jatana". (Okay, I'm almost done.)

4. Pertaining to Asha - Something like "All the credit/appreciation for the characterization goes to the writers, followed by myraid posts of reverence for the character as she is the light in the darkness and only hope in the surrounding turbulence." (Eh?)

Note : I had to edit some sentences as I'm afraid that those will break the forum rules.
Edited by chucklebuddy - 8 years ago
lalsunvid thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lalsunvid

Dev and Ish are same ... they only want to rule and possess... they never realize anyone's worth.

See they were in so much poverty ... and that money passion and obsession was in thier mind a lot...Dev earned so much ... and Ishwari was guarding it ... she looked Sona as an outsider always ... if ever she thought if her daughter happened to sign an agreement before marriage will she do that ...no only money mattered to her ... I can quote lot of instance from this serial for this obsession and want to posses nature ...

These two don't know what's love what's affection ... what's that in giving what pleasure you get in accepting a person as themselves... without making them bend for you...accept people as they are ...
Dev didn ask Sona to bend ... but he didn value her values and her way of things... that's why during the infertility track he talked one thing inside and in front of everyone he couldn't express his opinion also... he valued only his Mother's feelings and opinions...

Me and my mil have a lot of contrasting natures ... cooking ... dressing ... doing pooja ...money and lot of things ...but from the beginning she or my fil have not asked me to give up my wishes or my way of doing things ... nor I have asked them to do ... According to the time and place we do small adjustments and see that things go smoothly. Respect for everyone's value and wishes matter the most ...

Had Sona tried to do anything that night just similar to Ishwari what he would have done??

Just to add ... for some ppl aggression and tit for tat also doesn't teach them anything.
Striping them of thier ego and headweight alone will make them realize thier deeds and wrongs.
The bubble in which they are in has to burst ... till that these two won't know anyone's values and they won't respect anyone...

I don't even like to write on this Mom - Son again ever...
lalsunvid thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

Lalsunvid - True that. It's the feeling of owning/possessing someone which always overpowered his mind which made him devoid of any understanding towards people around him.

Sona - He loves her. Hence he owns her. How could she leave him ? Didnt Sona sign the 'Forever in service' form the moment he hugged her? She wants right, equality in household chores, swings, wall decors, lights - how on earth ? He is the owner, how could Sona get a voice ?

Ishwari - Mommy doesnt accept Sona and wants some time ? How ? This relationship is very special though, it's a mutual sense of possession unlike with Sona. So where even I belong to my Mommy (read she owns me), even Mommy has to do whatever I say i.e. shoving the love of my life down her throat despite repeated warnings from my gf.

The only thing he ever loved truly and considered a different entity was his company (not his employees or secretary though 😆 ) Well this is why I wanted Dixits on streets since last 6-7 months. That's the only thing which they love and only if that's robbed off them, they would get some life lesson, nothing else will !

Precisely... that will be
👏

One has to fall to rise again...