natasha_n thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Ajeeb hai...
I wonder how kid rules over parent...and makers claim to be realistic...abhi joke lag raha hai ye to...!!

Only thing i liked is jr bose making baby dixit say sorry to sr bose...!!!!

Im bored of seeing dev and issueworry jealous of everyother thing in the world
Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..natasha..

Ajeeb hai...

I wonder how kid rules over parent...and makers claim to be realistic...abhi joke lag raha hai ye to...!!

Only thing i liked is jr bose making baby dixit say sorry to sr bose...!!!!

Im bored of seeing dev and issueworry jealous of everyother thing in the world

Soha is a reasonable kid... If it was Sona's way of addressing the issue, she would have done it very well... But with Dev in picture, she is unable to decide because it's about three people now... If Dev-Sona were a couple then Sona can take decisions on Dev's behalf out of their understanding and comfort level but now she has to consider his views separately and have to align her decision with al the three... They are not a single unit yet... So it's gonna be difficult... And Dev-Sona being so different, their approach for the kid's demands gonna way different... And if the CVs really need drama then they can focus on that... But no they will bring in all others' drama to get these two driven by that drama... 😆
Push-pull thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tinkerfairy

Kya 6 year ki bachi ko "NO" bolna Itna difficult hota hain kya😕😕

Yes, saying NO to our kids is not always easy... But with practice and approach strategy (using No with buts 😆) it can get better...😉
Saying NO might come naturally for Sona for she's been doing it for quite some time now... But for Dev saying NO is gonna be very difficult because he has just become pappa... He has a long way to go... By then Soha would have used him up well... So Dev needs to take some training from Sona instead of relying upon his own decisions... 😉😆
Edited by Push-pull - 8 years ago
SummerRain7 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
I have missed the last few epis including today 's . But please tell me this is a joke !! I fail to understand who is the grown-up here and who the child ! Did their brains get interchanged or something ? This is so very disappointing that the makers of this show have chosen the most cliched route to get the leads back toghether and the execution is even more brainless with a six year old literally putting a gun to the heads of 4 educated adults. I have often heard Sonakshi take pride in the fact that she let's her 6 year old take her own decisions but I never thought all that would lead to this . Thoroughly disappointed !
But fantastic review as usual Tia and like you pointed out Bijoy is trying to give competition to Ishwari . I am also annoyed with Asha ..she needs to come out of her fictional world and show some reaction. I am beginning to resent that ever present serene expression that she has on her face , no matter what the situation demands . If Bijoy tends to over react at all times then Asha is the epitome of 'under reaction ' .

Now waiting to see Ishwari 's reaction to all this.

gaurimisha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
Good anaylsis Tia.
As much as I liked the episode as a viewer, I got to agree to your views regarding parenting.

Soha going to kolkata with Bijoy,Asha and Sona doing nothing about it ...its a bit too much to digest. I , as a parent, always put my foot down when my parents pamper my kid to the point of spoiling him. It is very natural for grandparents to pamper and it is also very natural for parents to draw the line and talk tough when sometimes your parents give in to absurd demands of your kid.

Since logic is never the USP of the show these days, I am not very surprised at how CVs have rushed the whole thing to bring Dev-Sona under one roof.

I liked Dev-Sona talking in a calm way. Particularly the way they talked on the pavement. Even though shot in a rush, it was beautifully done.

Golu is going to be the weapon for Vicky,GKB and Ish in future to reign in Dev.

Only yday I said Dev'll do anything for Soha, now he actually made a complete U-turn and asked Sona about getting back together for Soha...that was fast...very fast. It has not yet hit him or may be its his selective memory..that Ish s not ready to accept Sona back. Had he thought how will he convince his mom? Or is he going to buy a new house for Soha-Sona to stay in? Clearly Dev never ever thinks before making such big decisions. He takes it and then tries to wriggle out by finding temporary solutions. He has not yet considered Ishwari angle for his solution...even in Precap he'll probably take a hasty decision without thinking much.
All in all, I was happy to see a good epi. I'm liking their talks as parents. It shows some maturity. Also, Soha teaching Dev manners is a pleasure to watch.😆
Edited by gaurimisha - 8 years ago
gaurimisha thumbnail

Originally posted by: Tinkerfairy

Kya 6 year ki bachi ko "NO" bolna Itna difficult hota hain kya😕😕

Trust me...its not as difficult as they show😆😆😆

Or may be they want to portray Soha as one of her kind.😉
gaurimisha thumbnail

Originally posted by: Push-pull

Yes, saying NO to our kids is not always easy... But with practice and approach strategy (using No with buts 😆) it can get better...😉
Saying NO might come naturally for Sona for she's been doing it for quite some time now... But for Dev saying NO is gonna be very difficult because he has just become pappa... He has a long way to go... By then Soha would have used him up well... So Dev needs to take some training from Sona instead of relying upon his own decisions... 😉😆

Agree PP.

Its not always easy but it is not so difficult as they are showing now.
It did not take even a whole day for Dev to ask Sona to get back together for Soha...I thought he'll again propose Sona just for Soha's sake😆😆...fast and furious. He wont be able to say NO easily at all. But Sona tried.

Even then I dont think it is impossible for Sona as a parent to handle Soha. Imagine what would happen if two sons of Hrithik-Suzzanne would put forth such a demand😆😆😉

It will only mean no couple with kids will ever be estranged.😆😆

Logic can rest in peace in krpkab land😆
SummerRain7 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: gaurimisha

Good anaylsis Tia.

As much as I liked the episode as a viewer, I got to agree to your views regarding parenting.

Soha going to kolkata with Bijoy,Asha and Sona doing nothing about it ...its a bit too much to digest. I , as a parent, always put my foot down when my parents pamper my kid to the point of spoiling him. It is very natural for grandparents to pamper and it is also very natural for parents to draw the line and talk tough when sometimes your parents give in to absurd demands of your kid.

Since logic is never the USP of the show these days, I am not very surprised at how CVs have rushed the whole thing to bring Dev-Sona under one roof.

I liked Dev-Sona talking in a calm way. Particularly the way they talked on the pavement. Even though shot in a rush, it was beautifully done.

Only yday I said Dev'll do anything for Soha, now he actually made a complete U-turn and asked Sona about getting back together for Soha...that was fast...very fast. It has not yet hit him or may be its his selective memory..that Ish s not ready to accept Sona back. Had he thought how will he convince his mom? Or is he going to buy a new house for Soha-Sona to stay in? Clearly Dev never ever thinks before making such big decisions. He takes it and then tries to wriggle out by finding temporary solutions. He has not yet considered Ishwari angle for his solution...even in Precap he'll probably take a hasty decision without thinking much.
All in all, I was happy to see a good epi. I'm liking their talks as parents. It shows some maturity. Also, Soha teaching Dev manners is a pleasure to watch.😆

He will as usual expect the world (read Sona ) to adjust and if that means putting up /living in a hostile environment then so be it ! As long as he gets to spend time with his daughter who cares if the daughters 's mother has to put up with taunts and what not on a daily basis . But I have a feeling that Dev will for first time in his life ask GKB to shut the eff up if she tries to insult Sona just to save his face in front of Soha . In any case I have lost hopes on the male lead of this show. And no matter what he does now it won't help reinstate the love and respect between him and Sonakshi. Life has give n him multiple chances to get his act together but now it's too late and anything he does or doesn't do can only be seen in the light of saving his face in front of his daughter .

Edited by SummerRain7 - 8 years ago
Push-pull thumbnail

Originally posted by: gaurimisha

Good anaylsis Tia.

Agree.. Grandparents tend to pamper the kids more and will not be applying any strictness unlike the ones they applied for their own kids.. 😉 Especially Baaba who loves Sona so much that he translates that love onto Soha as well.. And in this case he understands that Soha needs to be protected as well.. Only thing he's missing to see is that Sona has her own way of parenting as well.. And he has to trust on that.. But he's more worried about his daughter and her decisions lately.. 😉 That's why he's overreacting and slipping all rules of parenting.. 😆
Push-pull thumbnail

Originally posted by: SummerRain7

He will as usual expect the world (read Sona ) to adjust and if that means putting up /living in a hostile environment then so be it ! As long as he gets to spend time with his daughter who cares if the daughters 's mother has to put up with taunts and what not on a daily basis . But I have a feeling that Dev will for first time in his life ask GKB to shut the eff up if she tries to insult Sona just to save his face in front of Soha . In any case I have lost hopes on the male lead of this show. And no matter what he does now it won't help reinstate the love and respect between him and Sonakshi. Life has give n him multiple chances to get his act together but now it's too late and anything he does or doesn't do can only be seen in the light of saving his face in front of his daughter .

Dev-Sona as a couple lost their charm and respect in my eyes.. Dev-Sona as a parent is the only thing that I'm trying to see through the updates..
Just hope the CVs do justice to their parenting at least.. Let them do whatever they want with that couple relationship.. After all they still promote the show as a love story.. For the sake of Dev-Sona lovers.. 😉