486792 thumbnail
After watching the last episode again I realised a few things.
1.Dev has always clung to someone whom he considered as an anchor.He expected them to bring him happiness and brighten up his life.Pre leap,it was Sonakshi and post leap it's Suhana.There is always this one person whom Dev makes responsible for his happiness.He expects that person to think like he does and act as per his wishes.He never ever considers that they might have a different story to tell.

2.I am afraid that Dev will have the same possesiveness for Soha which Ishwari had for him.Afterall he is Ishwari's son.

gaurimisha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5
The only solution for Dev Dixit's madness...Bijoy Bose.

Somebody just put him with the Boses...full intelligent ho jayegaπŸ˜†

I'm hoping it will happen before Holi set in πŸ˜†

bhagwan Dev bhaiya ko kuch toh sadbuddhi dijiye
486792 thumbnail

Originally posted by: gaurimisha

The only solution for Dev Dixit's madness...Bijoy Bose.

Somebody just put him with the Boses...full intelligent ho jayegaπŸ˜†

I'm hoping it will happen before Holi set in πŸ˜†

bhagwan Dev bhaiya ko kuch toh sadbuddhi dijiye

Gauri that's the dream which all of us have.πŸ˜†
Bijoy Baba will do a complete makeover of Dev.πŸ˜‰
Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ---Andromeda---

After watching the last episode again I realised a few things.

1.Dev has always clung to someone whom he considered as an anchor.He expected them to bring him happiness and brighten up his life.Pre leap,it was Sonakshi and post leap it's Suhana.There is always this one person whom Dev makes responsible for his happiness.He expects that person to think like he does and act as per his wishes.He never ever considers that they might have a different story to tell.

2.I am afraid that Dev will have the same possesiveness for Soha which Ishwari had for him.Afterall he is Ishwari's son.

Exactly... He makes himself so vulnerable leaning on that person putting them on the spot with a I NEED YOU FOR MYSELF... The other person have no choice other than to make him their topmost priority or run away from there to save their own life... Then there he goes I BLAME YOU!!!

It's like "You Make me" or "You Destroy me" kind of spot... πŸ˜† Little Soha has too much to handle now... What will she with this kind of man running behind her "I NEED YOU FOR MYSELF, my beti" 😲

Thank God Soha is not in that emotional torture from Sona... πŸ˜†
astrix90 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Am really looking forward to see how Dev handles Golu after this 🀣 If the writers continue treating Dev as a 10 year old, its gonna be nothing short of a spoof to watch a kid handling two other kids πŸ˜† On a related note, best part of yesterday's episode was the last scene. Ishwari asking Dev if Soha looks like him or better yet like her grandmom cos looking like Dev = looking like Ishwari and Dev as always being completely oblivious to his mom's trauma and declaring that she is a choti Sonakshi. Ishwari's reaction was hilarious 🀣 Someone tell me how Supriya P enacts all this with a straight face. She deserves an Oscar just for that πŸ˜†
rose4ever thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Push-pull

Exactly... He makes himself so vulnerable leaning on that person putting them on the spot with a I NEED YOU FOR MYSELF... The other person have no choice other than to make him their topmost priority or run away from there to save their own life... Then there he goes I BLAME YOU!!!

It's like "You Make me" or "You Destroy me" kind of spot... πŸ˜† Little Soha has too much to handle now... What will she with this kind of man running behind her "I NEED YOU FOR MYSELF, my beti" 😲

Thank God Soha is not in that emotional torture from Sona... πŸ˜†

You know in the initial episodes when Dev said these lines,it came across as romantic.Little did I know that it was a big clue to his criminal tendencies.πŸ˜†

Push-pull thumbnail

Originally posted by: astrix90

Am really looking forward to see how Dev handles Golu after this 🀣 If the writers continue treating Dev as a 10 year old, its gonna be nothing short of a spoof to watch a kid handling two other kids πŸ˜† On a related note, best part of yesterday's episode was the last scene. Ishwari asking Dev if Soha looks like him or better yet like her grandmom cos looking like Dev = looking like Ishwari and Dev as always being completely oblivious to his mom's trauma and declaring that she is a choti Sonakshi. Ishwari's reaction was hilarious 🀣 Someone tell me how Supriya P enacts all this with a straight face. She deserves an Oscar just for that πŸ˜†

Even if Dev behaves like a kid so be it🀣... At least the kids will not take him too seriously and Soha and Golu will handle him better, because I'm sure they will grow up πŸ˜†...

Being a kid in heart is one thing but behaving like a kid with no growth for the age, then the kids will not know whom to approach when they have problems... πŸ˜†
Push-pull thumbnail

Originally posted by: rose4ever

You know in the initial episodes when Dev said these lines,it came across as romantic.Little did I know that it was a big clue to his criminal tendencies.πŸ˜†

πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ƒ OK...

Then it must have been only me who never found anything romantic about his dialogues... I was worried for Sona from the beginning... Even when he said "I love you" πŸ˜† All I could see was her state of plight and flutter in that moment... "Like a friend right" And then he had to emphasize "I love you like a man loves a woman" πŸ˜†
FleetingWishes. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
The Anatomy of Dev Dixit
50% Ishwari Bhakti
10% stalker/psycho/impulsive tendencies.
20% Obsession with all things Sonakshi
0.5% brain parts that work in a logical order
0.5% respect/care for the consequences of his actions on others
5% accuracy in detecting the D-bags he's surrounded with
10% all things criminal
2% good reasoning
1% realization skills
1% capability for redemption

This man leaves me speechless. I just can't.
Let me just quote Ishaan Awasti from Taare Zameen Par. He may as well understand this man better.

"Joh dikhta hai humko lagta hai, hai ... aur joh nahi dikhta humko lagta hai, nahi hai ... lekin kabhi kabhi joh dikhta hai, woh nahi hota ... aur joh nahi dikhta, woh hota hai."

πŸ˜†

randomramblings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: tia.o

You are right. Well, something good came out of his insensitivity I guess. But how will he control Ishwari though? She is the loose cannon with added psycho tendencies. I am afraid she might ruin whatever bridge Dev manage to build by going behind him to get Soha. She did the same for Sonakshi, remember? Her son wants and Ishu doesn't provide, how is it possible? She wants to be the Goddess to get the toy for her son.

this is where the entire beauty of the show lies.she will go behind his back to Provide for him, but this time remember she is not dealing with sona , she is dealing with one of her own blood. Lets not forget soha has dixit genes, if dev and ishu can be stubborn ,so can soha be. So far we got to see that soha speaks her mind with no filters, she will keep lashing out at dev and ish and for once dev will be tongue tied to defend him mom. In Sona's case he expected her to be understanding as she was an adult, with soha equations change. Dev Will be forced to take a stand
Edited by randomramblings - 8 years ago