Kuch Kuch hota hai, Sonakshi... Tum nahi samjhoge!

Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
😆 Laughing at my own title! 🤪

People who enjoyed the episode, sure should share their side of pluses that they see in the episodes😉... Because people who are irritated with the episode, sure will keep on posting their annoyance... And here I am with mine...😆

How else we can share what a great and pathetic job the makers are doing🤪... It shouldn't be that all is bad or all is well with their show with only one side of the story... 😉

Of course they have created some beautiful characters... But they are sure faltering every now and then in the way they write the screenplay for different situations and the way they make the characters react to these situations... Just to justify their stand for whatever situations they are creating around them...

Why is Sona being so pushy on everything?! I agree I cannot even stand a day in that Ishwari Nivas with all those gloomy situations amidst the gloomy faces, who are taking it all without doing anything about it🥱... I would myself want to either fix it or ignore it... But yeah difficult to ignore when I want to be happy with life amidst the people who want to crib everything about how life has been unfair to them...

Sure can't sit around them, cribbing and ranting with them.. Like what I am doing with the episodes now😆... Anyway this has nothing to do with my life and thank god that... Only that it gives lot more thoughts on how some things should not be done... Instead of triggering the thoughts of how some things should be done...😉

Anyway coming to my post...

Sona: Neha, listen...🤔
Neha: 😡Bhabhi, please keep your advice to yourself.. All I need is a hand to hold for my shopping, which my mother gives me😉... an ear to listen to my complaints, which my brother gives me😉... and a heart to understand my wishes, which my maamiji does for me...😉
kuch kuch hota hai, bhabhi... aap nahi sanjhoge...😡
Sona: 🤔

Sona: Maa, Neha...🤔
Ish: Sonakshi beta, please.. can we be silent for some time?!😳
Sona: Sure... but why Maa?😕
Ish: I am just hoping if I can make you understand with my silence.. Because however loud I say it... 🥳
Sona: But maa...😕
Ish: Look Sonakshi... My daughter needs love... And in this family we shower our love in the form of luxury... And if she's with Ranveer she will not get it... kuch kuch hota hai, Sonakshi... tum nahi samjhoge...😭

Sona: Dev, listen... Neha...🤔
Dev: Look Sonakshi... I am the owner of Ishwari Communications... And our biggest communication strategy is that we do not listen to understand... we listen to reply or react... 😉
Sona: Ok what is your reaction now Dev? Just get divorce for Neha even if Ranveer is not ready to agree to it?😕
Dev: We love complications, Sonakshi... kuch kuch hota hai, Sonakshi... tum nahi samjhoge...😎

Because Sona, you are one stupid girl who...
- listens only half of what the Dixits' say...
- understands only a quarter of what they try to portray...
- tells them double of everything as if you know the best for all!!!

Tell me one thing... Do you really understand what is best for you, girl??!!
Do you really understand what your love life means to your husband??!!
Do you really understand what's running in your so-called-new Maa's mind and heart??!!
Do you really understand what's between Ranveer-Neha relationship??!!

Just because you love your love story more than anything else, doesn't mean Neha loves her love story more than the room less house where she's unable to breath.. If she's unable to breath there then how is she even gonna feel the love there?!

You don't even understand that you are not breathing in this big haunted house of Ishwari Nivas too... Have you even realized that?!!

There the Dixits trying all they could to defend their upbringing which is not even close to anything good... And here you are just throwing away your upbringing in the name of making grave mistakes... Not even for your own good...😲

Just because you have all the time in the world, you sit around writing huge scripted pages and pages?!😆
As much as I agree that Neha staying back in Dixits' gonna affect your happiness in one way or the other, sooner or later, I don't agree at all in you going around with your script paper, to utter all the dialogues to everyone...🤪

How much I would have loved to see you pushing Ishu and Dev hard on this matter to take things on their hands... to introspect their own ways of handling situations... to validate their way of living in the past, ignoring everything about their present...

They have been sitting around tough situations blaming the situation and not taking any decision to take it forward or move on... Instead they just let it happen and complaint about how complicated their life is and how complicated they are, as people.. And brag about how they are not normal human beings because they have complicated things to deal with... They simply complicate simple things by making it complicated with lack of smartness and practical ways of living life healthy and simple... Instead of giving a thought on how difficult they are making things for themselves, they feel their achievement in complicating things and call themselves complicated... And be feel proud about it all...

If Neha hasn't been getting her share of fairness from life, then own it up... Whoever is the reason for it, let them own it up...
If Sona, you make them own it up, then great.. Why don't the writers give you some real script to ask the right questions to these people instead of making you utter those heavy bags of big big words about love.. 🥱

You will never understand them, Sona... Make them understand themselves, even if there is a remote possibility for the same... And if that's what the makers are trying to achieve through you... I can cheer you up all you want if that's the case...
But not by making you give the gyaan about love.. For Ishwari love is something else... for Dev it's something else... And for Neha it's completely different...
And sure not by making you the savior, solving all the problems of the Dixits... Because how long can one spoon feed them to live their life instead of push their life...

If only you can display your own state of mind of being unhappy amidst the unhappy people...👍🏼
If only you can display your own insecurities about this mother who is ready to do anything in the name of her love for her daughter/son, only to cover her own shortcomings and get rid of her guilt or to take pride in her efforts, in all the mess she has created...👏
If only you can push them to accept whatever happened so happened.. So What's next?! 😃
If only you can strike a deal that whatever happens to Neha next, nothing should affect your lovelife...😉
If only you can drive the message to the Dixits... Now that the mom found her daughter, then she should let go of her son... In exchange deal?!😆

Ok.. Ishu had to make hard decisions and she made it... So what? What's next?! Why should Ishu be vulnerable and be the accused in front of Neha... And be guilty everytime Neha drives her in that route?!
Accept it, mother... you did what you could... And ask Neha, what she wants to do next?! Is she gonna be happy forever in the Dixits' house as is? Or gonna do something to keep herself busy and engaged for her own happiness? Or gonna sit and complaint about how she misses her loving life with Ranveer?! And blame everyone for her current state of loneliness, by accepting the divorce which she did out of anger?!

Ok... Dev had to make use of the opportunity that he had received from Ishu... Also had all the while enjoyed his Maa's due attention and love (if that's what the mom-son duo term it even now)... Yes, he's guilty for all of it... Yes, he's guilty for not doing his share of things to ask his mom to share the love with her daughters too... It's not too late now... Now that the mom-daughter have found themselves again and in the plans of reviving their long last love, then you better make sure that it happens... Not put yourself in the middle of everything and spoil your happiness in the name of sacrifice...

Neha is looking for the lost love from her mother and her mother has understood it... Let them have their share of love now... This shouldn't impact Dev-Sona happiness then... Is this a deal now?!!! Let the mom-daughter enjoy their shopping and share the special bond that Dev had with his mom all the while?! If that's the case then I cheer for Neha staying back... 😉 Let Ishu be possessive of Neha and not let her go back to Ranveer... Only finally to suffocate Neha herself and driving her back to Ranveer... 😆

If only Neha has been this adamant on her wedding lehenga situation🥱... Sona got over-confident in her own gyaan thus falling prey of her own lectures😆... Looks like Sona is living in her dreamland for a love story for Ranveer-Neha...🤣

If Sona's dialogues with Ranveer's bhabhi and Ishu, irritated me to certain extent, then Ishu's tear-filled face and her so-called understanding for her loving daughter, annoys me to the core... And none of their acting can convince me that they are excellent in their emotions... If that's the case then I should have really really felt for Ishu's emotional state... But naah... In fact I can never hate her for anything... Still I couldn't even laugh it out, which I normally do as my escapism technique..

With whatever is happening it's very evident that the makers are trying to justify every character from their point of view... Just because it is happening around us doesn't mean it's right and justified... Some things gotta change... The Ishu-Neha scene is a proof for that... Looks like an answer to all the complaints against Ishu in depriving Neha, a mother's love... Go ahead.. Let the mother shower all her love on her daughter now...Because Neha needs it more now... Will that be a reason for Ishu to stop suffocating Dev with her possessive love?!! If that's the case, then bring it on...😉
Edited by Push-pull - 8 years ago

srilotus thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Awesome superb post...👏👏
You will never understand them, Sona... Make them understand themselves,

u r absolutely right

Will that be a reason for Ishu to stop suffocating Dev with her possessive love?!! If that's the case, then bring it on...😉

haha bring it on,wud love to see it in that case.😉
Jade0001 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
dsr11 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hilarious on the surface but very meaningful post
No matter how considerate Sona is about Neha or how inconvenient she is because of Neha's life spilling into hers, I could neither comprehend nor compliment Sona for playing peace ambassador from the Dixit camp and going directly to Ranveer's house all by herself. The life that is right for her may not be right for someone else.

I have read a lot of personal stories here, but my own personal experience tells me that the way Dixits are handling the matters of past is stupid. My grandparents were poor, but they educated all their kids, my dad and his three sisters equally. Education is free in government schools! My dad's older sister became a teacher and my dad secured a government job. The older sister and my dad got married. One younger sister, who didn't do well in her academics, was married off, but my dad helped her husband get a government job. The other younger sister was also having trouble passing some exam so my father brought her to our home( by that time me and my brother were school going kids). He trained her to pass the exams and secure a government job for herself. My dad voluntarily took the responsibility upon himself, but was not burdened.

I don't buy Eeshwari's claim that she had to chose Dev over Neha to lift them out of poverty. Basic education is free in India. It's just her over ambitiousness that made her choose one kid over the other. Neha and Dev are byproducts of her over ambitiousness. Even if she had to make tough choices, it's about time they stop picking at the past wounds and think about future. But Eeshwari won't do that because she is a hero in the past. She is a single mother who made Dev. She would never let Dev forget that. But Neha always reminds her of her faults, so she is letting her hog some of her heroic glory as someone who also sacrificed for Dev. Basically, it's always about her image in people's eyes that Eeshwari cares.
Tia.0 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
That was accurate, funny and sad at the same time.

In my opinion, there are three types of people in the world (sorry to borrow Ritwik's catch phrase).

1. Resigned to their fate and the crappy situation they are in.

2. Constantly bitches about their fate and the crappy situation they are in but does absolutely nothing to fix it.

3. Gears up when fate or life deals them a crappy hand and tries to fix what is in their control.

Now 90% of the people in the world falls under category 1 and 2. But the rest of the 10% fights back against fate and changes what they can about their situation.

When Sona first came to Dixit house and doing everything she could to be accepted as a Bahu, I suggested her to be who she is and not try to fit in by changing herself.

I also suggested her to pay attention to her marriage and let the rest of the clan go to the devil.

However, in this particular situation, I can't say it. Because when Neha's relationship is burning the heat is reaching to her relationship.

Sona wants to be happy. But how can she be happy when everyone is walking around with hangdog expression? Not only that, Neha's unhappiness is making Dev unhappy.

A woman can mind her business until it reaches her husband, then it's her business.

Was her approach right? I don't think so.

I'd have made it clear that I will keep out of your problem if I don't have to hear about it. I don't want to hear you moaning, groaning, whining, pining or moping around nor I want my life disrupted in any way.

If someone (say my husband and mother-in-law) asked me to stay out of their problem because "Tum nehin samjhogi", my statement would be that if I won't understand, then don't expect any understanding from me for my honeymoon plan being cancelled.

If I won't understand the problem, why should I understand the aftermath? That's ridiculous. Either I understand nothing or I understand everything.

Yesterday Sona spoke in joke, but I saw her frustration when she said that she can never be part of Dev's family. The statement is correct. Technically, a wife is a husband's family.

Be it legal matters or insurance or medical, a spouse is always considered to be the primary family and everyone else including parents, siblings etc. are extended or secondary family.

But in real life, wives are treated in many families like extended family.

Nothing, in my opinion, is as painful as the feeling of being trapped or helpless to do anything to change the situation around you, yet having to put up with whatever consequences are forced on you.

A man can never understand how that feels because he is never an outsider anywhere.

This double standard is so much ingrained into us that we don't even realise that there's anything wrong with it.

There were comments on how Sona should give Dev's family time to accept her. True, it takes time to adjust to a new member. But isn't it funny that it doesn't take nearly as much time to insult someone as it takes to accept the same person?

No one expects new in-laws to love the new bride, but at least they can treat her with respect.

I believe husband and wife are same entity. What you won't say or call a husband, you should not say or call a wife.

If someone is wrong, you can scold that person. But name calling is not only insulting to someone's respect but also dignity.

But everyone goes deaf when it's directed towards the new bride.

Sonakshi's approach may be wrong, but we can't expect an independant woman to sit and follow Dixit's example of complaining about everything and doing nothing.
Edited by tia.o - 8 years ago
randomramblings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
love this post.
i wish sona does a little introspection before speaking volumes about love and family support,what a family is all about and blah blah blah.

1. when dev got u terminated, did you discuss the issue with your family? why could you not sit together with your family and wade through it. Was it that you never treated ur family as a family, and that's why you kept things to yourself?

2. During the phase when Dev broke up with you, why is that neither your parents nor your siblings,try to reach out to Dev, ask him to re consider? wasn't that it was ur life here and yes as someone who loves and cares for you , weren't they supposed to chip in?
just like you wanted to know how ranveer's family might be interested in saving the relationship, shouldn't the members of your family try and see if there is any one in Dev's family who would have wanted your relationship to survive?

for all those who are bashing at Dixits saying they are no normal family, tell me are the Boses an ideal family?

1. Tell me which father humiliates his son to the extent that Bijoy treats saurav?
2. Asha no doubt is a great mother, but why does she not correct bijoy when he insults dada to the point that it breaks his self esteem?
3, Dadi may be super cute, but does she really behave her age. Does she ever correct bijoy , sona or even saurav and make them understand their mistakes using her experience?
4. Does elina ever respect the personal space ? she doesn't pay heed to any of saurav's constant cautions but will be always ready to give free gyan to every body else.
5. the most important one, why is sona not coming clean with Dev on the actual reason for resuming the job??? doesn't Dev deserve to know the financial crisis at boses family?

Dear Sona, if you need an orientation class before coming into Dixit family, so does anyone else who comes into a bose family. Just because you love your family and have been with them for ages, doesn't mean you can ridicule another family.

kisi aur ki life banane se phele apni life ko sudharo!!!

Edited by randomramblings - 8 years ago
fanktlk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Not justifying merely clarifying. Dev was sent to an expensive school so Ishwari needed money. She worked long hours and needed someone to take care of her younger 2 daughters. Thereby forcing Neha to become the surrogate .
I always wonder why Mami didn't take care of the 2 kids. If she had then Neha could have gone to school.
Edited by fanktlk - 8 years ago
Gayu_K thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
kuch kuch nahi bohot kuch hota hai
Par kya karen cv's nahi samjhenge
randomramblings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
That was accurate, funny and sad at the same time.

In my opinion, there are three types of people in the world (sorry to borrow Ritwik's catch phrase).

1. Resigned to their fate and the crappy situation they are in.

2. Constantly bitches about their fate and the crappy situation they are in but does absolutely nothing to fix it.

3. Gears up when fate or life deals them a crappy hand and tries to fix what is in their control.

Now 90% of the people in the world falls under category 1 and 2. But the rest of the 10% fights back against fate and changes what they can about their situation.

When Sona first came to Dixit house and doing everything she could to be accepted as a Bahu, I suggested her to be who she is and not try to fit in by changing herself.

I also suggested her to pay attention to her marriage and let the rest of the clan go to the devil.

However, in this particular situation, I can't say it. Because when Neha's relationship is burning the heat is reaching to her relationship.

Sona wants to be happy. But how can she be happy when everyone is walking around with hangdog expression? Not only that, Neha's unhappiness is making Dev unhappy.

A woman can mind her business until it reaches her husband, then it's her business.

Was her approach right? I don't think so.

I'd have made it clear that I will keep out of your problem if I don't have to hear about it. I don't want to hear you moaning, groaning, whining, pining or moping around nor I want my life disrupted in any way.

If someone (say my husband and mother-in-law) asked me to stay out of their problem because "Tum nehin samjhogi", my statement would be that if I won't understand, then don't expect any understanding from me for my honeymoon plan being cancelled.

If I won't understand the problem, why should I understand the aftermath? That's ridiculous. Either I understand nothing or I understand everything.

Yesterday Sona spoke in joke, but I saw her frustration when she said that she can never be part of Dev's family. The statement is correct. Technically, a wife is a husband's family.

Be it legal matters or insurance or medical, a spouse is always considered to be the primary family and everyone else including parents, siblings etc. are extended or secondary family.

But in real life, wives are treated in many families like extended family.

Nothing, in my opinion, is as painful as the feeling of being trapped or helpless to do anything to change the situation around you, yet having to put up with whatever consequences are forced on you.

A man can never understand how that feels because he is never an outsider anywhere.

This double standard is so much ingrained into us that we don't even realise that there's anything wrong with it.

There were comments on how Sona should give Dev's family time to accept her. True, it takes time to adjust to a new member. But isn't it funny that it doesn't take nearly as much time to insult someone as it takes to accept the same person?

No one expects new in-laws to love the new bride, but at least they can treat her with respect.

I believe husband and wife are same entity. What you won't say or call a husband, you should not say or call a wife.

If someone is wrong, you can scold that person. But name calling is not only insulting to someone's respect but also dignity.

But everyone goes deaf when it's directed towards the new bride.

Sonakshi's approach may be wrong, but we can't expect an independant woman to sit and follow Dixit's example of complaining about everything and doing nothing.

tia u r right to certain extent. i am just thinking abt the other side of the coin. was neha the real issue or the feeling of guilt that dev had that cause the cancellation of hm?
my pov if dev genuinely felt neha to be a cause, i dont think he would have agreed to the hm in the first place. secondly he wouldn't be romancing with sona even after the deathly glare from neha. i feel he would have atleast had an expression of being caught ... but honestly dev's expression was more of I care a damn.

both respect or the lack of it apply equally to the elders of both dixits and bose family equally. dixit family ladies dont think twice before jumping to conclusions and insulting sona, same applies to bijoy. he too doesnt leave a stone unturned to insult dev.

coming to the aftermath part on a serious note i feel dev is doing his best to shield sona. he cannot stop his mom from wailing and he is not expecting sona to lend an ear. mostly importantly he wants sona to get back to work and be her usual self.

independent woman does not mean that we poke our nose and breach on someones privacy. neha shall/ will open up only she feels the need for it and that too to a person with whom she is comfortable abt it.
dixits have sailed through the same storm, they understand the trauma if each other better to know the impact of tbe storm rather tgan someone who only heard abt it but dud not experience it.

Push-pull thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: srilotus

Awesome superb post...👏👏

You will never understand them, Sona... Make them understand themselves,

u r absolutely right

Will that be a reason for Ishu to stop suffocating Dev with her possessive love?!! If that's the case, then bring it on...😉

haha bring it on,wud love to see it in that case.😉

Sona can do wonders in making the Dixits' perceive life differently with her way of seeing life.. But no.. She had to be the run-around savior for the helpless family.. 🥱

Yes.. I too would hoot for Neha if she's back in the Dixits' to steal away her mother's love all for herself giving nothing to Dev.. Dev should be able to do that sacrifice right?! 😉