Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
sorry...i disagree...he does need some bashing from sona...he needs to realise where he went wrong...sona is women who has feelings and emotions and he has no right to treat her like a crap...he break off with her but yet doesn't want to break ties with her...he loves her but don't want to marry her and doesn't want her to move on...he is talking her...all this are symptoms of obsession and stubborness...he definitely need to sense where he is going wrong...sona is the only person can make him realise
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: spacenoxx

What's the point if we are not excited, irritated, animated about a show. I personally am only relaxed when I watch something like national geography where I am not emotionally invested.

Well said me too 👏
gmgi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: spacenoxx

Not sure how it actually works, but lodging an official complaint to police regarding stalking and harassment may have drastic consequences. May be threat of a police complaint is better than actually lodging one.

On second thoughts not sure even an actual complaint would work. Dev is the all powerful businessman and can do anything under the sun except for discussing important issues with mom😉😉

🤣

Well said. Dev is not scared of anyone except his mother😆
dlavanya thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: gmgi

🤣

Well said. Dev is not scared of anyone except his mother😆

The only way sona can stop all this is by going to conplaining to his momy dear .. Uske baad dev door door tak nahi dikhega aur pada rahega apne bhagwaan ke charano mein 😆
gmgi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dlavanya

The only way sona can stop all this is by going to conplaining to his momy dear .. Uske baad dev door door tak nahi dikhega aur pada rahega apne bhagwaan ke charano mein 😆

But mummy dearest is going to say mera beta itna bada hai ki apna faisle khud le sakta hein😆
AnnzSageflower7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: bala_manh2006

I did not expect that an educated,modern working woman like sona is so desperate to hook herself to a man and to get married asap.Cvs spoiled her character completely and their relation won't look real and beautiful once after their patch if cvs plan any of that sort.I feel it is better for Dev to leave sona and let her deal with her would be husband cum new boyfriend by herself

one might even say that Sonakshi, after facing Ishwari and RadhaRani face to face, she got her answer as to whether she was going to win or not, if push comes to shove. She got mean tongue lashing and cold indifference from the two. She took it as a lost war and forfeited.

One can also say that she made it easier for Dev by moving on herself, so he can get over it. Because his mother will never accept her.
Pehchaan.Kaun thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Sorry I am confused.. Who initiated the breakup ? Who said that this is the only way left ? And who was still willing to try things out together in the hospital ? Last I remember Sona was telling Dev that they would think something together, and it was Dev who said - No, I've decided, we have to breakup.. 👏 True love indeed !

Dev has been nothing but an annoying brat who has totally forgotten how to respect other's decisions, other's sentiments.. He is so consumed by his power and his own thoughts that there is always a clash of understanding between him and people like Sona, Ranveer etc.. He is so used to have everything manipulated the way he wants that it seems unthinkable for him to be called upon by someone..

Hats off to Sona for calling a spade a spade.. For calling him a mamma's boy and a stalker.. I am not sure what else I can call his behavior, and yes both these adjectives dont make a good boyfriend/husband.. Why should Sona everytime understand Dev and his family unilaterally? Why doesnt Dev ever understand, or forget about understand, doesn't even want to understand Sona's pov ?

1. How uncomfortable Sona would feel if he forcefits her into his family..
2. What would Sona feel when he asks her to hide their relationship from her family due to his own selfish reasons..
3.Like what Sona went through being in the receiving end of such harsh decision..
4. What would Sona feel about stalking ?

Did he ever ? He is only engulfed in his own pain that he doesn't even have the capacity to think theat there are people outside him and his mom in the world.. The day he is out of 'I, me, myself', may be people would be able to think things from his perspective again..

As of now, all I can give is pity and sympathy to him unless he stays in his limits..
spacenoxx thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Pehchaan.Kaun

Sorry I am confused.. Who initiated the breakup ? Who said that this is the only way left ? And who was still willing to try things out together in the hospital ? Last I remember Sona was telling Dev that they would think something together, and it was Dev who said - No, I've decided, we have to breakup.. 👏 True love indeed !

Dev has been nothing but an annoying brat who has totally forgotten how to respect other's decisions, other's sentiments.. He is so consumed by his power and his own thoughts that there is always a clash of understanding between him and people like Sona, Ranveer etc.. He is so used to have everything manipulated the way he wants that it seems unthinkable for him to be called upon by someone..

Hats off to Sona for calling a spade a spade.. For calling him a mamma's boy and a stalker.. I am not sure what else I can call his behavior, and yes both these adjectives dont make a good boyfriend/husband.. Why should Sona everytime understand Dev and his family unilaterally? Why doesnt Dev ever understand, or forget about understand, doesn't even want to understand Sona's pov ?

1. How uncomfortable Sona would feel if he forcefits her into his family..
2. What would Sona feel when he asks her to hide their relationship from her family due to his own selfish reasons..
3.Like what Sona went through being in the receiving end of such harsh decision..
4. What would Sona feel about stalking ?

Did he ever ? He is only engulfed in his own pain that he doesn't even have the capacity to think theat there are people outside him and his mom in the world.. The day he is out of 'I, me, myself', may be people would be able to think things from his perspective again..

As of now, all I can give is pity and sympathy to him unless he stays in his limits..

You are confused allright dear. Its not "I, me, myself" dear. Its "My Mother, My Goddess, My life"

You should get your facts right😉😉😉

But the rest of the post is perfect👍🏼
Edited by spacenoxx - 8 years ago
rogerrocks thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
It is annoying but then it is his own doing..Why does he stalk ? Worse, why does he have to arrange a date for his ex with her fiancee and reveal himself in the end? All this is downright embarrassing..He is supposed to be this business tycoon who was featured on Forbes or something as per the writers of this show 😆 Why would you reduce yourself to that? I say it again..Its okay if you choose your mom over your girlfriend..Right, wrong is for another day..You made your choice, fine..Now please let it be and stop making it awkward for everyone around..Its one thing to pine for your ex..Cry yourself to sleep every night, take sleeping pills, counselling do whatever..But why embarrass yourself and everyone around with your behaviour? Dev goes on and on about his mom..Lets assume his mom is as perfect as he thinks she is..And the main reason why he is so dedicated is because he thinks she has suffered a lot, been through a lot to take care of 4 kids in adverse circumstances..What would she feel when she knows her son is behaving this way? To see that he is behaving like an idiot just because he had a break up and essentially ruining all the hardwork she put in for 25 plus years? Am sorry but Dev right now is doing justice to no one..Not even his own self..And this is not how the guy was when the show started..So the writers seem to get a high out of making him act crazy so I have nothing to say except feel secondhand embarrassment for his actions 😆
AnnzSageflower7 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Hi.. I'm curious as to your thought process.
Dev's pain is upsetting you, and you feel angry that Sonakshi is always scolding him and asking him to go away.

What did you think she should do? Hug him? Tell him she loves him (that he knows) and plead with him to please stop following her around and accept his own decision for dumping her? Promise that she'd love him forever, and live the rest of her life pining for him?

I agree, this Ritwik angle and speed of events is unfair to Dev but that's the story they chose to tell. I'm not sure which is worse: this scenario or if Ishwari had consented to choose another bride for Dev as GKB suggested...

If Ishwari told him to marry a girl she chose, you think he'd refuse, after his mother's sleeping pills accident ?